We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennett & Sons Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2017 05 10 at 19.58.19

4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bennett and Sons Limited is a well established father and son roofing company with over 40 years experience. We are based in Harrow and cover all surrounding areas and have built an excellent reputation for delivering a great service. We pride ourselves on commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work at a very competitive price.

We only use the highest quality materials as this will ensure a professional and long lasting job. All renewals we provide come with a guarantee as we are confident in the materials and craftsmanship we provide.

We are fully endorsed members of UK Trades Confederation, Check a Trade and Which Trusted Traders.

Please feel free to call us for a FREE no obligation quote or advice.

Thank you for considering us.

Many thanks

Wayne and Jonathan Bennett

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • tiles and slates
    • gutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne & Jamie came to sort my leaking gutter. Not a problem for them & done the job very efficiently. Genuinely nice people & will be recommending them to family & friends. Thanks.
NIPRI Posted on 11/07/2012 , work completed 11/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some remedial work on the roof and after searching Which Local contacted Bennett Sons. They came when they said that they would, gave a very reasonable quote and executed the job efficiently. Bennett senior was very friendly as with other traders whom we have used through Which Local. Should the need arise we would definitely use him again and recommend him to others. Thank you.
Silstar Posted on 11/07/2012 , work completed 11/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad I found this company on Which Local. They came and mended my garage roof which had been leaking - they phoned a couple of times before arrival to let me know they were on their way. They were courteous, efficient and very reasonable and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Would definitely use them again.
Sue2814 Posted on 09/05/2012 , work completed 09/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but good things to say about Bennett & Sons. It is the service we all crave - reliable, honest and a fair price for the work undertaken - but so rarely get in London. Wayne Bennett was quick off the mark, came round when agreed and moved quickly to sort the repairs. I had an absolute nightmare trying to source a roofer and would have no hesitation in recommending these guys again time and time again.
Reclamation Project Posted on 07/04/2012 , work completed 07/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Which Local very successfully for TV Aerial installation I had no hesitation in using this brilliant service again. I chose Bennetts as they had the largest number of good reviews. I had dislodged tiles from the storms on a dormer extension. Bennetts came promptly were very professional and replaced a couple of tiles and gave advice on the condition of the roof overall. tiles were flaking and wanted to leave without charge, excellent and honest tradesmen, I will be back and recommend them unreservedly.
santa-says Posted on 16/01/2012 , work completed 16/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking on Which Local I recommended Bennett and Sons to my Father in Law who had problems with a leaking roof. Having already had a quote for £400 he contacted B & Sons. They happened to be in the vicinity and called when they had finished their current job. They said that the extensive repair recommended by the the previous roofer was unnecessary and did a repair for £120. They, also, carried out some additional work, for additional payment, to damaged lead flashing on the chimney. My F-i-L was VERY pleased and asked me to post a positive review.
Tim26 Posted on 05/01/2012 , work completed 05/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Bennetts, after finding them in Which Local, to refit a small number of tiles on the house roof. They quoted a competive price and arrived early, after calling to check that this was OK. The Job was done with speed and efficicency, for the price quoted. The roofer also offered to take photos of a couple of items which would need attention in the near future. He suggested using our camera to ensure they'd be photos of our roof! I shall be using them again.
Dispatcher Posted on 22/08/2011 , work completed 22/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed the roof of our house replacing as it had come to the end of it's natural life. We got four companies round to give us a quote and Bennett & Sons were almost a grand cheaper than all of the others. Wayne (Bennett) dropped a a selection of tiles round one evening so we could decide on the colour and was happy to give his opinion on what would look best on our style of property. He also wrote down a number of properties in the area that they had done recently so that we could view the quality of their work. The team of four (headed up by Wayne's son) worked tirelessly from about 7.30am to 4.30pm to get the job done - I even had trouble trying to get them to take a tea break. They managed to re-attach the original decorative ridge tiles (something I'd wanted so that we would preserve some of the original character of our 1910 house), even though we were fitting new concrete tiles and two of the four companies we got round told us that this wouldn't be possible. Wayne returned at the end of the week to inspect the work. There was also no problem when we asked them to come back and replace a tile that had cracked under the weight of scaffolding on our kitchen extension. The team were extremely courteous, diligent, professional and cleaned up before they left. I am extremely pleased with the work they did and would recommend them without hesitation. The roof looks lovely and has even drawn the odd complement from neighbours I've never spoken to before!
Emma C Posted on 29/05/2011 , work completed 29/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I arranged for 3 different companies to look at my roof which I knew needed some work. Two traders arrived and looked at the roof from the road, and immediately said I'd need a completely new roof. This company went up onto the roof to look, and said I had a few years left before it needed any significant work. I had to change the appointment at short notice, and they were prefectly flexible. They arrived on time, completed the repairs and installed a new Velux window for me. Price was incredible compared to the previous quotes, and I will now only call this company for any roof issues I have.
AlisonMor Posted on 21/05/2011 , work completed 21/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my roof replaced by Bennett & Sons. They were totally professional from beginning to end. They helped me decide which tiles, researching different tiles for me as requested and giving me advice to help me make my decisions. They turned up on time, worked tirelessly throughout the day and were finished within 4 days. The workmanship was second to none. They cleaned up after themselves every day and ensured I was happy with what was happening throughout the job. I highly recommend them.
RACHELLE56 Posted on 18/05/2011 , work completed 18/05/2011