Endorsed by Which?

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd

4.9

58 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Bailey Plumbing & Heating (UK) Ltd is a local, reliable and professional plumbing and heating company based in Guildford, Surrey.

We cover all areas of Surrey, Hampshire, Berkshire and South West London.

We have over 20 years' experience in the industry. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of service, using the best practices possible to ensure all our clients are completely satisfied with the works carried out.

Boiler Servicing/ Repair/ Installation (Finance Available)
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates and PA Testing
Traditional Heating System Installation/ Repair
Power Flushes
Underfloor Heating Installation/ Repair
Oil Boiler Servicing/ Repair/ Installation
Unvented Cylinders Servicing/ Repair/ Installation
Bathroom, Shower Room and Wet Room installations
Air and Ground Source Heat Pumps
All General Plumbing, Heating, Gas, Oil
Decoration and Handyman Services available

Contact us to arrange a FREE estimate on 01483 343199 or email info@bailey-surrey.co.uk

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • oil boiler installation
    • oil boiler repair
    • oil tank

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
58 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great decorator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to share some positive words of this company. Too often I only complain rather than acknowledge people when things go well. So here it goes. I contacted Bailey Plumbing and Heating as my toilet was not flushing properly. At the same time I asked about their decorating services and arranged for my spare bedroom and the hallway to be painted. They sent a plumber Luke to fix the toilet. He was amazing, polite, kept everything clean, found what was wrong, ordered the part and came back a week later to fix the broken flush. Great job! For the decorating they sent Kevin over to assess what was needed and price up. He appeared very knowledgeable and he gave a great price for a partial plastering of the ceiling, and painting the ceiling and walls. I booked him in and yesterday he completed the bedroom. I cannot fault his work. He prepared the room and hallway to ensure dust and dirt were kept to a minimum, and the decorating and plastering was first class. He kept me updated on how the job was going and the end result was exactly as planned. I would recommend Bailey Plumbing and Heating for all your plumbing and decorations works.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Very pleased with this job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended Bailey plumbing to repair broken shower enclosure and to advise on problems with the initial shower installation (by previous owner). I had a previous estimate very high estimate to replace the whole shower and tiling. The solution Bailey's recommended was much easier and cheaper. The firm were very efficient looking at the problem and booking in a time to fix it. The plumbers carrying out the work were helpful, quick and tidy. It is lovely having working shower doors and to know that the unit no longer leaks.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our usual plumber let us down I called Bailey about a leak from our central heating system in the loft. Teresa in the office was friendly and helpful and called back to check a couple of things after I'd sent her a video of the leak. The engineer Luke phoned ahead well in advance to give us time to switch the heating off and let the pipes cool down, so when he arrived he could see the leak straight away. He fixed it quickly and was also friendly and helpful.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/02/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
Resolved heating and hot water problem powered by air source heat pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After completing our new build we discovered the underfloor heating and hot water supply to be unreliable. The home uses an air-source heat pump. After calling several companies, Bailey were the only one willing to help. On the first visit, Guy diagnosed the issue, basically a lot of dirt in the system which had blocked the valves in the underfloor heating valves. This was due to shoddy work of the original installer. During the next two visits by very knowledgeable Freya, we had all the valves replaced and finally, we can control the heat. Thank you. All I can say is I wish we had found you guys earlier and employed you to do our complete installation - hopefully, others read this and use Bailey for their projects.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Dependable and helpful team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Bailey's out for a leaking pipe in the loft. Charlie came and identified the problem and made it safe but had to wait for an estimate to be agreed. Visit was booked with us for following Friday but no-one turned up. On checking realised it was left off job sheet. These things happen! Huge apologies and Luke came on Saturday at 7.30a.m. and fixed the leak. Despite this one glitch everyone concerned was helpful, cheerful and responsive. Look no further.
Nigel in Surrey Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 28/01/2023
Really Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are existing customers of Baileys Plumbing and Heating and they really turned the service on for us when we had a serious leak from a water valve last weekend. Baileys do not have an official out-of-hours emergency callout service, but I was fortunate enough to be able to contact Freya, one of Guy Bailey’s plumbing and heating team, in this instance. She immediately said she would come out to fix the problem, even though it was Saturday afternoon and she didn’t have to do so. Guy phoned her while she was here to keep in touch with the problem. Freya stopped the leak and replaced the faulty part on the Sunday. It’s important to note again that they have not got the infrastructure to provide a formal out-of-hours emergency service. You can’t just phone up an out-of-hours number and automatically get a plumber out to you. (Being the weekend, I tried an emergency plumber first and was badly let down by him.) What Baileys do differently from others is to seriously look after their customers. They go the extra mile wherever and whenever they can, and it makes a huge difference. They are a genuinely customer-focused business, not just in words but in actions. We will continue to use them for all our plumbing and heating requirements. Well done Freya, thank you. And thank you Guy.
Graham in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 05/02/2023
Strongly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke was pleasant and professional. Excellent manners. Quick to exchange my shower for a new one and all tidied up beautifully after fitting. This company had also plumbed in my son's washing machine and he found them excellent.
Kim in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2023 , work completed 23/12/2022
Terrible Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy came to service my installation in October, they then quoted for, and replaced, a faulty expansion valve in the boiler, immediately after which, the boiler broke down completely (pcb mother board failed). Whilst I do not know for sure, I do not expect that it had anything to do with the work they carried out. Guy recommended that we replace the boiler and provided a quote which included 3 full days labor to replace the boiler. I like to trust the relationships that I build up as a client and do not like to have to shop around every time I need something done, but I did a simple internet search and found that a boiler replacement should only take 1.5 days, so I got a like for like quote from another firm on the list of authorized companies of the original supplier and it was half the price and installation was completed in one day. When I compared Guy's quote for the boiler itself with the retail price online (which he can probably get cheaper) I am very glad that I went to the trouble to shop around, It turned out overall thousands of pounds cheaper. I asked Guy to reduce the invoice of £582 for providing and installing the now useless expansion valve, at least a gesture or the profit element and am being threatened with legal action if I do not pay the invoice in full in 7 days. I encourage everyone, at the very least to always get a second opinion/quote when dealing with this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/12/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022
The trader replied (on 19/01/2023)
Thank you for spending the time leaving your review, any feedback is warmly welcomed. We do, however, feel it’s best to let people know our side of the story so they can make their own judgment. As with all of our remedial works, we always provide a quotation first and works only commence when you agree. We never land people with unexpected invoices, making sure all our prices are transparent. We also stand firm with our quotes. Even if our engineers spend longer on site than what we have quoted for, we honour the price agreed, therefore we strongly disagree that we are 'terrible value for money', since we spent a total of 5.5 hrs on-site and only invoiced you for 2.5, as per accepted quote. We spend a great deal of time ensuring that our costs remain competitive with other reputable, independent companies. We actively chose NOT to compete with companies who throw boilers in a single day, because quite frankly, we care too much about our reputation and our workmanship. Whilst Googling ‘how long does it take to replace a boiler’ is unhelpful, as this is never a ‘one rule for all’. Based on your installation, our quoted works involved upgrading all of your controls and heating pipework, meaning that the replacement boiler was not a straight swap. Furthermore, ALL of our boiler replacements includes, as per BS7593 (integrated within Part L of building control), power flush heating systems to ensure that boiler warranty is maintained and heating system is working at peak efficiency. As your farm house consists of multiple underfloor heating zones, we had actually allowed 1.5 days for the power flush alone, and given you claim your installation was complete in one day simply demonstrates to us that it's highly likely corners have been cut by your installer. From your review, it appears, as though you have no issue with the previous work we have carried out, but rather that you are being asked to pay for it. As a gesture of goodwill, we did initially offer a reduction in the cost of the replacement boiler on the basis we installed it (50% off the labour of our initial visit) however, as you opted to use a third party the offer was no longer valid and we have been pursuing the outstanding payment from 04/11/22. We assume that you work in an industry where you are paid for your time and materials, and we are asking that we are paid for ours. You have avoided paying for a number of weeks and only now when being threatened with legal action feel it is necessary to leave negative reviews, which do leave us rather bemused.
Professional and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a boiler service. Easy way of booking and a call on the Friday to ensure all was good to go for Monday, and then a call on Monday when 15 mins away. Guy was really friendly and very professional. service was great and really happy. All work was completed to a high standard.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
The trader replied (on 26/10/2022)
Thank you for this feedback, we are delighted we could help!
A Good Company to do Business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and four new radiators fitted. We have used Baileys before and Guy, Freya and Luke are always very professional, polite and friendly. Their work is excellent but they do need to demand a better quality of service from their suppliers and to check product correctness and quality before arriving on site. We did have problems that needed to be rectified. Having spoken with Guy about this, I am confident that Baileys will act on this going forward. Problems happen from time to time in every business, but how they are dealt with is one of the most important factors in good customer service. Guy immediately apologised, jumped on this issue, and solved it as quickly as possible. All things considered, their plumbers and their office staff, Teresa and Wiktoria, are polite, friendly, professional and customer-focused. They are a good company to do business with and we will definitely use them again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/09/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
The trader replied (on 16/11/2022)
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad you are pleased with works carried out by our team. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction. We do apologies for product issues during the installation process and appreciate your patience and understanding. We are taking our customer feedback seriously, therefore we have now changed the supplier for our radiators. We look forward to working for you again in the future.