We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bailey Building & Roofing Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.8

24 Reviews

About

Bailey Building & Roofing Ltd have been established since 1988, are a family business providing quality assured service and workmanship for Cardiff and surrounding areas.

Established In 1988

With a wealth of experience in the building and roofing trades, we can ensure a professional, efficient service with minimal disruption to yourself in your home.
As approved members of the Federation of Master Builders and the Confederation of Roofing Contractors, we are able to provide certificate of public and employee liability insurance cover.
Bailey Building and Roofing Ltd have been recommended and approved by Which, and can provide in excess of 200 testimonials from very happy and satisfied customers to whom we have previously provided our services. We continuously receive recommendations and referrals from existing and new clients.

BUILDING SERVICES
Extensions
Loft conversions
Garage conversions
Renovations
Refurbishments
Internal and external works
Plastering
Rendering
Roofing services

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • builder cardiff

Customer reviews

4.8
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out neatly and with the minimum of disruption. The finished job looks very professionally completed, but obviously now has to stand the test of time!
Michael, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout the process, Gary Bailey kept us informed of progress. any questions from us were answered promptly and helpfully. The work was carried out to a very high standard. Not the cheapest quote we received but we went with Gary as his knowledge and experience inspired confidence. We were not disappointed! Thank you.
Pamela, South Glamorgan Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to contact Bailey Building & Roofing Ltd. I was not disappointed. Gary Bailey was thorough, honest and professional throughout. He personally inspected the roof leak and made a repair suggestion which proved to be successful.
Terence, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed promptly and in a professional manner. All was dealt with in a friendly and courteous manner.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
Excellent as good as new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Bailey very reliable and did exactly as was required. I wouldn't hesitate to employ him again.
Mary, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 13/07/2019
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Baily Building and Roofing Ltd were a pleasure to deal with, providing a very prompt initial response, detailed estimate, professional job and excellent customer service. Efficient, friendly and helpful and very knowledgeable.
Richard, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Highly recommend building service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was both really honest about what needed to be done and then professional in his approach. Whenever he was contacted he replied quickly and was reassuring. The work was completed to a high standard and we felt strongly that we could trust Bailey Building to ensure the problem was fixed and would not recur.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company several times over the past 12 years for various jobs, the latest being to replace a kitchen ceiling. The workers are polite, do a great job and always clear up well each time. I would always use them again if needed.
Margaret, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & his team did a great job. He communicated clearly & promptly throughout. He was flexible & accommodating. The team were all polite, professional & very neat & tidy. The job was completed to the very highest standard. I would highly recommend.
Owen, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done by Bailey Roofing was efficient and expertly done.
Roger, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Most impressed, would use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bailey Builders gave me good advice and explained carefully what they could do. The workmen arrived on time every morning and always cleaned away any mess they had made. I am so pleased with how the outside of my house looks now and, what's more the neighbours have admired it.
Diana, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what he quoted, although work was done quicker than expected to complete.
Thomas, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and paperwork from consultation to invoicing. Good building work and left premises clean and tidy throughout the period, especially on completion.
Corrie, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to fix a leak through extension roof - The scaffolders were careful in where poles were placed. The whole team were efficient and friendly. They noticed a significant problem with the main roof and completed this work in addition. They have been no more leaks, even after Storm Emma. Definitely recommended.
Frances, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to fix a leak through extension roof - The scaffolders were careful in where poles were placed. The whole team were efficient and friendly. They noticed a significant problem with the main roof and completed this work in addition. They have been no more leaks, even after Storm Emma. Definitely recommended.
Frances, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent job, polite & courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new born baby and the team adapted to his needs excellently without compromising their work.
Sarah, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
The best builder ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use Which? Trusted Traders whenever possible and Gary Bailey most definitely lives up to this accolade. Gary and his team have worked tirelessly on a complete renovation of a Victorian 3 bedroomed terraced house in Roath. His work has been exceptional and the previously dilapidated house now has a real WOW factor. Gary project managed the whole process as we are not local and provided us with details of excellent extra tradesmen where necessary for painting & decorating, carpets, kitchen and bathroom fitting. He also came up with good ideas and suggestions which we hadn't thought about for improving the property. His pricing was fair and honest, his work outstanding and communication excellent. Gary Bailey is the best - don't even consider using anyone else!
Fourpence Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Outstanding from quote to complete
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Bailey initially carried out work for us fifteen years ago and now in 2016. The service provided then and in 2016 is first class. Gary listens, advices and completes your requirements always with a customer foremost. Communication during the work excellent. A company's reputation is earned and maintained by the workforce including sub-contractors who may be involved. Bailey Building has a team of the highest calibre including Sub-Cont, polite, skilled and efficient. If I sound enthusiastic it is because I am. Wonderful work/excellent completion.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/04/2016 , work completed 10/04/2016
Excellent job in difficult conditions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted Bailey Building & Roofing Ltd to replace an old GRP roof with a proper tiled roof as well as replacing some old wood in the porch with white PVC sections. The weather during the work was atrocious with rain falling most days and thus no construction could be carried out. Gary Bailey was regularly in touch with me to advise if the two builders would arrive weather permitting. Building work excellent, communication good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Brilliant job, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly workers. Excellent job, very good finish.
Kemsley, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Re-rendered property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re rendered property - coped with a complex job and the dirt and mess very well and carefully - very pleased and delighted with it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Replaced Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary replaced my roof, doing all the work on time and to the budget. Happy to recommend them.
Ronald, Cardiff Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Secondary review from Helen S. - I've already posted a review for this tradesman. He solved a pervasive damp problem in an old extension, as well as renewing the whole house roof. He was fair and thoroughly professional. His team were skilled, and Gary took great professional pride in the work they did. He was recommended to us, and we were very impressed with the quality of the work.You may possibly get cheaper, but I don't think you'll get better.
Helen S. Posted on 24/04/2010 , work completed 24/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Gary Bailey on recommendation from a trusted tradesman. He replaced and insulated our very large and ancient roof, and also did building work . He has a permanent team of skilled builders and roofers, and uses only trusted contracted-in plumbers and electricians etc. Our confidence in their honesty and integrity was important as they had full access to the house over several months. They were meticulous and Gary took an obvious pride in their work, which led to him doing several things free of charge (outside the quotation) for his own satisfaction. He was always readily available had we any concerns or questions, to which he gave his prompt attention. He showed and explained every stage of the work, carefully explaining our range of options. We recommend his firm highly.
Helen S. Posted on 12/11/2009 , work completed 12/11/2009