We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Balance & Company (Essex) Limited

Profile thumb balance   co with strapline

4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are an established business of well over 25 years ,in this time have a built up very large customer client base of many satisfied customers ,some working for parents and then their children.
All staff are friendly,passionate about there work.
We will provide a no obligation detailed quotation of customers requirements.
When any job large or small is taken on customers will be kept up to date with progress stages and advised accordingly,the job is completed and always the workplace left clean.
Once we have done the works we will register with relevant governing bodies ie say if you have windows fitted then FENSA certificate will be issued and all guarantees will be in place,peace of mind is what we offer everyone who uses our services.
Once we have completed a job,then if, or whenever a problem arises you can call us and we guarantee to respond immediately and arrange a visit to put right if faulty without hesitation,once a client of ours you become an important part of our many satisfied customers.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
    • Log cabins and homes
    • Guttering repair services
    • Building services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Lime plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • monocouche
    • roofing
    • chimney

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Once again excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 4th time we have employed this company & as usual they have done a first class job, it is always a pleasure to have them at our property. This time it was to repair the roof & install new gutters & facias plus install a new step.
Michael in Essex Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time, they did what I asked, they did a good work and cleaned up after themselves
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Seamless quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Balance and Co. and would happily use them in the future. Gary Miller has an exceptional team which he deploys so efficiently that no time is wasted and all aspects are dovetailed ; skip,electrics, gas,deliveries,plasterer,painter,aftercare ! Work is high quality and his team are friendly and professional. Each day they arrived on time and in good humour. They just got on with the job and worked extremely hard. Despite the tricky bits they never complained and used their expertise to resolve snags. They consult during the works and will go that extra to ensure customer satisfaction. My kitchen was finished on schedule and after each task along the way they tidied up ! I was most impressed.
M.Hammond in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Renovation of bedroom, bedroom cupboard including door, and replacing 4 doors and frames upstairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renovation of daughter's bedroom removing existing units, plasterboard to ceiling, plastering all walls and ceiling, painting, fitting of fanlight, and putting shelving in the cupboard. Also, removal of 4 doors and frames upstairs and refitting new doors and frameworks which were then painted. Work was carried out on schedule and at the agreed quote. All tradespersons were friendly with good communication and very efficient. and professional. All work was carried out and completed to our satisfaction as we envisaged it. We are planning for this company to undertake more work at our home once the current climate is under control. The company promised our daughter would be in her bedroom before Christmas, which promise was kept.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 05/01/2021 , work completed 19/12/2020
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work, impressed by the way that they tidied up and cleaned up behind them. Very pleasant and polite.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came to give us advice on what could be done to repair a flat lead covered roof. He took us through some options, told us what would be done and what might have to be done. Also explained that we would need scaffolding erected before the work could be done. There was a slight delay due to the current situation causing problems but two days after the scaffolding was erected, the work on the roof was started and completed. The work was done efficiently and professionally, the two chaps who came were polite, punctual, obviously very experienced and knowledgeable. (They also repined flashing on neighbours roof.) They cleared up and left the garden tidy. Viewed from above the new roof covering looks very neat, more importantly it's watertight. Gary called by a couple of days later to ensure the work had been done to his (and our) satisfaction and was very clear that if we should have any concerns with this roof in the future to call them and they would sort it. He arranged for the scaffolding to be collected which it was two days later. We would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company can be summed up in three words. Polite, Professional, Punctual. Not only do they do the work but they also advise along the way and I would say to anybody using them to listen to what they say as in my case the end result is fantastic. I highly recommend this company and I would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Reaplce some guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first man came and gave me a quote, and a week later they turned up to do the job. Only complaint is that they left a gate open and our dog was able to get out. We didnt know that they were going to come on the day that the did, so didnt have a chance to prepare. Very pleasant people. I was happy with the work done, all this rain has tested it and its worked.
Customer, Broomfield Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given a quote by this very knowledgable builder and the work started promptly to remove our fireplace and make good. Everything was done beautifully and they came on time, cleared up well and took everything away. We were really pleased with the result and price and felt confident about contacting them if there were any problems. (There were none) I have no hesitation in recommending this company and have already to several of my friends.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Plastering, guttering and decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good! They came on time, they were tidy. I would like to say they were extremely helpful and polite
Customer, Brentwood Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Complete kitchen including floor, ceiling and walls. New kitchen units installed, new boiler fitted and room decorated.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and team, were informative helpful with nothing too much trouble. work was completed within five weeks. Clean tidy, friendly team, who I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Exactly what I wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’d approached a couple of companies who didn’t want to quote. Then I saw Balance & Co in a trustedtraders leaflet so called them. Gary said he’d quote and came out the next day. He booked me in for 6 weeks time but then had a window straightaway. Job done well. No fuss. Exactly what I wanted. Really happy. Good to know they do all types of building works. Would use again.
Customer in Thurrock Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Fencing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and the quality of work is excellent.This time it was to demolish and replace 10 fence panels with concrete posts and gravel boards. Work was completed to very high standard, on time and on budget. Would not hessitate to recommend company to others and we will be using again when occasion arises.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Good value work completed well and very quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Ray at Balance via email to ask for a quote for some electrical sockets to be supplied and installed in our garage. Got a quote the same day and the work was completed in a socially distanced, safe way two days later. The electrician was friendly, considerate, efficient and left no mess. Ray was happy to invoice for the work following completion, and made sure that we had contact details and a clear invitation to get in touch if there were any problems with the work at any future time. Balance will definitely get a call from us for any future projects, big or small that we need taken care of at home
Daryl Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020
Extremely professional builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in Balance and co for an emergency repair to my main roof, which they promptly made safe. Gary then took me through my options and I decided the best option was a complete new roof. The work was carried out very professionally and the workmanship was of excellent quality. Because of this I then asked Gary to quote for a tiled roof over my porch, garage & utility room which was also completed with the same quality as the main house roof. The guys were excellent turned up when they said & always tidied up before they left. All in all I can highly recommend Balance & co.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/05/2020 , work completed 08/05/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Norman, Essex Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Another Quality Repair Professionally Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Balance and Company twice previously and have been delighted with their work. This repair was quite extensive involving the exterior of our house including replacing rotten timber, render repairs, new guttering, roof repairs and and full exterior repaint. At the outset Gary provided us with a very detailed, itemised quote. As the house is old we expected further work to arise during the repairs which when it did Gary again provided us with very prompt quotes and a detailed explanation of what was needed to carry out the repairs. The builders always arrived early and worked to a very high and tidy standard. We are very pleased with the final result and would thoroughly recommend Balance and Company.
Cliff Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Professional and good to talk through options
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Render repairing and painting. Doors and plinth painting. Replacement of airbrick. Repair door seal. Great to be able to discuss various options and costs and identify best solutions now and future. All very professional and nice guys. Wish I had contacted balance and co for previous works. Will certainly use this company in the future.
Ann in Essex Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Decorating & renovating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plastering, decorating, flooring, plumbing and work on guttering were all completed to a high standard by friendly, skilled workmen. Budget and schedule were kept to. I wholeheartedly recommend this trader.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Gave emergency advice (and practical help) after neighbour had a water leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In December 2019, one of my neighbours had a water leak which had penetrated into the Freeholder's main exterior wall (and also into my bathroom). I thought that the fault was with Balance & Company's new bathroom window (which they had installed in June 2018). I was wrong. Called Gary Mitchell and explained the situation. After seeing the photographs of the damp, he said that the fault was with the neighbour's plumbing and visited my home to prove it. The Leaseholder of that (leaky) flat was informed and he arranged for a plumber to rectify the cause of the problem in his bathroom. Gary suggested removing the existing plastic beading surrounding the bathroom window to allow the water in the exterior wall (and surrounding the window) to dry out over a three month period. Today, three months later (11th March 2020), the neighbour's plumbing is fixed, the walls are dry and the plastic beading has been replaced by Balance and Company. Both visits (in December 2019 and in March 2020) were free. Thank you, Gary Mitchell and your team, for your advice, and for helping me out of a messy situation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Install new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and reliable. They removed old bathroom and installed new one. This included new bath, shower, wash basin, toilet, ceiling, lighting and tiling to walls and floor. The work was done to schedule and in line with quote. They were helpful and cleared up after themselves.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Reliable, friendly and a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Balance & Company Essex Ltd to replace some fencing and supply a new front door and to carry out electrical, plastering, redecorating and flooring work plus fitting new skirting. I received a detailed quote for the work. Everything was completed to the agreed schedule and budget including some extra work I requested. The quality of the work is excellent. All the tradesmen were punctual, reliable, professional, clean and tidy and friendly. Ongoing communication was very good and we were kept notified about the dates works would be done throughout the process. When all the work had been completed we had a slight problem with the paint finish on one wall, which started to crack. I must stress this problem was not due to the workmanship. It was an issue with the wall itself. The problem was sorted out efficiently and very quickly (within a day of me reporting it). I certainly be plan to use this company again for future work and would happily recommend it to other people.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 23/12/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To re-support Chimney stack with gallow brackets & lintels with steel plate. Cleared away all rubbish & hoovered. Work took only 1/2 day.
George, Essex Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Did as requested
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the work asked for. No problems, no fuss. Would use again.
Michael, Essex Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Polite, efficient, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small trench was dug from house to two locations in garage and shed. New electric cable laid and wired into locations. Mini boards fitted in both locations. Trench backfilled.
Kay, Essex Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Plastering and internal building work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed somebody to re run the pipework on our central heating and hiding them from view by "chasing" them into our walls. From start to finish, Gary worked on what we needed, and came up with a solution which has totally transformed the inside of our house. We also asked to have some ceilings replastered to remove existing artex at the same time, which were all done to a very high standard. New skirting boards and coving fitted, again to a very high standard. Any small problems were dealt with effectively, and with no question. Highly recommend this company as an honest, reliable and work which is done to a high standard. Would have no hesitation to use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 11/03/2020)
We kindly thank you for the review of our company and staff please if any problems or concerns please just ring us and will be there asap also it was very kind of us to work there while you went on holiday and left us with the key with the trust to look after your home and knowing that we would look after your home while you was away kindest regards Gary
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-roofed garden shed. Very good work. No mess. I have used this company before (for flooring) as builder says - any problems after work completed is his "problem" - work done to high standard - Will always recommend this company.
Nita, Essex Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Bannister
Excellent service and the workmanship exceeded my expectations. Very pleased with my new bannister. I would recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/09/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our kitchen completely refitted, re plastered, re plumbed & rewired. This is the third time we have used this company and as usual they have done a first class job, we would certainly recommend them.
Mike in Essex Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balance & Co carried out a very efficient replacement of a previous leaking shower unit. They consulted me with problems found and fixed these problems. I have no hesitation in recommending them, excellent work done.
T, Essex Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Making good and repainting lower render and sealing/boarding up area behind wall mounted TV. All work done to agreed budget. Workers were very professional, thorough and work done in a clean and caring way. I am very pleased with the results.
Barry, Essex Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Asked for advice
Many thanks for you reply and suggestion following my enquiry about door handle replacements on a back door.
Ric, Essex Posted on 06/08/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Garden improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balance & Company executed several building projects in my garden. They included: creating a large patio; making (bespoke) and hanging traditional style timber doors; outside electrical power and lighting installations; and foundations for a shade sail. All aspects of the work were efficiently planned and executed. I am delighted with the results. Customer care featured throughout. I was kept well informed and the person having overall responsibility was always easy to contact. The completed projects were handed over to me with the words "If you find any problems with what we have done just call me and I'll be back to put things right". The entire process, from initial site meeting to handover, left me feeling that this company can be trusted.
Cliff, Southend-on-Sea Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Reliable with quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The latest job was fitting a new porch on with some new guttering and fascia put up also. The work was done at the agreed time by friendly workers. I have used this company before and recommend them.
Kenneth, Essex Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Competent and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced an old damaged wall. But they were quick and the quality was excellent and they fitted in with our tight timetable.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 21/07/2019
Excellent & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from start to finish e.g. Quote, price, service, was carried out to a very high professional standard. When we had a new fence for our garden. Highly recommend for this trader!
Barry, Essex Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Job well done and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove tiles and wallpaper from old bathrooms and plaster walls and ceilings. Lay flooring, move washing machine into this room. Drill through wall and connect machine. Install work top, install electric sockets. Remove rubbish. Work carried out efficiently and with good humour. Workmen very friendly and good job done.
Patricia, Essex Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good in all departments.
Robert, Essex Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Balance and once again are very pleased with the work. They were always on time, courteous and cleaned up after themselves. We would not hesitate to use them again and would definitely recommend them.
Robert, Essex Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Work completed to an excellent standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company many times over the years. The work undertaken on this occasion was moving a light switch which required the wall and ceiling being re-plastered before the decorator could paint and paper the landing, hall and staircase. They were clean and tidy workers and the work completed to an excellent standard. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired two ceilings and shower. Time keeping not good.
Robert, Essex Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
I just can’t rate this company highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to get our chimney stack re-pointed and rendered, the access to get up to the chimney is extremely tight and above the very narrow alley between two houses. In all, I contacted five building companies for a quote, I explained the situation to all of them, out of the five, only two came out to look at the job, one of them I haven’t heard from since, despite several calls to him. Gary from Balance & Co came straight out the next day, he looked at the job in the morning and I had the quotation by 5pm the same day. He gave me a start date and time, Lee was there on the dot on the day promised. Incidentally, I had already sorted out the scaffolding and it was there ready for him to start the job. His workmanship is second to none and he kept all areas spotlessly clean. Lee also took photographs at every stage of the works, to be honest, the chimney stack was in such a mess but you should see it now, it’s unrecognisable, absolutely superb. I am happy to be contacted and will show people the result of the finished job. Les Johnson Leigh-on-Sea.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed to remove blown plaster in kitchen. Sheeted up all cupboards, work surfaces etc. and installed mesh, plaster band and float set areas. They were exceptionally clean, tidy, professional & communication was good. Final cost as estimated.
G, Essex Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time of using this company, 3 years later still had same staff who are very professional and good workers. Each stop was explained and agreed, great care taken in finishing off to a high standard. Happy to recommend this company.
Stephen, Essex Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have uses Balance & Company on many occasions and have always been satisfied with the work carried out. On this occasion I was without of power to my electric sockets and within an hour of phoning the electricians came out and within a further hour solved the problem.
Margaret, Essex Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Good work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replastering and decorating hallway completed quickly and neatly. No extra costs. The men made sure all was clean and tidy at the end of the day.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dry line and plastered 2 walls in bedroom, renewed skirting and fit new internal window sill repair cracks to pebbledash to outside wall, done on schedule and to budget. Very professional staff and left premises in tidy condition. Cannot fault this company and would recommend highly. Would certainly use again.
Brian, Essex Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
No quibble, speedy response to all queries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a old bathroom re-fitting that also needed some structural repair as a result of years of prevous leakes and pour alterations. A freind recommended Balance & Co. They gave me two separate quotes. One for the repair work and one for the new fit out. This made budgeting and comparing costs a lot easier. They came in a bit pricier than others I compared with, but the information was a lot more detailed which made me more confident. Also, my friend couldn't recomend them enough, saying they were well worth the price. Having now used them, I couldn't agree more. They were kind and courtious and kept me fully informed all the way. They even dropped the price for one item that turned out easier to repair than they had anticipated. After they had finished, I found a couple of very minor faults. After I pointed them out they were back the very next day to put them right. Altogether, I was very impressed by both their work and by their customer care. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & professional company. Very courteous workmen, always most helpful. Always consulted re: possible additional work etc.
Roger, Essex Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Very fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed flat roof at top of house and replaced with new refelt roof with high performance felting redress lead flashings. Installed 3 level platform scaffolding with safety rails and cages. Remove all mortar from chimney stack and repoint.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Great work in laying new patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time we have used Balance & Co and again they have done an excellent job. They have re-laid our patio and path and installed new drains, we are impressed with the final result its made a big difference to our property. They worked very efficiently, were very friendly and left our driveway in a clean state everyday. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone in fact we have already given their details to one of our neighbours. We hope to employ them again next year when we plan to have our kitchen refitted.
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have found this company to be very helpful and accommodating. This trader is friendly and offers a very good service with consideration for his customers. We would definitely recommend Balance and Co to anyone looking for a genuine team they can trust.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 03/03/2019
Professional, tidy, good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had a new shower fitted with tiling and decorating of bathroom. Good workmanship with a neat job. Cleaned up at the end of each day. We had a small leak from the shower cabinet which was dealt with promptly. Good friendly service, we would definitely recommend this company. Excellent work.
Ruth, Essex Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Transformed my tiny dated bathroom into a modern shower room and dealt with all the problems caused by old pipes of different sizes etc. would recommend.
Marie, Essex Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Courteous and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job to remove the chimney all through the house involved outside work which was completed before Christmas. The remainder of the house was completed after the Christmas break. All trades that visited the site were courteous and tidied up each day. Extra work I requested was carried out with no problems and I was not pressured to pay.
Robert, Essex Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with company's in the past but this company balance & co have been fantastic they were great from the first phone call to the completion of the works as they say you get what you pay for I would recommend this company all day long.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Excellent in everyway.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rebuilt chimney breast, plastered walls and painted. They fitted new gas fire. The workmen that did the job were very efficient, clean and friendly.
Norman, Essex Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
Reliable builders. Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Balance and Company for the first time to fit a false ceiling with down lighters to our bathroom. We had excellent personal attention from a prompt quote to a job well done. What pleased us most was the way in which we were kept informed of the scheduling of the work to be done. We are totally satisfied with the quality of the work carried and will be using Balance and Company again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various trades were needed for the work I had done. Everyone arrived on time and the jobs were all done to my satisfaction. The place was left clean and tidy. I will certainly use this company again, and recommend them.
Marie, Essex Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out in a timely manner.
James, Essex Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courtesy, very good. Time arrived, very good both days. Work done also very good. Cleaned up very well.
Richard, Essex Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Building works carried out on my property due to severe water damage, including plastering, plumbing and decorating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balance & Co completed the works at my property in a timely and completely professional manor. We found there tradesmen very polite, and helpful and would definitely use them again. Edward Perry
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Super work super people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balance did a wonderful job. The woodwork was in a poor condition and they have worked wonders. I had the house painted inside and outside. They were neat, tidy and trustworthy - all this at a fair price.
Sonya, Essex Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
28m2 kitchen/dining area water damaged. Old floor removed. Time allowed for floor to dry out. Then new porcelain tiles laid. Excellent job. 1 day to remove old floor 4 days to lay new floor & replace skirting boards.
Ronald, Essex Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy. Pleased with the work carried out.
John, Essex Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, listened to requests, offered recommendations.
Jim, Essex Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response for request to supply and fit outdoor garden tap and replace corroded isolation water taps.
Barbara, Essex Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team at Balance & Co very obliging, nothing too much trouble. No hesitation in recommending. A truly trusted trader.
Betty, Essex Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof verges renewed and facias and soffits replaced. The work was carried out in an exemplary manner. A 1st class job.
Michael, Essex Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Balance & Co on several occasions and will continue to do so, should the need arise.
Jon, Essex Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Wife and I have used Balance & company before some 10 years ago. We were very satisfied with their work then and have just had some work done on our stone kitchen floor. We find Balance to be very helpful and professional also giving us some very useful advice. We have booked balance and company to come and lay some flooring in the near future. They are very tidy and cleaned up removing all rubbish.
Gary Hill Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Friendly & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The builders turned up on time and carried out the work of resetting ridge & hip tiles and also the lead flashing on our extension in a very friendly and professional manner. We were completely satisfied with the work.
Michael, Essex Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Always on time very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have no hesitation in recommending. We will certainly use them again.
Gillian, Essex Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Quick and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price agreed stayed the same. The completed work was completed as we agreed. Anything I checked or questions asked was explained to me. Workman was quick, efficient and all cleared away, left as tidy as before they stared work.
Christina, Essex Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used balance for the 1st time very pleased with all trades .Decorating was to a very high standered.very clean and tidy.
coburg Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were very professional & cleaned up well after they finished each day. Work completed 18.9.2018.
Ken, Essex Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I have used Balance & Co before some ten years ago. We were very satisfied with their work then and have just had some work done on our stone kitchen floor. We find Balance & Co to be very helpful and professional, also giving us some very useful advice. We have booked Balance & Co to come and lay some flooring in the near future. They are very tidy and cleaned up removing all rubbish.
Gary, Essex Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed to a very high standard. Very pleased.
John, Essex Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen turned up around 08.00 over three days and were polite & friendly. They then completed the required task with minimal disturbance to us and the neighbours. Final result was excellent, leaving us completely satisfied.
Alan, Essex Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balance and Co completed an entire bathroom refurbishment. Everything went exactly to plan and we were very pleased. We would recommend them.
John, Essex Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat job, completed with the minimum fuss and mess, at the price quoted. (Website refused to cooperate).
Dave, Essex Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very good workmen, polite and friendly and did a very good job - better than expected.
Sheila, Essex Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
May, Essex Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Great company, Great work and Great people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve had Balance & co to do work twice now and cannot fault them in any way. Everything is explained clearly, nothing is too much trouble for them and the work completed is brilliant. The people who work for them are great, friendly and take great pride in their work which shows. I have another project and will definately be using Balance, they’ll have pretty much done my whole house, and I couldn’t be happier I had them complete the work. Would absolutely recommend them to everyone for anything they need doing.
Jaffa Cake Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Excellent, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work executed professionally, as per estimate & by friendly, efficient men.
Alistair, Essex Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Proficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have employed Balance and Co and as usual all work was completed as agreed to a very high standard.
Leonard, Essex Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
P, Essex Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed the replacement of back gutter & down pipe. The removal & replacement of a broken brick and various repointing about the house/outer wall. These were done efficiently and with respect to property.
Eric, Essex Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent job, very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Balance & Company gave us excellent advice and the whole job is of the highest level! It is beyond all our expectations!
Paul, Essex Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with outcome! Very professional! Would definitely recommend!
Liliana, Essex Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Neighbours asking who done work. No fault at all.
Henry, Essex Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balance and company installed a new lintel and bathroom window. They took extra care not to damage the bathroom wall tiles or drain covers. Excellent quality replacement bathroom window! Good working attitude by everyone involved.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third time we have had work done by this company. In each case the work was done very professionally, and the result was excellent. Friendly, caring workers who took pride in their work. Very good value for money and would recommend for any job.
Philip, Essex Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen, their work was very good. I would recommend this company.
Lucy, Essex Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
A magic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. A first class work force. 2. A first class trade performance. 3. Keeping to the estimate.
Anthony, Essex Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Brilliant all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good personal contact.
Mavis, Essex Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on agreed date. Efficient and polite service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything far exceeding expectations including value for money as in previous works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Building work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used B&C for home improvements for several years now and always found the team nothing short of professional and pleasant to deal with on each occasion. Work carried out to a good standard with great after-sales care. Would recommend to family/friends.
HoneyBadger Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Angela, Essex Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Angela, Essex Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
brilliant job. Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good worker from start to finish. Always there if there was any problems. Clean and tidy and very professional.
Sara, Essex Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was not cheap, but they were professional, tidy and completed the work on time. Overall very good, would recommend them and use again.
John, Essex Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Barbara, Essex Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Very high standard of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As it was bathroom, the work was carried out in a very considerate way. Always here early and all cleaned up each day. Both men were polite and extremely helpful in all ways.
John, Essex Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Friendly, polite, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned to inform of visit time. Prompt, friendly, efficient.
Susan, Essex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
First Class Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to completion of the job the company was flawless. First class communication informed me about what was happening, when the work would be completed and how long it would take. Workmen were meticulous and courteous and ensured everything was in order and clean when the work was completed.
James, Essex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to a break-in via a bungalow roof. Quickly made secure and later repaired to a good standard. Highly recommend this service, I would use again for later work.
Raymond, Essex Posted on 25/02/2018 , work completed 25/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have not had any experience with a trusted trader before. I must say that I was very impressed and I would certainly use this firm again.
Clifford, Essex Posted on 03/02/2018 , work completed 03/02/2018
Efficient, effective & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always courteous. Always on time. Offers good advice. Technically informative. Always welcome here.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conscientious workers, who have completed a very good repair to roof verges.
Raymond, Essex Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Efficient clean tidy and on schedule
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used them already several times for various jobs in and around the house. They are tidy, clean and efficient. They have done the roof, the driveway and several jobs in the house from skimming the walls and electrics to skirting-boards. They do a very decent job and am very happy with them.
Anonymus, . Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Big job - done in time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was concerned about the timing of this as it was so close to Xmas. The workmen arrived early and just cracked on. Removing all previous cladding to living room walls and all carpeting, then re-plastering the whole room & laying wooden flooring, even out into hallway. Halfway through I requested kitchen ceiling to be replastered and new lighting added to match living room, this gave them no problem, and looks great! Did I mention that under the cladding was awful woodchip wallpaper, a horror to remove! They got on and did it cheerfully. It was finished well in time for Xmas. I am very pleased with the result and will use this company again should the need arise.
Linda, Essex Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Facia and guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They swept up all the old bits & pieces and never left me anything to get rid of.
Ivy, Essex Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Pleasant, polite and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some repairs done on my roof and was very impressed by this company and their work. Gary and his staff were very pleasant, polite, clean and turned up on time. I would definitely recommend the business to others.
Mr Yeo, . Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to decorate and wallpaper all the rooms in my house and was very happy with the job that was done. It was all completed in 3 days and was done very neatly and professionally. I would definitely recommend the business to other customers.
Janet, . Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balance & Company installed a new kitchen and renovated an extension in my property. I was very happy and satisfied with all of the work that was completed for us and there have been no remedial issues at all. I would 100% recommend them.
Mr Sell, . Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & tidy.
Frances, Essex Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017