We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bennetts Removals

Profile thumb bennetts from brian 046
5.0

145 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Feb 21
Apr 2020

About

Professional removals across the UK and beyond…

Bennett's Removals are your local quality removals company.

Bennett's Removals is a well established, family run removals company based in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan offering its services across the UK.

With over 30 years of experience, we provide an affordable and reliable removals service for local, national and international home and office moves.

At Bennetts Removals, our aim is to make it as easy for you as possible, with our highly practical and cost-effective packing service. We take care of packing your items securely, no matter how big or small.

If you are happy to pack your belongings yourself, we can supply high-quality packaging materials from boxes and tape to bubble wrap and packing paper, we do it all.

We are teamed up with a large, local storage company which can also offer a 'self storage' option. Strong and secure, these storage areas will keep your belongings safe and dry whilst waiting to be moved.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office removal
    • piano
    • packing service and supply
    • antiques

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were so helpful and efficient. They couldn't do enough for us and had us in our new house in no time. Nothing was broken or damaged and they were excellent with the aftercare of collecting the empty boxes.
Jeff, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Jeff Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It is greatly appreciated. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the team has gone over and above for us and have made it stress-free.
Sarah, Penarth Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Sarah Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing us and all the best for your future. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Super efficient removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John helped us move 12 years ago and we were very impressed then. This time, we were even more impressed. Two kids, a dog and three cats later, we had far more furniture and items to move -including a piano. John and his team helped us move with ease. He made us feel very relaxed and nothing was too much of a problem throughout. Very reliable and trustworthy, He supplied all the boxes we needed, packing tape, clothes rails etc. Very prompt responses to any queries throughout the process. Very competitive prices and worth every penny, just for the reassurance alone. The team were highly organised and professional throughout -they were very quick when loading and unloading. For a small extra fee, they dismantled and reassembled our furniture -something I was dreading! The useful contacts and resources on the website have come in very handy also. Really efficient, polite and dependable throughout. A first class removals company.
Philip Ball Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Philip and family Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be very happy in your new home for many years to come. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the service, would definitely recommend. First class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. All the best John, Tom and Cory
Exemplary professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service offered by John and his team is 5 star. Prompt professional service. Could not be better!
Jonathan, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Jonathan for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 5th time I have used Bennetts Removals - as always John Bennett did an excellent job - he is a very nice, trustworthy man with a caring attitude - well done!!
Ann, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear Ann Thank you so much for your kind words and your continued custom. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Pleasant and friendly.
Jean, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for you future. Regards John and team
Excellent job thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - friendly, courteous, professional. Looked after dad wonderfully well. Many thanks.
Hector, Dorset Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad to be of service. Kind regards John and team
Fantastic, above and beyond.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals stepped in at the last moment and could not have been better. Very professional, calm and efficient. Absolutely nothing was broken and everything was clearly labelled. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
Patricia Allison, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Patricia Glad to be of service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his crew were most helpful throughout and dealt with everything in a calm and efficient manner. They were all very friendly and communicated excellently throughout. I would highly recommend Bennets removals.
Lucy, Suffolk Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Lucy Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All the best for the future. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory