Endorsed by Which?

AW Building Services

4.9

163 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • external wall insulation
    • silicone and acrylic rendering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
163 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic company, great communication and work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AW Building Services twice over the last two years and I would highly recommend them. I have always been impressed with the quality of their work and the value for money that the team offer. They have done a range of different jobs for us including building bespoke shelters at the front and back of our house which are great - Adrian always listens carefully to our ideas and offers very good advice. Adrian is also excellent at communicating and always replies promptly to messages and calls which is really reassuring and refreshing!
Sally King Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW have done several jobs for us over the past few years, including internal and external paintwork, plastering, and roofing repairs. All work done to a high standard and finished on time. I'm sure we will be using them again.
2011-08-09 19:30:39.543 Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Kitchen Refrub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Adrian and his team, punctual, reliable, we had some difficulty with the orders and materials and Adrian and the team were incredible and flexible in trying to resolve things so work was completed quickly. Clear communication, easy to contact as needed. Really happy with the work! Thank you for a stress free experience and a beautiful kitchen!
rachna Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Great work and nothing is a problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW Building Services were recommended to us by friends and were very happy that they did! Communication before and during the build work was really good. The quality of their work was good and nothing was ever a problem. Punctual, hard working and tidy. Really good guys and conscientious. I would definitely recommend Adrian and his crew to other people.
Jay Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Excellent Builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the very good reviews of AW Building Services on the Which Trusted Traders website I chose AW Building Services to repair a an outside balcony on our house. The support beams were rotten and it was leaking water. Adrian made a thorough initial assessment prior to his estimate and his team did an excellent repair job. They turned up reliably at the agreed times and were very professional and hard working. I would definitely recommend them.
McKenzie Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used AW to get a water damaged bathroom repaired this included a rooted joist, new bath, new floor and lino. Adrian’s team were always punctual, professional and hard working. Adrian communicated when jobs were to be started and any problems during the work. Would definitely use again.
Richard Impey Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read previous feedback on AW Building Services, and from that, appointed Adrian to install new worktops, cabinets and splashback to my kitchenette. I was not disappointed. I found Adrian to be prompt, polite and transparent in my dealings with him. The quotes he provided were very reasonable and he kept me up to date with new developments (e.g. when the suppliers I sourced missed some items). He was patient and flexible when this happened. His work is to a very high standard and I strongly recommend him to anyone who needs a kitchen fitted.
Richard Liu Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Adrian for over 3 years now, my first work was Carpentery and Adrian left excellent impression with time and quality of work, my previous experience with builders had been pretty bad and Adrian change my experience, since then I have been using him frequently for all my painting and other works in my properties. My recent project which Adrian completed was the biggest project I entrusted to him and to my surprise he exceeded my expectation it involved complete house decorating, fencing, plastering, electric works and bathroom. I have already agreed my garage conversion and summerhouse with him. His team is excellent and work quality matches none. He is most honest builder I have come across in my experience of last 12 years. He is one stop shop for all type of work.
T Mithwani Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Excellent decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t normally write reviews. But I’m pleased to do so for Adrian and his team. Adrian’s quote for some external and internal painting was reasonable given that high level work (including a scaffold tower) was involved. Preparation was very thorough and the end result very pleasing. He and his team were hard-working, friendly, quiet, clean and tidy workers, carefully protecting all surfaces, and (joy of joys) no radios or smokers (except in one instance). Adrian kept us daily in touch with progress and was very accommodating when small extra jobs were added at our request for which there were no additional charges. I have already recommended Adrian’s company to friends and would not hesitate to employ him again.
Derek Spencer Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Fast and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted AW Building Services for a complete renovation of our house, the place hadn't been decorated since the 1970s and was in need of some major works. Adrian met with us within a couple of days and we went through with all the work we wanted done (new electrics, new central heating, wall removed to extend the kitchen, new kitchen fitted, chimney breasts knocked out, French doors and loft insulated and floored). A few hours later Adrian got back to us with quote and was really happy with the price, so agreed to go ahead with the work. Time frame was 5 weeks before he could start and 6-7 weeks for completion...as it turned out, they started within 2 weeks and completed in 6 weeks. Throughout the whole process, Adrian was always approachable and never hesitated to contact me with queries, happily took on extra jobs as we found them (entire new bathroom suite put in). Him and his team worked like absolute troopers, 6 days a week and bank holidays. The results far exceeded what we had imagined, everything finished to an excellent quality and looking fantastic...and the service doesn't stop there, he's asked to be contacted as soon as we move in with the washing machine and have TV services, he'll then pop over to plumb the washing machine in and hook the Internet up to the cat6 cables he's installed round the house for wired Internet in each room...thats a 2 hour round trip for what he says is 30 minutes work. Will definitely be using AW Building Services again.
Jaldwin Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018