We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

B & C Security Services LLP

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb key logo miles 1

5.0

40 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

B&C Security Services: 24h hour locksmith in Radlett Covering Watford, St Albans, Borehamwood

No VAT or callout fee*

If you are locked out of your house or have lost / damaged your keys contact B&C Security Services in Radlett today. For local call outs in Watford, St Albans and Borehamwood our average response time is around 20 minutes** but we can give you a realistic when booking your locksmith by calling 01923 852757 24/7.

We also supply and fit all types of locks for wooden or UVPC doors

We carry out work on domestic & commercial premises

If you are looking for Insurance Approved Security Safes please give us a call.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Safes
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Burglar alarm systems
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Safe Installation
  • More Services

    • security grilles

Customer reviews

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bi-Fold door lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After spending a fortune on a new bi-fold door I discovered that the lock was the cheapest of cheap and that could be banged open with a hammer and a screwdriver in a matter of seconds. After speaking to Phil at B&C he advised and provided me with the right sort of barrel lock and simple instructions on how to fit it myself. The quality of the lock is outstanding and I fitted with relative ease. I now sleep knowing that my family is safe and there is no chance anyone is coming in the back of the house.
Customer in Greater London14/10/2019
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After speak to previous locksmiths about the trouble with my lock, Phil came to the rescue and changed my front door lock and finally the kids can open the door easily. This was a hassle free job and would definitely recommend. Great communication too!
Customer in Hertfordshire14/10/2019
Lost Key, Locks Change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Phil, When we lost our keys we didn’t feel secure so called B&C Security to change our locks and supply new keys. Phil arrived when he said, his price was fair and reasonable and exactly what he quoted. Would use again for sure.
Nikki in Greater London10/10/2019
Incredibly efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil visited us in June to replace the dead lock on our outside front door. The work was completed to a very high standard in super quick time. We all lead busy lives and Phil was punctual and incredibly tidy so no need to clear up after he had gone - highly recommended.
Simon - Customer in Hertfordshire10/10/2019
Misbehaving Chubb night latch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front door lock was occasionally proving difficult to open and we were concerned that we might one day be unable to enter. Phil responded to our phone call by coming to us the same day. He checked the lock, made several adjustments to its installation and the lock is now behaving itself. Overall a top-class response at a reasonable price.
Customer in Hertfordshire24/09/2019
Quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Back door lock and handles seized.Phil turned up and within five minutes and specialist tools had unlocked my door.
Steven Lanagan21/03/2018
Phil was great and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil visited me to fix a sticky lock. Not only was my problem fixed immediately, he explained how the problem had arisen, gave recommendations on the latest standards for locks and also gave me tips on other non-costly security measures
Heleana Quartey18/12/2017
Fast response and excellent work
I contacted Phil late at night as I had a problem with my front door. He replied by text soon after, and he rang me first thing in the morning. Phil managed to visit on the same day and fixed the door. All good!
Simon18/07/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great work, speedy response, highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Phil for a great job today! Called you just before 8 and you'd returned my call by quarter past. Diagnosed the problem pretty much before you arrived & then sorted swiftly. Would happily recommend your services to anyone. Best, Sarah
Sarah Hilton09/06/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil arrived promptly and set to change the locks in an efficient and helpful manner. Would have no hesitation in recommending his services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil Lyons responded to our call commendably promptly. He carried out the work conscientiously, and was clear about the options he offered in mending our inner front door lock.
Philip, Hertfordshire09/11/2016
Problem perfectly solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil solved the problem with my Yale lock, saving me the extra expense of a new one. He is knowledgeable and professional, efficient, prompt, patient and friendly. I fully recommend him and would definitely call on him again.
D Wheeler10/08/2016
Very professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was a great help - punctual, professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend!
Marc Bergen05/08/2016
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Phil to change the locks on our new home. He was efficient and professional and explained all the options clearly. Very happy with the work and would definitely recommend him.
Amy, Hertfordshire29/07/2016
Reliable locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very proffesional, reliable and friendly. Excellent work and very clean. Would highly recommend.
MayHow25/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a safe fitted 6 months ago - Excellent service, would highly recommend them.
Site User05/02/2016
There is nobody better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend this trader. Phil installed codelocks on internal doors
Denise Edgware05/02/2016
Phill Lyons
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great quality products and all round nice trust worthy guy. Would definitely recommend his services and would definitely use him again myself!
Stefan29/01/2016
Excellent locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, extremely knowledgeable and experienced - bespoke solutions.
Verity Flecknell29/01/2016
Phil Lyons Locksmiths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the service and delighted to recommend. Work carried out efficiently and cost was modest.
Halsbury Court RTM Ltd24/01/2016
Phil the Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Phil for our Locks and Windows at home. We would also refer him with utmost confidence to clients and friends. Local and good value too
charliehanbury19/01/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contactable, honest and reliable. Would definitely recommend.
Helen Sherman18/01/2016
My locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have a replacement front door latch look. Phil provided superb service, immediate response to my request, arrived when arranged, beautifully repaired and at a competitive price. He has been excellent to interact with. I will use him again as needed and highly recommend him.
J90178175718/01/2016
Fixed secure locks to my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil is a brilliant reliable courteous locksmith. He replaced all my locks to make then safer. He also gave me a review of the rest of the security in my house and gave an honest view of what needed doing. Even if it means he didn't get a job out of it. Will definitely recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2016
Straightforward and reliable....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what he said he'd do when he said he'd do it at a fair price. Used initiative to resolve a problem when one came up and communicated well. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/01/2016
Change of lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a semi urgent job done. Was given Phil's number and arranged to call next day. Work was done efficiently and professionally. Rate for the job was reasonable and would recommend Phil to anyone looking for a locksmith.
Phil Butlin16/01/2016
Great Locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil at B&C security did a fantastic job on fixing a lock on my office door and replacing a patio door lock with a 3 star standard lock mechanism. Since the work was done an attempted burglary was made on the house. Fortunately the perpetrators were unable to access the house through the new lock and were forced to use more drastic measures to gain entry which slowed them down enough to prevent them from doing the job they came to do. Not only did the job he did save a great deal of trouble but he also managed to save me money when fixing the office lock by seeing the best way to fix the lock, not the most expensive. The lock is now working better than it ever has. His advice and ideas as well as his free security check were invaluable and I would not hesitate in using his services again.
David York16/01/2016
Amazing service provider
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil was recommended by a friend. He kept me updated on arrival time, quoted for exactly what I asked. Then came back and did the work on a prearranged date and time. All of this done without me even meeting him as I work full time and the work was all done at a new build property. I would how no qualms whatsoever in recommending him for your security solutions.
PoppyG16/01/2016
B and c security services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Harrykane 15/01/2016
The trader replied (on 18/01/2016)
Hi Just out of interest who is this? Also just wondered how I could become 5 out of 5
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Phil at B&C who was very helpful, discussing all options and providing advice before leaving us to make the decision. Turned up when he said he would and left the house clean when the work was complete. Efficient, professional and trustworthy - happy to recommend.
Gabi P15/01/2016
Can't fault him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill was very helpful and not at all pushy . He turned up on time and did a great Job . He also cleaned up after himself . I would recommend him .
michedgware 15/01/2016
Excellent Service - fast and good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil gave us a brilliant service very efficient and professional! Would happily use him again and recommend him to others!
natalieverrey15/01/2016
DavidA
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Phil Lyons of B&C several times at work and he has always turned up when he said he would and delivered an exceptional service.
DavidA15/01/2016
access to flats
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed phil to gain access to flat where bailiffs were attending Phil arrived early waited for Bailiff who was late gained access to flat with no damage at all and fitted new locks for us Very impressive would highly recommend and very reasonable costs
Harvey15/01/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Phil out as I front door would not lock properly when another locksmith changed the front door handles. Phil knew exactly what was wrong and took no time at all to put it right. I recommend him to numerous friends and family.
AlanJ196515/01/2016
Top Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We completed on our new house whilst away in the States. I called Phil and he went round to the new house as we completed. He changed all the locks including front door, side door, back doors and basement. He was quick, efficient, gave valuable advice, was trustworthy and completed the job in a professional and timely manner. When we returned to the UK and saw what Phil had done we were very impressed with the quality of work he had done. I would have no problem in giving a reference on Phil to anyone who is looking to change locks and secure a house after completion.
Jasonn15/01/2016
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of my front door lock and installed a new door chain. Phil seemed very knowledgeable, was very competent and a lovely person to work with. Seems very trustworthy, was polite and tidy. I was very happy with the service and would happily use him again for any future work.
Site User05/01/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil has done emergency work for me and fitted a new safe. Very happy always cleared up after himself ,
Bobby, Wembley12/04/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil has done emergency work and fitted a new safe.Very happy always cleared up after himself ,
Boby, Wembley05/04/2015
Changed all my locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy, the trader is very friendly, reliable and gave a extremely promp response
Toby, Bushy01/04/2015
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
extremely happy with this trader i wouldnt use anyone else. totally reliable turns up when he reacts also quickly in emergency
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2015