We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennetts Removals

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb bennetts from brian 046

5.0

139 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Professional removals across the UK and beyond…

Bennett's Removals are your local quality removals company.

Bennett's Removals is a well established, family run removals company based in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan offering its services across the UK.

With over 30 years of experience, we provide an affordable and reliable removals service for local, national and international home and office moves.

At Bennetts Removals, our aim is to make it as easy for you as possible, with our highly practical and cost-effective packing service. We take care of packing your items securely, no matter how big or small.

If you are happy to pack your belongings yourself, we can supply high-quality packaging materials from boxes and tape to bubble wrap and packing paper, we do it all.

We are teamed up with a large, local storage company which can also offer a 'self storage' option. Strong and secure, these storage areas will keep your belongings safe and dry whilst waiting to be moved.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office removal
    • piano
    • packing service and supply
    • antiques

Customer reviews

5.0
139 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. So pleased we chose this company. Quality of care was amazing. Have used since for smaller items and still amazing. The team are brilliant. Have already recommended to others.
Brodie, South Glamorgan11/04/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Brodie Thank you so much for your complimentary review and recommendation. It is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely amazing and so professional. Couldn't have done it without them. Awesome job!
Susan, South Glamorgan20/02/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Susan Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is truly appreciated. All the best to you. John, Tom and Cory
Provider of excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used John Bennett on two occasions for house moves. I would have no hesitation in using him again or recommending to others. I consider he and his staff have the skill to take care of everything.
Philip, South Glamorgan03/12/2015
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Philip Belated thanks and appreciation for your complimentary review. All the best to you for the future. Kind regards John and the team
Fantastic removal Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely happy with Bennetts Removals, they took extra care with all our belongings and nothing was too much trouble. I would strongly recommend using them to anyone who is looking for a removal company.
Iona, South Glamorgan17/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Iona. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your kind words and recommendation are truly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Dependable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service offered by John and his team. Couldn't have asked for more. They swiftly loaded our 5 bedroom house into their vans, no damage to any items. They unpacked everything into our new home within 2 hours of us receiving the keys, plus positioned everything where we wanted it. We couldn't have had a better move. The team were friendly & courteous. Keep them supplied in tea & chocolate biscuits and you can't go wrong!
Happy Customer01/09/2015
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Belated thanks for your review. We hope you are happy in your new home. All the best for the future John and team
Stress-free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts were a pleasure to deal with. Have used them twice now and would not hesitate to recommend.
Rory, South Glamorgan18/08/2015
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Rory Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your continued custom is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John and the team.
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They undertook a house move for us, including a partial packing service of our glass and china. Very happy with the service from initial contact to completion.Work on the day was completed on time despite delays outside of our control. Price was fixed. We had no problems. When requested they collected the used packing boxes very quickly but gave us as much time as we wanted.The whole team did more than we expected to help us on and before moving day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/08/2015
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you John and the team
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Beverly, Mid Glamorgan30/09/2014
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you for your review. It is appreciated. Kind regards John and team
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Bennetts Removals. They offer a great service, are very professional and extremely helpful. 5 stars.
Debbie, South Glamorgan21/04/2014
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Many thanks for your review. It is greatly appreciated. Best wishes John and the team.