Endorsed by Which?

Bespoke Woodwork Services

4.9

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At BWS we specialise in a very bespoke and personal service in designing and making items out of wood. We produce high quality pieces of furniture from alcove units, floating shelves, wardrobes and under stair storage solutions. BWS has over 30 years experience in cabinet making and design.

No job is too big or too small.

We are a family run business who believe in
putting the customer first and listening to their needs to produce high quality pieces.

We are insured to the value of £2 million and we guarantee your happiness with our work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Cabinet makers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • doors
    • wardrobes
    • alcove units
    • floating shelves
    • decking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
99 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly skilled & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary provided an excellent service, from expert advice to sourcing materials, and very highly skilled carpentry. This is the second job he's done for us, and it certainly won't be the last. A fantastic tradesman!
Debra Jane, London Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Excellent job - v. professional cabinets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our alcove units and shelves. Service was very efficient and high quality. Gary demonstrated very good attention to detail. Would highly recommend.
Orla, London Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Smart new storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Gary to build a unit comprising some closed cupboard for mop, broom and other cleaning stuff with some open display shelves above for vases, nice boxes etc. He came once to discuss, sent a estimate and, once we have accepted it, returned for a more precise measuring session, arranged a schedule and completed the job within two days. Gary was punctual for all the appointments and good about keeping in touch by email, his work was thorough, thoughtful as to detail and flexible around last minute made changes. The final result exceeded expectations. He was clean and tidy and seemed very well organised. He quoted two prices, one for woodwork and fitting a second for painting, and was happy when we chose to do the painting ourselves. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Linda, London Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Gary highly enough. His work is top-notch and he is reliable, fair and always happy to help. He is really pleasant to work with and very trustworthy. I have already recommended him to friends who live locally.
Kate Brockley Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a fantastic job fitting cupboards and shelves in the alcoves in my living room. He took the time to understand my requirements and the job was finished to a very professional standard.
Meredith6415 Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
kitchen Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After considerable searching, it was with relief that I found Gary who was immediately genuinely interested in my kitchen renovation plans. Firstly, he gave great advice and, secondly, was willing to liaise, order and store materials until the job date which was very useful. He clearly new his trade inside out and the job could not have gone any smoother. A once tired kitchen is now bang up-to-date, finishing is spot on, and all done on a budget. I am very happy with his work and wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend him to anyone.
rdefarrow Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
BWS - Fantastic professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very polite, efficient and organised. The quality of his work is thorough and outstanding. I explained the problem to him relating to the damaged dining chairs, I emailed him photos of the problem. I found his quote for the repairs to be reasonable and his explanation of what the work entailed. He came round and collected the chairs and took them away to be repaired at his workroom. One week later they were returned in full working order. I am extremely satisfied with his work to the extent that I have already booked Gary for some further work around the house. I would not hesitate to recommend BWS services.
Site User Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and Marcus over 2 weeks created a great kitchen at a vey reasonable price, arriving on tine each day and cleaning up before they left it was a pleasure to work with them, and they had experience and good advice, 10 out of 10 and I will use them again - highly recommended Paul New Cross SE14
pegrum Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Custom kitchen unit doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary helped give our 10yr old Moben kitchen units a facelift by replacing the doors and building some custom sized units. The doors had to be ordered as they were not standard size. The level of service provided was excellent and the work was of high quality at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend BWS.
shan2015 Posted on 28/07/2015 , work completed 28/07/2015
Top Notch Carpentry Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend BSW: Gary's work is professional and tidy, he goes that bit extra to create a good finish and his rates are reasonable. We called Gary to come and sort out some heavy oak floating shelves we had tried to fit ourselves, and messed up - he rectified the mistakes efficiently, now they are as good as new and look beautiful. He also created some bespoke wooden edgings for our Victorian fireplaces, which also look excellent. We would definitely recommend him to anyone else, he is a pleasant, knowledgeable workman to have around, and he would be our first choice for any carpentry or joinery work we need in the future!
"Which? Trusted Traders Consumer" Posted on 11/07/2015 , work completed 11/07/2015