We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

B & R Heating Ltd

Profile thumb b   r heating logo
5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday - Closed
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a local, family run company based in Plymouth. Our company was set up by my dad, Brian Pedrick back in 1982 and is now run by my wife, Natalie Pedrick and myself, Richard Pedrick. We have engineers that have worked for us for over 30 years and all our apprentices attend the local college, Plymouth City College. Our engineers are Gas safe and Oftec registered which means they have been certified by the official bodies to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally within your home.
We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:
Boiler installations
Boiler replacements
Boiler servicing & repairs
Central heating installations
Gas safety inspections
Landlord safety certificates
Underfloor heating
Solar Heating
For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had a new boiler fitted and I'm very happy with it all. Good product, fair price and good service. Friendly and pleasant people to do business with. I plan to continue to use this firm in the future for the required servicing.
Tile seller Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler serviced on 01/11/17. I Was contacted to ask me if service engineer could visit EARLIER than agreed! Engineer was punctual, professional, very friendly and offered us some great tips for keeping our boiler working properly. I was also pleasantly surprised by the charge. Went to the office to pay on 02/11/17 and was very impressed by the friendliness of the company receptionist who took the payment. Would not hesitate to recommend the company to anyone. Thank you.
christopher maunder Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very sociable. Prompt service and discussed any issues.
Alan, Devon Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Extremely Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to highest degree. Very helpful to two 81 year olds.
Ronald, Cornwall Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Worcester boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
B&R heating are an amazing company. They go above and beyond for the customer and have made having a new boiler installed a breeze. Brilliant sales and aftercare. Very happy customer.
Sapphire Carter Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Turned up in allocated time. Very polite worker. Very satisfied with work done by this company over last six years.
Heather, Devon Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Great in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesmen are great in work and politeness, work done in every way.
Stuart, South Yorkshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After shopping around we found B and R Heating and we are really glad we did, their quote was competitively priced and all of the work was done in a very clean manner with as little disruption as possible, even down to wearing shoe covers when coming round for the original quote!! Excellent work and our new plumbers for any works going forward.
JamesH Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been looking for someone who could install a new boiler for us. The plumbers I've called were rude but luckily I've found B&R Heating. Natalie, Richard and the team were all amazing. Very professional and friendly. We had our new boiler fitted before Christmas, shortly after the home visit. The quote took only couple of days and was presented to us very professionally. The engineers came on time, as promised, they were very knowledgeable and incredibly tidy. Richard popped in to see us in the morning too. Our new combi boiler was fitted in one day, mind you, we had the old system boiler, so there was more work involved. We couldn't be happier. The customer service is fantastic and they have done a great job. We've received all our documents in post shortly after. We've also received a gorgeous bouquet and a lovely note to say thanks from B&R. What a lovely gesture. I would not use any other plumbers and will recommended B&R to everyone. I wish you many happy customers and successful years to come. Thank you very much.
Margita Posted on 19/03/2017 , work completed 19/03/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Richard and his team to install a new a boiler for us . From the start to finish we found them extremely professional clean prompt polite with a nice tidy neat job .We would highly recommend as we had a bad experience with a plumber before . It is nice to see there still good quality tradesmen about.
Donna dean. Harris .taylor Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017