We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennetts Removals

Profile thumb bennetts from brian 046

5.0

140 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Professional removals across the UK and beyond…

Bennett's Removals are your local quality removals company.

Bennett's Removals is a well established, family run removals company based in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan offering its services across the UK.

With over 30 years of experience, we provide an affordable and reliable removals service for local, national and international home and office moves.

At Bennetts Removals, our aim is to make it as easy for you as possible, with our highly practical and cost-effective packing service. We take care of packing your items securely, no matter how big or small.

If you are happy to pack your belongings yourself, we can supply high-quality packaging materials from boxes and tape to bubble wrap and packing paper, we do it all.

We are teamed up with a large, local storage company which can also offer a 'self storage' option. Strong and secure, these storage areas will keep your belongings safe and dry whilst waiting to be moved.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office removal
    • piano
    • packing service and supply
    • antiques

Customer reviews

5.0
140 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 5th time I have used Bennetts Removals - as always John Bennett did an excellent job - he is a very nice, trustworthy man with a caring attitude - well done!!
Ann, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear Ann Thank you so much for your kind words and your continued custom. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Pleasant and friendly.
Jean, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for you future. Regards John and team
Excellent job thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - friendly, courteous, professional. Looked after dad wonderfully well. Many thanks.
Hector, Dorset Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad to be of service. Kind regards John and team
Fantastic, above and beyond.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals stepped in at the last moment and could not have been better. Very professional, calm and efficient. Absolutely nothing was broken and everything was clearly labelled. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
Patricia Allison, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Patricia Glad to be of service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his crew were most helpful throughout and dealt with everything in a calm and efficient manner. They were all very friendly and communicated excellently throughout. I would highly recommend Bennets removals.
Lucy, Suffolk Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Lucy Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All the best for the future. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble for the Bennett's team. Hard working, polite, careful, punctual, thank you.
Clive, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
They were a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Bennetts removals for our move in April. They were fantastic, were highly efficient in packing our things from the old house and then unloading to the new house. They took so much stress out of our move and nothing we asked was too much for them. Would highly recommend and would use if we ever move again.
Ross Munro Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Ross and family Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Wishing all the happiness for the future in your new home. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Very professional - excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Bennett was very careful and highly professional. We were very pleased with the removal. John Bennett was also very pleasant and polite. We recommend using him without hesitation!
Catrin, London Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Catrin. Your review is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three men to move baby grand piano from cottage across lane to us, couldn't believe how smooth, professional, and helpful they were.
Denise, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Denise Glad to have been of service. Thank you for choosing us. John, Tom and Cory
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault the guys, nothing was much and done in a very professional manner. They were extremely friendly, on time and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use them again!
Chris, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.