We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Building Services

Profile thumb download
4.9

133 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • reroofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A genuine professional team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian has done more work in our house at the end of last year as it was planned. He also managed to accommodate some extra unplanned work. His standards of work have remained very high. We are so glad he did all the work we needed done which was all around the house, it included garden walls rendering, fencing, outside walls insulation, paving, indoor flooring replacement, new kitchen etc. Basically Adrian, and of course his team, have now done a lot of work for us and we have been extremely pleased with the results. We will undoubtedly call on Adrian again when the need arises and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to our friends. Thank you very much Adrian and please thank your team for accommodating all our detailed requests during the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 12/12/2019
Professional and customer focused service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed trader to finish off my bathroom renovation after very bad experience with cowboy builders. I found Adrian on Trusted Traders and was amazed with amount of positive feedback he received from previous customers. I was living on building site with my 2 children and heavily pregnant wife after dumping cowboys builders and I needed to get the job done before new baby arrives. Adrian had no any dates available before April 2020, but he decided to help us due to difficult situation we were in. He went above and beyond to finish off our bathroom before baby arrival. His team was working overtime and weekends to get the job done for us. Adrian’s customer service is amazing. He always keeps in touch and informs you about progress of the job and difficulties arising. Nobody likes to correct someone’s poor workmanship and Adrian did not like it also, but he decided to help us because he is such a good person. There were few minor quality issues after work completion, but Adrian was always more than happy to come back and rectify everything. Thank to Adrian we had our bathroom ready on time. Thank you very much!!! I will be hiring Adrian to decorate my flat in very near future and I can highly recommend his services to anybody. Keep it up Adrian!
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team carried out a full kitchen renovation, full bathroom renovation and plastered and replaced the ceilings in the hallway and landing of my 3 bed house. This included installing a new boiler, rearranging the bathroom layout, laying wooden flooring and tiling. They also installed three new door frames and doors. The work was carried out to a high standard and at a fair price compared to other quotes we’d received. Adrian was communicative, responsive and extremely helpful when it came to finding solutions to issues that arose along the way. When small jobs were not quite done to our spec, the work was redone without any question and Adrian made sure we were always 100% happy with the work carried out. His team were friendly and likeable (not always important but helpful when dealing with people for 8 weeks!). I would definitely recommend Adrian and his team. I’ve already booked them in to carry out some more work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Full on renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and team have finished a full internal renovation for my house - new electrics, new bathrooms including titling, kitchen installation, small extension, new doors, pipe work, boiler installation, flooring, plastering and decorating. A hidden leak was identified underfloor - spread to 3 rooms and corroded all the pipes in the kitchen and dinning and dampen walls that were concealed by silk paint. The team painstakingly worked hard in identifying the source of the leak and throughout were very helpful, explaining what needs to be done and why, giving me options and ideas on how to fix/design. They removed all the corroded pipes and reinstalled new pipes along with a new boiler /radiators. Completely fixed the dampen walls by rendering and re plastering. Crocked walls were all straightened with joints and plaster boards prior to plastering. Damp flooring was ripped to the concrete to dry first and relayed with joints, insulation and membrane to future proof with water proof boards before underlay and the flooring was laid. Adrian was also very sharp in identifying an future issues that may crop up and providing advise if on how these could be addressed now to prevent unrequited future costs/works. It was tough going at times, due to the number of issues, however Adrian dealt with all issues with perseverance and patience ensuring that the quality is maintained with completion with within the stated timelines and costs as agreed. It was a pleasure working with Adrian.
Naz in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Very friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Adrian and his firm to add a small wc upstairs along with several other smaller jobs. It was done to budget and ahead of schedule. All the men were friendly and conscientious. Communication was very good; Adrian always made it clear what they were doing or were going to do.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I one of the freeholders of a small block of flats in Islington. We accepted a quote from Adrian to undertake a range of exterior works including repairing and painting walls, fixing a metal gate post, preparing and painting metal railings and a walkway, recovering a flat roof, removing overhanging branches from a neighboring property and replacing damaged gas meter covers. The work also included repairing interior walls damaged by damp, applying sealant to prevent future water damage, redecorating, fitting and replacing door fixtures. Adrian and his team began work promptly on the agreed date and, despite problems with the weather, completed the work on schedule. The other freeholders and myself were very pleased with the quality of the work. We found Adrian and his team friendly and their work is certainly of a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Very reliable, trustworthy and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the second time this year, I have recently used Adrian and his team to carry out some repairs and internal/external repainting of my rental property in East London. He rapidly produced and sent me competitive quotes after initially meeting me at the property to discuss works. Dates were then promptly found to do the work. He communicated well with both myself and my tenant throughout; my tenant even left him and his team at the property with a key whilst she was at work. Adrian provided constant updates to me whilst the work was being carried out, and sent me pictures of completed works by Whatsapp once finished (as I don’t live nearby). I have recently visited the property and am very pleased with all the work Adrian and his team did. So much so, that I have now asked him to quote for a 3rd lot of work to be done later this year!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Excellent work and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Adrian and his team to level an uneven part suspended / part concrete floor and lay engineered wood flooring. They also installed a number of vents in the external walls and chimney breast of my Victorian flat. Adrian was reliable and organised when quoting for and arranging the work. I thought his quote was very clear and reasonable for the amount of work. The week that he and his team were in my flat, I needed to be out at work, but Adrian called every afternoon to update me on progress and what they had found (I had been concerned about rotten joists). When the floor was lifted it turned out that the original plan to level with plywood would not have been practical and Adrian contacted me to agree to a different way of levelling the floor (for which he did not charge anything extra). Adrian and his team showed up on time each day and were very tidy and considerate of my flat and my neighbours (who described them as the tidiest builders they had ever seen). The end result looks great and I will be arranging more work with Adrian's team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
THUMBS UP TO A JOB WELL DONE!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a few bad experiences with builders, but who hasn't. When we decided to tackle some problems and renovations in our home, we felt uneasy about the task at hand, but luckily we found Adrian. He's been very clear, honest and professional right from the start and we felt in good hands from the moment the work begun. Adrian and his team work well together, responsibly and with a positive attitude when facing challenges whenever a problem arises and offers the best solution. Now that the work is finished, our home looks fantastic and our neighbours even ask us about the builders that did such a nice job. We will recommend Adrian and his team without hesitation for the quality of their skills and services. We feel very confident about Adrian's work, in fact, he will soon be taking on our next project. He knows what we expect and we trust he won't disappoint.
Christina, Greater London Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Impressive Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I strongly recommend Adrian and his team. I have an upstairs flat that had a seriously sloping wooden floor. Several years ago, a carpenter attempted to level the floor but made a poor job of it. I decided a few months ago to make another attempt to get the floor levelled and the flooring replaced. Based on Trusted Trader reviews, I contacted two carpenters. The first emphasised the difficulties of the job and told me that it would involve removing the ceiling of my neighbour’s flat below. We both agreed that the cost involved would not be justified. 24 hours later I met Adrian, who told me that, whilst the work would be difficult, he could do it. He completed the work in the time agreed and for the first time ever I have a perfectly level floor. There was no damage to my neighbour’s ceiling and he and his team made a wonderful job of laying the new flooring. In addition to the wood flooring, they repaired a serious crack on one of my walls and repainted my living room. They also replaced floor tiles in my kitchen with Amtico flooring. I am very grateful to Adrian and his team for solving my flooring problem and doing such an excellent job of redecorating my living room. Because of the quality of his work in my flat, the other flat owners have asked him to undertake exterior and interior works in the communal areas of the building. This work is scheduled to be done in August.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019