We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

BCS Tree Services

Profile thumb bcs logo

5.0

18 Reviews

About

Caring for Trees in Wickford and Basildon.

B C S Tree Services provides an experienced and efficient tree service, whether you require a single visit or ongoing maintenance.

Trees require constant attention to be kept at their best, and you need a professional tree surgeon to tend to them efficiently and responsibly. B C S Tree Services can take care of them for you.

Being qualified to levels II and III in City & Guilds Tree Surgery, you can count on us for all your tree work. From ongoing maintenance for large grounds to one-off reductions and felling, we can fit around your schedule and individual requirements.

We aim to provide a flexible and knowledgeable service when it comes to tree surgery for all our customers, and we pride ourselves on high quality work at rates you can afford. Why not contact us for your free estimate?

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
B.C.S. Tree Services are 6 STAR
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry Stanton's team did a job in my garden yesterday. I was given a price for the job which I considered to be very reasonable, but what the team actually did for the money was great value. They were in and done within a two-hour slot, all rubbish removed, job fully completed to a very high standard. Definitely give them six stars and would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was very good from start to finish, from quote to end. Left everything very tidy.
Patricia, Billericay Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Excellent and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good points: 1. Prompt and written quote 2. Confirmed date and time of arrival advised, and kept 3. Pleasant staff with attention to detail 4. Left site very clean and tidy 5. No deposit required with payment by either card/cash. Bad points - absolutely none and highly recommended for any tree work.
Customer in Essex Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 27/02/2020
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Barry and his team. both times all work has been carried out in a safe and professional manner, with minimal fuss within the time and price quoted. They have taken away all the debris and left all areas clean and tidy. Highly recommended and will be using them again!
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out some work on a number of trees in our garden. Very impressed, quick, efficient, cleaned up afterwards. Would recommend them to anyone.
Stuart - Customer in Essex Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Great job by Barry & his team - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry & his team completed 3 days at our property yesterday and I couldn't be more pleased with the work carried out, and the attention to detail around leaving the garden, paths etc very tidy. I would not hesitate in recommending BCS Tree Services to anyone.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rang the company after seeing their lorry one day, the prompt service from the quote to setting a date was very quick. Barry and his team arrived promptly and started work. The professionalism of the workers and finished product was outstanding and just as we wanted. Reasonably priced for the amount of time they were here and the weather conditions. They were excellent at ensuring they left the property clean and tidy. Well recommended 👍🏼
Sonia, Essex Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
First class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a Quercus Oak in our rear garden that we get reduced every 3 years. BCS provided a quote which was very competitive. On the day they arrived earlier than expected and began preparing the area. The guys were very polite, respectful and friendly. Their work was very professional and exactly what we wanted. The job was completed with the minimum of fuss and our garden was left very clean. Stray branches were collected from neighbouring properties. Cannot fault this business and will be filing their business card for future use and recommendation. First class service all round.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Professional service at a competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BCS felled an 80ft swamp cypress tree in our garden. They arrived on time and worked in a professional manner throughout the day. They even carved an armchair from part of the trunk! The remaining trunk was sliced into manageable pieces and moved to a storage area of our choice in the garden at our request. All smaller branches were removed from site. The area was left clear and tidy. We would have no hesitation to recommend BCS.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual. Organized team. Reliable. No fuss. Would use again.
Kenneth, Essex Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Carried out the work efficiently and left the garden clean and tidy. Would gave no hesitation in recommending them.
Chris, Essex Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My neighbour had a very large poplar, 60ft plus and willow tree overhanging our very small gardens, and very close to our properties. I offered to pay to have fern removed. The possibility for property damage was very high, but BCS did a fantastic job. Quick and efficient, made it look easy. The clean up job afterwards was immaculate, and very reasonable rates too. Absolutely delighted and impressed!
Carol, Essex Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Great advice and result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry suggested a different solution to chopping back my conifers, which has produced a much better long-term result. I appreciated his forthrightness in challenging my bad idea. The work itself was great and my garden was left tidier than before he came!
P, Essex Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with the work undertaken. Barry was very hard working. Left the garden very neat. Tidy would definitely recommend him. Barry can do any work for my again.
Karen, Essex Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
B C S carried out a size reduction on a large ash tree with tricky access, and made it look easy. They also tidied up two other smaller trees and cut down a third. The job was completed more quickly than I expected, and the site left clean.
Geoffrey, Essex Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and prompt. All work carried out to quote and all rubbish removed from site. Would recommend trader and will definitely use again.
Richard, Essex Posted on 16/02/2016 , work completed 16/02/2016
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old school professionalism, attention to detail. We have had our trees cut back a few times, but never with so much care and precision. The difference could be seen in the shape of the trees after pruning. The tools and safety equipment were also apparent.
Sandra, Essex Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
My apples trees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barry reshaped two of my apple trees. Very efficient. No messing about he just got on with it.
Alan, Essex Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015