We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AW Fencing and Driveways Ltd

Profile thumb 135
4.8

74 Reviews

About

AW Fencing & Driveways Ltd. We have been established for over 25 years. We are proud to be able to say that we are members of Which? Local Trusted Traders and Trading Standards approved, carrying out a high standard of workmanship.

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Decking
    • Turfing
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Garden structures
  • More Services

    • groundwork and excavation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quality, professional work for a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Paul. He has just completed a difficult, large piece of fencing work for me. He provided a clear, detailed quote after a site visit, and even made a second, separate visit to show me a piece of fencing so I could make up my mind as to exactly what type and colour of fencing I wanted. As the work was actually being carried out Paul encountered a couple of practical problems, but he discussed his proposed solutions with me before he went ahead and dealt with them. Despite Covid and a lot of problems which that brought, he delivered on time and according to the quote. The invoice was delivered by hand the following day. Both Paul and his colleague were polite, pleasant to deal with and I knew I could trust them to do a really good job.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Quality and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a long driveway redone and expanded with a patio style set of paving stones in front of the house with the drainage rerouted and tarmac for the main drive. It wasn’t cheap, but was very well finished and looks great. When I later asked for some additional work to be done by dropping the kerb, for which I had historical planning permission, I was only charged for the kerb materials, and not the labour. Paul and his colleague were courteous and helpful with suggestions as to how to make it work (I have a shared drive). I was given helpful advice on what would and wouldn’t work for the property. I would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending them for a quality service.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used A W Fencing and Driveways and as ever, Paul’s work is of the highest standard. He recently installed a pair of large timber access gates and they fit perfectly. He is punctual, easy to contact and very efficient with supplying written quotations. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Quality job on time and to estimate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul responded promptly and politely to our initial telephone enquiry. He kept the agreed appointment for site inspection and scope of work, producing a clear and concise estimate for the work involved in the patio extension. He arrived on time at the agreed date to start work and discussed any variations made necessary due to supply issues caused by CV19. All variations with cost implications were agreed prior to starting work so as there were no unexpected cost surprises. He completed a quality job on time causing us minimal inconvenience. He submitted a final invoice promptly and politely by hand. Paul had done our original drive and patio some 20 years ago which he extended this time. I would certainly recommend and use him again as his performance and quality of work is exceptional value for money. He is a pleasant, social and 'straight' person with which to do business.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Rain channel grates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague installed rain channel grates to divert rain water away from my bungalow walls. He also removed the old timber edgings along my garden lawn, and installed new ones for me. This was the 2nd time I have used Paul and will continue to do so in the future. I strongly recommend his company to anyone, large job or small.
Joan Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul erected new fencing around two sides of my garden, totalling 13 panels and the same number of concrete posts and gravel boards. The result is superb. It two two days, with minimal disruption to my garden or those of my neighbours. Highly recommended.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Fencing and gates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Paul to quote for my job as he came highly recommended. Paul and his colleague did an excellent job in erecting a new fence with concrete barge boards, and metal driveway gates. They arrived at the agreed time on both days, and worked extremely hard. They completed the job to a really high standard at the price quoted. I would have no hesitation in using AW Fencing again and I would happily recommend them.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Looks great, super chaps.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his colleague replaced the old chicken wire fence and next door's dead hedge in our boundary with new 6' fence panels and concrete posts. We also had trellis fitted for screening further up the garden. The guys were on time, cleaned the site and we're thrilled with the work.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his co-worker did a very professional job that was completed very swiftly without any fuss and removed all rubbish leaving the garden clean and tidy.
Richard, Gloucestershire Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was very well done.
P M, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019