Endorsed by Which?

Barleycorn Removals Limited

5.0

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer high quality domestic and commercial removals services in Wallingford, Goring & Streatley, Henley-on-Thames, Reading, Oxford and the surrounding areas.

Services include:

Packing,
fine-art packing and handling,
bespoke crate building,
removals,
dismantling of furniture,
grand piano relocations,
and storage

To destinations throughout the U.K and Europe. Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer removals with high levels of professionalism and customer care and are recommended by customers and estate agents alike. Please get in touch for a free quote.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
116 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding Home Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn did our house move from Newbury to Wallingford exceptionally well. Chris did a very thorough job when he came to quote on the job and responded promptly to all our queries in the lead-up to the move. The team who carried out the pack and move were outstanding. David, Lee and Trevor packed everything the day before our move and their care, organisation and humour made the whole process really straightforward for us. They came back the next day to finish packing the lorry and we were at our new address ready to move in by midday. Nothing was broken or damaged in the move and everything was put in the room where we wanted it, even fifteen heavy boxes of books taken up to the second floor room. The communication was excellent throughout and we couldn't fault Barleycorn in any way. If you're planning a move in this area we would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
Great job, quality service at a competitive price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn Removals had already been used by two members of our family and came well recommended. We had a provisional booking initially, reserving our preferred date. The move took place over 2 days. A team of polite and friendly removers arrived punctually and worked hard and carefully on both days. All packing cases and materials were provided. The move went very smoothly, with up to 7 staff moving us in. An appointment was made to collect the empty packing cases a week later. There was slight damage to an item of furniture, which was replaced at cost price, without quibble. We have no hesitation in recommending Barleycorn. Good quality service at a competitive price.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Excellent experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Barleycorn team made what could have been a really difficult time as stress-free as possible. Everyone was really helpful, professional and friendly from start to finish. Chris did an initial survey whilst I was still working out what contents would move with me and which would go to storage. He was detailed but flexible with his quote, which was competitive. Subsequent communication with Chris and Becky was efficient and helpful. A follow-up video call to confirm the initial survey was really useful. The removals team were lovely and did a great job packing and unpacking. Schedule and budget were accurate - a change in billing as a result of amended storage requirements was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would recommend Chris and his team without any hesitation.
Anne in Berkshire Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Bravo Barleycorn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved to Wallingford in Oxfordshire and always try to use local tradespeople. Barleycorn Removals moved my stuff from Bucks, put it into storage and delivered it today. Everything was carefully wrapped and stored. No breakages. The trio of Josh Trevor and Cameron worked hard on the hottest day of the year and were hugely accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Barleycorn Removals - great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn helped us for 2 days in early April in moving house locally. The first day was spent packing up for us - this was definitely worth the investment given how much stuff we have and how challenging it is to do yourself with two young kids. They did this efficiently and carefully. On the second day there was some final packing, and then a very quick move in during the afternoon in just a few hours - thanks to putting a large team on the job - it was impressive how quick they were. Throughout the process Chris was a great person to deal with and during the move his team were courteous and helpful. I would fully recommend Barleycorn.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn Removals Limited provided a very professional, efficient and friendly service. The crew carried out the move in a helpful and good humoured manner and were very grateful of the many cups of coffee and the pizzas. Many thanks to Chris and his team. I would highly recommend Barleycorn Removals.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
Outstanding work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In the stressful time of our move we had the pleasure to have the experts around. Everything went smoothly and as planned. Great work and great communication! We can definitely recommend the team.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Barleycorn Removals - superb service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service offered by Barleycorn was excellent! All aspects were very positive and reassuring. The quote visit was very efficient and friendly and the quote and confirmation of date came through quickly and without any hassle. The packing team was friendly and did a super job of labeling and making sure everything was well cared for - including the anxious person moving! On the day of the move, all went very well with attention to little details that made the whole process a lot easier! I would not hesitate to recommend this very nice team!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Amazing removal firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn packed and moved my family of six to Blackburn. I am really pleased with the service, which was warm, friendly and helpful. Everything arrived safely. Fantastic service and value for money. Highly recommended.
Kevin in Berkshire Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 22/04/2022
Excellent service and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Barleycorn Removals as they are a small local firm and I was not disappointed. Chris called to see me and gave me a detailed estimate for packing and removal to storage. The packing went well and the guys were friendly, courteous and helpful. My belongings were in storage much longer than anticipated, but when the time came to move, Chris was able to squeeze me in to his busy schedule and everything was delivered on the same day. The guys who unloaded were great - again helpful and courteous - and very hard working. I had a minor problem of not being able to locate a toolbox but found it in the following days in an unlabelled box. Given the number of boxes though, this was not bad! Communications throughout were very good and I would have no hesitation in recommending Barleycorn Removals.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 24/04/2022 , work completed 15/04/2022