Endorsed by Which?

Barleycorn Removals Limited

4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer high quality domestic and commercial removals services in Wallingford, Goring & Streatley, Henley-on-Thames, Reading, Oxford and the surrounding areas.

Services include:

Packing,
fine-art packing and handling,
bespoke crate building,
removals,
dismantling of furniture,
grand piano relocations,
and storage

To destinations throughout the U.K and Europe. Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer removals with high levels of professionalism and customer care and are recommended by customers and estate agents alike. Please get in touch for a free quote.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast and efficient local move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Chris and the team at Barleycorn Removals for taking the stress out of my move. Good communication from the start and throughout. Flexible with my ever changing moving date. My stuff was carefully packed up the day before and moving day went smoothly. Really efficient and friendly service. Highly recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great removal team and service - packing and moving service used. Respectful, efficient, hard working,
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is second time we have used barley corn for a complete removal. As before their work was excellent. I thoroughly recommend their service
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Amazing & Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best moving company I've ever worked with. Thorough, caring, efficient, flexible, and won't try to rip you off!
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 20/10/2022
Excellent Service from a Which Trusted Trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Barleycorn Removals as a result of reading Which Trusted Trader which gave them an excellent endorsement. We found they lived up to our expectations completely. We needed to change our plans at short notice necessitating packing up to be done on Sunday rather than in the week to allow completion to take place 150 miles away on Monday. This was done swiftly and in a professional manner . In spite of problems with M25 protesters the team got their vehicles through with the minimum of fuss and in plenty of time to offload our possessions. Unfortunately the keys to our new property were "held up" and delivered at the end of the business day. This meant several hours of delay which the teams managed without complaint. Everything was offloaded and put into the appropriate rooms of the house and the garage before they could start on their return journey. I was very impressed at the calm , professional and helpful attitude of everyone on the teams and their cheerful demeanour by all concerned. There were no mishaps , breakages or confusions largely due to the pre planning and excellent packing / protection of our property and no additional charges for the delays incurred. I can heartily recommend this company for all of your removal needs and hope they get a better break than they received from us.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/12/2022 , work completed 17/10/2022
Outstanding Home Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn did our house move from Newbury to Wallingford exceptionally well. Chris did a very thorough job when he came to quote on the job and responded promptly to all our queries in the lead-up to the move. The team who carried out the pack and move were outstanding. David, Lee and Trevor packed everything the day before our move and their care, organisation and humour made the whole process really straightforward for us. They came back the next day to finish packing the lorry and we were at our new address ready to move in by midday. Nothing was broken or damaged in the move and everything was put in the room where we wanted it, even fifteen heavy boxes of books taken up to the second floor room. The communication was excellent throughout and we couldn't fault Barleycorn in any way. If you're planning a move in this area we would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
Great job, quality service at a competitive price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn Removals had already been used by two members of our family and came well recommended. We had a provisional booking initially, reserving our preferred date. The move took place over 2 days. A team of polite and friendly removers arrived punctually and worked hard and carefully on both days. All packing cases and materials were provided. The move went very smoothly, with up to 7 staff moving us in. An appointment was made to collect the empty packing cases a week later. There was slight damage to an item of furniture, which was replaced at cost price, without quibble. We have no hesitation in recommending Barleycorn. Good quality service at a competitive price.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Excellent experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Barleycorn team made what could have been a really difficult time as stress-free as possible. Everyone was really helpful, professional and friendly from start to finish. Chris did an initial survey whilst I was still working out what contents would move with me and which would go to storage. He was detailed but flexible with his quote, which was competitive. Subsequent communication with Chris and Becky was efficient and helpful. A follow-up video call to confirm the initial survey was really useful. The removals team were lovely and did a great job packing and unpacking. Schedule and budget were accurate - a change in billing as a result of amended storage requirements was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would recommend Chris and his team without any hesitation.
Anne in Berkshire Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Bravo Barleycorn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved to Wallingford in Oxfordshire and always try to use local tradespeople. Barleycorn Removals moved my stuff from Bucks, put it into storage and delivered it today. Everything was carefully wrapped and stored. No breakages. The trio of Josh Trevor and Cameron worked hard on the hottest day of the year and were hugely accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Barleycorn Removals - great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn helped us for 2 days in early April in moving house locally. The first day was spent packing up for us - this was definitely worth the investment given how much stuff we have and how challenging it is to do yourself with two young kids. They did this efficiently and carefully. On the second day there was some final packing, and then a very quick move in during the afternoon in just a few hours - thanks to putting a large team on the job - it was impressive how quick they were. Throughout the process Chris was a great person to deal with and during the move his team were courteous and helpful. I would fully recommend Barleycorn.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022