We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Building Services

Profile thumb download
4.9

133 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AW Building Service was established in 2006 by a builder Adrian Wator, who combined his extensive knowledge within the Construction and Design industry and created a unique vision into each client’s lifestyle, interests and desires.

Approachable, engaging and consistently courteous, I am the building contractor of choice across London and surrounding counties. I have specialist skills in the sympathetic incorporation of environmentally friendly, sustainable building techniques and renewable energy technologies, as well as lime mortar technologies, much appreciated in the heritage sector.

I also channel the skill of true craftsmen to realise concepts and deliver exceptional results every time.

AW Building Service think outside of the box and introduce styles and features from across the world to suit the client’s personality and lifestyle.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Decking installers

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • reroofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
133 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional builders who keep their word!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW Building Services completed a full kitchen refurbishment for us in August 2021. This included taking the (very) old kitchen out, putting new lights in, installing a new kitchen, tiling, and painting the walls. We compared a couple of traders found on Which, and AW Building Services stood out from the start with quick and efficient communication. This proved the case throughout. Adrian was quick to respond to any queries or questions, before, during, and after the job. We had a clear plan, agreed timings, and agreed costings before the job. The work itself was done very efficiently and to a high standard. Throughout we were kept informed of progress, and any issues. But because Adrian and his team are so knowledgeable and experienced, we discussed everything beforehand, and we had no issues at all! (The only issue was with the kitchen manufacturer, but that's a whole different conversation) This was our very first renovation project, and after such a positive experience we are already planning the next one!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Urgent repair of leaking toilet cistern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Adrian on a Friday morning in the hope of getting a continuous dripping leak from a toilet cistern repaired as soon as possible. One plumber I had used in the past could not help me on this occasion. Adrian phoned me back in the morning and arranged to look at the problem later in the day. His colleagues arrived at the end of the afternoon and solved the problem. Leak was repaired. Excellent service for what some would regard as a small job and on a Friday afternoon!
Customer in Essex Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Four metre single storey kitchen/diner extension with a pitched roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged AW Building Services for this big extension project. Having previously used them to convert a room into a nice open bathroom and had a very good experience, especially with their aftercare support, we decided to engage AW services again for this project. We have been extremely pleased with the work done. Our extension consisted of a four meter high ceiling inclined roof with subsequent internal work, including extending our kitchen and reception, and an understairs cloakroom. AW Building services delivered a high quality work that very well aligned with the way we had visualised our project. Thanks to them we eventually got exactly what we wanted. Adrian and his team were all very polite, pleasant, jovial and very conscientious to make sure that everything was done according to what we needed. Everything was well communicated and discussed when needed. Not only Adrian, but each of his team would go out of their way to make sure we were happy with what they made. As with any big project, there were challenges which were sometimes out of their control - however they showed flexibility and good project management skills to ensure things progressed. In some instances, they would not hesitate to redo part of the work or do additional work (sometimes without any cost) to make sure things looked right. They took pride in what they do and that's a very good mark of a good builder. We've been getting compliments from visitors and we've already been recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Repairs and painting fascias and soffits
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian's communication is excellent, keeping me well informed from first contact through to job completion. Adrian and his team were polite and considerate throughout the job. They worked very efficiently, and finished the job to a high standard and ahead of schedule.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/07/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Repainting and repair carried out in the bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out professionally. The trader was very polite and helpful. He explained to me what needed to be done and the finished work was very commendable. The whole job was done to both the budget and schedule. I would certainly recommend AW Building Services to all my friends.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 17/07/2021
Complete Kitchen Renovation and Garden Fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his brothers are polite, courteous, hard working, clean and trustworthy. A couple of small problems which were rectified quickly, I have no doubt I'll be using them again, highly recommended.
Ann in Greater London Posted on 15/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Faulty, incomplete work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had excellent experiences with Which Trusted Traders in the past, I sought out AW Building Services because of their listing on this page. They are charming - but their lack of professionalism and craftsmanship has caused major problems in my flat. AW Building Services was contracted to install a brand new German kitchen for me. The work they left behind is of such poor quality that panels and a unit had to be re-ordered from Germany, at AW Building Services' expense. AW Building Services "did not notice" a fridge that tips over when the door is opened because it is not properly fixed, a loose wall shelf, screws that literally stuck out from inside a unit, a bent and damaged plinth, chipped tiles on the splashback... the list goes on. For reasons unclear to me, AW Building Services refused to talk directly with the (London-based) kitchen designer who, alongside myself, kept pointing out the flaws with the installation. In addition to the problematic set-up of the kitchen, window frames and architraves were painted without any preparatory work and now have to be reworked as well. Also, the work on an engineered oak floor that AW Building Services signed up to sand and oil had to be taken over by another Which Trusted Trader. This is because AW Building Services realised - mid-way through the project (!) - that they didn't know how to do the work. The other trader, who could easily take on the task, quoted me for fixing the flaws that AW Building Services left behind.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
The trader replied (on 13/07/2021)
I am sorry you feel like you have had a bad experience with us. Unfortunately, we were unable to continue working with the consumer due to a breakdown in communication. I am now pleased to say we have resolved the issues raise amicably.
Rectification work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived yesterday afternoon with his team. We discussed what needed to be rectified with the carport and fencing. A plan was agreed between the two of us and he set to work immediately with his team. At the end of today, all rectification work has been completed to a high standard. If I have any problems in the future, I will not hesitate to contact Adrian who has assured me that he will listen and do any work that may be required. It is reassuring to know as a customer that Adrian is approachable if problems arise from his work. He was willing to listen to my concerns and come to an agreed plan of action quickly. All work was carried out and completed in the timeframe that we agreed. A lot less stressful than what I had prepared myself for, having had past experienced in the past with traders when things have gone wrong. Thank you Adrian for listening to my concerns and taking on board what needed to be done quickly and completing all the rectification work in a timely manner.
Adrian in Essex Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
2yrs on work is showing faults
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a garage built with new foundation due to subsidence damage. At the time the team from AW Building work hard to complete the work. Arrived on time and worked through the day to late afternoon. no complaints about time keeping. I was working myself, so I was not around to keep an eye on work all the time. However, I was kept informed of progress and any problems encountered and the solution. All appeared well. A few months later it rained heavily and the new roof leaked, I could see daylight between the back wall on the garage and the roof. I called AW Building back who attempted repairs that sealed the daylight and the roof on the back wall and tried to reseal the roof with foam. The roof still shows signs of leaking to this day in heavy driving rain. At the time I had a carport built and fencing work carried out. both of these are sub standard. The timbers on the carport are now twisting and the roof leaking because the water is running back between the roof sheets. The fence panels are loose due to the posts not being in the correct placement for the width of the fence panels. I have not got building experience and used Trusted trader because I was hoping not get ripped off. 2 years on I am the victim of substandard building work, especially with carpentry. All I say is Beware and not to trust anyone as far as building work is concerned. Go by personal recommendation and even then question everything.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 18/08/2019
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
WE ARE PROFESSIONALS THEREFORE WE ALWAYS DO EVERYTHING TO THE END! After reading the reviews, I immediately contacted the client and went to his appointment at 5.30pm After the meeting and all explanations, we both came to the conclusion that me and my team would remove the defects (I was not informed about all of them) that arose within 2 years of the completion of the project. The whole work (correction) will take about 3 hours and we will do it next Monday. The client undertook to correct the recommendation after the corrections were completed to his satisfaction. He will be pleased for sure!
Shower Screen Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team replaced a defective shower screen and they did a very efficient, tidy job. He has a very pleasant manner and was quite happy to, additionally, replace a shower hose which wasn't part of the original requirement. Will certainly use him again and recommend him.
Chris in Sawbridgeworth Posted on 02/05/2021 , work completed 01/05/2021
Small job, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Adrian to repair a capped chimney that had been damaged by the recent winter weather. He replied promptly and gave a good price. Good communication to organise the job, polite and very helpful. On the day the job was done quickly and efficiently and all work clean and tidy. I’m now asking Adrian to quote for decorating the outside of the house.
Phillip in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 27/04/2021
Work done as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW Builders have done three jobs for us in March 2021: 1) fixed a leaky roof, 2) capped the chimneys, 3) cleared and fixed the gutters. All work was done as agreed. The guys were honest and provided a fair fee estimate. Adrian was also very good at communication - due to bad weather he needed to reschedule. Adrian has also provided the before and after photos of the work they did to the roof and the chimneys. There was a problem with one of the gutters after the work was completed (which was only evident after it rained). However, the guys came back the next day, on a Saturday to fix it. No fuss, good communication, honest. Would recommend them.
Yaroslav in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Floor under the bay window was sloping due to damp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my first review on any builder whatsoever. The work of AW Services is fantastic and prompt. I have been in touch with at least 3 builders before contacting AW Services. 1 gave high price and said he didn't know what is the reason for this issue and didn't get back when I asked for photos of his previous work. Another one didn't turn up on time. 3rd came at a different appointment time but didn't even get back inspite of speaking promisingly. Now Adrian was prompt and infact finished the work on schedule. He was quite accomadative on payment schedule too. His men were wearing proper PPE onsite with the company name. Even after care, he was keen to help beyond his work, gave good suggestions on other repair work too. I would definitely use his skills in the future and recommend him 100%
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 29/12/2020
Great Work and Very Fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian's communication was excellent and he completed the work very quickly, and cheaper than expected.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 28/12/2020
Great company Great service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This winter a leak appeared on our kitchen ceiling on a weekend and was getting worse by the hour. After a quick moment of panic we thought of Adrian and thank goodness we did. He immediately requested a couple pictures of the leak and he came to our rescue to stop it instantly. Furthermore, we always meant to insulate our kitchen roof, so we decided that this could have been the right time and so we instructed Adrian to take care of this work. It only took a couple of weeks and once again our request was fulfilled promptly, carefully and professionally. Adrian has done work for us on different occasions and he's always met our requests with professional and honest integrity. We have no hesitation to recommend Adrian to our friends.
Christina and Daniel in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Fast, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team came to repair part of our roof and the ceiling in a bedroom as well as clearing the shutters and dealing the joints. They work extremely hard and are very diligent in cleaning up after they finish. We have used Adrian several times in the past and will be very happy to use him in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Very impressive standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team completed a fair bit of work on the front of my Edwardian home - removing part of a heavy panel of plaster, fixing a large crack in the wall underneath, rendering and painting the whole area, filling the existing large bay window frames (which were in a pretty poor state) and fixing holes in the brickwork. Then they painted all of the woodwork on the windows and the front door and weatherproofed all of the walls. They were professional, thorough and amazingly fast at a reasonable cost. Real hard workers! And always open to answering any questions. They also used quality products. They were recommended by both of my neighbours and I am very happy that I can now wholeheartedly recommend them to other home owners. I am definitely going to use them again. Nice guys too. Catherine, North London
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
First time I have used Adrian Wator building services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not think this will be the last time I use Adrian`s services ,The job of fitting kitchen worktops and retiling is a bit much for this 75 year old, But for Adrian`s Brother no problem . Started on time 8 o`clock did no stop, cleaned up as he worked, workmanship excellent 2nd day just as the first not stopping at all , kept us informed all the way, all waste removed Just a good job by good trades people . Definitely Recommend.
Tony Foster Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Thoroughly Competent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did a total refit on a house in Ilford for us. The guys were, by some distance, the most efficient team of builders that I have ever worked with. The job was completed on time and the quality of etc workmanship was excellent. Adrian communicated very well for the duration of the job and left us with an impressive standard of finish throughout the house. I would definitely recommend him for any job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team painted the outside of our house did a great job. very Professional nothing was too much for them Highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Adrian and his company have done work on our house. Three years ago they installed new ceilings in several rooms. The experience was so positive that I remained in touched with him and this year asked him to redecorate the windows at the front of the house which had badly deteriorated. The work was done to a high standard and in keeping with all the specifications that had been agreed. Like before I found Adrian and his team to be very experienced, reliable and polite. It is clear that they are motivated to do their utmost to satisfy their customers. They are a pleasure to deal with and I am bound to call on them again. After the windows were done Adrian even took the initiative to reduce my bill somewhat because the good weather had made it possible to complete the work faster than anticipated. This speaks volumes for his sense of fairness and honesty.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
House refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job Adrian and his team have done for me in the last few months. It was a major project for me and took me some time to decide on a trader. I'm glad I turned to Which? The work included painting and decorating two bedrooms, my lounge and hallway, replacing the skirting in two rooms, changing all the light fittings and relocating a radiator from a closet to the landing. Adrian's communication was great throughout the 3 weeks it took to complete the job. He was there on day 1, visited at least once a week to check on progress and called regularly to make sure I was happy with the way things were shaping up. His team was prompt, hardworking, polite and good-natured, answering all my questions and meeting the many little demands I had. They willingly took on a number of smaller jobs that I hadn't anticipated at the start but which to me were necessary to achieve the look I wanted and they finished it all on time and within budget. My home looks much more modern now and I'm really pleased with the care, attention and detail that's been taken with it. I'd have no hesitation recommending Adrian and may well call on him again for other work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Adrian for a quote after my roof started leaking. I'd researched what the cost might be beforehand so had an idea of what would be reasonable. He came round, took pictures of the roof and sent them to me so I could see what work needed doing and gave me a price that was within the range I'd expected. He arrived on time on the date agreed and remained on site to supervise his team over the two days the work was carried out. He kept me informed as things progressed so I knew what was happening and when. The work was completed on time and on budget and they left the area clean and tidy. The aftercare was great too. When I had a concern he popped round to take care of it the next day. I'm pleased with my new roof and would have no hesitation recommending Adrian.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/07/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Renovation work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team recently did some renovation work for me on the upstairs of my house and I cannot recommend Adrian and his team highly enough. Polite, courteous, hard working, clean and trustworthy. I have no doubt I'll be using them again - highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Garden work (Relaying of path/patio with manhole access, clearing of brambles and laying membrane to prevent regrowth)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, Adrian and his team have completed another fantastic job at my rental property in East London (5th time over the past 2 years). The latest work involved re-laying a very old and uneven patio and path area, plus clearing a big patch of brambles at the bottom of the garden, killing the roots, laying a membrane in the soil to prevent further growth and finishing the works off with a layer of decorative stones. He also purchased and delivered a new lawnmower to my tenant. Adrian had provided me with a very competitive quote last year, and the job was booked for May 2020. But 2 weeks before the work was to be done, my tenant experienced a blocked toilet which Adrian kindly dealt with, even though busy with other work, and went to the property to conduct a power flush. He said the manhole also needed to be checked/unblocked to prevent further problems but he could not find the manhole. During the patio work, he located the manhole under the old patio, unblocked it and raised it up so that it’s now accessible. Furthermore, he did not invoice me for this additional work, which was extremely kind and generous of him. Through-out the process, he communicated exceptionally well, provided good advice, kept me informed of progress and sent me photos of the finished jobs by WhatsApp. Adrian and his team are professional, reliable and provide a high level of service at competitive rates. I would definitely recommend them and will be using him again for any future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 16/05/2020
Living room renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team recently renovated our living room, getting rid of some terrible artex on the ceiling and re-skimming the whole room. They also moved and installed a new radiator, fitted a new door and laid new flooring. They also have prepared an archway for some french doors, unfortunately the doors haven't arrived yet but Adrian has been very flexible agreeing to come back later when they do. They were very reliable and polite when carrying out the work. They have done a fantastic job especially given how bad the artex was. We are really happy with the results and would recommend Adrian for any project.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Complete redecorating to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did a fantastic job redoing our skirtings, architraves and coving, painting the walls, building a cupboard unit from scratch and fitting carpets. They took great care to make sure we were happy with every detail. Even though our wonky old house made fitting it all a lot less straightforwad, they honoured their original quote for the basic works and were flexible enough to accommodate additional requests we had during the job. The team were prompt, hard working and always in great spirit. The house at the end has been completely transformed and we're delighted with the job they did.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2020 , work completed 06/04/2020
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Adrian and his team highly enough. They just completed a multiple bathroom job for us including putting in a steam room. They have been consistently professional and extremely painstaking in getting everything done to an optimal level of quality. A pleasure to have around the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
New balcony
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team have just completed renovation work on my small balcony and I couldn't be happier with the quality of their work. The team is really big on customising and they have been very professional, patient, reliable and very accommodating throughout. The finishing touches are of high standard and Adrian is a great communicator. He is incredibly knowledgeable, honest and has a lot of great advice and flexibility when it comes to what can be achieved. It has been a great pleasure working with the team and I would gladly recommend AW Building Services to anyone interested.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Garage conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aw building services have just completed converting my unused garage into a laundry room and small room Very professional job worked every day all day from 8 am non stop Nice people reliable trustworthy did extra small jobs without charge Would defiantly use again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
A genuine professional team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian has done more work in our house at the end of last year as it was planned. He also managed to accommodate some extra unplanned work. His standards of work have remained very high. We are so glad he did all the work we needed done which was all around the house, it included garden walls rendering, fencing, outside walls insulation, paving, indoor flooring replacement, new kitchen etc. Basically Adrian, and of course his team, have now done a lot of work for us and we have been extremely pleased with the results. We will undoubtedly call on Adrian again when the need arises and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to our friends. Thank you very much Adrian and please thank your team for accommodating all our detailed requests during the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 12/12/2019
Professional and customer focused service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed trader to finish off my bathroom renovation after very bad experience with cowboy builders. I found Adrian on Trusted Traders and was amazed with amount of positive feedback he received from previous customers. I was living on building site with my 2 children and heavily pregnant wife after dumping cowboys builders and I needed to get the job done before new baby arrives. Adrian had no any dates available before April 2020, but he decided to help us due to difficult situation we were in. He went above and beyond to finish off our bathroom before baby arrival. His team was working overtime and weekends to get the job done for us. Adrian’s customer service is amazing. He always keeps in touch and informs you about progress of the job and difficulties arising. Nobody likes to correct someone’s poor workmanship and Adrian did not like it also, but he decided to help us because he is such a good person. There were few minor quality issues after work completion, but Adrian was always more than happy to come back and rectify everything. Thank to Adrian we had our bathroom ready on time. Thank you very much!!! I will be hiring Adrian to decorate my flat in very near future and I can highly recommend his services to anybody. Keep it up Adrian!
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team carried out a full kitchen renovation, full bathroom renovation and plastered and replaced the ceilings in the hallway and landing of my 3 bed house. This included installing a new boiler, rearranging the bathroom layout, laying wooden flooring and tiling. They also installed three new door frames and doors. The work was carried out to a high standard and at a fair price compared to other quotes we’d received. Adrian was communicative, responsive and extremely helpful when it came to finding solutions to issues that arose along the way. When small jobs were not quite done to our spec, the work was redone without any question and Adrian made sure we were always 100% happy with the work carried out. His team were friendly and likeable (not always important but helpful when dealing with people for 8 weeks!). I would definitely recommend Adrian and his team. I’ve already booked them in to carry out some more work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Full on renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and team have finished a full internal renovation for my house - new electrics, new bathrooms including titling, kitchen installation, small extension, new doors, pipe work, boiler installation, flooring, plastering and decorating. A hidden leak was identified underfloor - spread to 3 rooms and corroded all the pipes in the kitchen and dinning and dampen walls that were concealed by silk paint. The team painstakingly worked hard in identifying the source of the leak and throughout were very helpful, explaining what needs to be done and why, giving me options and ideas on how to fix/design. They removed all the corroded pipes and reinstalled new pipes along with a new boiler /radiators. Completely fixed the dampen walls by rendering and re plastering. Crocked walls were all straightened with joints and plaster boards prior to plastering. Damp flooring was ripped to the concrete to dry first and relayed with joints, insulation and membrane to future proof with water proof boards before underlay and the flooring was laid. Adrian was also very sharp in identifying an future issues that may crop up and providing advise if on how these could be addressed now to prevent unrequited future costs/works. It was tough going at times, due to the number of issues, however Adrian dealt with all issues with perseverance and patience ensuring that the quality is maintained with completion with within the stated timelines and costs as agreed. It was a pleasure working with Adrian.
Naz in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Very friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Adrian and his firm to add a small wc upstairs along with several other smaller jobs. It was done to budget and ahead of schedule. All the men were friendly and conscientious. Communication was very good; Adrian always made it clear what they were doing or were going to do.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I one of the freeholders of a small block of flats in Islington. We accepted a quote from Adrian to undertake a range of exterior works including repairing and painting walls, fixing a metal gate post, preparing and painting metal railings and a walkway, recovering a flat roof, removing overhanging branches from a neighboring property and replacing damaged gas meter covers. The work also included repairing interior walls damaged by damp, applying sealant to prevent future water damage, redecorating, fitting and replacing door fixtures. Adrian and his team began work promptly on the agreed date and, despite problems with the weather, completed the work on schedule. The other freeholders and myself were very pleased with the quality of the work. We found Adrian and his team friendly and their work is certainly of a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Very reliable, trustworthy and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the second time this year, I have recently used Adrian and his team to carry out some repairs and internal/external repainting of my rental property in East London. He rapidly produced and sent me competitive quotes after initially meeting me at the property to discuss works. Dates were then promptly found to do the work. He communicated well with both myself and my tenant throughout; my tenant even left him and his team at the property with a key whilst she was at work. Adrian provided constant updates to me whilst the work was being carried out, and sent me pictures of completed works by Whatsapp once finished (as I don’t live nearby). I have recently visited the property and am very pleased with all the work Adrian and his team did. So much so, that I have now asked him to quote for a 3rd lot of work to be done later this year!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Excellent work and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Adrian and his team to level an uneven part suspended / part concrete floor and lay engineered wood flooring. They also installed a number of vents in the external walls and chimney breast of my Victorian flat. Adrian was reliable and organised when quoting for and arranging the work. I thought his quote was very clear and reasonable for the amount of work. The week that he and his team were in my flat, I needed to be out at work, but Adrian called every afternoon to update me on progress and what they had found (I had been concerned about rotten joists). When the floor was lifted it turned out that the original plan to level with plywood would not have been practical and Adrian contacted me to agree to a different way of levelling the floor (for which he did not charge anything extra). Adrian and his team showed up on time each day and were very tidy and considerate of my flat and my neighbours (who described them as the tidiest builders they had ever seen). The end result looks great and I will be arranging more work with Adrian's team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
THUMBS UP TO A JOB WELL DONE!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a few bad experiences with builders, but who hasn't. When we decided to tackle some problems and renovations in our home, we felt uneasy about the task at hand, but luckily we found Adrian. He's been very clear, honest and professional right from the start and we felt in good hands from the moment the work begun. Adrian and his team work well together, responsibly and with a positive attitude when facing challenges whenever a problem arises and offers the best solution. Now that the work is finished, our home looks fantastic and our neighbours even ask us about the builders that did such a nice job. We will recommend Adrian and his team without hesitation for the quality of their skills and services. We feel very confident about Adrian's work, in fact, he will soon be taking on our next project. He knows what we expect and we trust he won't disappoint.
Christina, Greater London Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Impressive Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I strongly recommend Adrian and his team. I have an upstairs flat that had a seriously sloping wooden floor. Several years ago, a carpenter attempted to level the floor but made a poor job of it. I decided a few months ago to make another attempt to get the floor levelled and the flooring replaced. Based on Trusted Trader reviews, I contacted two carpenters. The first emphasised the difficulties of the job and told me that it would involve removing the ceiling of my neighbour’s flat below. We both agreed that the cost involved would not be justified. 24 hours later I met Adrian, who told me that, whilst the work would be difficult, he could do it. He completed the work in the time agreed and for the first time ever I have a perfectly level floor. There was no damage to my neighbour’s ceiling and he and his team made a wonderful job of laying the new flooring. In addition to the wood flooring, they repaired a serious crack on one of my walls and repainted my living room. They also replaced floor tiles in my kitchen with Amtico flooring. I am very grateful to Adrian and his team for solving my flooring problem and doing such an excellent job of redecorating my living room. Because of the quality of his work in my flat, the other flat owners have asked him to undertake exterior and interior works in the communal areas of the building. This work is scheduled to be done in August.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian, and his team completed a comprehensive renovation to my property and to an excellent standard, above my expectations which are high! Having had less than satisfactory results from builders on a previous project, I did have some concerns regarding the renovation, particularly as I was a considerable geographical distance away and could only be on site periodically. I did also wonder if the previous reviews I read were perhaps too good to be true - they weren’t. Adrian was a pleasure to work with, he would update me regularly and contact me to check or clarify any issues, nothing was too much trouble for him. He also kept owners of adjoining properties up to date with the work and ensured any concerns re noise, disruption etc during the work were alleviated. He also ensured that the work was certified by the relevant body if required e.g. building control. Adrian not only project managed the renovation, but carried out some aspects of the work himself. The work involved electrical, plastering, tiling, internal and external painting, joinery, window installation, roof work and guttering etc. The work was completed to the agreed budget and time-scale and I cannot speak highly enough of Adrian and his team. I have no hesitation in recommending AW Building Services for a high quality building service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Porch renovations and installation of a staircase handrail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did a great job for us - replacing the tired facia and soffits in our porch and installing a stainless steel handrail on our staircase. He also sorted out a drainage issue while he was with us. I cannot recommend him highly enough - he and his team were prompt, quick, tidy, cleaned up and overall a pleasure to deal with. We will certainly use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Great workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had quotes from several builders for a new kitchen, and chose Adrian because of his helpfulness and good ideas. He advised me on all aspects from flooring to lighting, project-managed from design to completion, and achieved best quality for my budget. Adrian, Chris and his team clearly take great pride in their work, which was finished to the highest standard, including extra touches I hadn't even thought of. They were reliable, considerate, and cleaned up every day. I now have a very stylish kitchen, and look forward to them coming back soon to redo the bathroom and revamp my conservatory. S Jenkins, Harlow
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Excellent builders, fantastic communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team worked on many parts of our new home - from tiling, electric work and plumbing, to decorating. Adrian was wonderful to work with - he is very responsive; genuinely cares about making the customer happy, and goes the extra mile. He also has a reliable and talented team who delivered the project on time and on budget, and came up with creative solutions. I would probably give Adrian six stars on customer service if it were possible, and I already recommended him to three friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team corrected drainage issues in our basement lightwell, leveling the slope, raising the level of existing sumps and tiling part of the area. Additionally they painted my son's bedroom. All work was carried out promptly and everyone was pleasant and helpful. Adrian even collected the tiles from the supplier for me. We were very happy with the quality of the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Great work and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a cupboard built in the space that used to hold a water tank, plus a new hall cupboard and bathroom door. Adrian answers his calls promptly, gives accurate quotes and keeps you informed of progress. He and his colleague worked hard, and produced good results within a shorter time than originally expected.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
GREAT BUILDERS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team carried out a complete kitchen renovation including knocking down a wall to garden, replacing with glass sliding doors, new flat roof, underfloor heating, redoing patio to match existing paving, re siting utility room, creating temporary kitchen, electrical work and decorating. He liaised with suppliers and project managed the whole thing. Adrian was on site every day and he communicated constantly to update us on what was happening. He finished the job on time and at agreed costs. We would highly recommend him and plan to book him for more work in the near future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Good and Neat work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired a brick garden wall. Did a neat job. Would recommend this trader to others
Debra Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian did the decorating in our bathroom and kitchen. He plastered the lower walls and removed all wallpaper. Adrian was excellent. He kept me in the loop and gave me constant advice. He was exceptionally good.
CostaK, Which Reviewer Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
From initial contact on phone to final invoice - all you would expect from a professional trading outfit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When a tradesman asks you to post a review, you know it's for one reason only - he expects a good one! And I'm more than happy to give a good one to Adrian and his crew. I got in touch with Adrian to inspect the state of my roof and carry out any necessary repairs, and subsequently found he did a range of other services as well. He also did a fair bit of painting for me, which was carried out in what could only be called ultra quick time (with a crew of four) to beat the weather! Adrian and his friendly and helpful team are all- round tradesmen and I intend using them again for work on the house next year.
Ives Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Fantastic company, great communication and work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AW Building Services twice over the last two years and I would highly recommend them. I have always been impressed with the quality of their work and the value for money that the team offer. They have done a range of different jobs for us including building bespoke shelters at the front and back of our house which are great - Adrian always listens carefully to our ideas and offers very good advice. Adrian is also excellent at communicating and always replies promptly to messages and calls which is really reassuring and refreshing!
Sally King Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW have done several jobs for us over the past few years, including internal and external paintwork, plastering, and roofing repairs. All work done to a high standard and finished on time. I'm sure we will be using them again.
2011-08-09 19:30:39.543 Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Kitchen Refrub
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job by Adrian and his team, punctual, reliable, we had some difficulty with the orders and materials and Adrian and the team were incredible and flexible in trying to resolve things so work was completed quickly. Clear communication, easy to contact as needed. Really happy with the work! Thank you for a stress free experience and a beautiful kitchen!
rachna Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Great work and nothing is a problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW Building Services were recommended to us by friends and were very happy that they did! Communication before and during the build work was really good. The quality of their work was good and nothing was ever a problem. Punctual, hard working and tidy. Really good guys and conscientious. I would definitely recommend Adrian and his crew to other people.
Jay Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Excellent Builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the very good reviews of AW Building Services on the Which Trusted Traders website I chose AW Building Services to repair a an outside balcony on our house. The support beams were rotten and it was leaking water. Adrian made a thorough initial assessment prior to his estimate and his team did an excellent repair job. They turned up reliably at the agreed times and were very professional and hard working. I would definitely recommend them.
McKenzie Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used AW to get a water damaged bathroom repaired this included a rooted joist, new bath, new floor and lino. Adrian’s team were always punctual, professional and hard working. Adrian communicated when jobs were to be started and any problems during the work. Would definitely use again.
Richard Impey Posted on 29/07/2018 , work completed 29/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read previous feedback on AW Building Services, and from that, appointed Adrian to install new worktops, cabinets and splashback to my kitchenette. I was not disappointed. I found Adrian to be prompt, polite and transparent in my dealings with him. The quotes he provided were very reasonable and he kept me up to date with new developments (e.g. when the suppliers I sourced missed some items). He was patient and flexible when this happened. His work is to a very high standard and I strongly recommend him to anyone who needs a kitchen fitted.
Richard Liu Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Adrian for over 3 years now, my first work was Carpentery and Adrian left excellent impression with time and quality of work, my previous experience with builders had been pretty bad and Adrian change my experience, since then I have been using him frequently for all my painting and other works in my properties. My recent project which Adrian completed was the biggest project I entrusted to him and to my surprise he exceeded my expectation it involved complete house decorating, fencing, plastering, electric works and bathroom. I have already agreed my garage conversion and summerhouse with him. His team is excellent and work quality matches none. He is most honest builder I have come across in my experience of last 12 years. He is one stop shop for all type of work.
T Mithwani Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Excellent decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t normally write reviews. But I’m pleased to do so for Adrian and his team. Adrian’s quote for some external and internal painting was reasonable given that high level work (including a scaffold tower) was involved. Preparation was very thorough and the end result very pleasing. He and his team were hard-working, friendly, quiet, clean and tidy workers, carefully protecting all surfaces, and (joy of joys) no radios or smokers (except in one instance). Adrian kept us daily in touch with progress and was very accommodating when small extra jobs were added at our request for which there were no additional charges. I have already recommended Adrian’s company to friends and would not hesitate to employ him again.
Derek Spencer Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Fast and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted AW Building Services for a complete renovation of our house, the place hadn't been decorated since the 1970s and was in need of some major works. Adrian met with us within a couple of days and we went through with all the work we wanted done (new electrics, new central heating, wall removed to extend the kitchen, new kitchen fitted, chimney breasts knocked out, French doors and loft insulated and floored). A few hours later Adrian got back to us with quote and was really happy with the price, so agreed to go ahead with the work. Time frame was 5 weeks before he could start and 6-7 weeks for completion...as it turned out, they started within 2 weeks and completed in 6 weeks. Throughout the whole process, Adrian was always approachable and never hesitated to contact me with queries, happily took on extra jobs as we found them (entire new bathroom suite put in). Him and his team worked like absolute troopers, 6 days a week and bank holidays. The results far exceeded what we had imagined, everything finished to an excellent quality and looking fantastic...and the service doesn't stop there, he's asked to be contacted as soon as we move in with the washing machine and have TV services, he'll then pop over to plumb the washing machine in and hook the Internet up to the cat6 cables he's installed round the house for wired Internet in each room...thats a 2 hour round trip for what he says is 30 minutes work. Will definitely be using AW Building Services again.
Jaldwin Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
New flat roofing, wall and internal repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and the team came on the day, finished a little earlier and did a great job, including a small extra for which only the materials were charged. Very tidy
Sigston Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Reliable honest builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian did a fantastic job within a specified time and fixed price. I am pleased with my room conversion. Adrian responded to messages and job was well done. Will definitely use again.
Mohammed E Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Very reliable, clean and tidy workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Adrian and team do two other jobs for me and did not hesitate to contact him to do my latest job. That was to fit a side entrance gate made difficult by adjoining neighbours gate and them not ready to having theirs done. Adrian came up with the solution and quoted for the job. Extremely good communication regarding start dates and arrival times. A very good job completed and clearing up great. Highly recommend Adrian and his men.
CHRISTINE McLoughlin Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Really pleased with their work and excellent customer service too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used builders on many occasions but have not experienced such an excellent work ethic as we experienced with AW. Their work was of a very high standard and they carried it out with good grace and humour. They installed our kitchen, bathroom, decorated, paved and plumbed, doing all of the various jobs we needed doing for a fair price and we would not hesitate to recommend them highly.
Anonymous Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Great Building Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AW Building Services on Which, and due to the glowing reviews asked them to come out and quote for the refurbishment of my front dormer window. One particular area had been leaking in bad weather, and no one had a final solution to the issue, despite having roofers in. Adrian came out and quoted for the work. There was a delay in starting but Adrian kept me up to date with what was going on. Really great communication. The dormer windows was insulated and cladded on both sides, the roof was removed to add extra insulation, new roofing felt and guttering put in. The workers worked really quickly and tidy. In two days the job was done. I had to call them back as the gutter wasn't draining the water away properly and they came back the next day and fixed it. All in all, highly recommended and dependable.
Justyn Flanders-Brazier Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading positive reviews on Which Local, we contacted Adrian regarding the renewal of our kitchen flat roof and ceiling and tiling our kitchen floor. From initial contact, Adrian was responsive and professional. Following a visit to our home, he quickly provided us with a competitive quote and we decided to go ahead with the work. He communicated well regarding the plans for the job and once underway, updated us with progress a daily basis. During the work, the house was left in a clean and tidy state at the end of each day. All his team were polite, courteous and hardworking and we were happy to leave them in the house unaccompanied. The job was completed within the agreed time-frame to a very high standard. Adrian provided us with photographs of the work at various different stages and was quick to respond to any queries we had. We would have no hesitation in recommending him and have already booked him to renovate our bathroom.
2010-04-17 11:49:59.42 Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had several jobs completed by AW Building Services - they re roofed a bay window which was leaking, tiled my kitchen floor, replaced taps and recovered my porch with new felt. I am very satisfied with all the work he has done for me and I am having him back to paint the interior of my house. The service was prompt and the pricing was very reasonable. I would highly recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Adrian and his team previously and always found him very attentive to detail and great at tidying up after their work. This time we had them install external insulation on our single brick walls through which we have been losing a lot of heat. It was a major piece of work, taking nearly 3 weeks, but he and the team worked diligently each day and they have done a thoroughly professional job and we are extremely happy with the end result. They also sorted out a longstanding leak above one of the windows whilst the scaffolding was up. One of the key reasons that we like using Adrian is that he will always call you back after he has finished his work to make sure there are no minor snags or problems and will come round immediately to remedy any small detail. It is this level of service that has built up a very high level of trust and we would highly recommend him for almost all building jobs.
Kevinm18 Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would be very happy to recommend AW Building Services, they are responsive, thorough and work to a high standard. I am hoping to get them involved in future projects of ours.
jsilvey Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did an excellent job in our house at a good price. They knocked a wall down between our kitchen and dining room, closed up the old kitchen door, turned the old back door into a window, fixed some tiles on a small roof, made a new kitchen ceiling and re-plastered everything. They also built some shelves in my daughter's room and tiled the kitchen, and will be coming back to build more shelves. They were happy to do any extra things we needed them to and keen to do a top-notch job at all times. If there were any snags to fix they were always keen to get them sorted out as soon as possible, even if it meant coming back. The guys were polite, friendly, hard working and generally great to have around. They cleaned up thoroughly at the end of every day. Adrian is also quick to respond if you have any questions or need something done at short notice and offers helpful advice and suggestions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
CN Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had previously used Adrian to correct roofing failures at my property in 2015 to great satisfaction after finding him here on Which, and in the summer of 2016 I employed him again to fix a new roof leak and resultant damp wall, as well as fitting a new bathroom shower screen. The jobs were again done very professionally. He solved the roof leak problem first time and damp treated the wall. Aftercare was excellent. Adrian came back on 2 separate visits to check the wall was drying correctly and repaint affected areas, and even refitted a broken cupboard door free of charge for me. I implicitly trust his advice and quality of work, and will continue to use his services in future.
gbr962 Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Adrian and his team to replace ' Guttering and a Canopy over the front door of our house' the work they have carried out was excellent and price was slightly below quote which'd pleased us, we will certainly recommend them and use them again in the future if any work is needed.
RLB Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Adrian and his team and have enjoyed working with them throughout our project. From the first meeting with Adrian I felt as though he would be trustworthy, professional and reliable and I am very happy that these first impressions were right. They are a very hardworking team and all work has been carried out to a high standard and the prices have been very reasonable compared with other firms. Adrian and his team carried out the following jobs for us; extensive redecoration of our three bed house including re-plastering, repairing of significant number of cracks and painting throughout; removal and relaying of laminate flooring throughout the house; removal of the old kitchen and making good the room; and many extra jobs that cropped up as the refurbishment continued. We were very impressed with their attention to detail and the quality of the finish for all of the jobs. We also commissioned them to build us some bespoke storage in the dining room which consisted of a very large white cupboard and sideboard with cupboards. We did a basic design ourselves which Adrian’s team developed, and then worked incredibly hard to build it. The storage and the finish is excellent. Adrian is very friendly and helpful and is very customer focused. He listened carefully to what we wanted and ensured that we were kept very well informed throughout the process. Adrian always responds quickly to messages and emails which is great and shows that he really cares about his customers. We will be definitely be using Adrian and his team for any future work.
Kari_M Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian's firm recently repaired, plastered and painted a damaged ceiling. the job took some days as plaster had to dry. His estimate was reasonable, he and his colleagues were punctual, the job was done and seems fine to me. If Adrian was unavailable on the phone he returned calls quickly. He's doing some decorating work shortly. I first met him some years ago when he removed some plant growths on my roof and was equally reliable and efficient.
Rumpelstiltskin the First Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Adrian twice now. Firstly to redecorate the whole of the outside of our house, and now most recently to re-tile part of our bathroom and to replace our ceiling bathroom LED lights. Adrian is knowledgeable and helpful, offering alternative ways to complete jobs where relevant. I find that Adrian has each time quoted a fair price for the work undertaken and he also sources good quality fittings at a fair price and passes the savings on. His team are polite and turn up on time and complete the work required to the agreed time. We would highly recommend Adrian.
KGP Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today Adrian completed the second job he has done for me. He and his team are polite and professional, completing the job in good time and cleaning up after them.. He turns up on time and pays attention to detail. I would highly recommend him.
CRHarris Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian did a great job of repairing our hall ceiling after a water leak and varnishing our front door. Highly recommended.
fealdman Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team came over as planned to replace the guttering on the front. They were on time, friendly and efficient. They were also flexible with changing the agreed date for the work to be carried out.
Max1 Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and the team- Their working attitude and team work are excellent and very efficient. The quality of work is most satisfactorily. I could recommend them to anyone.
h38 Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Builders ! Adrian and his team are very efficient , hard working and polite . Adrian is quick to respond and gives helpful advise.I have used AW Building Services twice now on 2 large refurbishment projects and both times the work has been to a very high standard and completed on time and at an affordable price. Adrian's team are capable of all types of building work and the level of workmanship is excellent . I would happily recommend AW Building Services to family and friends for all types of small or large building projects in the future .
S.Barr Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW responded very promptly to my request for a quote and gave a very fair price for the small job of putting a cap on a chimney. They could do the job within a week, arrived on time, the job was done with no problems and payment could be made by cheque. Overall very efficient, and would be happy to use them again.
Mr O Posted on 04/08/2016 , work completed 04/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian recently carried out some work for my Aunt and Uncle. My aunt was let down by a contractor that she had used previously who failed to turn up on several occasions just to price the work so I suggested that I try to find somebody on Which Local for her. As a result we approached AW Building Services. Adrian arrived very quickly and provided my aunt with a quote. The works required were quite varied (bricklaying, painting and decorating, plumbing etc) but his price was reasonable so we agreed a date for him to proceed. To be honest he missed the start date due to finishing other jobs (which is understandable for a small building company) but kept us informed on when he would be able to start. Once they did start they carried out all the works required to a very high standard and in good time. During the works my Aunt asked for extras to be carried out for an extra cost that would be agreed at the end of the works. Adrian undertook these extras (supplied and fitted a new fan in the bathroom, additional painting and other minor repairs) and when he had finished the job he didn't charge my aunt any extra money at all. My aunt and Uncle were so delighted with the works that they asked that I put a recommendation on the website. So here it is!! Adrian, well done, it's a pleasure to recommend you -10 out of 10!
Kevin Hunt Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, pleasant workers. They charged a fair price and did exactly what they said they were going to do. I'd certainly use them again
Shelagh Cohen Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm writing this review on behalf of my mother who used AW after I found them on Which Local for her. AW did an assortment of work for her. They replaced a shed roof and sections of garden fencing and also installed a new toilet cistern and she was very pleased with their work. They arrived on time, were tidy workers and were very pleasant to deal with.
jvlambert Posted on 24/07/2016 , work completed 24/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW Building made a good job of fixing a slipped tile on the roof. Adrian kept in good communication when trying to arrange a time convenient to both of us, carried out the work efficiently and charged a reasonable fee.
sw5 Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his team did a great job painting the front of our house. He always followed up on phone calls etc., and showed a lot of patience and great flexibility when the weather was poor or the timing was not ideal for us. Would definitely recommend him.
Jaapsp Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian done an excellent job fixing a leak in my roof. He explained exactly what he was doing and double checked all his work. Like most builders, I did not get the impression he was trying to rip me off and took pride is his work. I will be using him again for other jobs.
mashedmassy Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A W Building Services painted the outside of the house, installed new facia and soffit board and did some plastering inside the house. They worked efficiently in a friendly manner and at a good price.
undine Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Adrian, this time to fix taps in a shower room. Two weeks ago, he fitted new tiles on the kitchen floor, preparing the base with care (it had been badly set before). We were delighted with the quality of the work and love the finished floor. Yesterday, we asked him to mend the bathroom taps. He decided they needed to be replaced, went to buy new taps, returned and fitted them within two hours. He is cheerful, careful and never overcharges. We rate him very highly and would not hesitate to ask him to do any job in the house. He is definitely our go-to man!
Mrs B Thorne Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his Team replaced some guttering and painted the outside of our house. They also replaced some broken tiles on our porch roof. This is the second piece of work they have done for us. As before, they were punctual, worked hard and were very pleasant to have around.
lottie600 Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a problem with the wall of the kitchen extension since it was built 10 years ago. No one was able to identify the real cause , neither the original builder nor an insurance assessor. Adrian came along and was able to identify the cause, fix it for a reasonable price and give a 10 year guarrantee. When he discovered an additional problem, he fixed it without requesting additional payment. I will be employing him again soon, to replace a 20 year old flat roof. Highly recommended.
hendelle Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian repaired a part of the roof which was leaking and sorted the problem out without any fuss at all. Really pleased with his service and I will definitely call him again for any other work I need doing on my house.
MILAN SHAH Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our required works over several weeks were many and varied and Adrian,Chris,Bobdag and others proved extremely versatile. All tasks were concluded satisfactorily. Recommended.
hick Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in the roof. Adrian came to look, showed us the damage on his cell phone, submitted a reasonable estimate. He could not come immediately but when it started to rain he came and fitted a tarpaulin over the affected area. He checked by phone every day to make sure all was dry. When it stopped raining, he came promptly, fitted a new flat roof above the dormer window. The job was cheerfully and quickly done and we are delighted withe result. We highly recommend Adrian and intend to employ him again to fit a new kitchen floor!
Mrs B Thorne Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flat roof on our loft extension was worn and leaking.We contacted Adrian from the Which Site and he got back to us the same day. We had not had the roof repaired for over 18 years, so were not surprised to hear that both flat roofs required replacing. We also asked for the whole roof to be checked [some tiles were missing]. Adrian emailed us the estimate and we agreed a convenient date for the work to start. Adrian and his Team work very hard and were polite and professional. He communicates well and always came exactly when he said he would. It is a great relief to have all the necessary repairs done to the roof and to have confidence in a builder. We have already requested estimates for further work.
lottie600 Posted on 28/02/2016 , work completed 28/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WE PHONED ADRIAN, PICKED FROM YOUR LISTING ON FRIDAY BECAUSE TILES WERE MISSING FROM THE ROOF. HE CAME, LOOKED AND QUOTED ON MONDAY AND ARRIVED TUESDAY AM WITH REPLACEMENT TILES. THE JOB WAS COMPLETED WITHOUT FUSS IN A COUPLE OF HOURS AND THE AGREED REASONABLE PRICE PAID. HE WAS HELPFUL AND POLITE AND EXPLAINED EXACTLY WHAT HE WAS DOING AND TOOK BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS TO SHOW US. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE WORK AND THE WAY IT WAS CARRIED OUT.
MB27 Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my house renovated, I was looking for a trustworthy builder who could take on the job. I came across AW Building Services via which local, I called Adrian and he came out to have a look and provide a quote. I did test Adrian when he came around to provide a quote such as getting him to replace things that did not really need replacing, this was to test his integrity and he passed with flying colours, he immediately challenged me and gave me good and impartial advice, he stood out and is a very likeable person, I could see myself working with Adrian from the offset and gave him the contract to refurbish my house. He was always available when I needed to talk to him, he is honest and a very hard working individual, there was no job too big for him and his team, they worked endlessly with many late nights to ensure the house was finished on time and on budget. I have no hesitation in recommending AW Building Services to others, Adrian's work speaks for itself and its been a pleasant surprise working with such a trustworthy individual whose attention to detail is immaculate, I already have Adrian lined up to refurbish another property this year.
aten Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Adrian to be professional, friendly and down to earth, as were his colleagues. He quoted quickly and was competitive. He always arrived on time and the job was finished on time. He repaired our roof and tiled our downstairs toilet. We would definitely recommend him.
MarjorieAdejumo Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Adrian and his team to remove old pebble dash, apply colour render and paint our end of terrace property and also lower two chimneys, I am very pleased with the work done. Adrain and his team have a good work ethic and always turned up on time and worked a full day. I found dealing with Adrian very straightforward since he took any unexpected difficulties or changes in his stride and he was reliable. The work was of a good standard and Adrain was always willing to fix any minor snags until I was satisfied, His prices were reasonable and he did little extras without charge such as fixing some leaking guttering. I am very happy to recommend Adrian and expect to use his services again.
karrod Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a rental property which was run by a property management company. Last year they 'recommended' their roofer/general maintenance company who frankly overcharged me, rushed their work, and did a totally substandard job on flashing and ridge tile cementing. The repairs failed after 13 months. This Autumn/Winter we had leaks again....so I came to Which? Local and found Adrian Wator of AW Building Services. I chose him because of the glowing customer reports here and booked him in after his initial visit and quote. He came today and is a lovely chap, professional, communicative, and knows his stuff. He and his worker fixed lead flashings, re-lined certain sections of the roof below the cement tiling and cleaned the gutters for me, all whilst pointing out any areas that may need further work in the future. To say I am happy with his work is an understatement! He was very fair with pricing, excellent in his work, and indeed on time and efficient. He even did additional felting work on other roof areas without charging me extra. He is now in my address book for any future roofing work and I will recommend him to my friends and clients. I would also positively consider his business for general building works in the future.
gbr962 Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had water penetration in various areas on the walls in a top-floor room following sustained rainfall. After the external causes were remedied I hired Adrian in May 2015 to make good inside. He hacked away all the bad plaster to the brick in the affected areas, applied bonding and then re-plastered. The work was carried out over two non-consecutive partial days. Final re-decoration was done as a DIY job later and some persistent sanding was needed to level off the proud joints between the old and new plaster. Adrian is very easy to talk to, he explains things and is prepared to answer questions. Above all he gets on with the job efficiently.
alexlar Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Adrian's company to re-plaster three bedroom ceilings. His quote was very reasonable and I was very pleased with the end product. I would not hesitate in recommending him and will almost certainly be using him again for various other jobs.
davidsian Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small job, repairing the brackets to a gutter. So far as I can judge, the work was done well. Adrian was helpful and prompt, and was especially good at keeping in touch when bad weather delayed the start. I would employ him again.
SandraG Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my roof re-tiled and two flat roofs recovered by AW building services and was very happy with the work and the outcome. Adrian is a charming man who was always true to his word and very good at communicating when there were any changes or issues with the weather or the schedule. All the men who worked at my home (including the scaffolders) were polite, tidy and respectful at all times. Adrian is very professional in his manner and was keen to ensure that I was happy with the work throughout and I would not hesitate to recommend him. I will be using his services again shortly for some general decoration work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Adrian and his team to put a new flat roof on our garage, insulate and plasterboard the walls, replace the garage door and reposition a downpipe. They worked extremely hard and were very careful to clean up afterwards. We were very pleased with the overall quality, attention to detail and speed with which they worked. I would have no hesitation in recommending Adrian for all round building works and think he offers very good value for money. We will certainly use his services again in the future.
Kevinm18 Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to rain consistently penetrating the front wall of my house, resulting in internal leaks over the lintels, and having tried several waterproofing coatings without any improvement, I sought quotes for the ultimate solution, rendering. Adrian's was the most competitive and he was able to explain the whole process in detail, which inspired confidence. He kept me posted before and during the work, which had to be delayed due to bad weather. Once started, he and his team worked rapidly, efficiently and effectively, completing the job, including painting, in 3 days and to a high standard. Furthermore, he ensured the site was kept clean throughout. I have no hesitation in recommending him... and I'm now looking to engage him in creating a kitchen/diner for me.
M-P Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past 6 months we have used Adrian for a number of jobs inside and outside the house: oiling wooden floors, painting, repairing cracks, damp, roof, guttering, handmade garage doors and side gate, drainage channel, to name but a few things. Adrian has been extremely reliable and very trustworthy each time. He and his team are hard working and the work is to a very high standard indeed. Adrian is extremely flexible and accommodating. We are delighted to have found Adrian, and we will definately call upon him when needed in the future. We cannot recommend him highly enough.
HendonDavid Posted on 25/07/2015 , work completed 25/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an urgent problem at a rental property and a very short time to sort it in before new tenants moved in. Another builder was supposed to do it but just disappeared. Adrian came to our rescue and worked long hours to be able to sort out everything. He did everything efficiently and proved to be very reliable. He kept in regular contact to inform us of his progress and was very helpful. He and his team did a good job and always cleaned up after they finished. I would use him again and would certainly recommend him.
lhdowek Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb.Very polite and efficient.Great job.
Hels Posted on 30/12/2014 , work completed 30/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is friendly and helpful. He phoned to postpone the date for the work when he had problems with the scaffolders and turned up OK on the rescheduled date and did the work. He checked carefully to make sure he was doing the work as I wanted.The gutters he fitted look fine and only time will tell but I feel confident. Clean and tidy.
Jedd Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used A W Building Services from Which? I found Adrian good, efficient and an honest person. He and his team worked very hard to finish the job within the time (delayed because of the rain, beyond their control). Well satisfied with the work.
Parihar Posted on 06/12/2014 , work completed 06/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his colleagues replaced a leaking gutter on the front or our house and repaired a wall in our front garden. Both jobs were completed within the agreed time and budget and to a good standard. We found Adrian professional and helpful and we particularly appreciated his respect for our property. We would happily recommend Adrian to our friends and we will certainly use his services again soon.
Teresea Turner Posted on 26/11/2014 , work completed 26/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his colleague repaired a leak in a lead lined roof valley. They also replaced two long lengths of guttering. All done over two days; efficiently and at reasonable cost.
PN11 Posted on 07/11/2014 , work completed 07/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrion back to carry out a few jobs for me. Well done as usual with no fuss and no complaints from me.
john doherty1 Posted on 31/10/2014 , work completed 31/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian put up and plastered a stud wall for us, then re-painted five rooms to make our flat ready for sale. His quote was very reasonable and his team was hardworking. There was a day's delay in starting the job, but he notified us well in advance. The team kept disruption to a minimum (as far as possible), always tidied up at the end of the day, and were polite and courteous. There was a small issue with the drying of one of the walls. Adrian came back to resolve the problem without complaint, and refused any further payment for it. Would definitely recommend and would re-employ for further work.
Bill R Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian recovered our flat roof extension for us last month.He worked quickly and efficiently so we would recommend him.
dawnie Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian has done several jobs in recent months including laying Firestone rubber membranes on flat roofs, installing a domed skylight over a leaking original flat glass unit and replacing a plasterboard ceiling caused by the leak, then papering and painting it. On each occasion he has done a good job for a fair price and left the site clean and tidy. I have found him reliable, as well as polite and helpful.
Mike P Posted on 16/09/2014 , work completed 16/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A down-pipe from our roof was directed onto our conservatory roof which meant the conservatory gutters could not cope when there was heavy rain. Adrian came at the appointed time, cleared the gutter and suggested diverting the down-pipe onto another down-pipe. He carried out the work on time at the agreed price to our satisfaction. He even inspected our main roof and told us it did not need to be replaced (as recommended by another roofer). We found him to be very helpful and courteous.
Frank Taylor Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AW in June 2014 and have been very pleased with the final job. The work included rendering a tall chimney, repairing cracks in the render to the front walls and painting the whole of the front of the house both masonry and wood. We also had one room that had suffered damp from leaks completely re-plastered and painted so that it is like new.The external work required scaffolding for access and it went up when planned and came down as soon as it was no longer needed. The work was done on time and to quote. Any extras that we asked for were quoted promptly. AW was very keen to go over any last minute snagging and solved unforeseen minor problems without any extra charge.
benswan Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was excellent fixing a leaking flat roof on our loft conversion during the recent bad weather - he came promptly and brought extra men to help finish the job on the one dry day that week - we have since had him re-felt our other flat roof and again he did a good job, always keeping us informed. We have now booked him in to paint the outside of the house :-) Friendly, polite and hard working, I have recommended him to several friends.
David Airey Posted on 26/03/2014 , work completed 26/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrina and his team are polite, punctual and hardworkking. He painted our house in two stages, downstairs then upstairs, with palstering of two rooms. Both jobs were completed to our satisfaction. He stuck to the price agreed. All the points were adressed without hesitation. We have no hesitation in recommending him. We shall his services again
MIMH Posted on 22/03/2014 , work completed 22/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on the appointed day and repaired the missing tile which had been blown away during the recent storm. He did it quickly and left the place clean & tidy.
godwin39 Posted on 11/03/2014 , work completed 11/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very fortunate to find Adrian and his team to help us make our new house habitable over the last few months. This included excellent plastering of the entire house followed by painting throughout all to an extremely high standard and also to do carpentry work. We found Adrian to be very polite, hard working and helpful throughout the process. We are still continuing to use his services with no hesitation of being well looked after.
filmcat Posted on 09/01/2014 , work completed 09/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Adrian to be professional, polite and diligent. He did the job asked and stuck to the price agreed. He kept me informed as to when he was able to do the job as it was difficult bearing in mind the weather.
Furny Posted on 08/01/2014 , work completed 08/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A personable and professional chap. Adrian came over to assess my roofing needs and gave a quote. The job was completed in the agreed timeframe and Adrian charged me less than that quoted as the parts he had bought came in cheaper than he anticipated. Happy to use his services again.
dev prashad Posted on 08/01/2014 , work completed 08/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service and work completed for me by AW Building Services. In particular I was impressed with Adrian's attitude when I expresssed my dislike of how a particular element of the work was finished. Without hesitation Adrian redid this section to my requirements and to my satisfaction. I would recommend him for roofing work without hesitation. The job for me involved repair and replacing of defective felt roofing.
john doherty1 Posted on 30/12/2013 , work completed 30/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an initial repair, Adrian returned immediately when we told him we had a further leak in our conservatory roof. He is punctual and painstaking and we would definitely invite him to do future jobs.
plg1234 Posted on 23/12/2013 , work completed 23/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and his brother did a brilliant job in lowering two chimney stacks, re felting a flat roof, and painting a large wall. They paid attention to detail, were always prompt and courteous and worked hard for 5 days. The cost was most reasonable and I fully recommend them.
demondarnold Posted on 13/10/2013 , work completed 13/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and colleagues completed a number of jobs yesterday all to a very good standard. These included re plastering a wall, repairing and re plastering a ceiling and repairing one of our kitchen cupboards. The work was done to a very good standard for a reasonable price. Everything was cleared up properly and care was taken. He and colleagues were courteous and considerate and we were very pleased with the results. We would certainly recommend Adrian and will definitely use his services again.
daeurs Posted on 08/09/2013 , work completed 08/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Adrian Wator through the Local Which website and asked for a quote to carry out repairs to the steps and brickwork leading up to the front of our house. The quote was reasonable and we agreed on a date. Adrian was as good as his word and completed the work thoroughly and on time, using good materials. Adrian is a knowledgeable worker and we found no faults or shortcomings with his work.
VBuffard Posted on 05/09/2013 , work completed 05/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, helpful, quiet and considerate. The estimate was honoured in spite of unanticipated problems. I can thoroughly recommend the work which in my case was guttering and fencing
beajon Posted on 22/05/2013 , work completed 22/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service on time and at cost quoted. Replaced broken roof tiles, re-mortared ridge tiles, cleaned gutters, and repaired damage caused by wasps in their nest. Both men were hard workers and I am pleased to recommend them for any building works.
polypusher Posted on 19/10/2011 , work completed 19/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a general builder and has worked for me and my neighbours. The work he has done is as follows: Built garage with tiled roof. Re plastered and painted ceilings. Replaced tiles on roof. Painted and decorated rooms and outside walls of house. Built a brick wall in the garden. Built a polycarbonate roof in the conservatory. Cut down and shaped trees in the garden. He is pleasant, helpful, courteous, works hard for long hours and his rates are reasnoble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2011 , work completed 20/07/2011