We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Fencing and Driveways Ltd

Profile thumb 135
4.8

75 Reviews

About

AW Fencing & Driveways Ltd. We have been established for over 25 years. We are proud to be able to say that we are members of Which? Local Trusted Traders and Trading Standards approved, carrying out a high standard of workmanship.

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Garden structures
  • More Services

    • groundwork and excavation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Re-laying paving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his assistant re-layed about 70 paving slabs at the back of the house which had become uneven after 20 years' use. They did the work very thoroughly (I don't expect the slabs to move again in the next 20 years!) and I will be asking them to do the same to more paving at the side of the house next year when I hope the supply problems with materials that Paul had this year will have gone away. Paul has done other work for me - reinforcing fence posts and fitting a new gate, all to his usual high standard.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 23/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
New Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fence looks great, tidied up well on finishing the job. There were some supply problems with posts and panels, but we were kept informed about this. Work on the day was done efficiently and we will be having them back to do paving and new shed. Definitely recommend.
Mrs Holland in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Replacement Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replaced a fence in my garden. While a straightforward job (concrete posts, gravel boards and arched panels), Paul's attention to detail and quality of work was excellent. I would have no recommendation in recommending Paul (and in fact have already asked him to quote for a pergola).
Mr. George in Gloucestershire Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team installed new fence and gates at our home. He was prompt and arrived on scheduled day , carried out the fitting excellent workmanship, clean and tidy would highly recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021
Replaced broken garden gate and supporting post
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with his work. He did a great job, at the agreed price, was very punctual, and went out of his way to be helpful. First-rate service. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Fabulous job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has done a great job completing our fencing in garden, highly recommend. He was very good at responding to questions beforehand and came out several times to talk through various options. Work was carried out on time and to budget. Would not hesitate to have Paul back again.
Claire in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Excellent work,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - fitted a significant length of fencing including dealing with some awkward ground conditions and working around a large tree. The materials used were of excellent quality, substantial and solid. Quality of workmanship equally good and impressive. All delivered for agreed cost and well within the agreed time frame. Nice team to deal with and very pleased with their service. Would I use them again? Absolutely - in fact already booked them for another job, can't give a better recommendation than that!!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Excellent, high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW Fencing supplied and installed eight fence panels plus concrete posts and gravel boards. Paul responded promptly to my enquiry, was easy to contact and produced a detailed quote for the work. He kept me fully updated on any supply issues due to Covid and completed a high-quality job on the agreed date with minimal disruption to our garden or our neighbour’s garden. Paul and his colleague were extremely tidy. They did a brilliant job to a very high standard. We would definitely use AW Fencing again and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
Competitively priced, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We appointed AW Fencing to undertake an awkward fencing job at the back of my property, which involved a gradient change and mixed ownership. Earth and weeds were constantly slipping into my garden, and my old fence was falling apart and leaning. The team deconstructed the complex mess and replaced it with a very smart and robust sleeper retaining wall and 6ft fence. Not only does it look great, but it has resolved all of our issues and given us some much needed privacy in our back garden. Brilliant job: thanks so much!
Martin in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Excellent people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job exactly when they said would.
David , Gloustershire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021