We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennett & Sons Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2017 05 10 at 19.58.19

4.9

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bennett and Sons Limited is a well established father and son roofing company with over 40 years experience. We are based in Harrow and cover all surrounding areas and have built an excellent reputation for delivering a great service. We pride ourselves on commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work at a very competitive price.

We only use the highest quality materials as this will ensure a professional and long lasting job. All renewals we provide come with a guarantee as we are confident in the materials and craftsmanship we provide.

We are fully endorsed members of UK Trades Confederation, Check a Trade and Which Trusted Traders.

Please feel free to call us for a FREE no obligation quote or advice.

Thank you for considering us.

Many thanks

Wayne and Jonathan Bennett

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • tiles and slates
    • gutters

Customer reviews

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for 3 different companies to look at my roof which I knew needed some work. Two traders arrived and looked at the roof from the road, and immediately said I'd need a completely new roof. This company went up onto the roof to look, and said I had a few years left before it needed any significant work. I had to change the appointment at short notice, and they were prefectly flexible. They arrived on time, completed the repairs and installed a new Velux window for me. Price was incredible compared to the previous quotes, and I will now only call this company for any roof issues I have.
AlisonMor Posted on 20/05/2011 , work completed 20/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my roof replaced by Bennett & Sons. They were totally professional from beginning to end. They helped me decide which tiles, researching different tiles for me as requested and giving me advice to help me make my decisions. They turned up on time, worked tirelessly throughout the day and were finished within 4 days. The workmanship was second to none. They cleaned up after themselves every day and ensured I was happy with what was happening throughout the job. I highly recommend them.
RACHELLE56 Posted on 18/05/2011 , work completed 18/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had six tiles that had slipped off my roof so I called Bennett & Sons because of the Which Local recommendation. He came at the appointment time gave a quote of £80 he replaced the six missing tiles and also five others that had started to slip. Two of my neighbours asked him to look at their roofs while he was here and I understand they were also happy with the work he did. I would defiantly use him again.
Marimar Posted on 08/10/2010 , work completed 08/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired a flat roof and re-pointed the state roof at our house. The quotations were prompt, they arrived when they said they would and did both jobs well. Thoroughly professional in the way they did the job and dealt with us. I would use them again.
JSK1 Posted on 28/09/2010 , work completed 28/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable, friendly, and fair. would use again.
anthony, stanmore Posted on 30/08/2010 , work completed 30/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
prompt, quick and efficient. Recommended
murrayc Posted on 12/07/2010 , work completed 12/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Replaced gutters and soffits on a 4 bedroom house.Would recommend
GK123 Posted on 01/02/2010 , work completed 01/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak. I called one roofer who incorrectly diagnosed the problem and then gave me an estimate for a replacement gulley. I called Bennett & Sons for a second opinion & quote. He turned up on time and went up on to the roof before giving his diagnosis. He came across as being honest and professional, and saved me a lot of money.
BPD Posted on 30/09/2009 , work completed 30/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time use of the service - name taken from Which/Local Asked to quote for replacing mssing / slipping roof tiles, repointing all ridges and main chimney stack and making good gutter joints where leaking and checking all flashing - in general to inspect and renovate where necessary. Best of quotes received. Attended on time and did the work satisfactorily. A family set up - worthy of recommendation.
PETNAN Posted on 02/10/2008 , work completed 02/10/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking roof when some of my slates slid down. I called 4 roofers some didn't come around when they said they would. Bennett & Sons came to check on time as he said he would and the price he mentioned was the best. It was a small job and he fixed the roof slates there and then, in fact he said some others were coming loose so he fixed them also for the same price. Some more slates moved later on and he fixed it promptly. I needed my roof replaced and again got several quotes. Bennett and Sons was the best quote. They replaced the pitched roof of my house. The job was done on time as agreed. They did a fantastic job.. Great job, good price and prompt. I will use them again for redoing my flat roof soon.
VinnyP Posted on 22/08/2008 , work completed 22/08/2008