We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennetts Removals

Profile thumb bennetts from brian 046

5.0

144 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Professional removals across the UK and beyond…

Bennett's Removals are your local quality removals company.

Bennett's Removals is a well established, family run removals company based in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan offering its services across the UK.

With over 30 years of experience, we provide an affordable and reliable removals service for local, national and international home and office moves.

At Bennetts Removals, our aim is to make it as easy for you as possible, with our highly practical and cost-effective packing service. We take care of packing your items securely, no matter how big or small.

If you are happy to pack your belongings yourself, we can supply high-quality packaging materials from boxes and tape to bubble wrap and packing paper, we do it all.

We are teamed up with a large, local storage company which can also offer a 'self storage' option. Strong and secure, these storage areas will keep your belongings safe and dry whilst waiting to be moved.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office removal
    • piano
    • packing service and supply
    • antiques

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
144 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exceptional Service with a smile & Total Piece of Mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is hard enough. The headache of ‘who can you trust to move all your possessions’ is eliminated by using Bennett’s Removals. Right from the very first meeting, you get full confidence ‘all is going to be alright’. The advice provided coupled with their website videos was superb. On ‘move day’ their attention to detail, professional attitude and friendly nature reinforced we’d made the right choice and were in ‘safe hands’. Very clean, no issues, no hassle and very accommodating so I have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone. Call them or meet them, you’ll understand exactly what they do and how they do it. Thanks John for making our move such a pleasure.
Tony Harrold Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John's team worked well together. They were smart, polite and professional. Mats were laid to protect carpets. The team were happy to position furniture at the destination address. I highly recommend Bennetts! They arrived promptly, provided clear communication and overall great service!
Alison, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Alison. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be very happy in your new home. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John's team worked well together. They were smart, polite and professional. Mats were laid to protect carpets. The team were happy to position furniture at the destination address. I highly recommend Bennetts! They arrived promptly, provided clear communication and overall great service!
Alison, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Alison, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your complimentary words and recommendation are greatly appreciated. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals managed my house move in 2017. Their charges were very competitive. Their service included: an initial site visit, which was conducted courteously, a quotation which was detailed and promptly delivered, and a packing service which was a significant time saver - no doubt contributing to the fact that not a single item was damaged during the move. During the move itself, John Bennett and his team exceeded my expectations by problem solving issues that arose from the vendors' arrangements. Their experience and professionalism was evident throughout the process. Six months subsequent to my move, I required some assistance with the removal and disposal of heavy and very bulky items from my home. John provided insightful advice and offered his services regardless of the inconvenience to himself. It was much appreciated. Consequently, I fully recommend Bennetts Removals for a first class, exemplary service of quality.
Johnny Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Johnny Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated. All the best for you future and thank you for choosing us. John, Tom and Cory.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service by Bennetts Removals. Professional, courteous, friendly. Took great care of all our belongings and moved us very efficiently. Will definitely recommend them.
Amanda, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Amanda Thank you very much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We wish you all the best for the future. Thanks for choosing us. John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastically helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team helped us move house 12 years ago. He was very helpful then, and remains so. A wonderful 'can do' attitude always. Would thoroughly recommend.
Sally, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Sally Your review and custom is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home. John, Tom and Cory.
Great job, really nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience, really friendly and efficient service. Would definitely use them again and would be happy to recommend them to anybody.
Darran, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you very much Darran for taking the time to leave us a review. It is much appreciated. All the best for future. Kind regards, John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastic Personal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy service from the Saturday morning visit to quote for the work, to receiving packaging material after work to quick text messaging communications for updates, punctual service, friendly and professional. John has a great brand in Bennetts and takes great pride in how his vans and men look and has all new materials and branded equipment that really set him apart.
Nicholas, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Nicholas. Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing us to carry out your removal. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service and exceptionally helpful. They made moving a calm and swift experience.
Norma, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Norma We are glad that you were happy with the service and your review and custom is greatly appreciated. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were so helpful and efficient. They couldn't do enough for us and had us in our new house in no time. Nothing was broken or damaged and they were excellent with the aftercare of collecting the empty boxes.
Jeff, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Jeff Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It is greatly appreciated. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory