We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennetts Removals

Profile thumb bennetts from brian 046

5.0

140 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Professional removals across the UK and beyond…

Bennett's Removals are your local quality removals company.

Bennett's Removals is a well established, family run removals company based in Barry, Vale of Glamorgan offering its services across the UK.

With over 30 years of experience, we provide an affordable and reliable removals service for local, national and international home and office moves.

At Bennetts Removals, our aim is to make it as easy for you as possible, with our highly practical and cost-effective packing service. We take care of packing your items securely, no matter how big or small.

If you are happy to pack your belongings yourself, we can supply high-quality packaging materials from boxes and tape to bubble wrap and packing paper, we do it all.

We are teamed up with a large, local storage company which can also offer a 'self storage' option. Strong and secure, these storage areas will keep your belongings safe and dry whilst waiting to be moved.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • office removal
    • piano
    • packing service and supply
    • antiques

Customer reviews

5.0
140 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
First class firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend John and his team highly enough. We were provided with a first class service from start to finish. Moving 2 houses in to 1 was no mean feat but John and his lads made it an easy and stress free experience. They were lovely guys to deal with, very professional and courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. John was recommended to us by a neighbour and I must say he and his team exceeded our expectations. Thank you John. You did an excellent job. 5 stars just aren't enough!
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Thank you so much for your extremely complimentary glowing review. It is appreciated and we always strife to make all our customers feel confident and happy with our service. John and the team.
Outstanding team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Buying and selling our home has proven to be one of the most stressful and emotional roller coaster adventures myself and my husband have embarked on in recent years, thank goodness for John Bennett and his friendly, reliable team. An amazing, first class service from the very first phone call to job completion. We had the full packing and removal service from John and his team- worth every penny. John and his team provided an outstandingly professional service, with a smile. Cool, calm and collected, just what we needed on removal day. John and his team worked efficiently, taking great care to pack and move our home and delicate sentimental items, all delivered safely and arrived in tact. Nothing was too much trouble for John and his team who were all so polite and friendly, showing vast experience and professionalism throughout our move. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend John and his reliable team to others, a quality service and great value for money. "IF STRESSED OUT, CALL JOHN OUT" Thank you John, you were all fantastic, will be recommending you to my mum when she moves to the Vale, if i could rate you 6 stars, i would! From Emma & Dave, Dinas Powys
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 05/01/2020 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/05/2020)
Hi Emma and Dave. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. That tagline is very good!! We hope you will be very happy in your new home. All the best from John and the team.
A genuinely excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used John and his team twice in recent years and on both occasions, we have been really impressed by the quality of the service we have received. John and his team took a lot of the stress out of our house move, were really helpful and accommodating and took care and pride in their work. If you're looking for a great team who are a pleasure to deal with, we would highly recommend them.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Thank you so much for your descriptive and complimentary review. It is much appreciated. Best wishes from John and the team
FANTASTIC AND EFFICIENT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved several times I feel fully competent to evaluate the professionalism of Bennetts Removals, Barry. From the efficiency of Mr Bennett and his team in the packing, storage and the final delivery all on time, I cannot recommend the helpfulness and quality service highly enough and all at a reasonable price.
Gareth Williams, Powys Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Thank you Gareth. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Best wishes from John and the team.
Very efficient, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennett's Removals helped us with part of our move last week, coming around at short notice to get our sofa into the house through a window. They were very friendly and efficient, knew exactly what they were doing and left no mess. We'd highly recommend them for anyone moving.
Oli, Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best from John and the team
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we used them, from Rhoose to Barry and then to Northumberland. We have nothing but praise for the efficient, friendly service provided. They overcame all problems encountered such as removing a window to get our settee out. They were clean and tidy which was particular important as we moved into a brand new home. Supplied all the necessary packing materials and nothing was damaged in transit. Turned up on time, as promised. Excellent all round service.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Your complimentary and detailed review is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be very happy in your new home. Thank you for your continued support as a returning customer. Best wishes John, Tom and Cory
A Company that offers outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennets moved us to our bungalow 18 months ago which could have been extemely stressful after 30 years in the same house. Their calm professional approach and efficency smoothed the way. They are polite and smartly uniformed and simply do exactly what they promise. I would not hesitate to recommend the company and no job is too small as they recently called to move some large pieces of furniture for us.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your compliments and recommendation. All the best for the future, John and the team
Moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was finding moving my office and stock overwhelming. I'd put it off for ages as I couldn't face it. Thank goodness for Bennetts. They packed everything up for me, quickly and efficiently and delivered it to my new warehouse. They were polite and efficient from start to finish. I could not have asked for more. Absolutely delighted. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Ceredigion Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 23/04/2019)
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy that you were happy with the service. Kind regards John and the team.
Made our move pain free-cannot recommend them enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly the time they told us-fast,efficient,friendly service.What impressed me most was how quickly they operate without a loss in quality. Over the years we have used other companies with no great success, these were by far the best
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2019)
Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your compliments and recommendation is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John and the team
Prompt, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts were the best part of the move. Easy to contact, responsive and helped at every stage from house, storage, house. Knew our stuff was in good hands. I would use again and recommend to anyone.
Heather, Glamorgan Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2019)
Dear Heather, Your extremely kind words are much appreciated and a reflection on what we strive to achieve with every move. Kind regards John and the team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service from start to finish. All the staff were highly professional, very friendly & polite. Nothing was to much too trouble for any of them. Would highly recommend this company! Thank you all - you were fantastic!!
Debbie Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2019)
Hi Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your extremely complimentary and flattering words are much appreciated. We hope you will be happy in your new home. Kind regards John and the team.
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were given courteous and careful service at all stages of our house move. The work done represented excellent value for money.
Philip, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2019)
Good afternoon Philip. Your complimentary words are greatly appreciated. Kind regards John and the team.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service provided by Bennetts. They were friendly, professional, and really helped us with our move. We highly recommend them.
Shelley, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2019)
Good afternoon Shelley, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards John and the team
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Bennetts Removals to move from our flat, to storage, to our new home. We would highly recommend them. Their service was of a very high standard, incredibly professional and excellent value for money. I would definitely use them again and have recommended to my friends.
Thomas, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Hi Thomas, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. Your recommendation is also appreciated. Hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best, John and the team.
Reliable, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team have moved us three times over the last year. On each occasion, we have been impressed with the service. John is very professional and courteous. He is very calm which is exactly what you need on a stressful day. Nothing has been damaged in any of the moves and they were very patient with us when we changed our minds about the location of some items! We would not use anyone else!
Geen Family, Cardiff Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/05/2018)
Thank you for the review. It is much appreciated. Best wishes to you and family for the future. See you next time! Regards John, Tom & Cory
Hard working and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team moved us over 3 days, one day packing and dismantling beds, another loading and the third day unloading and reassembling beds. They were respectful, careful and a pleasure to have around. Everything was placed exactly where we asked and nothing was too much trouble. Everything arrived in perfect condition. And they were far more reasonable than other firms we got quotes from. The firm was recommended to us and we would definitely recommend to others.
Rachel Brown Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/05/2018)
Thank you Rachel for the review. Best wishes to you and your family or the future, Regards John, Tom & Cory
Exceptional Service with a smile & Total Piece of Mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is hard enough. The headache of ‘who can you trust to move all your possessions’ is eliminated by using Bennett’s Removals. Right from the very first meeting, you get full confidence ‘all is going to be alright’. The advice provided coupled with their website videos was superb. On ‘move day’ their attention to detail, professional attitude and friendly nature reinforced we’d made the right choice and were in ‘safe hands’. Very clean, no issues, no hassle and very accommodating so I have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone. Call them or meet them, you’ll understand exactly what they do and how they do it. Thanks John for making our move such a pleasure.
Tony Harrold Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John's team worked well together. They were smart, polite and professional. Mats were laid to protect carpets. The team were happy to position furniture at the destination address. I highly recommend Bennetts! They arrived promptly, provided clear communication and overall great service!
Alison, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Alison. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be very happy in your new home. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John's team worked well together. They were smart, polite and professional. Mats were laid to protect carpets. The team were happy to position furniture at the destination address. I highly recommend Bennetts! They arrived promptly, provided clear communication and overall great service!
Alison, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Alison, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your complimentary words and recommendation are greatly appreciated. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals managed my house move in 2017. Their charges were very competitive. Their service included: an initial site visit, which was conducted courteously, a quotation which was detailed and promptly delivered, and a packing service which was a significant time saver - no doubt contributing to the fact that not a single item was damaged during the move. During the move itself, John Bennett and his team exceeded my expectations by problem solving issues that arose from the vendors' arrangements. Their experience and professionalism was evident throughout the process. Six months subsequent to my move, I required some assistance with the removal and disposal of heavy and very bulky items from my home. John provided insightful advice and offered his services regardless of the inconvenience to himself. It was much appreciated. Consequently, I fully recommend Bennetts Removals for a first class, exemplary service of quality.
Johnny Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Johnny Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated. All the best for you future and thank you for choosing us. John, Tom and Cory.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service by Bennetts Removals. Professional, courteous, friendly. Took great care of all our belongings and moved us very efficiently. Will definitely recommend them.
Amanda, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Amanda Thank you very much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We wish you all the best for the future. Thanks for choosing us. John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastically helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team helped us move house 12 years ago. He was very helpful then, and remains so. A wonderful 'can do' attitude always. Would thoroughly recommend.
Sally, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Sally Your review and custom is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home. John, Tom and Cory.
Great job, really nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience, really friendly and efficient service. Would definitely use them again and would be happy to recommend them to anybody.
Darran, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you very much Darran for taking the time to leave us a review. It is much appreciated. All the best for future. Kind regards, John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastic Personal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy service from the Saturday morning visit to quote for the work, to receiving packaging material after work to quick text messaging communications for updates, punctual service, friendly and professional. John has a great brand in Bennetts and takes great pride in how his vans and men look and has all new materials and branded equipment that really set him apart.
Nicholas, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Nicholas. Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing us to carry out your removal. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service and exceptionally helpful. They made moving a calm and swift experience.
Norma, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Norma We are glad that you were happy with the service and your review and custom is greatly appreciated. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were so helpful and efficient. They couldn't do enough for us and had us in our new house in no time. Nothing was broken or damaged and they were excellent with the aftercare of collecting the empty boxes.
Jeff, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Jeff Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It is greatly appreciated. We wish you all the best for the future in your new home. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the team has gone over and above for us and have made it stress-free.
Sarah, Penarth Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Sarah Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing us and all the best for your future. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Super efficient removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John helped us move 12 years ago and we were very impressed then. This time, we were even more impressed. Two kids, a dog and three cats later, we had far more furniture and items to move -including a piano. John and his team helped us move with ease. He made us feel very relaxed and nothing was too much of a problem throughout. Very reliable and trustworthy, He supplied all the boxes we needed, packing tape, clothes rails etc. Very prompt responses to any queries throughout the process. Very competitive prices and worth every penny, just for the reassurance alone. The team were highly organised and professional throughout -they were very quick when loading and unloading. For a small extra fee, they dismantled and reassembled our furniture -something I was dreading! The useful contacts and resources on the website have come in very handy also. Really efficient, polite and dependable throughout. A first class removals company.
Philip Ball Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Philip and family Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope you will be very happy in your new home for many years to come. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the service, would definitely recommend. First class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. All the best John, Tom and Cory
Exemplary professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service offered by John and his team is 5 star. Prompt professional service. Could not be better!
Jonathan, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Jonathan for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 5th time I have used Bennetts Removals - as always John Bennett did an excellent job - he is a very nice, trustworthy man with a caring attitude - well done!!
Ann, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Dear Ann Thank you so much for your kind words and your continued custom. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Pleasant and friendly.
Jean, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for you future. Regards John and team
Excellent job thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - friendly, courteous, professional. Looked after dad wonderfully well. Many thanks.
Hector, Dorset Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad to be of service. Kind regards John and team
Fantastic, above and beyond.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals stepped in at the last moment and could not have been better. Very professional, calm and efficient. Absolutely nothing was broken and everything was clearly labelled. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone.
Patricia Allison, South Glamorgan Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Patricia Glad to be of service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his crew were most helpful throughout and dealt with everything in a calm and efficient manner. They were all very friendly and communicated excellently throughout. I would highly recommend Bennets removals.
Lucy, Suffolk Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hi Lucy Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All the best for the future. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing was too much trouble for the Bennett's team. Hard working, polite, careful, punctual, thank you.
Clive, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
They were a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Bennetts removals for our move in April. They were fantastic, were highly efficient in packing our things from the old house and then unloading to the new house. They took so much stress out of our move and nothing we asked was too much for them. Would highly recommend and would use if we ever move again.
Ross Munro Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Ross and family Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Wishing all the happiness for the future in your new home. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Very professional - excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Bennett was very careful and highly professional. We were very pleased with the removal. John Bennett was also very pleasant and polite. We recommend using him without hesitation!
Catrin, London Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you Catrin. Your review is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three men to move baby grand piano from cottage across lane to us, couldn't believe how smooth, professional, and helpful they were.
Denise, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Hello Denise Glad to have been of service. Thank you for choosing us. John, Tom and Cory
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault the guys, nothing was much and done in a very professional manner. They were extremely friendly, on time and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use them again!
Chris, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 08/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents used Bennetts for their move this week and we were so impressed with their work. Nothing was too much trouble for them - they really went above and beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend Bennetts and would definitely use them again!
Louise Davies Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Louise Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your kind words are much appreciated. All the best to you and your family John, Tom and Cory
Easy, professional, peace of mind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team have been helpful throughout. We had complete peace of mind and the process has been so easy. Will definitely recommend in the future. Thank you guys.
Gemma, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Gemma and thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best to you for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Absolutely Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Nothing too much trouble. No damage to either properties. Would definitely recommended. Money well spent!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best for the future. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - made my moving day stress free. Nothing too much trouble for John & his team - thank you.
Linda, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Linda Your review is greatly appreciated. Glad to be of service. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and professional. Always happy to accommodate. I've used John 3 times now. John Bennett and his team definitely take the stress out of moving.
Jane, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/06/2017 , work completed 17/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Jane Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your continued custom. It is greatly appreciated. All the best John, Tom and Cory.
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Polite, friendly & very helpful and very careful with my furniture etc.
Ann, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Ann, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to be of service. Regards John, Tom and Cory
An excellent company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts removals were extremely professional in their approach and provided a first class service. I will recommend them to family and friends. An excellent company!!
Kate, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Kate Your complimentary words are much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. All the best for the future John, Tom and Cory
Stress free move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Bennetts removal. They were courteous, arrived on the with no breakages and missing Items. What more could you expect, with using Bennetts certainly took the stress out of the move.
Brian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 04/06/2017 , work completed 04/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Brian Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were very professional, efficient, friendly and did a fantastic job. We will definitely use them again and recommend to friends.
Emma, South Glamorgan Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Emma Thank you for leaving a review. It is very much appreciated. Glad to be of service. John, Tom and Cory
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, amazing, professional team. Best in business. We have moved from continent to continent, this was the easiest one.
Virinder, South Glamorgan Posted on 28/05/2017 , work completed 28/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Virinder Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your complimentary words are greatly appreciated. All the best for the future in your new home. John, Tom and Cory
Absolutely wonderful in everyway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beyond helpful, polite, patient, professional.
Megan, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best. John, Tom and Cory
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service that we received. Thank you Bennetts.
Gemma, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you were happy with our service. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Accommodating, reliable and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Bennetts Removals. We have found them reliable, competitively priced and personable; we recommend unreservedly.
Selina, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hello Selina Thank you for the review and recommendation. We are glad that you were happy with our service. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful team. Nothing too much trouble, very quick service. Would highly recommend.
Jenny, Berkshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Jenny Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your recommendation. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly chaps. Helpful beyond the call of duty. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent job, I will definitely be recommending Bennetts to my friends.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/05/2017 , work completed 06/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Andrew Your review and recommendation is greatly appreciated. Thank you. All the best for your future. John, Tom and Cory
Great move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Despite problems with getting keys to new property worked late to ensure we moved in. Also very knowledgeable about the moving process.
Phillippa, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Belated thanks for your review and recommendation. It is very much appreciated. All the best, John, Tom and Cory
Smooth move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennets Removals was recommended to us by many people, and we were not disappointed! The quote was very reasonable, and John and his lovely team were calm, professional, swift, careful and went out of their way to help. The after care has also been brilliant. I have a large, valuable piano, and the team ensured that it was expertly handled.
Rebecca, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glorious review. It is much appreciated. Kind regards John and the team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts were prompt, friendly and highly professional. I would thoroughly recommend them for any home removal!
Mandy, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/04/2017 , work completed 22/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Hi Mandy, Your kind review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your taking the time to do so and your recommendation. Kind regards John and Team
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our settees were too big to get up the stairs, so the guys brought an extra guy & ladders to take settees over balcony. At no extra cost. Thank you.
Paul, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. It is greatly appreciated. John and the team.
Very good worked really hard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and careful. Would definitely recommend to anyone moving.
Sarah, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Hi Sarah, Thank you for the recommendation. John and team.
Very grateful for an easy move in my absence. Thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I searched for a removal firm that would pack and move me quickly. I tried Which for removal firms in the area and read some random customer reviews before making an informed decision. Really glad I chose Bennetts Removals. Bennetts had a slot two days hence, after a job had been postponed. They arrived at my place and I handed them the keys to both properties. I had very urgent business to attend to elsewhere, so I left them to it. They packed all my books, CDs, DVDs etc., kitchen utensils, disassembled furniture, packed the van and delivered to my new flat. When I arrived at the new flat later that day, they'd reassembled the furniture and placed all kitchen appliances in appropriate locations. All this within a day, and with time to spare. A quick, efficient, professional service. It seemed nothing was too much for this cheerful, friendly team. Thank you Bennetts and thank you Which for making my decision an easy one.
CymroCaerdydd Posted on 16/04/2017 , work completed 16/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Thank you so much for your very detailed and complimentary review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope you are happy in your new flat. All the best for your future, John and the team.
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was truly impressed by John Bennett. He transported all my goods without any breakages; Put up with having to wait for completion before moving in and did it all with courtesy and good humour. I was particularly pleased with the moving of a very fragile collectors dolls house without any problem.
Anne, Middlesex Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 30/05/2018)
Hi Anne, Thank you so much for your complimentary review and recommendation. It is greatly appreciated. All the best to you for the future. John and the team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. Extremely helpful. Many thanks.
Graham, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Thank you very much Graham for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best John and the team.
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did what was agreed & when it was agreed for the price agreed.
Simon, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Thank you Simon. John and team
Brilliant work and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carried out the task quickly and efficiently. They also covered virtually everything, and nothing was damaged. The best movers we have ever dealt with, and would highly recommend Bennetts.
Anthony, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Hello Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your recommendation. It is greatly appreciated. All the best for the future. John and the team.
Excellent, beyond our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, speedy professional service. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Thank you for the recommendation. It is very much appreciated. John and the team.
Home move made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly on time. Pleasant, helpful and competent. Made our move stress-free and almost enjoyable. We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Gillian, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Hi Gillian, Your complimentary review and recommendation is greatly appreciated. Thank you. All the best for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Could not have been better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from beginning to end. Nothing a problem to John and his team. I would recommend Bennetts without hesitation to anyone planning to move house.
Stephen, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Hi Stephen and thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review and for your recommendation. All the best. John and the team
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked very well and were very careful with the stuff. All were polite and friendly.
Laura, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you Laura for your review and recommendation. All the best. John and the team
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move from Newport to Caerphilly was absolutely stress free thanks to John and his boys. They worked tirelessly until job was complete. It was a five star service from start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend Bennetts!
Christine, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Hi Christine. Thank you for leaving us a review. Your enthusiastic comments are greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional, local service. Value for money. Courteous and highly knowledgeable of the removals business. I have already recommended the company several times since our 'stress free' experience.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Hello David, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such complimentary review. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Best regards John and the team
First hand job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional approach from first contact to discuss the job through to completion of work. Would definitely use again if deciding to move in the future and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
James, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the prompt service, work done speedily and no mess left behind.
Francesca, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Hi Francesca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best, John and the team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service as always.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you for the review and recommendation.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can always ring John and ask for this help & he sees me when I need him. This is very important for a working person. He is careful, always prompt & helpful. Excellent! I would always recommend him.
Clare, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Hi Clare, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kindly worded review. Glad to be of help. Kind regards John and the team.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and respectful of our things. Excellent piano transit.
Thomas, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Hello Thomas, Thank you for leaving us a review. All the best, John and the team
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Bennetts to move offices. Have re-instructed them to move one of our other offices. Recommend them to clients of our conveyancing department. Can't think of any faults.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Hi Andrew, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary review and your recommendations. Kind regards John and the team
Very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Handled a difficult move very efficiently good removal service.
Mary, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/06/2018)
Thank you Mary. Kind regards John and the team
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service. It made a difficult job really easy for our family. I would have no hesitation in recommending this professional company. Highly recommend. Thanks.
Christian, South Glamorgan Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is much appreciated. All the best from John and the team.
Over & above
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After personally engaging Bennetts Removals, I recommended John Bennett to a friend & a couple of family members. They agreed that the service provided was prompt and expertly carried out, that John & his staff were well turned out in uniforms that fit the bill & the service was good value for money. I speak from personal experience. John came to see me to assess the job and his expert eye knew just how much packaging I would need, bringing me appropriate boxes & tape etc. in good time before the move. I was aware that Bennetts Removals would have provided a packaging service if I had required it - packing everything, down to the last teaspoon - but I did not need that service. My brother did, however, & was bowled over by that aspect of the service John provides, the particular attention to detail & the care taken with precious & fragile items. In my case, they were on time, quick & efficient, dismantling beds and other pieces of furniture to aid an easy exit from one property & entrance to the other, re-assembling the items on arrival. Not one bolt or screw mislaid. I was so impressed. The house I moved to was in a dreadful state of repair & I was distressed, to say the least. John did not just move my belongings from one premises to another, he saw how upset I was and went out of his way to wait for a member of family to arrive so that I would not be on my own and he covered the windows with sheets and blankets from his vehicle for my privacy and that made the difference from feeling vulnerable and exposed to feeling secure. He did not have to do that. Would recommend.
Bev, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Hi Bev, Thank you so much for such a detailed and complimentary review. Your kind words and recommendation is greatly appreciated. All the best for the future, John, Tom and Cory
Professional, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, prompt service. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very helpful. Would definitely recommend them and use again. They made the stress of moving not so stressful - with their friendly ways. Many thanks.
Gerald, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Hi Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that your move was not stressful and you would recommend us. All the best from, John and the team.
Excellent!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Bennetts move us yesterday and I honestly can't praise them enough. Before the move they ensured the smooth packing up of our home - supplying boxes and packing materials ahead of time and checking in the weekend and then day before to make sure we were on track. On the day John and his team were amazing - nothing was too much trouble. They took so much care with our furniture and made sure everything was re-assembled and put exactly where we wanted it. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a professional and reliable moving company.
Rhian11c Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thank you so much for posting such a complimentary review. We are glad that you were happy with the service and will recommend us. Kind regards John and the team.
Brilliant job - recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had bad experiences with removal companies before but I cannot fault Bennetts. They took care of everything, and did so quickly and to the highest standard. Made the move so much easier.
Daniel, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thank you for leaving us a review. It is greatly appreciated. John and the team.
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All boxes description of contents on every one assisting placing. Job done in prompt, pleasant & very professional manner. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Hello and thank you for the review and recommendation. All the best, John and the team.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & helpful. Helped us understand what was going to happen, what to do and timing. Nothing was too much trouble, very hardworking, timely & friendly.
Stuart, Gwent Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary review. It is greatly appreciated. All the best to you. John, Tom and Cory
Very prompt, reliable & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received was without doubt exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and the team went above & beyond our expectations.
Jonathan, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/06/2018)
Hi Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. All the best, John and the team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged for the removal of an upright piano from the middle room to the kerbside. Trader was contacted on Thursday, arrived promptly on the following Wednesday. Polite, courteous & efficient service. Offered excellent advice. Very impressed. Would use trader again without hesitation and recommend to others.
Susan, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and your recommendation. All the best, John and the team.
Friendly, professional, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Bennetts Removals for any job. They made the house move so easy for us. A really nice team of chaps.
Alex, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Hi Alex and thank you for your review. Your recommendation is also appreciated. Kind regards John and the team.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from start to finish. Bennetts are extremely professional and efficient. I was anxious about moving and they reassured me and went the extra mile to help us even though we wasn't organised and ready as we should have been. They have thought of everything to make the move as easy as possible. I would highly recommend. Very impressed. Thank you.
Lisa, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Hello Lisa, Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glorious review. All the best to you for the future. John, Tom and Cory
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were a delight to deal with. We've never seen this before in decades of moves. Very courteous and professional - not the cheapest, but definitely the best value. Thanks.
Peter, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. All the best John and the team.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional with attention to detail. Bennetts made my move completely stress-free.
Jacqueline, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad the stress was taken away! Regards John and the team.
Excellent, superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company. Excellent service, take the stress of moving away. Prompt, efficient and friendly.
Heidi, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you for the review Heidi. All the best John and the team
Superb in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great firm. Friendly, professional. They don't rush, they take care of your possessions. Can't speak highly enough of them.
Christopher, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Hi Christopher, Thank you so much for your complimentary review. It is greatly appreciated. Regards John and the team.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company very professional & polite. They were prompt both days of my move, nothing was too much trouble all furniture placed where it was required. They even bought more storage boxes after the move for me. Highly recommend them.
Susan, South Glamorgan Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Hello Susan, Thank you so much for leaving us a detailed review. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. All the best John and the team.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used John twice for our removals, once in 2002 & then in 2016. The team are very professional & take great care when moving but heavy & fragile loads. Would definitely recommend.
Sean, Oxfordshire Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Sean, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your continued custom. All the best John and the team
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend & will use again. Great job. Prompt & professional. Hard working & courteous. Thank you.
Claire, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. John and the team
Great Customer Service, professional move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts removals were very professional, they were also really good at checking when we were moving beforehand. The actual move went very smoothly, would highly recommend. Also Bennetts phones after the move to see if we needed any help in moving heavy furniture.
Jennifer, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you for your detailed and complimentary review. It is greatly appreciated. All the best, John and the team.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Ria, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you Ria. All the best from John and the team.
Great removal firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have use Bennetts, so good and again did a good job for us. All sorted out within half a day.
Judith, South Glamorgan Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your continued custom. All the best, John, Tom and Cory
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were superb in helping us with a recent house move. His friendly, professional approach was very welcome - nothing was too much trouble - and made the move so much easier than it might have been. I would thoroughly recommend Bennetts removals. Very efficient and completely reliable.
Alan & Chris Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016
The trader replied (on 04/07/2018)
Hello Alan and Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and complimentary review. Kind regards John and the team
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic professional service
Robert, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Thank you for leaving us a review. All the best, John and the team.
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the excellent service received. On time, reasonably priced and very courteous. Would definitely recommend and will use again if required.
Wayne, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/09/2016 , work completed 17/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and your recommendation. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, John and the team.
Absolutely brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals were amazing from start to finish in handling our move. John and his team worked incredibly hard to make everything run like clockwork for us. The packing service was excellent - our possessions were handled with real care and nothing was too much trouble. When faced with some unexpected problems at the new house in getting an item of furniture upstairs, they simply turned round, removed the banisters, installed the furniture and then put everything back as it had been - it was just all part of a wonderful service. I cannot praise them highly enough for making our move as stress-free as it could possibly be. I would recommend them to anyone. Liz 25/8/16
LizzyWales Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Hello Lizzy, Your review is greatly appreciated and apologies for my late response. Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We are happy you were happy. Kind regards John and the team.
Top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals were friendly and helpful throughout the moving process and surpassed all my expectations on the day of the move by making sure that everything was in the right place and that I was happy. They were very efficient and completely reliable and I would not hesitate in recommending them.
Barbara Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Thank you Barbara, for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and complimentary review. Much appreciated. John and the team.
Professional diligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved 4 times in 9 months. Would not think of going anywhere else. Always on time, professional diligent 'can do' attitude. Would always ensure we were 100% satisfied. Lorries, vans all professionally equipped, John knows what he is doing.
Peter, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Hi Peter, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a complimentary review. Much appreciated. John and the team
Superb & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals were efficient, reliable and professional from start to finish. They provided an extremely high level of service, balanced with personable workmen who were all well mannered, and provided a very high level of customer service. Our possessions were handled with the utmost care and attention, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Jennifer, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Hello Jennifer Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. It is greatly appreciated. Best wishes. John, Tom and Cory
Superb service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts Removals were absolutely superb from start to finish. John and his team were professional, efficient and extremely personable throughout the quotation process and removal day. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Jenny, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Hello Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your complimentary words and recommendation are greatly appreciated. Best wishes, John and the team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used John and his wonderful team for our move and cannot recommend them highly enough. The packing service was first class and takes a lot of hassle out of the process. On moving day there were a lot of problems getting our furniture up the stairs of a three storey townhouse but nothing was going to defeat this team. Windows were removed and sofas and a sold oak sideboard were lifted through on the first floor with total expertise then the windows replaced as if it was all part of a normal days work. Nothing was too much trouble and anything I asked them to do was done with minimum fuss and maximum effort even moving items that were already in our new home. In summary when you move house make sure you book Bennetts Removals.
Julie Posted on 07/08/2016 , work completed 07/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glorious review and your recommendation. It is greatly appreciated. We hope you are very happy in your new home. All the best for the future, John, Tom and Cory
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & responsive. Straightforward, no nonsense quality service. Very professional, including the entire team with great attitude. I would highly recommend.
Cem, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All the best Cem, John and the team.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great movers
Happy Customer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Happy you were happy with our service. John and the team.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient.
Simon, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. John and the team
Outstanding, exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a packing, loading and removal service over three calm, focussed days. Recommended by the firm. The whole process was well planned, efficient with a friendly, relaxed, well rota'd staff team. Staffing levels excellent, mirrored by professional leadership. I could not have asked for a better firm to move homes with.
Rosemary, South Glamorgan Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you Rosemary, for taking the time to leave us a great review. It is greatly appreciated. All the best. John, Tom and Cory
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely reliable and did a superb job. Really takes the hassle out of moving. Very highly recommend.
Michelle, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your recommendation. Best wishes John and the team.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job
Julie, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your recommendation. From John and the team.
Excellent service, very competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from first contact to final delivery. Couldn't have asked for more. Will use again to make family, highly recommend John and his team.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, helpful service. Made a stressful day a lot easier. Would definitely recommend.
Gill, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Gill Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Best wishes John, Tom and Cory
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Helpful, polite and friendly staff. Accommodating with our requirements. Clean, tidy and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. John and the team.
Professional, friendly, no job too small
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the guys were brilliant all the way through. Sofa wouldn't fit so removed the window and got it in the room another way. Made the whole day an easy move.
Chris, Barry Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you Chris for taking the time to leave us a review. John, Tom and Cory
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
great service, great price, great guys.
William, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi William, Thank you for leaving us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, John, Tom and Cory
Excellent piano move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent move. Very courteous and good coverage of floors before moving piano. Piano covered brilliantly.
Amanda, South Glamorgan Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you for your review and recommendation. John and the team
Excellent job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used this company. Once again very satisfied with the way the job was carried out. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Happy to recommend them to my friends.
Brenda, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hello Brenda. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your continued custom is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service. Would recommend.
Natalie, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Natalie Thank you very much for your review. Kind regards, John and the team
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Bennett and his team made a very stressful experience of moving house and downsizing as easy as possible. They were very efficient, courteous and kind.
Jane, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you are happy in your new home. Best wishes John, Tom and Cory
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was lovely, the guys were fantastic, lovely, helpful and reliable.
Susan, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Hi Susan and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Best wishes John and the team
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant team, did a fantastic job. Very friendly and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your recommendation. Regards John and the team
Pleasant experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Bennetts Removals twice when moving house. I found them prompt, courteous and efficient. Made a stressful day easier. Also very reasonably priced.
Pamela, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and your recommendation. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient and totally professional.
Elizabeth, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Elizabeth Thank you for your review and recommendation. Best wishes John, Tom and Cory
Brilliant workers, very attentive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts team were punctual. Very good and did all they could to make the move as stress free as possible. Will recommend to anyone.
Michael, South Glamorgan Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hello Michael Belated thanks for your review and recommendation. It is much appreciated. Kind regards John and the team
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Bennetts removals. They are very professional and efficient. I would highly recommend them. Also very good value as I had shopped around.
Lynne, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Lynne Thank you so much for your recommendation and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Highly recommended - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts were absolutely brilliant and very professional & courteous. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone moving.
Linda, South Glamorgan Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hello Linda Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your complimentary words are greatly appreciated. Best wishes John, Tom and Cory
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable. Would use them again.
Fred, South Glamorgan Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you Fred for your recommendation and taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. So pleased we chose this company. Quality of care was amazing. Have used since for smaller items and still amazing. The team are brilliant. Have already recommended to others.
Brodie, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Brodie Thank you so much for your complimentary review and recommendation. It is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely amazing and so professional. Couldn't have done it without them. Awesome job!
Susan, South Glamorgan Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Susan Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is truly appreciated. All the best to you. John, Tom and Cory
Provider of excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used John Bennett on two occasions for house moves. I would have no hesitation in using him again or recommending to others. I consider he and his staff have the skill to take care of everything.
Philip, South Glamorgan Posted on 03/12/2015 , work completed 03/12/2015
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Philip Belated thanks and appreciation for your complimentary review. All the best to you for the future. Kind regards John and the team
Fantastic removal Company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely happy with Bennetts Removals, they took extra care with all our belongings and nothing was too much trouble. I would strongly recommend using them to anyone who is looking for a removal company.
Iona, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Hi Iona. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your kind words and recommendation are truly appreciated. Kind regards John, Tom and Cory
Dependable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service offered by John and his team. Couldn't have asked for more. They swiftly loaded our 5 bedroom house into their vans, no damage to any items. They unpacked everything into our new home within 2 hours of us receiving the keys, plus positioned everything where we wanted it. We couldn't have had a better move. The team were friendly & courteous. Keep them supplied in tea & chocolate biscuits and you can't go wrong!
Happy Customer Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Belated thanks for your review. We hope you are happy in your new home. All the best for the future John and team
Stress-free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennetts were a pleasure to deal with. Have used them twice now and would not hesitate to recommend.
Rory, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Hi Rory Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your continued custom is greatly appreciated. Kind regards John and the team.
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They undertook a house move for us, including a partial packing service of our glass and china. Very happy with the service from initial contact to completion.Work on the day was completed on time despite delays outside of our control. Price was fixed. We had no problems. When requested they collected the used packing boxes very quickly but gave us as much time as we wanted.The whole team did more than we expected to help us on and before moving day
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2015 , work completed 11/08/2015
The trader replied (on 17/05/2018)
Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you John and the team
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Beverly, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Thank you for your review. It is appreciated. Kind regards John and team
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Bennetts Removals. They offer a great service, are very professional and extremely helpful. 5 stars.
Debbie, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/04/2014 , work completed 21/04/2014
The trader replied (on 21/05/2018)
Many thanks for your review. It is greatly appreciated. Best wishes John and the team.