Endorsed by Which?

Bespoke Woodwork Services

4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At BWS we specialise in a very bespoke and personal service in designing and making items out of wood. We produce high quality pieces of furniture from alcove units, floating shelves, wardrobes and under stair storage solutions. BWS has over 30 years experience in cabinet making and design.

No job is too big or too small.

We are a family run business who believe in
putting the customer first and listening to their needs to produce high quality pieces.

We are insured to the value of £2 million and we guarantee your happiness with our work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Cabinet makers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • doors
    • wardrobes
    • alcove units
    • floating shelves
    • decking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Top Notch Carpentry Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend BSW: Gary's work is professional and tidy, he goes that bit extra to create a good finish and his rates are reasonable. We called Gary to come and sort out some heavy oak floating shelves we had tried to fit ourselves, and messed up - he rectified the mistakes efficiently, now they are as good as new and look beautiful. He also created some bespoke wooden edgings for our Victorian fireplaces, which also look excellent. We would definitely recommend him to anyone else, he is a pleasant, knowledgeable workman to have around, and he would be our first choice for any carpentry or joinery work we need in the future!
"Which? Trusted Traders Consumer" Posted on 11/07/2015 , work completed 11/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mine was a difficult job and Gary made several recommendations which were helpful. He called me back when he promised, did the work professionally and promptly and left the site spotless at the end of each day.
need0 Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a great job on our kitchen doors and work surface and solved some tricky problems.
stew_legg Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Very professional carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary replaced a door sill, that was rotten, on an external door. Every aspect of his work was careful, neat and professional. He had to find the right wood for this particular sill, and supplied very high quality hardwood. He also offered suggestions about how I could finish the new sill, which I expect to follow. A very good worker, and a highly professional finish.
2011-06-17 08:39:20.797 Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Very glad we found him
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary fixed our leaking windows and did an excellent job. He was prompt, reliable, courteous, friendly, did a good job and reasonably priced - everything you could want from a workman. He even came back specially to put window locks on for us.
Clare, London Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Kitchen work tops and new sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary fitted new kitchen work tops and a new sink, no existing wall tills were damaged and we were very pleased with all his work. We would recommend him to anyone.
Grt1945 Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Gary of BWS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary from BWS has done a number of jobs for me and I have found him to be completely reliable and trustworthy. If you are looking for totally bespoke furniture for your home then you would not do better than using Gary and I would recommend his services 100%
Briandownton Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Gary to design a way to cupboard in a utility area, including sink, washer/dryer and freezer. We also wanted the cupboard doors to match some existing units in the room. This involved rebuilding most of the area and, consequently, took quite a bit of time but the result is better than anything that we originally imagined. Highly recommended and a nice guy too.
FussyMe Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Gary to get four built-in cupboards custom made for two bedrooms. Excellent job. Pleasant to deal with, listens well, high quality work, mess cleared up. Patient with us too, as we changed our minds a couple of times before going ahead with the final version.
RD @ Which? Posted on 03/08/2014 , work completed 03/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Jackson has undertaken several jobs for me in the last year, including fitted bookshelves, a window replacement, new wardrobe doors, and the fitting of my new kitchen cabinets, counter and appliances. He has also made some great floating oak bookshelves. He is very meticulous and patient, and his attention to detail and getting it right is a real plus. The prices are fair, the results are great. I highly recommend him.
Charlotte Franson Posted on 28/09/2013 , work completed 28/09/2013