Endorsed by Which?

Bespoke Woodwork Services

4.9

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At BWS we specialise in a very bespoke and personal service in designing and making items out of wood. We produce high quality pieces of furniture from alcove units, floating shelves, wardrobes and under stair storage solutions. BWS has over 30 years experience in cabinet making and design.

No job is too big or too small.

We are a family run business who believe in
putting the customer first and listening to their needs to produce high quality pieces.

We are insured to the value of £2 million and we guarantee your happiness with our work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Cabinet makers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • doors
    • wardrobes
    • alcove units
    • floating shelves
    • decking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
99 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional service & quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary provided a professional service throughout and delivered a quality job for us. He was always personable and willing to take on board our ideas and help find solutions to design problems. We would have no hesitation in recommending his services to others.
Claire, Kent Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Excellent work, good value, would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary turned our under-stairs cupboard hole into a really well organised, three section, useable space. His work is excellent and he was helpful and precise. We look forward to having some other jobs for him!
John, Surrey Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Bespoke wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we've had Gary around to complete work in the house. Delighted as always with his craftmanship.
Carlos, London Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came and built three fitted wardrobes for me. He came when he said he would, worked very efficiently, is a very pleasant man, was as neat as possible and great at keeping me updated. The wardrobes have a simple modern design which could be quite unforgiving of errors but they are mm perfect so much so that friends, family and even other trades people have commented on the quality of his work.
torie214 Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Achieved precisely what I had in mind. Plus his own input.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional. Very good work. Helped plan and make clear what we were doing. Very pleased with the result.
simon alford Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
Great quality, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary installed bespoke alcove shelving and cabinets for us. The work was done to a very high standard with attention to detail. He consulted us at every step in the project to make sure we got want we wanted. We would definitely recommend Gary to others.
Jess, London Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Excellent Carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary made and fitted alcove units and floating shelves for me and I'm very happy with the finished product. His work was to a high standard and he always paid attention to detail, ensuring that the job was completed properly, without rushing. I think Gary takes a sense of pride in his work and it shows. Thoroughly nice chap to talk to and get along with too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary built and fitted the casing for a new boiler and made significant changes and improvements to a bedroom cupboard. He is a pleasant man, a good worker and an excellent craftsman. Highly recommended.
jop222 Posted on 22/01/2017 , work completed 22/01/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was communicative throughout the process and our bespoke shelves were completed quickly and efficiently. They look great. We've asked him to do some more work and would recommend him to others.
Clare, London Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Brilliant job & nice guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very reasonably priced. Will definitely use him again, wish I'd known about him sooner!
Jade, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016