We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barco Contractors Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb  664eb6ee604c026eae032dc3c75c9e3739c9e540710b7e2e4e pimgpsh fullsize distr

5.0

30 Reviews

About

Barco Contractors is a modern construction company covering London and Kent.

We specialise in a wide variety of building and renovation services including kitchen and bathroom installation, electrical and plumbing services, plastering, painting, decorating, flooring, tiling and carpentry.

We will provide you with expert advice on quality materials, best brands, colour combination, choice of appliance, use of space and value for money.

We offer a reliable and friendly service and operate in a clean and tidy environment. We pride ourselves on high quality workmanship, attention to detail and all projects are finished to the highest standard.

Our consultations and surveys are free of charge with no obligation.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Plastering

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
  • Loft and property converters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Building construction contractors

Customer reviews

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job and great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a complete new kitchen and flooring done by Andriy and his workers. I was impressed by Andriy when he first came to give me a quotation. I felt at that moment I want him to do the job and he did not fail me. He was professional in his conduct and advised me of different types of flooring and made me aware that the condition of the floor below may not not be in a good state so I am well prepared and the potential additional cost. Most of all he is very pleasant and easy to talk with. I was happy with the quotation given. The work started as scheduled. The team arrived on time, and were always punctual throughout the working days. I was very impressed by how conscientious the team were to ensure other areas were protected. They protected the floor from the front entrance door to the kitchen and sealed the sites so the protective cover do not come off unlike previous workers I have. The work and installation went well without any hitch. They were efficient and hard working. I had added last minute job and Andriy had happily obliged and get the work done. They did a brilliant job with the flooring and sorted out the flooring underneath which was in a bad state as the joist were not joined. They took exceptional care with their works. I am also impressed with the quality of the kitchen fitting. I had the whole kitchen rewire. Andriy is also an electrician so works went smoothly. I would highly recommend him. Good value, quality and service. Yin
Customer in Greater London31/10/2019
Excellent work, very trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andriy and his team did a fantastic job on our kitchen and bathroom. Everything was completed to a high standard and communication throughout was great. Hardworking and wouldn’t rest until everything was perfect. We will be asking Andriy and his team to do some more jobs soon.
Bonnie, Greater London21/06/2019
Outstanding service and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrij and his team have carried out 3 projects at my home in the last 8-10 months. The first was as B&Q's 'top' team to rectify works that another contractor provided by B&Q had carried out on my kitchen. A few months later, Andrij returned with his team to replace and re-site my radiators. Andrij gave me a detailed and transparent quote for the works, and expert advice on what radiators I would need. The works were carried out on time and on budget, with the team going above and beyond to ensure a neat finish in tricky areas. Recently, Andrij and the team returned to create a beautiful shower room, complete with loo and basin, in the smallest space that used to be a cupboard and loo. The workmanship is expert, it is flawless. Any imperfection would show in such a small, crisp and clean space, and it is all perfect. As usual, the team were punctual, friendly, polite, tidy, extremely skilled, and incredibly hard working. Short cuts in relation to health and safety are not an option - the electrical works were carried out to the highest standard, and the industry-recommended safety items (light fittings, sockets etc) were recommended for me to buy for the installation (I sourced myself, so this was at no profit for Barco). My anxiety of embarking on home projects has gone, provided Barco would be available to do the work. If only they had been the first contractors to do my kitchen before the B&Q fiasco I endured! I'm saving up for my next Barco project!
Customer in Greater London09/05/2019
Garage conversion and new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andriy and his team have been absolutely meticulous, diligent and superb in their work from start to finish. We have been extremely happy with Andriy’s attention to detail and high quality workmanship. Andriy sets very high standards for himself and his team. He finished the work on time; his team have been thoughtful, tidy and flexible in the way they work. The final products- a new kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and utility room- are simply fabulous. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Barco contractors.
Customer in Greater London04/05/2019
High Quality, Professional Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andriy and his team recently completed renovation works at our home. The work was completed to a high standard with care and attention paid to the details. Andriy and his team were professional, hard working and reliable. We are very happy with the finished product and would be pleased to use Barco Contractors again for future works at our home.
Customer in Greater London30/01/2019
Kitchen, Bathroom and remainder of flat 2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want to bring to your attention the 3 projects Barco Contractors did for me over the last year. All were done to the very highest standards. The kitchen was done via B&Q. Barco stepped in to do the job after the original contractor had ill health. Barco were impressive immediately and got things moving in a few days with a survey/chat from Andriy, the manager and his team of specialists ripping out my old kitchen within 7 days of Andriy's visit. Every element of the scheme was discussed with me beforehand, suggestions made but my wishes respected. The Barco team were early risers, good time-keepers and hard workers. I was very impressed by their workrate and consideration for me and my neighbours with respect to noise, parking, refuse disposal. In less than 3 weeks work was complete with a re-wired kitchen fitted perfectly with new cooker, hob, work surfaces and tiles cut and finished perfectly and walls and ceilings plastered and painted well. BS & local authority certifications were met. They kept close to budget and agreed any additional costs beforehand. Almost a year later and everything is still pristine. The 2 subsequent projects i.e. Bathroom and decoration of remainder of flat, have been done by Barco. They have specialists & suppliers for every conceivable home refurbishment project and use durable reliable products/makes. Both were affordable but high standards were maintained. Barco are first rate and Andriy, the manager friendly. I recommend them!
Customer in Greater London23/12/2018
Best workmen we have ever had
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a new kitchen fitted by this company and we can't praise Andriy and his team highly enough. They started at 8am and worked solidly until 6pm. Someone from the team was on site every day and Andriy kept us informed of what was happening. The standard of workmanship was outstanding and Andriy gave advice as to what would be best for us, The whole team were friendly and courteous and did their best to minimise the mess and upheaval to our home. Having lived here for over 40 years I can honestly say they were the best workmen we have every employed.
Customer in Greater London03/12/2018
Fitted a kitchen and bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen Andriy and his team fitted a kitchen for us back in December 2017. There were numerous problems relating to the delivery of the kitchen and measurements taken by B&Q. Andriy sorted them all out including making bespoke shelving and all work undertaken was completed within the agreed time frame to very high standard. Bathroom We had our bathroom was refitted in September2018 ; we had such faith in Andriy and his team we gave can him a key to our home and went on holiday for two weeks and left them to do the work. We came back to a beautifully fitted bathroom that went beyond our expectations. Andriy's attention to detail and advice is exemptional and nothing is too much trouble for him. Andriy and his team are trustworthy, polite they arrive early, leave late , they always clean up before leaving and the standard of their work is exceptional. Therefore, we have no hesitation in recommending Andriy and his team and we will be using them again in the future. Thank you Andriy Lewis and Linda Hardy
Linda Hardy02/11/2018
Extremely satisfied with our new bathroom and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent and friendly workforce who worked some long hours to complete the work they had started. Always punctual. Clean and tidy - working hard to clean up as they went. Helpful advice offered regarding alternative choices. Excellent workmanship. Would not hesitate to engage their services in the future. Thank you Andriy and your team for the excellent work you did for us. Cliff & Lynne
Clifford Byfieldpr25/10/2018
Beyond all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Andriy and his team highly enough. Their work was of the highest standard. They were tidy, prompt and extremely hard working Andriy went far more than the extra mile to sort things out when my new kitchen failed to appear for 5 days! My rather tiny kitchen now looks amazing. They were all prompt, hardworking, clean and tidy and such good company. It was a pleasure to have them in my house. Jill 7/9/18
Mrs J Baronti07/09/2018
Wonderful new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andriy and his team arrived promptly on day one and proceeded to rip out our entire kitchen, including ceiling, and setting the pattern of our journey to a new kitchen by this great team. Long hardworking days, a friendly and polite workforce and a fantastic work ethic. Andriy kept us informed throughout the whole project and completed our kitchen on time and budget, readily accepting any changes we decided to make along the way and offering advice when needed. The completed kitchen is both a joy to look at and use and we would not hesitate to recommend Andriy and his team to anyone who needs a friendly, professional and highly motivated team of contractors and we intend to use them for any future projects.
Jo M30/08/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased new kitchen cabinets, sink etc from B&Q. Andriy came for the precheck, advising us on any measurement issues and how to get the best from the layout. We hadn’t arranged for anyone to rip out the old kitchen; Andriy was able to provide a quote efficiently for the work. His team arrived a few days before the B&Q installation was to begin and did a great job at preparing the room, including plastering the walls. Throughout the installation, Andriy kindly have us further advice on the best flooring, positions of cupboards as well as quality of products. It was clear Andriy and his team take great pride in their work, wanting to achieve the best for their customers. They arrived on time every day and worked tirelessly...Andriy would communicate with B&Q and often collect items that were not quite right. A very approachable team who I would definitely use again in the future.
Kris Hiscock07/08/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Barco enough. We've used Andriy and his team several times now, most recently for re-modelling the layout of the ground floor of our house; removing walls and installing a beam and column as support. Andriy and his team are so easy to work with, so hardworking and reliable and the finish is impeccable. I'm sure we'll use them again in future.
Mr and Mrs White23/07/2018
Professional, polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a kitchen refit and renovation and were impressed by the standard of workmanship, efficiency and professionalism. I'd definitely recommend them for value for money and meticulous workmanship
Chris Bridges26/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to deal with from quote to completion. Intelligent, courteous, committed people, who did great work on two bathroom refurbishments for me. I can endorse the things said in all the previous positive reviews.
Wyn Melville-Jones29/01/2018
Prompt, polite, tidy, hard working, trustworthy and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with all the work carried out by the Barco team ( Andiy, Igor and Taruas ). They were prompt, polite, tidy, hard working, trustworthy and value for money. They kept the mess/dust to a minimum. Nothing was too much trouble. They made helpful suggestions and kept us fully informed throughout. We would certainly use them again and are more than happy to recommend them to friends and family.
Dennis Baker11/12/2017
The Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barco Contractors are a highly professional team; realiable, efficient and have integrity. I had my kitchen and bathroom done and I'm glad my hard earned cash was not wasted. Andriy and his team arrived on the day they said they would and completed the work earlier than scheduled. I vacated my property during this time but Andriy maintained the communication and called when a decision had to be made. He woukd take time to explain things if there was anything that I didn't understand or didn't know about, providing me with options and solutions. i purchased the kitchen and bathroom from B&Q and I had a lot of problems with the order; things not arriving on time, things not arriving at all and wrong sizes. Andriy worked around that by making multiple trips to B&Q picking up the missing items in order for the works to complete on time. I also had a lot of problems returning some items to B&Q and Andriy kindly helped me with that too! Andriy, Igor and Taras are top people. I highly recommend them. Anne Robinson would have had nothing to talk about if people carried out their work like the Barco team!
Obeobekanobe 09/12/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, pleasant and hard workers, would definitely recommend. My kitchen looks great.
Kbuttwell16/10/2017
First Class Workmanship & Service. Will be using them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our kitchen units, some appliances, sink and tap from B&Q. We thought we'd use them too for installing. Our initial contact with Barco was with Andriy who phoned and made an appointment to come and inspect the kitchen. When he came he checked the B&Q plan against the actual kitchen, checking measurements at the same time. We were gutting our kitchen from floor to ceiling and Barco did all the work. Andiy and his team, Igor and Taruas, plus plasterer all did a brilliant job. The quality of their work was exceptional. They kept the mess/dust to a minimum and cleared up as much as possible. Along the way, they made very helpful suggestions, such as when fitting units along 1 wall, by including all the units we had planned for, the end unit was more or less right on the door frame. Rather than just fit it as per the drawing Andriy stopped and consulted us. We decided not to use those units and the final look is now perfect. They arrived promptly each morning and virtually worked through the day, with only a short lunch break. Andriy kept us informed of when we would lose our supply electric or water, always giving us plenty of notice. Though the service from B&Q Home Fit was very bad, when things like cupboard door hinges were missing, this was not reflection on Barco, Andriy and his team. I fully recommend Barco and Andriy without hesitation.
Anonymous31/08/2017
Super kitchen and decorating work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well planned and detailed approach, followed by great workmanship has resulted in super kitchen and beautifully decorated stair well and landing. Very helpful on site discussions made decisions easy and I am delighted with the work carried out.
rosemaryleeburn30/03/2017
Prompt, professional & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor was always on time. A hard working team putting in a full days work. They were all very polite and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend them to others.
John, Kent24/03/2017
A fantastic company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barco Contractors installed a B&Q kitchen and at the same time did some building work to extend an internal wall and put in a new power ring main. We were very happy with all employees who attended the job and their communication about the job was spot on. They gave us regular updates as well as flagging any potential problems and product supply issues from B&Q. They went to several stores for missing flooring supplies when B&Q couldn't deliver which was above and beyond what they needed to. They were careful to be as tidy as possible and we are very happy with the end result. Would certainly use them again and happy to recommend them to friends and family.
abolisher13/03/2017
Absolutely professional, communicative and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrij and his plumber have done electrical work for us and also a large plumbing repair job. They are highly skilled and knowledgable about the work they do, always tackling a problem at source. They are able to explain clearly what needs to be done and how they will go about it, and to offer advice as appropriate. It was a pleasure to have them in the house, which they left as clean and tidy as they found it.
Gloria10/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andriy is a lovely guy and i am so happy with the work he has done for me. He and his team built a partition wall in my flat and i would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends. They work extremely hard and completed the job a day before schedule! The work is of an extremely high standard and the final result is better than i ever imagined. Andriy also did some electrical work for me (which another electrician said was not possible) again to a very high standard. Andriy also fixed an awkward leaking pipe for me while he was here free of charge! I will definitely use him again when i get my new bathroom and kitchen fitted next year. Thank you Andriy!
Fay B24/12/2016
Excellent and professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new kitchen fitted by Barco Contractors. Andriy and his team were professional and exceptionally hardworking. The amount of man hours that went into my small kitchen was huge and nothing was too much trouble. Andriy was always ready to answer any questions that I had and undertake extra jobs that arose and were not part of the original quote. Andriy and his team were polite, respectful and very tidy workers always leaving the house as tidy as possible. Andriy and his team were very thorough and I would totally recommend them to undertake any work in my home. I am very pleased with my new kitchen and would have no hesitation in recommending Andriy and his team.
Sue Salter30/11/2016
Great professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barco Contractors fitted my lovely new kitchen in May 2016. I found them reliable, efficient and always professional. They worked quickly and to a very high standard. In October 2016, they did some decoration work on my flat. Andriy was kind, helpful and very flexible. I would definitely use Barco Contractors them again and have already recommended them to others.
FabienneM11/11/2016
Fantastic workmanship. Had my kitchen and bathroom done by Barco Contractors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just recently had my kitchen and bathroom done by Barco Contractors. Andriy Barchyshyn was extremely helpful with advising me on certain aspects of this project, I had to have both my kitchen and bathroom done at a reasonable cost and Andriy helped me on achieving this. He is reliable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, professional and very helpful. It took them two weeks to do both my kitchen and bathroom (I also had another little room plastered, plus a consumer box installed) and the end result was fantastic. The attention to detail, workmanship, cleanliness and speed they worked was great (I’ve used other builders before) but Andriy and his teams' standard, is above par. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know and vouch for their superb work. I will keep on using Andriy and his team for any future projects I have.
L.Taylor27/10/2016
Professional and reputable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend Andriy Barchyshyn and Barco Contractors. Andriy and his team did an excellent job on fitting my new kitchen as well as the associated tiling and painting. I was particularly impressed with the great attention to detail that was apparent in every aspect of their work. I have already recommended them to friends who are equally satisfied.
C Armitage22/10/2016
High quality and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barco have recently undertaken a range of electrical services for me. The work was completed to the highest standard and I am so pleased with what they have done. Andriy is extremely professional and gave me really sound advice. Definitely recommend and will be using them again...as well as recommending to my friends.
B Dobson20/10/2016
I would highly recommend Barco Contractors and would definitely use them again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with Barco Contractors who came to fit my kitchen. Delighted with the work they did. Everything was fitted to a very high standard. They were very professional, highly skilled and willing to answer all my questions and give me advice. So pleased with my new kitchen that I will be using them again to fit a new bathroom for me and do other work in my house.
S. Delany03/10/2016