Endorsed by Which?

Bespoke Woodwork Services

4.9

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At BWS we specialise in a very bespoke and personal service in designing and making items out of wood. We produce high quality pieces of furniture from alcove units, floating shelves, wardrobes and under stair storage solutions. BWS has over 30 years experience in cabinet making and design.

No job is too big or too small.

We are a family run business who believe in
putting the customer first and listening to their needs to produce high quality pieces.

We are insured to the value of £2 million and we guarantee your happiness with our work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Cabinet makers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • doors
    • wardrobes
    • alcove units
    • floating shelves
    • decking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
99 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary built integrated shelving in our living room to house TV, Sky box etc. He totally understood what we were trying to achieve and made helpful suggestions. Gary was meticulous and tidy (he is also a nice bloke and easy to have in the house). He is a professional and takes pride in his work. He did a great job and we are delighted with the finished result. Can’t recommend him highly enough.
Duane Cleaver Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a really nice job of creating a cupboard to house my boiler. He was great with giving me ideas & options. He was fast & very tidy. A very nice guy too. The whole job turned out to be a pleasure.
Tasos P Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary installed 2 Alcon cupboards and floating shelves in our front room. His work was meticulous and carried out with care and attention to our needs. He was easy to have around and always cleaned up after each day. We were very pleased with the sturdy and professional finish.
Anne, London Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
A craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a beautiful job. He is helpful, obliging and an all round good egg.
Margaret, London Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Superb alcove shelving and cabinets - highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary at BWS created a superb set of bespoke alcove shelving and cabinets across our dining and living rooms. The design we had in mind wasn't typical off-the-shelf but he took it all on board and created exactly what we had envisaged. It was all created on budget with fantastic care and attention to detail. We haven't always had the best experience with tradespeople in the past but Gary is a true craftsman, hard-working and was a pleasure to have working with us! We couldn't recommend BWS more highly.
TobyA, . Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Professional craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent honesty and highly professional. Very trustworthy.
Michael, London Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Beautiful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed new under stairs cupboards, Gary delivered them brilliantly. Always on time, with nice and clean workmanship, precise and straight lines. It is a pleasure to look at our new doors. Thank you for the lovely work.
Mariana, London Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very professional, explained things well and did a very efficient job.
Alison, London Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Great professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very professional and did a really good job. I would definitely recommend them and use again. He was very clean and tidy and punctual.
Cassandra, London Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Great quality - nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary visited us to install two built in wardrobes for our bedroom. He was helpful in selecting our design to match the features of our room and our storage needs. He turned up when he said he would, kept the house neat and tidy and the quality of the finish is very good. We're very happy with our wardrobes and would happily recommend Gary to others.
Andrew Lyddon Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017