Endorsed by Which?

Bespoke Woodwork Services

4.9

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At BWS we specialise in a very bespoke and personal service in designing and making items out of wood. We produce high quality pieces of furniture from alcove units, floating shelves, wardrobes and under stair storage solutions. BWS has over 30 years experience in cabinet making and design.

No job is too big or too small.

We are a family run business who believe in
putting the customer first and listening to their needs to produce high quality pieces.

We are insured to the value of £2 million and we guarantee your happiness with our work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Cabinet makers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • doors
    • wardrobes
    • alcove units
    • floating shelves
    • decking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
99 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good- Craftsman's Finish
Steve, Kent Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Very High Standard of Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garry from Bespoke Woodwork Services built and fitted custom designed cupboards and book shelves for our study. He completed the work on time to a very high standard perfectly matching the grain and colour to the Oak Door leading to the room as we had asked. His attention to detail was impressive. We shall certainly consider using him again in the future and have no hesitation at all in recommending this very talented cabinet maker.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Excellent alcove storage fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did an excellent job of fitting shelving in my Victorian terrace uneven alcoves. Works to a high standard and cares about the finished product.
1904258 Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out.
Dale, London Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
On quote and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Gary at Bespoke Woodwork Services. He installed a new benchtop & cupboards in our kitchen beautifully and built a great custom shelving unit to match. Excellent quality, just as he quoted, and very friendly & trustworthy.
Nicola, London Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary fitted a new wardrobe and reconfigured an existing wardrobe in our flat in Kennington and did a superb job - really high quality and easy to deal with.
Mark, London Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
definitely a perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to replace several kitchen cupboard doors which had become tatty. Gary was able to get the exact match of the wood used on the old doors which was great. The doors and pelmets which also needed replacing was replaced neatly with no mistakes. Excellent carpenter.
Angela, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Excellent craftsmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary installed alcove units (including bespoke TV stand) and shelves in my living and dining room. I was very impressed by the high standard of the work and attention to detail. Everything looks so beautiful and polished. Gary was also very accommodating to my extra requests and a pleasure to be around.
Eleni, London Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Under stairs Cupboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and polite manner, tidied up beautifully, lovely finish on a tricky under stairs cupboard exactly as I wanted it.
Jessica, London Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Fitted wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm only recommending Gary because he asked me to, and he's too nice to say no to! Usually when I find a trader this good I keep them a secret because they're so hard to come by... Gary built fitted wardrobes for our bedroom. Where others had said it wasn't possible to build drawers infront of a chimney breast, he did it with no concerns at all. He listened when we said we wanted to stick to a set budget and made recommendations to help reduce the cost, and he offered much better value than many of the other people who quoted. He was tidy and polite, the only reason he gets four stars for customer service is because he was late the first few times we met him, but I'm being very picky! The wardrobes themselves are fantastic - good quality, well built and look brilliant. Thanks Gary! Please don't get too busy as we'll need you back soon!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016