Endorsed by Which?

Benco Builders Ltd

4.9

25 Reviews

About

BENCO Builders has gained an excellent reputation as a highly regarded construction company specialised in residential building services.

As a specialist of bathroom fitting in Surrey, we provide wide range of services to refurbish or rebuild your bathroom.

We have a proven track record of investing our integrity, commitment and craftsmanship into every housing project we have been commissioned to do. We provide a comprehensive range of services to transform your property into a masterpiece.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
  • More Services

    • plasterers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Kitchen and Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kryzstof and team are exceptionally skilled and professional in their work. They have done a complete refurb of my bathroom and kitchen, I am very happy with the result, it has transformed these spaces. Krystof discussed any problems with the build as they arose and always found a great solution. Krystof is always happy in taking on additional tasks during the build. The team work quickly and always clean up at the end of the day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 20/10/2023
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kryzstof and Robert are very professional and the work is of a high standard. The area they are working on is left as clean and tidy as possible. They are both knowledgeable and have a lot of work experience hence gave us advice on special needs aids and were able to help with the layout of the bathroom to make it easier for my elderly parents. Everyone that uses the bathroom comments on how lovely it looks and how well it has been done. I would definitely recommend them. The upstairs bathroom was completed several months ago. Now they are working on the downstairs bathroom and kitchen. I will write another review once that work is complete. Do not hesitate to use this company
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
Small Kitchen Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Krzysztof and his team demolished a small pantry area and outhouse, and built a new kitchen extension. He provided an itemised quote and discussed every aspect with us, and any necessary adjustments as they arose. He and his team were efficient and incredibly hard working. We were living on site and they took care to minimise disruption and clean up at the end of the day. Krzysztof is thoughtful and thorough and extremely professional. We wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 06/01/2023
Bathroom and kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work Krzysztof did for me and I highly recommend him. He is very professional and knows his stuff. He manages his team very well and the way he coordinates the different tasks and people is very impressive. I feel that the work done was very thorough, particularly in areas that can create a lot of issues like plumbing and electrical work. He kept to the time and budget agreed and was flexible in taking additional tasks; he recommended suppliers and always responded to my calls and requests, in a straightforward and sincere manner - rare qualities within the industry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Kitchen re-fit
Krzysztof Bednarski, owner of Benco, had re-plastered our flat before we moved in in October 2022 after re-wiring left the walls in a fairly poor state. When asked if he could re-fit the kitchen he was very helpful and able to commit to doing the work in a reasonable time frame. Kryzsztof liaised with Howdens, the firm we chose to supply/design the cabinets, from start to finish, made some useful suggestions for minor modifications and generally with his team did a thoroughly good job. They were hard working, pleasant to have in the flat, always clean and tidy removing rubbish daily and mindful of any mess on the communal stairs and passage. The existing kitchen units were all removed, some plumbing re-sited, necessary electrical work undertaken and walls and ceiling re-plastered. Time and budget wise they kept to the original quotation. When all the fitting work was done a member of the team made sure everything, including the window, was clean and ready to use.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Benco Builders removed a toilet and internal walls and fitted a new kitchen, new appliances , flooring and replastered. I cannot recommend Krzysktof and his team highly enough. They were punctual, efficient and tidy. There was a problem with the dimensions of the design which required additional wall space to be created and Krzysktof was able to offer a solution. He also saved me a considerable amount of money by recommending an alternative source for the quartz work surfaces. Both he and his colleagues are extremely skilled and highly professional in their approach. I am delighted with the finish and would not hesitate to recommend Benco Builders.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2023 , work completed 08/05/2023
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Krzysztof and his team completely refitted two bathrooms for us a couple of months ago. We were so impressed with the quality of the workmanship and how we were helped with the design and choice of sanitary ware that we subsequently got them to redecorate our dining room, including re-plastering the ceiling and replacing the lighting, to fit five new radiators, including flushing the system and finally to fit a new kitchen floor, which has just been completed. They are a friendly, polite team who clear and tidy up after themselves but more importantly, their attention to detail has meant that every project they've done for us looks great and that's why we've used them again and again. We can't recommend them highly enough.
Mark in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend Krzysztof and his team. They are polite, hard working, reliable and trustworthy. I asked for a few changes once the work started and they were more than happy to accommodate. I am really happy with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Superb work / very reliable and thorough
I contacted Krzysztof to carry out some internal work to my property. Krzysztof Provided very good advice and a competitive quote, everything was agreed soon after and work began. Krzysztof and his team ploughed through the work in no time at all. What has struck me was the professional manner that Krzysztof and his team went about their business. They were very professional throughout and the workmanship i have to say is second to none. I couldn’t recommend or commend Krzysztof and his team highly enough. The job has turned out really well and we are very very pleased with everything. Thanks Krzysztof for all your help and hard work. Would I recommend Krzysztof 100% yes and in fact I’m hoping to have some more work done later this year / early next year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Cannot recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last couple of years Benco have installed a new heating system, kitchen and bathroom in my 19th century house. The age of the house means that there can be unexpected problems but these are all resolved without drama. Krzysztof is very knowledgeable and provides guidance as to cost and necessity of options. Once a job is started it is completed without interruptions and any glitches afterwards are promptly dealt with. All who have visited my house marvel at the quality of the work and are impressed by the detail provided on the invoices. As the review title states I cannot recommend this hard working, highly skilled and professional company highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 15/10/2019
Sauna and extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was well impressed that Krzysztof and his employees who built my SAUNA. He has never done a Sauna before. Mine is absolutely perfect. I'm a Finn and my Finnish family has been appraising how good the Sauna is. That must say a lot when a polish builder can do a excellent Sauna for us Finns! Another thing I was well pleased was that Krzysztof stuck with the quote and time scale. It's so important that you can trust your builder to finish the job he started. I also would like to praise him lots of the consideration of our old dog Koira. Every evening during the work boys built a makeshift step to the back garden so our old dog had nice assess to garden. It was extra work for them but they did it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 21/09/2019
An Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Benco Builders to build an extension onto the rear of our house for the installation of a new kitchen.From the outset we found them to be very professional in their approach and providing clear proposals for the work. Benco are Polish builders and are owned by Krzysztof (pronounced 'Christof') Bednarski. He had excellent English told us that he had lived in the UK for 16 years. The work was conducted very smoothly with no areas of complaint. The team were very multi-skilled and any problems encountered were easily overcome. They were at all times polite and respectful of us and our home.The work commenced on time and completed early. We did put a contract into place but it proved unnecessary. We are delighted with the result of the work and would unhesitatingly recommend Benco Builders for any similar work
Paul & Carol Sullivan, . Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Bathroom re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We now have a delightful bathroom, thanks to Krzysztof of his skilled and conscientious team. Our tired looking separate bathroom (with bath - no separate shower) and toilet have been transformed into one room integrating a bath, shower and toilet. Krzysztof incorporated our ideas and merged them with his suggestions into a design that matched our needs and expectations. It involved knocking down walls and rebuilding a new one to maximise use of space, re-construction of the wet room shower area, fitting units, installing electrics, inc underfloor heating, tiling floor & walls and painting. What I liked about his team was their attention to detail, and taking pride in their work. They are also very friendly and considerate, taking care to clean up at the end of every day. Krzysztof project managed it efficiently and always kept us informed of all aspects of the work. Anyone looking for a builder who is trustworthy and works to a high standard should look no further that Benco Builders.
Vincent Vas, Shirley, Croydon Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christov and his team installed a downstairs toilet and converted my garage. Work was done very professionally. When structural issues were uncovered problems were dealt with and overcome.
Rosemary, London Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Total Kitchen rebuild
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Krzysztof and his team were extremely professional in dealing with what turned out to be a job with a few surprises. Problems with drains, old cracked plaster and adding concrete lintels were all taken in his stride with nothing seeming to faze him. I would not hesitate to recommend Benco to anyone and plan to use them in the future.
Frank Spencer Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Krzysztof and his team change the boiler and heating system, and remodel the bathroom. The whole experience was better than I could have ever expected. His initial visit was quick and thorough, where he answered all of our questions clearly. The quote he provided was detailed, clear, and competitive, so I really felt like I knew what I was paying for. His team was clean and courteous during their time onsite. Krzysztof provided good information and advice as he progressed through the job and communicated really well with me to ensure I was happy with decisions that were being made. Above all, the quality of his work is spectacular. His tiling in the bathroom is perfection, as is the installation of all of the associated fixtures. He completely redesigned our old and ugly bathroom into a work of art. His attention to detail is virtually priceless in my eyes. I definitely recommend him and hope to use him again for our future projects.
Site User Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price, excellent craftsmen - nothing too much - highly recommended.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Brilliant builders.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Benco built a single storey extension and installed a new kitchen and bathroom for us. From discussing the proposed work, to providing a competitive quote, to starting the job and carrying out the work, to completion (including snagging) they provided an excellent service. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Kate, London Posted on 09/05/2015 , work completed 09/05/2015
Professional, slick operation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Benco Builder team are hard-working, professional and courteous. They produced a wet-room, working with difficult plumbing and expensive materials, that all my guests marvel at. They represent great value and the skill set ranges from plumbing, electrics, tiling and carpentry to roofing and sewage. You'll be safe in their hands.
Lydia, London Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Beautiful Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Benco Builders who completely revitalised a jaded bathroom. They provided a detailed line by line quote and carried out the work to an exemplary standard. The work was finished on time and within the quote. The work was so good and the finished job so professional that I am getting them to do two further jobs. It goes without saying that I would highly recommend Krzysztof and his team. I only wish that I had found Benco earlier.
paulcroydon Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were reliable, on time and professional in installing our new bathroom. Their after sales care was also very good.
Catherine, London Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Benco builders are very reliable, we have used them several times as have my fiends and neighbours. They are prompt, pleasant and efficient. Everything is done to a high standard.
Debra, London Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Brilliant job & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Benco Builders is a real find! They are a small company, that I have used before & so I had no hesitation in employing them to fefit my kitchen. Krzysztof is an honest, reliable, trustworthy, professional, whose work is a of a high standard. He provides an excellent service, where nothing is too much trouble. His attention to detail shows in the quality of his workmanship. He is a perfectionist & takes great pride in doing a good job. I would recommend him.
Susan, Kent Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
bathroom / wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
unbelievable excellent job. we needed a wet room done. one wall needed to be taken down. I also wanted underfloor heating and wanted to use the tap which had wireless bide shower in it, I ordered that from Finland and benco builders did unbelievable good job installing it. Boys did cover my carpet with plastic and cleaned it every day before finishing. Also during the job krystof recommended some changes to make my bath room look better.work was done as quoted by time and price!!!
2011-08-10 16:26:11.673 Posted on 02/08/2014 , work completed 02/08/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very hard working team. Resolved a number of issues without reverting to massive cost increase. Very pleased with the result.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 12/07/2014 , work completed 12/07/2014
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Benco Builders Ltd carried out a conversion of a garage to a utility room. The company worked steadily and with a minimum of fuss for the house holders. They tidied up at the end of the day to ensure that the property was left neat. If there were any concerns Benco talked them through with is to ensure that there were no difficulties or unexpected charges. Work was carried out to a good standard with attention to detail.
Dawn, London Posted on 26/05/2014 , work completed 26/05/2014
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Benco Builders removed our old kitchen and knocked through to the garden room to create an amazing new kitchen. They moved the boiler and did 101 other things. They always kept us updated and consulted us as and when necessary. Can't recommended them highly enough.
Elaine, London Posted on 24/02/2014 , work completed 24/02/2014