Endorsed by Which?

Bespoke Woodwork Services

4.9

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At BWS we specialise in a very bespoke and personal service in designing and making items out of wood. We produce high quality pieces of furniture from alcove units, floating shelves, wardrobes and under stair storage solutions. BWS has over 30 years experience in cabinet making and design.

No job is too big or too small.

We are a family run business who believe in
putting the customer first and listening to their needs to produce high quality pieces.

We are insured to the value of £2 million and we guarantee your happiness with our work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Cabinet makers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • doors
    • wardrobes
    • alcove units
    • floating shelves
    • decking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
99 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had BWS to fix wobbly parts of the stairs in our new place - which was done very neatly and at a reasonable cost despite it taking longer than it looked like it was going to. Very pleasant to deal with. So we're now getting quotes from BWS for wardrobes and other more optional work.
RD @ Which? Posted on 01/05/2012 , work completed 01/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read about Gary from BWS in Which Local & contacted him when we needed a metre of replacement skirting board. Gary responded quickly and the skirting board he made was excellant. It was quite an ornate skirting board and Gary reproduced the original exactly. We were very pleased with Gary's work, his price was fair & we would definitely recommend him.
lizbrunton Posted on 28/03/2012 , work completed 28/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Gary to do two jobs for me. One was to change the existing door handles on four bedroom doors with new handles which had locks. The other was to make and hang three shelves in our kitchen to go with the existing wall units. I was very pleased with the results and quality of his workmanship and have no hesitation in recommending Gary.
Chris72 Posted on 13/03/2012 , work completed 13/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Jackson of BWS joinery responded quickly to my request for an inspection and quotation to provide a new back door. He efficiently also supplied and installed this door, to the agreed price. There was no fuss. Highly professional service and I would happily use his services again.
celestecronin Posted on 20/01/2012 , work completed 20/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary built and fitted three sets of alcove shelving for us and he provided an excellent service. He was very helpful and knowledgeable in advising us on the best approach and materials to use for the job. He then carried out the work exactly when he said he would, completed on time, and was friendly and considerate throughout. The standard of the work was excellent and we're really pleased with the results. Would recommend highly.
Mrs Macadoo Posted on 27/12/2011 , work completed 27/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary hung a door for us, fitted a letterbox and constructed a cupboard for our boiler. He was extremely thorough and professional, and we're very pleased with the results - highly recommended.
Kerry Frampton Posted on 16/12/2011 , work completed 16/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Gary, from BWS, after reading recommendations about him on Which Local, because I needed a bookcase assembled and fitted to the corner of my study. He came within a few days to view the job, gave me a very acceptable quote and returned the following day to carry out the work - which turned out to be quite complicated. Gary did a really excellent, very professional job and was extremely pleasant to have around. He showed me a portfolio of some of the more bespoke work he has done and it all looked very accomplished and of exceptional quality. I wholeheartedly recommend Gary.
hania laganowski Posted on 21/11/2011 , work completed 21/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary made a neat job putting a surround and doors to cover an awkward space. He listened to my ideas, but gave us good advice too. Excellent work at a good price.
Bev Feather Posted on 06/11/2011 , work completed 06/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, good work, good price, good advice, Gary completed our door fitting to a professional standard. There was door cutting and trimming to size. Locks and handles were cut in and fitted. It all went well. We will be asking Gary to talk to us again in the future about fitting our kitchen ; work surfaces, cupboards, tailored box-work, etc. I can recommend BWS. T. Grace Bromley
pamg Posted on 27/09/2011 , work completed 27/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a built-in wardrobe for our bedroom and a bin store. We got a couple of quotes - including from a cabinet maker in wimbledon, and Gary from BWS was half the price. He did a great job building the wardrobes and bin store - very professional finish. Good telephone communication. When he started, he was doing this in addition to his main job, so it took quite a while, but now he's working for BWS full-time so it should be faster. I have no hesitation in recommending him for good value and old-fashioned (good) service. They are only a small company - Gary and Steve, so you should get the same service that I did.
Shaumik Posted on 06/08/2011 , work completed 06/08/2011