We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barlow Blinds Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb barlow green logo

4.9

100 Reviews

About

As Leicester’s oldest awning and window blind makers we guarantee the highest quality products, and good old fashioned customer service that is second to none

We are the quintessential family business that has evolved from one man with a motorcycle and sidecar, to a professional and modern multi product window blind and awning manufacturer and installer whilst still retaining the values that have been passed down through the generations

We offer a very personalised local service and are very protective of our reputation, always striving to ensure our clients appreciate both our service and the quality of our products

Established in 1887, by Mr E.A Barlow, the company flourished and in 1927 he felt he had earned a more restful time, deciding to retire and pass the business on to someone else’s capable hands

Those capable hands belonged to Frank Coleman, and the company has been successfully run by the Coleman family ever since

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Blind showrooms and shops
    • Roof blinds
  • Canopies

  • More Services

    • wooden venetian blinds
    • vision blinds
    • roman blinds

Customer reviews

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite. Clean & efficient fitters. Great quality product. Great price. Very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/07/2017
Men on a mission.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Barlow Blinds. They are brilliant workers. We are very impressed by fast service. We can't recommend them enough, even covering their shoes before entering premises. We hope people will try them.
Peter, Leicestershire06/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow Blinds very extremely efficient. They quoted for the blinds, made an appointment to fit them, the turned up on time. Very polite staff, very helpful when we needed to change an appointment. Quality of blinds is first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/07/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the blinds. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for 50 years-always gave excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
WOW, A customer of ours for 50 years. Thank you so much for coming back to us.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the company to be very helpful from the time we walked into the shop to see what was available. Every appointment was met on time. The fitters did an excellent job respecting our property and used shoe covers to protect our new carpets. We would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and for the great comments. I will pass on your comments to everyone involved with your job.
Front room blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, great service, very fast fitment, no mess, didn't have time to make the fitters a cup of tea.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I know the fitters do like their tea, and its not like them to miss out.
Simply The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Barlow Blinds, fitted window dressings in several rooms of our newly built rental property. The turnaround from when we ordered them, to them being fitted, was super-quick and the quality is fantastic. Their customer service is exceptional - no question. A top-team!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2017
Why would we consider anyone else?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had many jobs done with Barlow Blinds over the years and have always been delighted with both the quality and the service. Covering both our business premises and homes they have installed vertical blinds, roller blinds, conservatory blinds and Venetian blinds and have always been professional and reliable. I would recommend them without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2017
Great service and range of products, a truly excellent business.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow Blinds supplied vertical blinds for our lounge and study, and Luxaflex motorised blinds for three bedrooms. The entire experience with Barlow was excellent from start to finish. We had planned to visit three suppliers, but after spending almost three hours in Barlow's, we didn't go anywhere else. Their range, expertise and invaluable advice was just what we wanted to choose blinds for some huge windows in a factory conversion. The onsite survey gave us even more confidence, where we were given even more advice and some very thoughtful options to make sure everything would be exactly what we wanted. On installation day we discovered that we had been given some great extras that we hadn't asked for or were expecting. Mark and Steve were great, doing a super-professional job and asking us how we wanted things throughout. This is an extraordinary business, I'm delighted we found them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2017