Endorsed by Which?

Barleycorn Removals Limited

4.9

111 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer high quality domestic and commercial removals services in Wallingford, Goring & Streatley, Henley-on-Thames, Reading, Oxford and the surrounding areas.

Services include:

Packing,
fine-art packing and handling,
bespoke crate building,
removals,
dismantling of furniture,
grand piano relocations,
and storage

To destinations throughout the U.K and Europe. Barleycorn Removals and Storage offer removals with high levels of professionalism and customer care and are recommended by customers and estate agents alike. Please get in touch for a free quote.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • european removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Best removal company we've used.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely the best removal company we have used and we will definitely use them again. We opted for the full packing service. Chris and his crew packed out goods with such care, making sure everything was done to a very high standard. A very cheerful, dedicated and likeable crew. They put great effort into ensuring we had our furniture set up just right at the new house. We can't recommend them highly enough!
Roger in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Great Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter used Barleycorn a couple of years ago (very satisfied) and as I was moving close to her and Barleycorn are based in this area, I obtained a quote from them. I was pleased I accepted their reasonable quote as they worked diligently and politely for a week moving us. Nothing was too much trouble, including driving a car from Kent to Berkshire for me. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Richard in West Berkshire Posted on 19/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredible service - the team of 3 arrived early, helped and asked if I had any queries on fragile items. The attention to detail - from laying mats down to protect floors/carpets, to placing all boxes into relevant rooms on arrival - brilliant. It was an effortless and stress free move! Would recommend Barleycorn Removals all day long.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 03/12/2021
Top-notch service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team did an absolutely brilliant job for us this month: they were extremely punctual, efficient, cheerful, and polite. All of our items were delivered safely, including lots of china and a number of plants, without any damage whatsoever. They even helped moved around some of the furniture that was already at our new house, and were kind enough to save a wheel that had fallen off of a chair for over a week until we realized it was missing. We can't recommend them highly enough, and will certainly use them again if the need arises.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 13/11/2021
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking a move date through to completion, Barleycorn take the stress out of moving. They communicate promptly, turn up on time, pack and unpack with care and any queries you have are answered with a can do attitude. I’ve used them twice in the last couple of years and when I next move I’ll use them again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021
Excellent, efficient, careful and cheerful service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team who moved us worked so hard, nothing was too much trouble, packed carefully and super fast, delivered everything to exactly where it needed to be and found ways around all obstacles. Cheerful smiles and banter the whole time and even a kitchen disco at one point. The best service of any kind I’ve had for ages.
Robinson Family in Oxfordshire Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Friendly, efficient & went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was able to help us out with packing & removal service when we had just 10 days notice of our move. He came the same day as my call to do a survey & I had the quote by 9am the next morning. The rates were comparable & given our unique situation, he even built in a buffer to the quote in case our move went over 2 days so we knew what the extra day would cost if required. The team he sent were friendly, polite & super efficient - they also had great senses of humour & were a joy to have in the house. With a toddler & a newborn, we were fairly disorganised but they worked around us, guiding us on what essentials we needed for our last night & were back bright & early the next day to pack the final bits & move us. They bought an extra team member in for the afternoon to help with unloading and putting the beds back together & had us unpacked within 2 hours of getting the keys to the property. And in a bid to reduce our carbon footprint, Chris also arranged for one his team to come back & collect the boxes and paper once we'd unpacked 90% of our boxes. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chris & his team to anyone who needs a packing & / or removals. Absolutely first class service. Thanks for making our move that little bit less stressful!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 12/08/2021
Fantastic company to do business with. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, careful, efficient, helpful. Chris and his team were just magnificent. We moved our household items to store and then delivered to new home a week later. Nothing was too much trouble. No breakages as all packed with great care. Price was competitive but outstanding given the service we got. Highly recommended and will certainly use in future.
David in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barleycorn did a big house move and also assisted with multiple tasks, moving items in and out of storage. The team were responsive, helpful, polite, punctual - and very respectful with my belongings. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service. They were on time, polite and hardworking. They did not rush the job.
David in Reading Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021