Endorsed by Which?

Beautifully Shuttered

5.0

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Beautifully Shuttered & Yorkshire Pergolas

We place great value on the fact you are looking at our website and hope you find what you are looking for.
You can be rest assured you are in the right place if you are looking to buy Plantation Shutters or a Garden Pergola.

We are a local company who offer an extensive and beautiful collection of made-to-measure affordable shutters, available in different wood types to suit a variety of needs and budgets. A choice of five shutter styles and 117 painted and stained finishes and colours.
Our Beautiful Garden Pergolas are available in 8 different models to suit all tastes and budgets.
All our Garden Pergola projects are bespoke made to measure.
We supply only the best quality carefully sourced from Europe
These are suppliers we have visited personally to check and ensure quality.

To view further images of our work and more information about our business please go to our main website, the link is above.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Plantation shutters
    • Wooden shutters
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • shaped shutters
    • cafe style shutters
    • waterproof shutters
    • pergola

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fabulous Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just brilliant, in every aspect. Don’t bother going anywhere else, you get what you pay for which is quality and perfectly fitted shutters. Charlie is very knowledgable and made sure the blinds echoed my windows for the perfect look. His fitting team were great, and I was blissfully unaware what magic they were creating, until I stepped in the room and wow, what a transformation, many many thanks.
Helen V Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Beautifully Shuttered. Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic Service. Great Trades Men. I would highly recommend Beautifully Shuttered. I have just had my whole house shuttered and it looks amazing. They advised me on the correct shutters and colour to match my windows. Competitive Prices.
Beverly Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Beautifully Shuttered have just installed Shutters in our home a great job done, no hassle, no fuss and a very friendly install team great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just moved into our new home, and always wanted shutters so we contacted a few companies, but after speaking to Mr Charlie Driver at Beautifully Shuttered, and viewing their range of Shutters at their Showroom in Pocklington we new we had found the right company. After visiting our home and carrying out a survey we received a quotation and a install date and we were very happy with both and placed our order. We were kept updated with progress every couple of weeks and as promised the Shutters arrived and were installed by a great team. The whole experience from beginning to end has been very personal and friendly without a single complication, the Shutters fitted perfectly and have transformed the rooms, and they are truly Beautiful. If you are considering have Shutters fitted we can highly recommend Beautifully Shuttered and Mr Charlie Driver and his whole team.
Edwin Pym Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
If a job’s worth doing, it’s worth doing right
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“Quality lasts long after you forgot how much you paid for it” First class work from visiting the showroom to closing the shutters in our home. Workmanship, finish, fitting, superb. Don’t look any further. You can be just as delighted as we are. Thank you Charlie and the team
Love our home Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent, professional service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving into a flat with an unusual shaped window I was worried I wouldn't find anyone who would be able to make blinds that fit. However, Beautifully Shuttered were recommended and assured me they can make any shape of blind. Any questions I had were answered honestly and a full variety of shutters was presented. When the shutters arrived they were fitted swiftly and expertly were exactly what I wanted. Can't recommend too highly!
Rosie W Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Charlie after visiting living north earlier this year. We found Charlie to be knowledgeable, honest and transparent. The process from start to finish was effortless with the shutters looking amazing. Charlie's suggestions on type and colour of shutter really does provide the finishing touches to our home.
Karl H Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
As good as I’d hoped they would be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met Charlie at the living north fair in York. His display of shutters stood out from the crowd and his passion for shutters was obvious. A true Yorkshire man with a good knowledge of everything concerning shutters. Booked to come to my home and he arrived when he said he would with samples in tow. Gave good advice re style to suit our windows. Delivery and same day fitting took about 10 weeks. Well worth the wait. Fitted expertly by the fitter, with no marks or mess to the granite or surrounding decor. Love the finished effect in my kitchen and would highly recommend.
Woodward Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlie brings a huge amount of expertise and passion to the process of ordering the right shutters for you. His attention to detail was matched by the fitter and at the end of the process I have beautiful shutters which are outstanding value for money. I will simply call Charlie for any future orders.
Richwild Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Customer Service & Quality - A+
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely no hesitations in recommending Beautifully Shuttered - the customer care/service from Charlie and his fitter was second to none; matched by the quality of the shutters themselves which look amazing and have made a huge difference to the rooms we now have them in. So good in fact that we are now going to get Charlie and team back to do some more!
PGYEOMANS73 Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Lovely Shutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service from the team at Beautifully Shuttered - Charlie gave good advice and a good price compared to his competitors. The installation went very well and we are very happy customers. I would not hesitate to recommend Charlie to anyone I know.
Paul Raper Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018