We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bailey Building & Roofing Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.8

24 Reviews

About

Bailey Building & Roofing Ltd have been established since 1988, are a family business providing quality assured service and workmanship for Cardiff and surrounding areas.

Established In 1988

With a wealth of experience in the building and roofing trades, we can ensure a professional, efficient service with minimal disruption to yourself in your home.
As approved members of the Federation of Master Builders and the Confederation of Roofing Contractors, we are able to provide certificate of public and employee liability insurance cover.
Bailey Building and Roofing Ltd have been recommended and approved by Which, and can provide in excess of 200 testimonials from very happy and satisfied customers to whom we have previously provided our services. We continuously receive recommendations and referrals from existing and new clients.

BUILDING SERVICES
Extensions
Loft conversions
Garage conversions
Renovations
Refurbishments
Internal and external works
Plastering
Rendering
Roofing services

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • builder cardiff

Customer reviews

4.8
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
Most impressed, would use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bailey Builders gave me good advice and explained carefully what they could do. The workmen arrived on time every morning and always cleaned away any mess they had made. I am so pleased with how the outside of my house looks now and, what's more the neighbours have admired it.
Diana, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what he quoted, although work was done quicker than expected to complete.
Thomas, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and paperwork from consultation to invoicing. Good building work and left premises clean and tidy throughout the period, especially on completion.
Corrie, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to fix a leak through extension roof - The scaffolders were careful in where poles were placed. The whole team were efficient and friendly. They noticed a significant problem with the main roof and completed this work in addition. They have been no more leaks, even after Storm Emma. Definitely recommended.
Frances, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to fix a leak through extension roof - The scaffolders were careful in where poles were placed. The whole team were efficient and friendly. They noticed a significant problem with the main roof and completed this work in addition. They have been no more leaks, even after Storm Emma. Definitely recommended.
Frances, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent job, polite & courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new born baby and the team adapted to his needs excellently without compromising their work.
Sarah, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
The best builder ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Which? Trusted Traders whenever possible and Gary Bailey most definitely lives up to this accolade. Gary and his team have worked tirelessly on a complete renovation of a Victorian 3 bedroomed terraced house in Roath. His work has been exceptional and the previously dilapidated house now has a real WOW factor. Gary project managed the whole process as we are not local and provided us with details of excellent extra tradesmen where necessary for painting & decorating, carpets, kitchen and bathroom fitting. He also came up with good ideas and suggestions which we hadn't thought about for improving the property. His pricing was fair and honest, his work outstanding and communication excellent. Gary Bailey is the best - don't even consider using anyone else!
Fourpence Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Outstanding from quote to complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Bailey initially carried out work for us fifteen years ago and now in 2016. The service provided then and in 2016 is first class. Gary listens, advices and completes your requirements always with a customer foremost. Communication during the work excellent. A company's reputation is earned and maintained by the workforce including sub-contractors who may be involved. Bailey Building has a team of the highest calibre including Sub-Cont, polite, skilled and efficient. If I sound enthusiastic it is because I am. Wonderful work/excellent completion.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/04/2016 , work completed 10/04/2016
Excellent job in difficult conditions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted Bailey Building & Roofing Ltd to replace an old GRP roof with a proper tiled roof as well as replacing some old wood in the porch with white PVC sections. The weather during the work was atrocious with rain falling most days and thus no construction could be carried out. Gary Bailey was regularly in touch with me to advise if the two builders would arrive weather permitting. Building work excellent, communication good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Brilliant job, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly workers. Excellent job, very good finish.
Kemsley, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015