We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Building Services

Profile thumb output onlinepngtools 1
4.9

148 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • reroofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
148 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I one of the freeholders of a small block of flats in Islington. We accepted a quote from Adrian to undertake a range of exterior works including repairing and painting walls, fixing a metal gate post, preparing and painting metal railings and a walkway, recovering a flat roof, removing overhanging branches from a neighboring property and replacing damaged gas meter covers. The work also included repairing interior walls damaged by damp, applying sealant to prevent future water damage, redecorating, fitting and replacing door fixtures. Adrian and his team began work promptly on the agreed date and, despite problems with the weather, completed the work on schedule. The other freeholders and myself were very pleased with the quality of the work. We found Adrian and his team friendly and their work is certainly of a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Very reliable, trustworthy and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the second time this year, I have recently used Adrian and his team to carry out some repairs and internal/external repainting of my rental property in East London. He rapidly produced and sent me competitive quotes after initially meeting me at the property to discuss works. Dates were then promptly found to do the work. He communicated well with both myself and my tenant throughout; my tenant even left him and his team at the property with a key whilst she was at work. Adrian provided constant updates to me whilst the work was being carried out, and sent me pictures of completed works by Whatsapp once finished (as I don’t live nearby). I have recently visited the property and am very pleased with all the work Adrian and his team did. So much so, that I have now asked him to quote for a 3rd lot of work to be done later this year!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Excellent work and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Adrian and his team to level an uneven part suspended / part concrete floor and lay engineered wood flooring. They also installed a number of vents in the external walls and chimney breast of my Victorian flat. Adrian was reliable and organised when quoting for and arranging the work. I thought his quote was very clear and reasonable for the amount of work. The week that he and his team were in my flat, I needed to be out at work, but Adrian called every afternoon to update me on progress and what they had found (I had been concerned about rotten joists). When the floor was lifted it turned out that the original plan to level with plywood would not have been practical and Adrian contacted me to agree to a different way of levelling the floor (for which he did not charge anything extra). Adrian and his team showed up on time each day and were very tidy and considerate of my flat and my neighbours (who described them as the tidiest builders they had ever seen). The end result looks great and I will be arranging more work with Adrian's team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
THUMBS UP TO A JOB WELL DONE!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a few bad experiences with builders, but who hasn't. When we decided to tackle some problems and renovations in our home, we felt uneasy about the task at hand, but luckily we found Adrian. He's been very clear, honest and professional right from the start and we felt in good hands from the moment the work begun. Adrian and his team work well together, responsibly and with a positive attitude when facing challenges whenever a problem arises and offers the best solution. Now that the work is finished, our home looks fantastic and our neighbours even ask us about the builders that did such a nice job. We will recommend Adrian and his team without hesitation for the quality of their skills and services. We feel very confident about Adrian's work, in fact, he will soon be taking on our next project. He knows what we expect and we trust he won't disappoint.
Christina, Greater London Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Impressive Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I strongly recommend Adrian and his team. I have an upstairs flat that had a seriously sloping wooden floor. Several years ago, a carpenter attempted to level the floor but made a poor job of it. I decided a few months ago to make another attempt to get the floor levelled and the flooring replaced. Based on Trusted Trader reviews, I contacted two carpenters. The first emphasised the difficulties of the job and told me that it would involve removing the ceiling of my neighbour’s flat below. We both agreed that the cost involved would not be justified. 24 hours later I met Adrian, who told me that, whilst the work would be difficult, he could do it. He completed the work in the time agreed and for the first time ever I have a perfectly level floor. There was no damage to my neighbour’s ceiling and he and his team made a wonderful job of laying the new flooring. In addition to the wood flooring, they repaired a serious crack on one of my walls and repainted my living room. They also replaced floor tiles in my kitchen with Amtico flooring. I am very grateful to Adrian and his team for solving my flooring problem and doing such an excellent job of redecorating my living room. Because of the quality of his work in my flat, the other flat owners have asked him to undertake exterior and interior works in the communal areas of the building. This work is scheduled to be done in August.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian, and his team completed a comprehensive renovation to my property and to an excellent standard, above my expectations which are high! Having had less than satisfactory results from builders on a previous project, I did have some concerns regarding the renovation, particularly as I was a considerable geographical distance away and could only be on site periodically. I did also wonder if the previous reviews I read were perhaps too good to be true - they weren’t. Adrian was a pleasure to work with, he would update me regularly and contact me to check or clarify any issues, nothing was too much trouble for him. He also kept owners of adjoining properties up to date with the work and ensured any concerns re noise, disruption etc during the work were alleviated. He also ensured that the work was certified by the relevant body if required e.g. building control. Adrian not only project managed the renovation, but carried out some aspects of the work himself. The work involved electrical, plastering, tiling, internal and external painting, joinery, window installation, roof work and guttering etc. The work was completed to the agreed budget and time-scale and I cannot speak highly enough of Adrian and his team. I have no hesitation in recommending AW Building Services for a high quality building service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Porch renovations and installation of a staircase handrail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did a great job for us - replacing the tired facia and soffits in our porch and installing a stainless steel handrail on our staircase. He also sorted out a drainage issue while he was with us. I cannot recommend him highly enough - he and his team were prompt, quick, tidy, cleaned up and overall a pleasure to deal with. We will certainly use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Great workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had quotes from several builders for a new kitchen, and chose Adrian because of his helpfulness and good ideas. He advised me on all aspects from flooring to lighting, project-managed from design to completion, and achieved best quality for my budget. Adrian, Chris and his team clearly take great pride in their work, which was finished to the highest standard, including extra touches I hadn't even thought of. They were reliable, considerate, and cleaned up every day. I now have a very stylish kitchen, and look forward to them coming back soon to redo the bathroom and revamp my conservatory. S Jenkins, Harlow
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Excellent builders, fantastic communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team worked on many parts of our new home - from tiling, electric work and plumbing, to decorating. Adrian was wonderful to work with - he is very responsive; genuinely cares about making the customer happy, and goes the extra mile. He also has a reliable and talented team who delivered the project on time and on budget, and came up with creative solutions. I would probably give Adrian six stars on customer service if it were possible, and I already recommended him to three friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team corrected drainage issues in our basement lightwell, leveling the slope, raising the level of existing sumps and tiling part of the area. Additionally they painted my son's bedroom. All work was carried out promptly and everyone was pleasant and helpful. Adrian even collected the tiles from the supplier for me. We were very happy with the quality of the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019