We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Building Services

Profile thumb download
4.9

133 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • reroofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Small job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Adrian to repair a capped chimney that had been damaged by the recent winter weather. He replied promptly and gave a good price. Good communication to organise the job, polite and very helpful. On the day the job was done quickly and efficiently and all work clean and tidy. I’m now asking Adrian to quote for decorating the outside of the house.
Phillip in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Work done as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW Builders have done three jobs for us in March 2021: 1) fixed a leaky roof, 2) capped the chimneys, 3) cleared and fixed the gutters. All work was done as agreed. The guys were honest and provided a fair fee estimate. Adrian was also very good at communication - due to bad weather he needed to reschedule. Adrian has also provided the before and after photos of the work they did to the roof and the chimneys. There was a problem with one of the gutters after the work was completed (which was only evident after it rained). However, the guys came back the next day, on a Saturday to fix it. No fuss, good communication, honest. Would recommend them.
Yaroslav in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Floor under the bay window was sloping due to damp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my first review on any builder whatsoever. The work of AW Services is fantastic and prompt. I have been in touch with at least 3 builders before contacting AW Services. 1 gave high price and said he didn't know what is the reason for this issue and didn't get back when I asked for photos of his previous work. Another one didn't turn up on time. 3rd came at a different appointment time but didn't even get back inspite of speaking promisingly. Now Adrian was prompt and infact finished the work on schedule. He was quite accomadative on payment schedule too. His men were wearing proper PPE onsite with the company name. Even after care, he was keen to help beyond his work, gave good suggestions on other repair work too. I would definitely use his skills in the future and recommend him 100%
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 29/12/2020
Great Work and Very Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian's communication was excellent and he completed the work very quickly, and cheaper than expected.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 28/12/2020
Great company Great service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This winter a leak appeared on our kitchen ceiling on a weekend and was getting worse by the hour. After a quick moment of panic we thought of Adrian and thank goodness we did. He immediately requested a couple pictures of the leak and he came to our rescue to stop it instantly. Furthermore, we always meant to insulate our kitchen roof, so we decided that this could have been the right time and so we instructed Adrian to take care of this work. It only took a couple of weeks and once again our request was fulfilled promptly, carefully and professionally. Adrian has done work for us on different occasions and he's always met our requests with professional and honest integrity. We have no hesitation to recommend Adrian to our friends.
Christina and Daniel in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Fast, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team came to repair part of our roof and the ceiling in a bedroom as well as clearing the shutters and dealing the joints. They work extremely hard and are very diligent in cleaning up after they finish. We have used Adrian several times in the past and will be very happy to use him in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Very impressive standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team completed a fair bit of work on the front of my Edwardian home - removing part of a heavy panel of plaster, fixing a large crack in the wall underneath, rendering and painting the whole area, filling the existing large bay window frames (which were in a pretty poor state) and fixing holes in the brickwork. Then they painted all of the woodwork on the windows and the front door and weatherproofed all of the walls. They were professional, thorough and amazingly fast at a reasonable cost. Real hard workers! And always open to answering any questions. They also used quality products. They were recommended by both of my neighbours and I am very happy that I can now wholeheartedly recommend them to other home owners. I am definitely going to use them again. Nice guys too. Catherine, North London
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
First time I have used Adrian Wator building services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not think this will be the last time I use Adrian`s services ,The job of fitting kitchen worktops and retiling is a bit much for this 75 year old, But for Adrian`s Brother no problem . Started on time 8 o`clock did no stop, cleaned up as he worked, workmanship excellent 2nd day just as the first not stopping at all , kept us informed all the way, all waste removed Just a good job by good trades people . Definitely Recommend.
Tony Foster Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Thoroughly Competent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did a total refit on a house in Ilford for us. The guys were, by some distance, the most efficient team of builders that I have ever worked with. The job was completed on time and the quality of etc workmanship was excellent. Adrian communicated very well for the duration of the job and left us with an impressive standard of finish throughout the house. I would definitely recommend him for any job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team painted the outside of our house did a great job. very Professional nothing was too much for them Highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020