We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Building Services

Profile thumb output onlinepngtools 1
4.9

148 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • reroofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
148 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Living room renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team recently renovated our living room, getting rid of some terrible artex on the ceiling and re-skimming the whole room. They also moved and installed a new radiator, fitted a new door and laid new flooring. They also have prepared an archway for some french doors, unfortunately the doors haven't arrived yet but Adrian has been very flexible agreeing to come back later when they do. They were very reliable and polite when carrying out the work. They have done a fantastic job especially given how bad the artex was. We are really happy with the results and would recommend Adrian for any project.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Complete redecorating to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did a fantastic job redoing our skirtings, architraves and coving, painting the walls, building a cupboard unit from scratch and fitting carpets. They took great care to make sure we were happy with every detail. Even though our wonky old house made fitting it all a lot less straightforwad, they honoured their original quote for the basic works and were flexible enough to accommodate additional requests we had during the job. The team were prompt, hard working and always in great spirit. The house at the end has been completely transformed and we're delighted with the job they did.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2020 , work completed 06/04/2020
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Adrian and his team highly enough. They just completed a multiple bathroom job for us including putting in a steam room. They have been consistently professional and extremely painstaking in getting everything done to an optimal level of quality. A pleasure to have around the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
New balcony
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team have just completed renovation work on my small balcony and I couldn't be happier with the quality of their work. The team is really big on customising and they have been very professional, patient, reliable and very accommodating throughout. The finishing touches are of high standard and Adrian is a great communicator. He is incredibly knowledgeable, honest and has a lot of great advice and flexibility when it comes to what can be achieved. It has been a great pleasure working with the team and I would gladly recommend AW Building Services to anyone interested.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Garage conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aw building services have just completed converting my unused garage into a laundry room and small room Very professional job worked every day all day from 8 am non stop Nice people reliable trustworthy did extra small jobs without charge Would defiantly use again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
A genuine professional team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian has done more work in our house at the end of last year as it was planned. He also managed to accommodate some extra unplanned work. His standards of work have remained very high. We are so glad he did all the work we needed done which was all around the house, it included garden walls rendering, fencing, outside walls insulation, paving, indoor flooring replacement, new kitchen etc. Basically Adrian, and of course his team, have now done a lot of work for us and we have been extremely pleased with the results. We will undoubtedly call on Adrian again when the need arises and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to our friends. Thank you very much Adrian and please thank your team for accommodating all our detailed requests during the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 12/12/2019
Professional and customer focused service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed trader to finish off my bathroom renovation after very bad experience with cowboy builders. I found Adrian on Trusted Traders and was amazed with amount of positive feedback he received from previous customers. I was living on building site with my 2 children and heavily pregnant wife after dumping cowboys builders and I needed to get the job done before new baby arrives. Adrian had no any dates available before April 2020, but he decided to help us due to difficult situation we were in. He went above and beyond to finish off our bathroom before baby arrival. His team was working overtime and weekends to get the job done for us. Adrian’s customer service is amazing. He always keeps in touch and informs you about progress of the job and difficulties arising. Nobody likes to correct someone’s poor workmanship and Adrian did not like it also, but he decided to help us because he is such a good person. There were few minor quality issues after work completion, but Adrian was always more than happy to come back and rectify everything. Thank to Adrian we had our bathroom ready on time. Thank you very much!!! I will be hiring Adrian to decorate my flat in very near future and I can highly recommend his services to anybody. Keep it up Adrian!
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team carried out a full kitchen renovation, full bathroom renovation and plastered and replaced the ceilings in the hallway and landing of my 3 bed house. This included installing a new boiler, rearranging the bathroom layout, laying wooden flooring and tiling. They also installed three new door frames and doors. The work was carried out to a high standard and at a fair price compared to other quotes we’d received. Adrian was communicative, responsive and extremely helpful when it came to finding solutions to issues that arose along the way. When small jobs were not quite done to our spec, the work was redone without any question and Adrian made sure we were always 100% happy with the work carried out. His team were friendly and likeable (not always important but helpful when dealing with people for 8 weeks!). I would definitely recommend Adrian and his team. I’ve already booked them in to carry out some more work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Full on renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and team have finished a full internal renovation for my house - new electrics, new bathrooms including titling, kitchen installation, small extension, new doors, pipe work, boiler installation, flooring, plastering and decorating. A hidden leak was identified underfloor - spread to 3 rooms and corroded all the pipes in the kitchen and dinning and dampen walls that were concealed by silk paint. The team painstakingly worked hard in identifying the source of the leak and throughout were very helpful, explaining what needs to be done and why, giving me options and ideas on how to fix/design. They removed all the corroded pipes and reinstalled new pipes along with a new boiler /radiators. Completely fixed the dampen walls by rendering and re plastering. Crocked walls were all straightened with joints and plaster boards prior to plastering. Damp flooring was ripped to the concrete to dry first and relayed with joints, insulation and membrane to future proof with water proof boards before underlay and the flooring was laid. Adrian was also very sharp in identifying an future issues that may crop up and providing advise if on how these could be addressed now to prevent unrequited future costs/works. It was tough going at times, due to the number of issues, however Adrian dealt with all issues with perseverance and patience ensuring that the quality is maintained with completion with within the stated timelines and costs as agreed. It was a pleasure working with Adrian.
Naz in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Very friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Adrian and his firm to add a small wc upstairs along with several other smaller jobs. It was done to budget and ahead of schedule. All the men were friendly and conscientious. Communication was very good; Adrian always made it clear what they were doing or were going to do.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019