We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Building Services

Profile thumb output onlinepngtools 1
4.9

148 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • reroofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
148 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WE PHONED ADRIAN, PICKED FROM YOUR LISTING ON FRIDAY BECAUSE TILES WERE MISSING FROM THE ROOF. HE CAME, LOOKED AND QUOTED ON MONDAY AND ARRIVED TUESDAY AM WITH REPLACEMENT TILES. THE JOB WAS COMPLETED WITHOUT FUSS IN A COUPLE OF HOURS AND THE AGREED REASONABLE PRICE PAID. HE WAS HELPFUL AND POLITE AND EXPLAINED EXACTLY WHAT HE WAS DOING AND TOOK BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS TO SHOW US. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE WORK AND THE WAY IT WAS CARRIED OUT.
MB27 Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my house renovated, I was looking for a trustworthy builder who could take on the job. I came across AW Building Services via which local, I called Adrian and he came out to have a look and provide a quote. I did test Adrian when he came around to provide a quote such as getting him to replace things that did not really need replacing, this was to test his integrity and he passed with flying colours, he immediately challenged me and gave me good and impartial advice, he stood out and is a very likeable person, I could see myself working with Adrian from the offset and gave him the contract to refurbish my house. He was always available when I needed to talk to him, he is honest and a very hard working individual, there was no job too big for him and his team, they worked endlessly with many late nights to ensure the house was finished on time and on budget. I have no hesitation in recommending AW Building Services to others, Adrian's work speaks for itself and its been a pleasant surprise working with such a trustworthy individual whose attention to detail is immaculate, I already have Adrian lined up to refurbish another property this year.
aten Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Adrian to be professional, friendly and down to earth, as were his colleagues. He quoted quickly and was competitive. He always arrived on time and the job was finished on time. He repaired our roof and tiled our downstairs toilet. We would definitely recommend him.
MarjorieAdejumo Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Adrian and his team to remove old pebble dash, apply colour render and paint our end of terrace property and also lower two chimneys, I am very pleased with the work done. Adrain and his team have a good work ethic and always turned up on time and worked a full day. I found dealing with Adrian very straightforward since he took any unexpected difficulties or changes in his stride and he was reliable. The work was of a good standard and Adrain was always willing to fix any minor snags until I was satisfied, His prices were reasonable and he did little extras without charge such as fixing some leaking guttering. I am very happy to recommend Adrian and expect to use his services again.
karrod Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a rental property which was run by a property management company. Last year they 'recommended' their roofer/general maintenance company who frankly overcharged me, rushed their work, and did a totally substandard job on flashing and ridge tile cementing. The repairs failed after 13 months. This Autumn/Winter we had leaks again....so I came to Which? Local and found Adrian Wator of AW Building Services. I chose him because of the glowing customer reports here and booked him in after his initial visit and quote. He came today and is a lovely chap, professional, communicative, and knows his stuff. He and his worker fixed lead flashings, re-lined certain sections of the roof below the cement tiling and cleaned the gutters for me, all whilst pointing out any areas that may need further work in the future. To say I am happy with his work is an understatement! He was very fair with pricing, excellent in his work, and indeed on time and efficient. He even did additional felting work on other roof areas without charging me extra. He is now in my address book for any future roofing work and I will recommend him to my friends and clients. I would also positively consider his business for general building works in the future.
gbr962 Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had water penetration in various areas on the walls in a top-floor room following sustained rainfall. After the external causes were remedied I hired Adrian in May 2015 to make good inside. He hacked away all the bad plaster to the brick in the affected areas, applied bonding and then re-plastered. The work was carried out over two non-consecutive partial days. Final re-decoration was done as a DIY job later and some persistent sanding was needed to level off the proud joints between the old and new plaster. Adrian is very easy to talk to, he explains things and is prepared to answer questions. Above all he gets on with the job efficiently.
alexlar Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Adrian's company to re-plaster three bedroom ceilings. His quote was very reasonable and I was very pleased with the end product. I would not hesitate in recommending him and will almost certainly be using him again for various other jobs.
davidsian Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small job, repairing the brackets to a gutter. So far as I can judge, the work was done well. Adrian was helpful and prompt, and was especially good at keeping in touch when bad weather delayed the start. I would employ him again.
SandraG Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my roof re-tiled and two flat roofs recovered by AW building services and was very happy with the work and the outcome. Adrian is a charming man who was always true to his word and very good at communicating when there were any changes or issues with the weather or the schedule. All the men who worked at my home (including the scaffolders) were polite, tidy and respectful at all times. Adrian is very professional in his manner and was keen to ensure that I was happy with the work throughout and I would not hesitate to recommend him. I will be using his services again shortly for some general decoration work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Adrian and his team to put a new flat roof on our garage, insulate and plasterboard the walls, replace the garage door and reposition a downpipe. They worked extremely hard and were very careful to clean up afterwards. We were very pleased with the overall quality, attention to detail and speed with which they worked. I would have no hesitation in recommending Adrian for all round building works and think he offers very good value for money. We will certainly use his services again in the future.
Kevinm18 Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015