Endorsed by Which?

AW Building Services

4.9

162 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • external wall insulation
    • silicone and acrylic rendering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
162 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Adrian after reading his reviews and was not disappointed. Explained what I wanted which was a new kitchen fitted, decorating the living room and hallway along with just giving the bathroom a lick of paint. I had just purchased my new home and though the house is perfect the previous owner's taste was definitely not mine!! Adrian provided me with a very good quote in line with others but I choose Adrian due to the fact he talked me through everything and did not just say yes yes yes!! Adrian and his team arrived everyday when they said they would and did 8-8.30am and did a full days work finishing after 5.30pm even on a Saturday. By working this way it enabled his team to complete my job in 9 days perfect for before Christmas. Nothing was too much for the team and in some of the work required they went above and beyond. I would highly recommend Adrian and his team so much so I plan to have them back to do more work next year March and July 2023. Have also recommended this company to my friend who is planning some major building work done to her home next year. Thank you, Adrian and the boys.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/12/2022 , work completed 07/12/2022
All-round professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team have completed a number of jobs for us over the last few years including: laying laminated flooring, updating bathroom, tiling, and most recently replacing soffits, guttering, painting sills and garden fencing. His standard of work is excellent with good attention to detail. He is efficient and professional at all times and we have already booked him for more work next year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2022 , work completed 25/11/2022
Highly professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time in the last few years we've had Adrian and his team do some work for us, this time a range of bits and pieces, including refurbishing an old porch, painting the kitchen and bathroom, repairing some issues with the roof, painting fascias, guttering and an old garden swing. It was all carried out with Adrian's usual care, professionalism, efficiency and good humour. We particularly appreciated his willingness to do small repairs here and there that he came across that we hadn't asked him to do.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
Great Builder - efficent with value added help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AW Building Services via Which Trusted Traders, and they did an excellent job on our multistage project. Adrian replaced two ceiling joists in a Victorian property, and created a structure to support floor joists. He then reinstated the internal ceiling and a laminate floor with excellent attention to detail. He did a number of other tasks including repainting the front of the property, which now looks brand new. The best thing about Adrian is that he adds value and thinks of the best possible solution for each task, he is organised reliable and efficient with his time. I would definitely recommend AW Building Services and we have future projects planned with them already.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Business hired on a friend’s recommendation. They rewired my house fitted a additional radiator to my existing heating system saving me a fortune on the purchasing an electric one for the small space Clean & tidy and honest would highly recommend
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Adrian and his brothers a number of times for roofing problems. He comes when he says he will and the work is of an excellent standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 06/08/2022
Built a downstairs toilet and increased size of garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good team with all skills needed, punctual and reliable with good suggestions when needed. Would recommend these guys as they went above and beyond. Pleasant guys to employ.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Top quality work, tidy and respectful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a great job in installing a new kitchen, complete with new pipework, underfloor heating, Amtico flooring and electrical sockets and switches. They also moved my washing machine and dryer upstairs, which has been a game-changer. They worked tirelessly, quickly and efficiently, and left the house tidy at the end of each day and we’re a pleasure to have in the house. I’d highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 02/07/2022
Open porch renovation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an existing porch covering the front door and hall window of our nineteen thirties detached house. The existing porch roof was supported by a rendered breeze block wall and softwood supports which were showing signs of rot. We contacted AW Building Services through Trusted Traders and Adrian responded very quickly. He visited the house and we discussed our requirements to keep the existing tiled roof and floor but replace the side supports with a brick wall to match the house style and a hardwood frame to match the period oak front door. After listening carefully to our requirements Adrian came up with a proposal which we accepted and agreed a start date about eight weeks ahead. Adrian kept in contact with us in the weeks before starting and we agreed small modifications to the plan and start date. On the agreed start date the team arrived. We were shown and approved the materials to be used, the roof was propped and the sides demolished. Over the next two days the new support structure was built and the hard wood was stained to match the existing front door. Each evening the site was tidied and left secure. The final job was excellent. Adrian has a very good eye for detail and the finish was very sympathetic to the period of the house. We were extremely pleased with the workmanship and attitude of his team. We would certainly use him again and would recommend his Company to others.
Robert in Essex Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his brother did an amazing job to create a custom space under our stairs. Struggled to find other traders who would take on the job but Adrian and his brother quoted a reasonable amount and completed the job to an incredibly high standard. Really a top notch service.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022