Endorsed by Which?

B & G Windows

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

As a leading Hertfordshire uPVC door & window repair and replacement business, B&G Windows have over 20 years experience in repairing and installing double glazed windows, doors and conservatories. We carry out all work to both domestic and commercial properties. We fully guarantee all our work and are registered with FENSA and the GGFi giving our customers extra peace of mind.
If you require broken or misted glass replacing, handles changing, locks fitting or new windows and doors fitted in your home look no further. B&G Windows are able to provide all services and thrive on working hard and providing the best service we can for all our customers.

With an office based in Hatfield Hertfordshire we can supply and install windows, doors and conservatories throughout Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire and London.

*Free No obligation quotation
*Complete 10 year guarantee on all our products
*Energy efficient windows
*A service you can rely on from start to finish and beyond

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Double glazing installation
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Locksmiths

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did a great job. He changed my old window with a new one and I am so happy with it. Can't wait to change the rest of the windows. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/03/2024 , work completed 08/03/2024
Great company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication was fast and clear with this company. Work was carried out to a great standard. Very pleased with them and would definitely use again if required.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/02/2024 , work completed 23/11/2023
B & G Windows are amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to completion, B and G windows were an outstanding company. I immediately knew they would make me feel at ease throughout the entire process, and I wasn’t disappointed. Polite, helpful and extremely hard working, I could not be more pleased with their professional approach. I am now the very proud owner of brand new french doors and an external kitchen door, both of which were well-past their sell-by date. Installation was to the highest standard and every, single small detail was catered for. Its always a concern when making this huge kind of purchase but I knew I had made the right decision with them. Do not hesitate when considering this company. I am extremely difficult to please but cannot recommended these guys highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
Meticulous, great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Kerry are a great team. Kerry looks after the office side, Richard the installations. They have installed double glazed windows, doors, side panels for me on two occasions in 2023. Kerry goes the extra mile getting the order correct and arranging installation at a convenient time. Fuelled by regular cups of tea, Richard works very hard, is meticulous and tidy, and is quick to resolve any problems that arise. Often he is helped out by the friendly and exerienced Brian. Apart from a high quality new door or window, you would not know they had been here. Competitive pricing, excellent customer service and guaranteed workmanship.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 30/09/2023
Good work in a awkward situation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard carried out a repair in a very awkward location and fixed a window that had been a problem for years. The work was done the agreed schedule and budget
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 16/08/2023
Great service at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from B&G windows recently serviced all my upstairs double glazing to get all windows securely and smoothly opening and closing. They were professional from quote to completion of the works and I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard did a great job. I am so happy with my new front door. It is amazing. Highly recommended. Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Thoroughly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
B & G were professional, friendly and competent from the outset. They were helpful during the planning stage and their costs were very reasonable. They arrived as agreed and carried out the work to a high standard, leaving the site in excellent condition. No re-decorating was necessary. I would be very happy to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)
Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to do this. We do appreciate all feedback from our customers as this helps us to review the services we provide and improve where we can. We're so pleased to hear you are happy with the work we carried out for you and pleased to hear you would use us again. Kind Regards B&G Windows
Two shed doors - good result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From discussion of replacing two doors on our brick shed, through quoting and installation (and giving our front door a look over), we experienced a friendly and efficient service. Everything was well cleaned up afterwards. We're pleased with the resulting two white doors and the good security that they give.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service in timely manner. Professional finish. Good choice of products & recommendations to suit our property.
Marsha, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Excellent conservatory roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional courteous thorough from quote through to completion. Very happy with the repair work which was not a straightforward job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, good workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been very satisfied with the installation and workmanship.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
A tricky job professionally carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to get planning permission and make a Deed of Variation to the lease of the property before the work to change the windows of a first floor flat from old Crittal ones to new uPVC. B&G Windows provided all the information, insurances, guarantees and FENSA qualification that the local authority required very efficiently. The job was only held up by the tortuous process of planning and legal work. At all times B&G Windows were helpful and we are delighted with the completed job which has transformed the flat making it both cosier and quieter.
Georgina Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Excellent work. Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace window locks and hinges. Good advice and good value.
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used B & G Windows to fit a cat flap in our new house. The team were professional and friendly and provided an excellent service. The work was carried out quickly and to a high standard.
Hazel Healey Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New patio door, glass fitted, good work.
Jerry, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time and as scheduled by polite friendly professional fitter. Clean job done well.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Amazing Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All I have to say is that B&G Windows have been most efficient. No questions asked, Easy going Team, No problems, No hidden fees, reliable and trustworthy. Kerry was the kindest person I dealt with. Kept me up to date with everything with speedy response to any of my questions. Richard was amazing to work with. I would recommend B&G without any problems. No Need to say that I have saved the phone number for any future need. Pierangelo Spano
Piero Spano Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than happy with everything. Richard was clearly professional and experienced. The work was completed very quickly and efficiently. Definitely recommend.
Nuala C Posted on 26/08/2018 , work completed 26/08/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely reliable and excellent job.
Jean, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, polite and knowledge staff from office to fitters!
Nina, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Super Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
B&G Windows fitted the back door with care. It was checked and worked fine. I was very happy.
David, Surrey Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Very professional, superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
B&B windows performed a superb professional job everything was done to our satisfaction we have used this company in 2009 and would not hesitate to use them again. They are very helpful in all aspects.
Jacqueline, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small repair, replacing a sealed unit and fitting new lining. Both the engineer and the office had a good and helpful manner and the work was carried out in a friendly and efficient manner.
D, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Speedy & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done well & quickly at a fair Price.
Ellis, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Efficient, High Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promptly came to assess windows and give quotation. Knew what they were talking about. High standard of work. Came at the time they stated and very reasonably priced.
Trudy, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time used. Good quality. Excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Excellent from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout from initial inspection, clearly set out quote, explanation of work needed, fair pricing, punctual installation and follow up. Highly recommended.
Simon, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Thorough explanation of service, options and timescales during initial contact with the office. Slightly longer wait for initial measuring appointment than some companies but took this as reassurance they are popular and busy! Actual worked booked in under 4 weeks though. Questions during process dealt with promptly and satisfactory. Very pleased with quality of work and end product. Would definitely recommend.
Rachel, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
High standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used B & G, and we are very pleased with the results. There were some issues with our job which delayed completion, but they resolved them without quibbling and incurred any additional costs themselves. I would recommend them.
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Service from start to finish. 10/10- great workmanship and a pleasure to have at my home. Highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Excellent small company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from start to finish. No hard sell and good quality windows fitted. Recommend this company.
Andrea, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the standard of work and professionalism provided by B & G Windows. I had a rear bedroom window fitted. The team were very responsive and the work carried out to an excellent standard a few weeks later. I would have no hesitation recommending them to others. We will be using them to replace all the other windows.
Satish, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work
Steve, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Impressed with windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first thing to impress me was the comprehensive information supplied with the estimate, to replace all my windows the engineers arrived on time and were efficient and polite and cleared up every night. The work was completed on time and I am delighted with my new windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
B & G Windows supplied an excellent, speedy service, from start to finish. Would recommend to others.
Pat, Essex Posted on 22/10/2016 , work completed 22/10/2016
Great trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - great work. Great windows.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, prompt, professional & helpful.
Siobhan, Surrey Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable. Efficient and did a really good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used B&G in the past to do window repairs and hair. Always received good service. Choose B&G to carry out windows replacements. Very pleased with the results.
Patricia, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New double glazed UPVC French windows/doors in living room.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because of the accreditations I felt confident in contacting B&G Windows. I was not disappointed. Their service was excellent from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a window replaced in my conservatory, they gave me a good quote and within one week of agreement the window was replaced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair/replacement exterior UPVC door lock.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Handle mechanism of UPVC window broken and window could not be opened. Efficient customer service by telephone - appointment kept on time. Resolved same day after picking up necessary part late afternoon and making small modifications.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Experienced, quick, very cheap prices with very good quality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, plus good professional advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired leaking conservatory roof.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement double glazing units.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door handle repair when two other companies said no repair possible that a new door was the only answer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to double glazed doors and windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old French doors and replaced with double glazed. Very professional service by admin and fitter. Second time used this colmpany.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from B&G Windows of Hatfield. Efficient and very good product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three windows installed in the Church Hall – Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window lock replaced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Met all my needs
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced double glazing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2015 , work completed 17/03/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very caring professional, clean, tidy and helpful. Only praise for B & G
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replacement of faulty double glazing panels
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replacement of 6 clear double glazed units
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
window handle and locking mechanism repair
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted B & G Windows and within the day they had visited my premises and resolved the problem. All staff were very pleasant and helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
it was fantastic, reasonably priced and rapidly completed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good, quick and efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
good local company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good and high quality craftsmen
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
removed old patio doors. Supplied and fitted upvc patio doors
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
good communications, excellent service. Gave refund on difference of cost as order changes slightly unsolicited.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
first class, couldn't be better
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent service and outstanding quality of workmanship
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
replaced misted up double glazed glass unit
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014