We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Barlow Blinds Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb barlow green logo

4.9

100 Reviews

About

As Leicester’s oldest awning and window blind makers we guarantee the highest quality products, and good old fashioned customer service that is second to none

We are the quintessential family business that has evolved from one man with a motorcycle and sidecar, to a professional and modern multi product window blind and awning manufacturer and installer whilst still retaining the values that have been passed down through the generations

We offer a very personalised local service and are very protective of our reputation, always striving to ensure our clients appreciate both our service and the quality of our products

Established in 1887, by Mr E.A Barlow, the company flourished and in 1927 he felt he had earned a more restful time, deciding to retire and pass the business on to someone else’s capable hands

Those capable hands belonged to Frank Coleman, and the company has been successfully run by the Coleman family ever since

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Awnings and canopies
    • Blind showrooms and shops
    • Roof blinds
  • Canopies

  • More Services

    • wooden venetian blinds
    • vision blinds
    • roman blinds

Customer reviews

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow's Blind's Fitter's came on 25-7-2019. They were the two nicest men you would want in your home, very polite and got straight on with putting all my blinds up. They are really nice blinds and I have recommended them to all my family and friends. I've even had neighbours saying how nice they look. Thanking you all so much, I wish I had them years ago.
Sheila, Leicestershire25/07/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Thank you so much for your review Sheila. I will pass your kind words on to our fitters. Thank you again. Phil Coleman, Managing Director
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best service ever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, measuring and fitting new vertical blinds. Quality fittings and blinds - love them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2019
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service and blinds. Did a great job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/04/2019
Helpful & considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 vertical blinds fitted. All work completed on time. Mark & Steve were very helpful & considerate in all aspects of the job. I would recommend Barlow Blinds very highly to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/03/2019
Great British Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the whole process was excellent. An Online request was processed effectively and efficiently. I was contacted by telephone shortly after the request was submitted. A Home appointment was arranged and everything was sorted there and then - very cordial, polite, professional and much appreciated. Everything explained very clearly including likely date when blinds would be ready for installation. Installation took 30 minutes to fit 2 vertical binds - very efficient, polite, cordial, very tidy with no mess. Payment was made so easy. Receipt received in good time. Will I use this company in the future? Definitely. Will I recommend this company to you and other friends and acquaintances? No hesitation. Very trustworthy establishment Thank you to all the staff
Customer in Leicester23/03/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow Blinds installed blinds in our new home - kitchen, bathroom and 3 bedrooms. Punctual, polite, great price and good range of designs. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire22/03/2019
Excellent product, service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the vertical blinds. Excellent and professional service throughout from quotation to fitting.
Customer in Leicestershire18/03/2019
Prompt, professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before and the service this time was as ever, brilliant. From entering the showroom to fitting the blinds, everything was excellent for me as a customer. Would not hesitate to use this company again and would definitely recommend to friends & family.
Ann, Leicestershire01/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product. Staff knowledgeable and efficient. No hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/02/2019
Fantastic allusion blinds.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlows recommended and fitted Allusion blinds and a Roman blind. The Allusion blinds are high quality, a clever design, competitively priced and look great. The Roman was also good quality. Service was very professional and staff keen to do a good job. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/01/2019
Wonderful service, great products, excellent fitters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been replacing our blinds as we are decorating and have used Barlow blinds for several rooms so far. We have found the service great, lots of samples at the shop and no problems at all finding lovely colour matches. They aren’t pushy, but helpful and professional. The fitting dates were fast and the fitting excellent. The products are great quality and we found the pricing excellent. Would recommend them for sure!
Customer in Leicestershire20/01/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the job.
George, Leicestershire11/01/2019
Great value, great quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited us at home, with samples of blinds for five rooms, measured. Very patient as we decided on which blinds to have. Within 10 days had fitted the blinds by very good fitters. Highly recommended.
Anthony, Leicestershire12/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was highly pleased with the blinds and the fitting was up to standard. Excellent and very pleased.
Diana, Leicestershire06/12/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good services, and wonderful staff!
Ricky, Leicestershire30/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I had Barlow Blinds to do work for me at home. Very good in all ways highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last couple of years I have had 11 blinds fitted in two separate orders. The measuring and installation was in each case very professionally done, the operatives very able and courteous, and finished jobs on time and 100% perfect.
Alan, Leicestershire16/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had have blinds/shutters fitted 4 over a period of years and have been extremely satisfied on every occasion. Very friendly and professional at all times. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/11/2018
Vertical Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with a company who I had used before when I was working. Now I am retired I knew that they were good and knew how they worked. They still value their customers. From the staff in in the showroom, to the surveyor and fitting engineer the service was courteous and professional. Would highly recommend for all types of blind.
Sparky.p03/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Barlow Blinds and one other supplier to get a quotation for vertical blinds in eight windows. We chose Barlow Blinds based on both their price (that was significantly cheaper), and also the professional approach taken by their representative, Steve. He used shoe covers to protect our carpets whilst measuring up, and took time with us to look through the various samples he provided. We visited their showroom to make a final decision on which blinds to have, and place the order. The blinds were fitted 2 weeks later. I can't remember the fitters name, but he also wore shoe covers and did an excellent job (in less than 90 minutes). We are very pleased with both the blinds we chose and the fitting.
Richard24/09/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient company. Blinds produced quickly, installed effortlessly. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/09/2018
A good honest trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was explained well and the costs advised in advance. No pressure was made to make us spend more. The delivery and installation were undertaken within the advised timeframe. Fitters were very efficient and helpful.
Tony H.19/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering to completing our blinds the service was excellent. We had blinds fitted on all our windows and 'Intu' blinds in our conservatory. We are very pleased with them all, a good firm to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/08/2018
Good old fashioned customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to deal with a company who knew their stuff and still value their customers. From the staff in the showroom to the surveyor and fitting staff the service was courteous and professional. Would highly recommend for all types of blind.
Graham23/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, highly recommend. Some parts were missing, came and fitted as soon as possible. Would recommend to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering to completion, Barlow Blinds were outstanding, giving positive advice & helpful decision making all to detail. We couldn't have been happier with the work carried out. 100% a happy customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/06/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the blinds.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first phone call all staff were very polite and efficient - no problems at all. The Blinds look absolutely fantastic.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/05/2018
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil and his team advised us about the options that were available when we decided to install an awning. The awning was fitted on the agreed date by a friendly installation team who made sure that we knew have to operate the controls, how to set the wind and sun parameters and tidied up after the job was completed. Based on this experience we have since ordered four blinds.
Greg and Pauline14/05/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blinds installed to a high standard. Most helpful staff. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/04/2018
New kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Schedule to the minute. Very helpful, clean and tidy. Job done as per schedule and budget.
Zena, Leicestershire04/04/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The ordering process was simple & easy. Customer service has been brilliant. We love our new blinds!
Victoria, Leicestershire03/04/2018
Impeccable service & quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow Blinds provided excellent customer service & advice, delivered by friendly staff & were always punctual. The blinds were fitted within a few days of talking measurements. I was very impressed with this company & would definitely use them again & recommend to family & friends. 10 out of 10.
Anne, Leicestershire22/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Thank you Anne for your fantastic review. I will share your review with all the members of the team. This has made my day. Phil Coleman Managing Director
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good solid job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good solid job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/03/2018
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they went out of their way to make sure I understood and got the right blinds - I came out of the shop knowing I had done the right thing. All the blinds are of a superb quality and fitting. A big thank you.
David, Leicestershire09/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review David. We take great pride in what we do and its really nice to hear that our clients appreciate what we do. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Service Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiry to completed job, service excellent. From person in showroom reception to sales person to the fitter. Communications excellent. People were smart of good appearance and very polite.
Ivan, Leicestershire05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review Ivan. Feedback is really important and I will pass your fantastic comments on to all of the staff involved. Many thanks Phil Coleman Managing Director
Very professional- excellent products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Barlow blinds in the past and didn't hesitate when we decorated and decided to have blinds in that room. We would recommend visiting the shop where they have a wide selection of products on view, also the staff are very knowledgeable about their products without pressuring for a sale. Our appointment was made for measuring later for fitting. All staff kept to time were polite and professional. We are very satisfied with the result and would highly recommend the company.
Sheila A King03/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you very much for your review Sheila. Thanks for taking the time to visit the shop, it does make it easier to see what we do. I will pass on your comments to everyone involved with your job. Thanks again Phil Coleman Managing Director.
Measured up in every department
Customer Service
Quality
Value
7 x vertical blinds. Measured, made and fitted within 7 working days. Extremely satisfied customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace our outside awning with an electric model. Contacted Barlow Blinds with which we have had good service in the past and were satisfied to find they were suppliers. Visited the shop and was able to select a suitable example and deposit paid. Arranged a date for erection. The job was completed satisfactorily with the minimum of disruption and although we have not yet had cause to use it, it appears to be exactly what we required. The installers were prompt in arriving, obliging and helpful and to date the project has proved to be entirely successful. We have used Barlow Blinds for a number of years and always found their work satisfactory.
Richard, Leicestershire26/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review Richard. I'm hoping for a really nice summer so you can really enjoy your awning. Thanks again Phil Coleman Managing Director
Could Not Have Been Better Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The measuring and materials choice was very good, a bit of advice when requested but unhurried and thorough. The fitting was very efficiently done, a minimum of time and a perfect finished result. Could not be more satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, helpful and dependable. Have used before and will do again. Great service.
Tina, Leicestershire14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thanks for coming back Tina. We've spent 130 years being honest, helpful and dependable and I'm really glad people still look for those values. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very wide selection of blinds. Staff in shop very knowledgeable and helpful. Very quick lead time from measuring to final fitting. Have already recommended to friends.
Robert, Leicestershire09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2018)
Thank you Robert, I will pass on your lovely comments to staff involved. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Lovely blinds all 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high quality. I had all the house done including 2 roller blinds all in the same fabric. The man was very good at this job would highly recommend them will get more when needed. Great service.
Teresa, Leicestershire07/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you for leaving a review. It was a real pleasure working for you. Quality doesn't happen by accident and it taken us 130 years of practice. Thanks again. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Brilliant job, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work and the service we received. I would recommend anytime. Did excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Everything went exactly to plan. I was kept advised of times and dates of visits for measuring ordering and fitting. The blinds I had removed (and taken away for disposal) were also fitted by this company 20 years ago and have worn very well. Only changed them for decor reasons.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/02/2018
Brill Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional service, no hesitation in recommending Barlow Blinds.
Jean, Leicestershire01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you so much Jean for taking the time to leave a review. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow Blinds are our first choice for window blinds. We visited their showroom where their stock selection is very comprehensive. Staff there are very helpful and not pushy, appointment made for a member of staff to measure without obligation price given. Fitters prompt all appointments confirmed and prompt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/01/2018
Happy again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been customers for many years and we've always been happy with the service and quality. We're very pleased with our latest purchase!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Brilliant fit. The young guy who fitted them was so polite. I have already recommended to other people. Good quality for the price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed with their approach which was very friendly & pleasant. The fitters were very cooperative and efficient. I would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Sudha, Leicestershire15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you so much Sudha. I will pass on your lovely comments to all of the staff who worked on your job. Many Thanks Phil Coleman Managing Director.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault this company. I had used them before that was why I went back to them, I also recommended them to family and friends who were also very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by Barlow Blinds. Courteous, tidy, on time, to budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/12/2017
Lovely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every blind we have had from Barlows looks lovely. The help you get in the shop helping you choose the one you want is class one.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/11/2017
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Barlow Blinds on many occasions and also recommended them to family and friends. Always a professional service from start to finish, reasonably priced, lots of choice and a brilliant job. Will definitely use them in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The shop staff were very helpful, finding us exactly what we were looking for very quickly. The man who came to measure up was on time, and very professional. The fitter was also on time and the finished result was all that we had hoped for. (This was not the first time we had used Barlow Blinds, and we shall not hesitate to use them again if necessary).
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/11/2017
very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Pleasant staff, polite and friendly. Lovely blinds, excellent quality. Very pleased all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/11/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company offers a very good, efficient, friendly and professional service, including aftersales service.
Thomas, Leicestershire21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thanks for your review Thomas. We hope clients don't need are aftersales service, but if they do then we try and be as helpful as possible. Thanks again for your fantastic comments. Phil Coleman Managing Director.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with my blinds. Great salesman & fitter was very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend your service to anyone. Well done!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/11/2017
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot praise too highly the whole experience from initial call to final fitting. Excellent selection of materials and all the staff we dealt with were exemplary.
Eddie Burke07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Wow ! Thanks for your fantastic review Eddie. I will pass your comments on to everyone involved with your job. Thanks again. Phil Coleman Managing Director
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply perfect! Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used you before, it speaks for itself. Excellent!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/11/2017
Very impressed!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! very helpful with suggestions and advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/10/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call, to the fitting of the blinds, the service provided was excellent. Very happy with everything. I have recommended this company to family and friends.
Anne, Leicestershire27/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlows Blinds are an excellent company who I will recommend to all. They were very prompt for each appointment, even early for the fitting. Staff were professional and friendly and very accommodating. Their products are of a very high quality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very personal, efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quality great and delivery very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/10/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlows Blinds were helpful and professional from the choosing to measuring up, to the final blind fit. We are very pleased with the finished result and would have no hesitation in recommending this company to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/10/2017
First class efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four roller blinds fitted recently. Impressed with the range of fabrics, speed of fitting (45 minutes) and time waited between ordering and fitting. Overall very impressed.
Su, Leicestershire10/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Approachable, efficient, on time. Overall excellent.
James, Leicestershire22/09/2017
Just the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional throughout - from shop to fitting. They did what they said they would do and at the times agreed. The blinds are high quality and were well fitted.
Roger, Leicestershire19/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Really pleased with the final product - looks good and really well fitted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/09/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time we have used Barlow Blinds. Their service and professionalism is excellent from the initial consultation right through to the days the blinds were fitted. We have high expectations for work being carried out at home and Barlow Blinds definitely fits this expectation.
Happy Customer01/09/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly and very polite professional work. Will recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/08/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing but praise for Barlow's Blinds. Always helpful, have been customers for years. Young Dave who fitted our blinds this time, a credit to his company. Nice to have a polite man for a change.
Arthur, Leicestershire30/08/2017
Prompt, Professional, 5 Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Barlow Blinds a few times over the last 7 years. Their service is impeccable - the initial visitor to measure for the blinds is knowledgeable, the fitters very experienced. Recommended highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/08/2017
Excellent Job Good Quality Blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant staff. Good service throughout wouldn't go anywhere else , second time using this company always recommend them to family and friends. Not very often I would give a 10 out of 10 but these guys deserve it .
Thompson21/08/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/08/2017
Near perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A near perfect experience! Helpful staff, accurate measurements. Fitter completed task in 35 minutes. Great choice of blinds. Well done Barlow Blinds. (Pity you have no parking spaces!)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/08/2017
Excellent Service and Products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third job barlow Blinds have completed during the past twelve months or so. Such a great company to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/08/2017
Always impressed with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came across the firm and used them years ago. Excellent quality and service from start to finish. For that reason we had them back again for other rooms. Once again - very impressed. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2017
Brilliant, Prompt, exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, the young lady (Anita) I spoke to on the phone explained materials used, Mike, who came to measure up and bring samples, was courteous and again most helpful in my choosing of fabrics and David who came to fit my blind was lovely.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2017
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great choice of fabrics, reasonable prices and excellent service from very friendly staff.
Anonymous02/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and polite and helpful when a representative came to give an estimate. Blinds delivered and fitted in the time stated.
Happy Customer31/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, punctual, good quality product. I would definitely recommend.
Anonymous27/07/2017
Great, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow Blinds have did a great job again; this is the second time we have used them and very happy on both occasions. Good advice at blind style, colour, time and fitters professional, polite (wore shoe covers without being asked) and efficient.
Melanie, Leicestershire21/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/07/2017
Have used them many times.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have used them many times, I have got to know them. The service is friendly. Advice taken, the work is done on time, and excellent in every way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/07/2017
Efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a few problems with the fitting of the blinds, but these were all dealt with efficiently and in a friendly manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite. Clean & efficient fitters. Great quality product. Great price. Very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/07/2017
Men on a mission.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Barlow Blinds. They are brilliant workers. We are very impressed by fast service. We can't recommend them enough, even covering their shoes before entering premises. We hope people will try them.
Peter, Leicestershire06/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow Blinds very extremely efficient. They quoted for the blinds, made an appointment to fit them, the turned up on time. Very polite staff, very helpful when we needed to change an appointment. Quality of blinds is first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/07/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the blinds. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for 50 years-always gave excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
WOW, A customer of ours for 50 years. Thank you so much for coming back to us.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the company to be very helpful from the time we walked into the shop to see what was available. Every appointment was met on time. The fitters did an excellent job respecting our property and used shoe covers to protect our new carpets. We would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and for the great comments. I will pass on your comments to everyone involved with your job.
Front room blinds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, great service, very fast fitment, no mess, didn't have time to make the fitters a cup of tea.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I know the fitters do like their tea, and its not like them to miss out.
Simply The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Barlow Blinds, fitted window dressings in several rooms of our newly built rental property. The turnaround from when we ordered them, to them being fitted, was super-quick and the quality is fantastic. Their customer service is exceptional - no question. A top-team!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2017
Why would we consider anyone else?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had many jobs done with Barlow Blinds over the years and have always been delighted with both the quality and the service. Covering both our business premises and homes they have installed vertical blinds, roller blinds, conservatory blinds and Venetian blinds and have always been professional and reliable. I would recommend them without reservation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2017
Great service and range of products, a truly excellent business.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barlow Blinds supplied vertical blinds for our lounge and study, and Luxaflex motorised blinds for three bedrooms. The entire experience with Barlow was excellent from start to finish. We had planned to visit three suppliers, but after spending almost three hours in Barlow's, we didn't go anywhere else. Their range, expertise and invaluable advice was just what we wanted to choose blinds for some huge windows in a factory conversion. The onsite survey gave us even more confidence, where we were given even more advice and some very thoughtful options to make sure everything would be exactly what we wanted. On installation day we discovered that we had been given some great extras that we hadn't asked for or were expecting. Mark and Steve were great, doing a super-professional job and asking us how we wanted things throughout. This is an extraordinary business, I'm delighted we found them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/05/2017