We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Berkeley Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb berkeley logo checkatrade
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Berkeley Heating Services Ltd is your local, heating and plumbing company who can take care of all your central heating, gas and plumbing needs.

Forward thinking with traditional values Berkeley Heating Services Ltd offer greener renewable energy solutions too.

Finance options available.

Our office hours are 8am - 5pm however we offer 24 hour emergency call out (displayed as our access hours).

From boiler repairs to bathroom makeovers our experienced engineers at Berkeley Heating Services Ltd have got you covered.

We are fully insured and we guarantee all of our work for twelve months, in addition to any manufacture warranties there may be in place.

With over 30 years' experience in the domestic and commercial plumbing and heating industry, we are well-placed to handle any task, large or small. You can depend on Berkeley Heating Services Ltd to look after your home."

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • More Services

    • power flushing. bathroom installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They haved done jobs for me before still not dissapointed and very good team
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler servicing to boilers in Village Hall. Arrived promptly and carried out all checks and servicing. Very helpful engineer who answered technical queries in a language I could understand. More than satisfied with the work carried out and will continue to use this company
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Lovely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis and colleagues turned up on time, relocated and replaced our boiler (and a lot of heating pipes) together with new controls over four days. They were clean and tidy, there were no dramas and we were delighted with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
Replace water pressure gauge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had water pressure gauges replaced. The replacement part was fine but before finishing, the technician didn't check to make sure that all valves were in their correct position and properly closed. Having left the inlet valve not properly closed, the water pressure in the boiler kept on rising -- he could see this and when I questioned it, he said it was the expansion vessel leaking. Being a reasonably knowledgeable person myself, I could not see how this could be the case when everything (except the gauge) was working fine before- I had no problems with the expansion vessel before, and in this repair it wasn't touched at all. However, I monitored the pressure for a couple of days, releasing the pressure manually and then, at additional expense, called in another plumber who knew what he was talking about. He said it was not the pressure vessel and when he tightened the inlet valve, the pressure stabilised and the problem was solved. I eventually got the boiler serviced from him and at a much lower price that what the company had quoted. He did an excellent job. To be honest, I had a very poor experience with your engineer. I am left with the feeling that there was little professionalism in the work carried out, and the technician seemed to be interested in creating more work than was necessary simply to increase the bill!. I have simply lost the trust. I shall not be using your services in the future, nor recommending you to anyone else.....and I could carry on!
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 13/10/2021)
We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience with Berkeley Heating. When you contacted our office you requested a quote for a new pressure gauge which we gave, and you accepted. I believe, when accepting the quote, you asked for a boiler service to be carried out at the same time but then changed your mind and so the appointment reverted to fitting the faulty part. During his visit our engineer pointed out other existing faults with your system which you chose not to have rectified. We are particularly sorry that you did not contact the office as we would/could have resolved your grievance with a telephone conversation or by rescheduling another visit free of charge. Having spoken to the engineer at length we honestly believe there was some confusion on your part as our engineer advised that the expansion vessel needed recharging not replacing. Had your boiler service not been cancelled we would have recharged your expansion vessel as part of the boiler service. We pride ourselves on our workmanship and we care about our clients' experiences which is why we attach a link to this review page on all our invoices. We would like the opportunity to clear up any confusion to alleviate your strong views but as this would involve a lengthy technical conversation, we hope you can contact us at your convenience to allow this explanation to take place.
Domestic Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our back-boiler/radiant heater unit, water storage tank and expansion tank had come to the end of their useful life. The system had been well maintained by Berkeley Heating since we moved into the property some 30 years ago. They advised us of its limited life in 2020. I asked for a quote for a new Combi boiler installation in June of this year 2021. The quote was reasonable and accepted by us and a date for the works was set for the 5th-7th July 2021. My wife having MS sleeps downstairs in a special bed and is attended in the morning by carers who wash and dress her. This caused access problems for the two plumbing engineers who attended promptly on the first day. They were very understanding and without any fuss worked round the issue on each day they were on site. During the installation process, they were quietly efficient with minimal disruption. This, despite the fact that they found some unexpected difficulties caused by the previous owner of the property and a builder I had employed a few years ago. The whole process was completed on time and work areas left clean and tidy. The work would have come in within the original quote had it not been for my request for the change of location for the boiler and the need to replace some old lead piping that was past serviceable life. The additional costs were to be expected and reasonable for the work involved. I have no hesitation in recommending Berkeley Heating as a reliable and friendly family run business.
Roy in Greater London Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the speed and efficiency of the installation of my new boiler. Would have no hesitation in recommending Berkley Heating to anyone wanting a professional job done.
Alan in Greater London Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Berkeley Heating Services fitted a new combi boiler for us, as the old one was reaching its end of life. The engineer carried out the work quietly and efficiently. His work was neat and his designs and their implementation to overcome minor problems were applaudable. The work lasted two days and at the end of each day Lewis left our property clean and tidy. We will be a returning customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
Plumbing Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Berkeley Heating responded very quickly and had a plumber with us in no time. The young man quickly identified what was causing the leak, made a repair and left everything in very good order. The price for the job was also very reasonable, much less than I feared.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Professional, Courteous, Honest and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David quickly diagnosed 2 deficiencies within our boiler contributing to an Error (low pressure warning) as well as leaking water. He was prompt, polite and was able to fix the issues in a very professional manner. Another boiler repair firm quoted us double the price. Thank you, David - much appreciated!
Edward in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Servicing of gas boiler and gas fire in Christ Church
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Berkeley Heating installed a new boiler at the church several years ago and also a new gas fire. Since then they have serviced the boiler and the fire annually. A reminder that the service is due is always issued and the appointment is always kept. The firm is always willing to work around any events which may be going on in the church and everyone who meets the staff comments on how helpful and polite they are. Since Berkeley Heating have been servicing our equipment we have experienced absolutely no problems at all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020