We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Beautifully Shuttered

Profile thumb beautiffuly shuttered with drawing
5.0

88 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
88 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exactly what I wanted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to the fitting of the shutters, the professionalism of this company has been first-rate. I would have no hesitation in recommending Beautifully Shuttered for good quality and great service.
Heidi_klein Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Quality, reliability, service and value all delivered with personality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When dealing with the service industry, everyone I know can relate tales about difficulties in engaging in the first place and if you can get past this first hurdle then a disappointment in delivery process. Well, I have used Beautifully Shuttered three times now and the engagement process could not be simpler, they turn up on the right date at the right time and it is just a pleasure. Great advice, not driven by achieving the largest sale, but genuinely focused on creating the best result. Same when it came to installation, agree the date and they turn up and install with out a single hitch. The first time I use them I did the normal process of getting three companies to quote, one did not turn up and the other was twice as expensive for what I perceived to be an inferior product. The next two times it was easy just phone "Charlie" and relax. I actually enjoyed the visits from Charlie and his team, they all had personality, no doubt generated from the confidence that they were doing a great job for a fair price. No reservations, use them! read less
SeanMc Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Beautifully shuttered - made our house beautifully shuttered!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shutters represent a considerable investment so absolute confidence in our supplier was essential to us. Charlie was one of three companies I approached for advice and a quotation. Whilst all the prices were pretty similar, I chose Charlie for his expertise. The others seemed to find a particular window somewhat challenging, but he was able to show me examples of very similar windows he has worked on that fitted the bill exactly making it an easy choice. Charlie and his fitter Paul arrived promptly (and before Christmas as promised) and worked calmly and professionally to produce meticulous results that are absolutely stunning. (And as for tidying up after themselves the house was cleaner after they had gone than it was before they came ... cheers Charlie!) In summary, Beautifully Shuttered gave us a first class service at a very fair price. We could not be more delighted and our home now feels complete.Thanks again Charlie and Paul. We have no hesitation in totally recommending.
Simpsons Posted on 26/12/2017 , work completed 26/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Charlie and the excellent fitter for our new shutters, we are very happy to recommend this service. It was difficult to decide whether shutters would suit our older house and what style but Charlie had the knowledge, experience and patience to talk through the options. There was no hard sell, it was a combination of professionalism and friendliness throughout. The finished product is high quality, it looks superb and works with a period house. Very grateful for a job well done. Mr and Mrs F. December 2017
Mr City Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
We are now Beautifully Shuttered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was always told :- Promise what you can deliver and then Deliver what you promise - that's Charlie and his team to a tee. Great advice Great Product Great Service Great Fitters What more can you ask for. Our house now looks like a home. Will recommend highly to everyone. With many many thanks. Lynne and John
CJohns Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into an old converted Dairy in August 2017 , had a number of shutter companies to quote but all were disappointing until we met Charlie. Good honest business , quality product and superb fitter, would recommend to anyone, house looks amazing.
Ackroyd Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for your review It was a real pleasure to do the work on such a beautiful home Charlie
Wow, so very pleased with my plantation shutters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie is very professional and passionate about shutters, he kept in touch and made recommendations which we may not have thought of. He and his team were an absolute pleasure to work with, Charlie even brought his fitters lunch, on a site visit - that confirmed with me that we had made the right choice. We had our bay window, attic dormer, 2 bed rooms toilet and bathroom done in the Virginia old teak finish. Charlie and his team have been recommended to our neighbours, who have all taken a keen interest in the shutters excellent appearance. So a big thank-you From V & A York
Beautifully Shuttered Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Feedback like this is what I get out of bed for in the morning :-) Delivering a great product and service is not a matter of chance Its a matter of choice
So happy with our beautiful shutters!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with the service we received from Beautifully Shuttered, our new shutters look fantastic and have completely transformed the look of our house. Meeting Charlie and discussing the various options was an absolute pleasure, it is very rare to meet someone so passionate about the product and service they provide. I highly recommend Beautifully Shuttered, and will be doing so to all of my friends and family!
FrancinaC Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
I consider myself very lucky that I get to work with lovely people In some amazing homes. Thank you Francina
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refreshing to have a company true to their word and in such a friendly manner. They are a dying trend, but beautifully shuttered has restored my faith that some companies do care about there customers. They provide a very good level of service from start to finish and everything happened as Charlie had said. Very pleased with every aspect. Highly recommended.
Daniel Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you Daniel I appreciate your kind words Charlie
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with Beautifully Shuttered from the very start when I had the quote. Highly professional and efficient. Informed me of the timeline from ordering to receiving the shutters and it was spot on. The gentleman who fitted the shutters was extremely polite and professional. Knew his stuff. Quality of the shutters is top notch. Couldn't be happier with them.
sophie.allen Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017