We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bennetts Removals

Profile thumb bennetts from brian 046
5.0

145 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Feb 21
Apr 2020

About

Professional removals across the UK and beyond…

Bennett's Removals are your local quality removals company.

Bennett's Removals is a well established, family run removals company based in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan offering its services across the UK.

With over 30 years of experience, we provide an affordable and reliable removals service for local, national and international home and office moves.

At Bennetts Removals, our aim is to make it as easy for you as possible, with our highly practical and cost-effective packing service. We take care of packing your items securely, no matter how big or small.

If you are happy to pack your belongings yourself, we can supply high-quality packaging materials from boxes and tape to bubble wrap and packing paper, we do it all.

We are teamed up with a large, local storage company which can also offer a 'self storage' option. Strong and secure, these storage areas will keep your belongings safe and dry whilst waiting to be moved.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office removal
    • piano
    • packing service and supply
    • antiques

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Pleasant experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Bennetts Removals twice when moving house. I found them prompt, courteous and efficient. Made a stressful day easier. Also very reasonably priced.
Pamela, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and your recommendation. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient and totally professional.
Elizabeth, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Elizabeth Thank you for your review and recommendation. Best wishes John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant workers, very attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts team were punctual. Very good and did all they could to make the move as stress free as possible. Will recommend to anyone.
Michael, South Glamorgan Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hello Michael Belated thanks for your review and recommendation. It is much appreciated. Kind regards John and the team
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Bennetts removals. They are very professional and efficient. I would highly recommend them. Also very good value as I had shopped around.
Lynne, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Lynne Thank you so much for your recommendation and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Highly recommended - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts were absolutely brilliant and very professional & courteous. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone moving.
Linda, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hello Linda Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your complimentary words are greatly appreciated. Best wishes John, Tom and Cory
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable. Would use them again.
Fred, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you Fred for your recommendation and taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. So pleased we chose this company. Quality of care was amazing. Have used since for smaller items and still amazing. The team are brilliant. Have already recommended to others.
Brodie, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Brodie Thank you so much for your complimentary review and recommendation. It is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely amazing and so professional. Couldn't have done it without them. Awesome job!
Susan, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Susan Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is truly appreciated. All the best to you. John, Tom and Cory
Provider of excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used John Bennett on two occasions for house moves. I would have no hesitation in using him again or recommending to others. I consider he and his staff have the skill to take care of everything.
Philip, South Glamorgan Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Philip Belated thanks and appreciation for your complimentary review. All the best to you for the future. Kind regards John and the team
Fantastic removal Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely happy with Bennetts Removals, they took extra care with all our belongings and nothing was too much trouble. I would strongly recommend using them to anyone who is looking for a removal company.
Iona, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Iona. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your kind words and recommendation are truly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory