We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennetts Removals

Profile thumb bennetts from brian 046

5.0

140 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Professional removals across the UK and beyond…

Bennett's Removals are your local quality removals company.

Bennett's Removals is a well established, family run removals company based in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan offering its services across the UK.

With over 30 years of experience, we provide an affordable and reliable removals service for local, national and international home and office moves.

At Bennetts Removals, our aim is to make it as easy for you as possible, with our highly practical and cost-effective packing service. We take care of packing your items securely, no matter how big or small.

If you are happy to pack your belongings yourself, we can supply high-quality packaging materials from boxes and tape to bubble wrap and packing paper, we do it all.

We are teamed up with a large, local storage company which can also offer a 'self storage' option. Strong and secure, these storage areas will keep your belongings safe and dry whilst waiting to be moved.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office removal
    • piano
    • packing service and supply
    • antiques

Customer reviews

5.0
140 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service by Bennetts Removals. Professional, courteous, friendly. Took great care of all our belongings and moved us very efficiently. Will definitely recommend them.
Amanda, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Amanda Thank you very much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We wish you all the best for the future. Thanks for choosing us. John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastically helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team helped us move house 12 years ago. He was very helpful then, and remains so. A wonderful 'can do' attitude always. Would thoroughly recommend.
Sally, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Sally Your review and custom is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home. John, Tom and Cory.
Great job, really nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience, really friendly and efficient service. Would definitely use them again and would be happy to recommend them to anybody.
Darran, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you very much Darran for taking the time to leave us a review. It is much appreciated. All the best for future. Kind regards, John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastic Personal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy service from the Saturday morning visit to quote for the work, to receiving packaging material after work to quick text messaging communications for updates, punctual service, friendly and professional. John has a great brand in Bennetts and takes great pride in how his vans and men look and has all new materials and branded equipment that really set him apart.
Nicholas, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Nicholas. Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing us to carry out your removal. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service and exceptionally helpful. They made moving a calm and swift experience.
Norma, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Norma We are glad that you were happy with the service and your review and custom is greatly appreciated. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were so helpful and efficient. They couldn't do enough for us and had us in our new house in no time. Nothing was broken or damaged and they were excellent with the aftercare of collecting the empty boxes.
Jeff, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Jeff Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It is greatly appreciated. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the team has gone over and above for us and have made it stress-free.
Sarah, Penarth Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Sarah Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing us and all the best for your future. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Super efficient removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John helped us move 12 years ago and we were very impressed then. This time, we were even more impressed. Two kids, a dog and three cats later, we had far more furniture and items to move -including a piano. John and his team helped us move with ease. He made us feel very relaxed and nothing was too much of a problem throughout. Very reliable and trustworthy, He supplied all the boxes we needed, packing tape, clothes rails etc. Very prompt responses to any queries throughout the process. Very competitive prices and worth every penny, just for the reassurance alone. The team were highly organised and professional throughout -they were very quick when loading and unloading. For a small extra fee, they dismantled and reassembled our furniture -something I was dreading! The useful contacts and resources on the website have come in very handy also. Really efficient, polite and dependable throughout. A first class removals company.
Philip Ball Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Philip and family Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be very happy in your new home for many years to come. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the service, would definitely recommend. First class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. All the best John, Tom and Cory
Exemplary professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service offered by John and his team is 5 star. Prompt professional service. Could not be better!
Jonathan, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Jonathan for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory