We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Badger Windows Ltd

Profile thumb bw logo

4.6

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Badger Windows is a long established company which combines the 'best of both worlds' - old and new: our investment in the latest fabrication technology assures you of the highest quality standards, whilst our personal commitment to all our customers is a promise of a 'job well done'.

Above all, we believe in giving our customers guaranteed quality - and 'value for money'. For your peace of mind, on all our installations we give an Insurance Backed Guarantee from the Glass and Glazing Federation.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Front door
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
  • More Services

    • windows
    • porches

Customer reviews

4.6
15 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Bay window and porch replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Badger replaced a very old bay window with attached porch on my terraced house. The lockdown meant work started later than anticipated, but Badger rang regularly to keep me updated. I was impressed with Badger's customer care from the outset. Ian made very helpful suggestions about the design of windows that would work for my house. I never felt I was getting a one-size-fits-all service. When it was safe to start the installation, the two installers worked quickly and efficiently. I never knew you could break glass so noiselessly. At the end of each of two days, you would never have known they'd been working as they left the site so tidy. My new windows have not only reduced the sounds from the street to nothing, but they also seem to keep the house warm when it's chilly and cool when it's warm (even with the sun shining full on to the bay). What is not to like? I have received nothing but admiring comments from friends and neighbours who have seen these new windows. The quote I received was not the lowest, but I feel it was good value. I would have no hesitation recommending Badger to others.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/07/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Lovely French doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Badger windows as, unlike other quotes i obtained, Ian Gordon who called was not pushy and he listened to what i said. The price was better than others and he also said he would change the existing window handle to match doors (no cost) Fitting date was agreed and the two fitters arrived on time. They were tidy, clearing up all mess as they went and the finish to the door was very neat. I'm delighted with the quality and the difference its made. My previous patio door was cold, drafty and i could hear the wind outside. This new door has no draft and the kitchen is already warmer and quieter. I would highly recommend Badger Windows.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
New Back Door & window frame
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new back door & window frame fitted. The fitters worked in a very clean & professional manor, they cleaned up inside & outside. I am very pleased with the finished job, I found that working with Badger Windows from myself going in with a drawing scribbled on a piece of paper to them coming out to check measurements & finalise the final design was a pleasure, a very good company to deal with & a price that was very very competitive. Thank you Badger Windows you will be my first call when I need the other windows changing.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
They were very informative, efficient and brilliant in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two very large Rehau windows fitted at the front of my house by Badger Windows and cannot thank these guys enough for doing a super job. They were very informative, efficient and brilliant in every way. I love the design of the windows, and the fact that my upstairs window I can open to the side for ease of cleaning from the outside to save me climbing up a tall ladder for this purpose. The locking system is second to none too. There was no sales pressure and I didn't even have to pay a deposit or pay until two weeks after the fitting was completed. They did not even ask me to leave a review but I felt that this is the least I could do. Badger Windows.....you are the best!.
Rita, West Bromwich Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new conservatory build by an independent builder and had badger Windows to install the framework, Windows and glass roof. Quality of frame is excellent however the installation was poor. Installers got very grumpy when I pointed out gaps, poor quality work and even roof leaks. All nice and approachable when they started job but as time went on it was an uncomfortable experience. Now we are left with a leaking box gutter 12 months on. Phoned them but they didn't bother to return my call. We felt there was an unprofessional after service.
porksypig Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Thank you Badger Windows :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Badger Windows for doing such a good job installing our new windows and doors. The chap who came and did the quote was friendly yet professional and at no point pushy. The guys that came to do the installation were also very friendly and didn't leave any mess! Overall we are so pleased with the work and would definitely recommend Badger Windows.
S. Bright Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The visiting salesman gave the necessary information quickly but comprehensively and then left. No high pressure tricks. The installation of double glazing in my living room was done efficiently by 2 men who were very unobtrusive, leaving no mess and making little noise. A third man replaced a pane in a leaded window very quickly. I am highly satisfied by the work done by Badger Windows
swatson Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Can't grumble...work is perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used over the last 10 years. They've completely redone 2 houses for me. I have just moved into a new one. The work is ongoing and they're coming back again June 3rd. Had a couple of different fitters but recognise most of them from before. Can't grumble with them their work is perfect. I'd recommend them to others. Probably a bit dearer bit have never let me down and the windows are perfect. I always try to use local companies for all my building type work and stick with them.
michaellep Posted on 16/05/2014 , work completed 16/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During my renovation project, I had 2 replace 5 very large bay windows and 2 flat windows and also all my external doors. Though I was looking for UPVC, I didn't want the windows to look plastic and I didn't like wide frames but wanted them structurally sound. I also wanted to preserve the stained glass that was part of the old house and searched far and wide for traders who could deliver on all these requirements. I came upon Badger when I knocked the door on someone on my street since I liked their windows. My search ended. Badger is a small company but delivering high quality work. The person they found to preserve my stained glass A-1 glass is another exceptional worker. Ian and his team are very efficient and reliable. I would recommend Badger very highly
Happy Customer Posted on 25/03/2014 , work completed 25/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Badger Windows replaced most of the windows in our house as well as the front door. They arranged for our original 1930's glass to be fitted in new uPVC and matched the stained glass in our bay to our neighbour's original. There was no hard sell and Brian Badger was accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We are very pleased with the quality and price of all the windows and door and would not hesitate to use this company again.
Alex T Posted on 04/05/2012 , work completed 04/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Badger Windows twice in the last 12 months and just placed my 3rd order. I have been extremely happy with all my dealings with Badger, from their fitters' attention to detail/finish to their high class customer service, including after-sales. There's absolutely no hard sell or questionable sales techniques. I would thoroughly recommend Badger.
NL6278 Posted on 21/12/2011 , work completed 21/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all windows and doors replaced, including the installation of French doors. For both the initial quote and the subsequent visit to take precise measurements, Kevin turned up promptly and was helpful and efficient. There was no hard sell, he just came across as having a genuine desire to do a good job. The fitters were polite and finished the job in a day less than we had been told to allow. Some of the external trims on the windows were not ready in time for the fitting but a date was arranged that suited us for the fitter to come back and sort out fixing these on for us and it was stressed that we should not pay their invoice until we were completely happy with the job and it was all finished to our satisfaction.
ycjohnson Posted on 28/10/2010 , work completed 28/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As others have said. no pressure selling just advice if you want it. one price no discounts. Kevin turned up for the quote at 2pm was gone by 2.30pm. i rang a week later to confirm we would like to go ahead, he popped in did the measurements. a follow up call by badger a few days later confirmed date and time of fitting. tradesmen turned up on the day on time and even though it poured down got on with the job, by 3pm my french doors were fitted. 2 weeks later invoice turns up with "if you have any problems call us now if not please pay promptly." we paid up as there were no problems. I thought they are very good and will use them again.
b31 Posted on 24/10/2010 , work completed 24/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Badger Windows had been recommended as a local firm with its own factory and final installation was not sub-contracted to another company. Two visits were made for quotation and then detailed measurement. Both visits were punctual to the minute. Advice was very helpful. Installation was efficient and tidy - the result is very good. The final invoice was exactly as per quotation. We will use them again.
quelle Posted on 21/10/2009 , work completed 21/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elegant, stylish windows, good pre-sale advice, no pressure, no deposit, payment on completion and satisfaction - 10 year guarantee.
Cynthia Posted on 12/08/2009 , work completed 12/08/2009