We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bennett & Sons Limited

Profile thumb screen shot 2017 05 10 at 19.58.19
4.9

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Bennett's and Sons Limited is a well established father and son roofing company with over 40 years experience. We are based in Harrow and cover all surrounding areas and have built an excellent reputation for delivering a great service. We pride ourselves on commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at all times, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work at a very competitive price.

We only use the highest quality materials as this will ensure a professional and long lasting job. All renewals we provide come with a guarantee as we are confident in the materials and craftsmanship we provide.

We are fully endorsed members of UK Trades Confederation, Check a Trade and Which Trusted Traders.

Please feel free to call us for a FREE no obligation quote or advice.

Thank you for considering us.

Many thanks

Wayne and Jonathan Bennett

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work
  • More Services

    • roof repairs
    • tiles and slates
    • gutters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
83 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennett & Sons did a very professional and reasonably priced replacement of our double garage flat roof which they had previously repaired last year following a leak but finally needed replacing. They were very prompt and got on with the job. Would not hesitate to recommend them.
P Dhoman Posted on 21/04/2013 , work completed 21/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennett & Son did a very good job replacing the shared roof of the outhouse containing our central heating boiler. The tiles, battens, felt and lead flashing were renewed. The service was prompt, efficient and friendly, and we would have no hesitation in using them again. The price was good value.
Wick Posted on 23/03/2013 , work completed 23/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennett & Sons replaced a sheet of glass let into our slate roof with a proper opening skylight and also installed a number of air vented slate replacements. They impressed with their knowledge and general attitude, and worked hard and cheerfully to get the job done in difficult weather conditions. I did not obtain other quotes because I considered their estimate to be fair and reasonable. I would recommend them and will use them again myself.
bas Posted on 27/02/2013 , work completed 27/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three chimneys were capped and a fourth chimney fitted with a cowl. The work was completed promptly and efficiently. We chose have this work done because we have recently had some masonry falls (loose mortar) in the fourth chimney, still in use with a coal with a gas fire. I cannot really comment on value for lack of previous experience.
Gamboler Posted on 25/08/2012 , work completed 25/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, managed to do it despite me being 250 miles away without fuss, or a front door key, and for a very reasonable price too. I little difficult to get hold of on the phone, however.
j phipps Posted on 24/08/2012 , work completed 24/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can endorse all of the previous good comments. The initial call was good with a lot of information given about options and issues. The quote was very competitive. The team who did the work were good tradesmen with a good attention for detail and clearly wanted to do a job to be proud of. Payment is only after the job is finished and the customer fully satisfied. I am very pleased with the finished job and the whole experience of dealing with such good professional and polite people.
smog Posted on 09/08/2012 , work completed 09/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne & Jamie came to sort my leaking gutter. Not a problem for them & done the job very efficiently. Genuinely nice people & will be recommending them to family & friends. Thanks.
NIPRI Posted on 11/07/2012 , work completed 11/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed some remedial work on the roof and after searching Which Local contacted Bennett Sons. They came when they said that they would, gave a very reasonable quote and executed the job efficiently. Bennett senior was very friendly as with other traders whom we have used through Which Local. Should the need arise we would definitely use him again and recommend him to others. Thank you.
Silstar Posted on 11/07/2012 , work completed 11/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad I found this company on Which Local. They came and mended my garage roof which had been leaking - they phoned a couple of times before arrival to let me know they were on their way. They were courteous, efficient and very reasonable and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Would definitely use them again.
Sue2814 Posted on 09/05/2012 , work completed 09/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but good things to say about Bennett & Sons. It is the service we all crave - reliable, honest and a fair price for the work undertaken - but so rarely get in London. Wayne Bennett was quick off the mark, came round when agreed and moved quickly to sort the repairs. I had an absolute nightmare trying to source a roofer and would have no hesitation in recommending these guys again time and time again.
Reclamation Project Posted on 07/04/2012 , work completed 07/04/2012