Endorsed by Which?

Barleycorn Removals Limited

4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer high quality domestic and commercial removals services in Wallingford, Goring & Streatley, Henley-on-Thames, Reading, Oxford and the surrounding areas.

Services include:

Packing,
fine-art packing and handling,
bespoke crate building,
removals,
dismantling of furniture,
grand piano relocations,
and storage

To destinations throughout the U.K and Europe. Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer removals with high levels of professionalism and customer care and are recommended by customers and estate agents alike. Please get in touch for a free quote.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn Removals Limited provided a very professional, efficient and friendly service. The crew carried out the move in a helpful and good humoured manner and were very grateful of the many cups of coffee and the pizzas. Many thanks to Chris and his team. I would highly recommend Barleycorn Removals.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Outstanding work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the stressful time of our move we had the pleasure to have the experts around. Everything went smoothly and as planned. Great work and great communication! We can definitely recommend the team.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Barleycorn Removals - superb service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service offered by Barleycorn was excellent! All aspects were very positive and reassuring. The quote visit was very efficient and friendly and the quote and confirmation of date came through quickly and without any hassle. The packing team was friendly and did a super job of labeling and making sure everything was well cared for - including the anxious person moving! On the day of the move, all went very well with attention to little details that made the whole process a lot easier! I would not hesitate to recommend this very nice team!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Amazing removal firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn packed and moved my family of six to Blackburn. I am really pleased with the service, which was warm, friendly and helpful. Everything arrived safely. Fantastic service and value for money. Highly recommended.
Kevin in Berkshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Excellent service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Barleycorn Removals as they are a small local firm and I was not disappointed. Chris called to see me and gave me a detailed estimate for packing and removal to storage. The packing went well and the guys were friendly, courteous and helpful. My belongings were in storage much longer than anticipated, but when the time came to move, Chris was able to squeeze me in to his busy schedule and everything was delivered on the same day. The guys who unloaded were great - again helpful and courteous - and very hard working. I had a minor problem of not being able to locate a toolbox but found it in the following days in an unlabelled box. Given the number of boxes though, this was not bad! Communications throughout were very good and I would have no hesitation in recommending Barleycorn Removals.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 24/04/2022 , work completed 15/04/2022
Worth Every Penny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So, like many, I have skimped on moves in the past. I used Anyvan for a previous move and one smashed guitar and a police report later I vowed never to do it again. So I looked at reviews - like this one - to assess who to go with next time out for a house move from Berkshire to Kent. Barleycorn came highly recommended already. I am not about to disagree. From beginning to end they could not be more helpful. They moved everything asked of them, positioned it as requested and did so with the minimum of fuss. In some cases they left furniture in better condition in the new property than it was to start with, having dismantled and reassembled it! Moving house is rolling a dice. If you want a service that will look after your belongings go for Barleycorn. If you want to try a different service bear in mind my experience that paying less is a false economy when you need to deal with what goes wrong.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 15/04/2022
Excellent packing & moving team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris’ team did a full pack & move service for us. I cannot recommend them highly enough - super professional team, they all knew their role and worked hard and efficiently together as a team. They were all lovely people to have around too. Nothing too much trouble and all willing to help and go the extra mile.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Amazing service - made our move an enjoyable and stress-free experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Barleycorn who worked really hard and carefully to make our move smooth and easy which was a great surprise. Knowledgeable, well organised, and worth every penny. We found the team very friendly, trustworthy and communicative and would one hundred percent use them again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
An effortless move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had some preliminary work the packing service beforehand and the removal on the day was exemplary. It was done quickly and without any issues at all.
John in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Absolutely Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team really were fantastic. Professional, courteous and very patient! Cannot recommend enough.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 08/02/2022