We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bates Plumbers

Profile thumb logo  2

4.9

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Bates Plumbers we cover the Yorkshire area from full bathroom installations to bathroom adaptations for the elderly and disabled. We provide a service which is second to none from start to finish. We provide all the trades required to complete your dream bathroom with free quotes and design service available. Creating your dream bathroom should be an exciting time for all the family, which is why we make the process friendly, hassle free and enjoyable as possible. Our expert bathroom installers are multi skilled meaning most the work is carried out by them and not sub-contractors the only sub-contractors we use is a plasterer and electrician and use them all the time which limits the number of people coming in your home causing minimum disruption to your home is are aim leaving no mess behind. We aren't pushy salesmen, instead we offer honest free expert advice. That's why are reviews on which trusted traders / check a trade are consistently rated 8-10 for installations, tidiness and customer service.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Done a great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, clean, tidy & reliable and on time. Would definitely recommend.
Patricia, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Brilliant bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard quoted quickly & honestly. Dom & the team were tidy, helpful & polite. They all supported with which products would be best & answered any questions throughout the process. Skilled & excellent tradesmen.
Eve, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Exceeded my expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job carried out was a complete refit of my bathroom - removing the bath and replacing with a shower cubicle, plus walls and floor fully tiled. From the initial visit, Richard was very professional offering advice and suggestions, the work was carried out to a very high standard and the area was left tidy at the end of the day. I can recommend Richard and his team 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with finished job, and with the care and politeness of the guys who worked on it.
Stewart, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Great bathroom fit, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard advised us about what we could do and how the bathroom would look. When there was some additional work and cost he kept us informed and gave regular progress updates. The finished bathroom looks great. A very professional service.
Rick, West Yorkshire Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
Worked to a very high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was happy to give advice and suggestions to help with design etc before work commenced. Worked to a very high standard. Friendly and efficient team. Will recommend.
Elaine, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not a straight forward plumbing job. Our bathroom needed redesigning and Bates were very creative and reassuring from the start. The actual fit was prompt and very professional.
Caroline, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/04/2018 , work completed 21/04/2018
Quality Reliable Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a couple of jobs done by Bates Plumbers recently. They have fixed my toilet and also dealt with a leak in my kitchen. On both occasions they have done a great job at a good price. They are very reliable and I would highly recommend.
Vikkie Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Great people, great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Dom were both very helpful & honest. The job was completed within the timescale quoted, and started a couple of weeks earlier, which was very pleasing for me, and very happy with the result. A new refurbed shower room, fully tiled (walls and floor), relocation of shower & basin and radiator. Kept informed at all times, reassured if I was unsure of anything. I would recommend Richard and his teams without hesitation.
Wendy, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Complete refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service, friendly reliable with attention to detail. Complete strip out of old bathroom. New shower cubicle instead of old bath, full tiling, new ceiling, floor, outside soil pipes. Only slowed down by the adverse weather.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018