Endorsed by Which?

Barleycorn Removals Limited

4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer high quality domestic and commercial removals services in Wallingford, Goring & Streatley, Henley-on-Thames, Reading, Oxford and the surrounding areas.

Services include:

Packing,
fine-art packing and handling,
bespoke crate building,
removals,
dismantling of furniture,
grand piano relocations,
and storage

To destinations throughout the U.K and Europe. Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer removals with high levels of professionalism and customer care and are recommended by customers and estate agents alike. Please get in touch for a free quote.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient removal firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly local firm who were efficient and courteous. The team arrived on time and carried out the removal to our complete satisfaction. We moved into a brand new build house and protective coverings were placed on all the carpeting whilst the team were working. We are more than happy to recommend this firm.
(your username) Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 24/07/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with Barleycorn Removals and recommend them highly. We had a big house and they spent three days packing everything professionally. They then moved us four hours away and spent a total of four days unloading and also unpacking the big pieces of furniture. The staff worked extremely hard and were always very courteous and in good humour. Chris, the owner, ensured it was a personal service and we are very pleased with their service
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Barleycorn's pack and move service, they packed everything up and moved it all to our new property over a period of two days. Absolutely brilliant service! Friendly and helpful team, nothing broken, everything completed on time -actually finished early on the final day! Price extremely reasonable and completely transparant about what the quotation included. Previous moves we have done everything ourselves, honestly couldnt have done it without them this time due to being pregnant with small kids to watch and no leave possible from work. I would definitely use them again in a heartbeat if moving and highly recommend them. You should definitely use this company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
Great Removal Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Barleycorn for a full pack and removal service. They were great; all the guys were friendly and helpful and happily accomodated delays to the completion which meant the offloading went late in to a Friday evening. Would have no hesitation using them again, if we ever move again!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Stress free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Barleycorn in August to move us from Oxfordshire to Devon and we could not fault the team at all! We had an issue with our move date and they kept our spot until we could finalise it all. We decided to use the pack and move package and we are so glad we did! They arrived as arranged on the Tuesday morning talked through everything made sure we were happy and where we wanted them to start. The just got on with it. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They returned on the Wednesday to finish packing and loaded everything on to the lorry. When we arrived at the new house they unloaded as much as they could, they set up the beds, sofa’s made sure we had everything we needed to be getting on with for that day. They returned the next morning to unload the rest. Again nothing was too much trouble and it was a blisteringly hot day! I would absolutely recommend Barleycorn and have done so already! John, Luke and Ashley were our team and they were fab! Should we ever need to move again we wouldn’t hesitate in contacting them again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
Friendly and reliable moving service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house in Oxford and used Barleycorn for a full pack and move service. They were excellent from start to finish. They came to quote promptly, offered a fair price compared to other local quotes and booking was straightforward and flexible. Communication was great throughout the process. The movers themselves were really friendly and polite and took great care of our belongings. They were punctual, the packing time had been estimated correctly and there were no unexpected problems or hidden charges. Nothing was damaged, they reassembled the furniture in the new house, and didn't complain at all about a difficult staircase they had to carry a heavy king-sized mattress up. They also came back promptly to collect all the empty boxes and packing materials. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 27/09/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Barleycorn Removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff gave me service that exceeded expectations. Parking restrictions at the house meant 70+ cardboard boxes and wooden crates had to be offloaded and manually carried 60 metres in the rain. They overcame space restrictions in the house without complaining. Helpful and polite at all times. I have no hesitation in recommending Barleycorn for house removal
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 28/08/2023 , work completed 31/07/2023
Very efficient and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Barleycorn Removals .Chris was informative and communicated well. On the moving day , the removal men were very quick and careful with our belongings. When the move didn’t go as expected, and we had to wait a number of hours , they were reassuring and calm throughout. Although we were late getting into our new property, we never felt rushed and the team went above and beyond to help us settle in.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/07/2023 , work completed 22/06/2023
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn’t have been happier with Barleycorn removal’s respectful efficient and reliable of our property. They went above and beyond and would highly recommend them.
Deborah in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/07/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Excellent Removal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit made to assess the contents for a quote to the final moments of moving day, Barleycorn provided friendly, efficient, careful and patient service. The team of movers worked incredibly quickly and with a great sense of humour. My move covered 130 miles and there was a delay in getting the key so the team had to wait outside the property and then work fast to unload everything so they could get back home in reasonable time at the end of a long day. They did not complain and were unfailingly helpful and good humoured despite there being some extremely heavy and awkward items as well as many that were fragile. Great care was taken to keep everything clean throughout. I can highly recommend Chris and his team.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023