Endorsed by Which?

Bespoke Woodwork Services

4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At BWS we specialise in a very bespoke and personal service in designing and making items out of wood. We produce high quality pieces of furniture from alcove units, floating shelves, wardrobes and under stair storage solutions. BWS has over 30 years experience in cabinet making and design.

No job is too big or too small.

We are a family run business who believe in
putting the customer first and listening to their needs to produce high quality pieces.

We are insured to the value of £2 million and we guarantee your happiness with our work.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Cabinet makers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • doors
    • wardrobes
    • alcove units
    • floating shelves
    • decking.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary fitted 3 new oak doors for us. He gave a highly professional service in all respects and we are very pleased with his work.
blenheim Posted on 31/05/2013 , work completed 31/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary did a thorough job in fitting a number of alcove shelves and bespoke cupboards. It was a painstaking task but he took care in producing neat and professional results.
takh Posted on 22/04/2013 , work completed 22/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So far, we have needed Gary to do only relatively small jobs (half-day jobs), related to our front bay, but he has done them well. On two occasions he came at short notice, helpfully fitting us in. His charges were fair for the work and he is reliable and very pleasant to deal with.
drcw Posted on 18/04/2013 , work completed 18/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary made us a cupboard/screen to cover a boiler and pipework in February 2013 - the result is really great - a lovely, neat piece of work. He did exactly what he said he would do and explained if there was any change to the plan. But the best bit was that Gary was so patient about listening to what we needed and helping us work within a budget.
Quiettime Posted on 21/03/2013 , work completed 21/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
BWS have done several jobs for me which have really made a big impact on the renovations at our house. Renewing doors, banisters, cupboards to name a few from a very long list. Very professional and reliable. They have done a great job and several aspects of our house which need repair, now look brand new. We will be using BWS again as we continue modernising the house. Gary's attention to detail is the best I have ever seen.
Pebso Posted on 15/12/2012 , work completed 15/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As other reviewers have stated, Gary is an excellent carpenter/joiner. He cut and re-hinged some old Victorian doors and his work is superb. He is actually an artisan in the way he goes about making sure all details are correct so that everything fits together neatly. He is not shy of taking on difficult tasks.
Browbate Posted on 01/11/2012 , work completed 01/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is an excellent carpenter and joiner with great customer service. He visited my house, quoted efficiently and completed the work quickly and without fuss. His work is reasonably priced and good quality. Thanks Gary !!
Rich F Posted on 25/10/2012 , work completed 25/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the recent external re-decoration of our house, the decorator found some areas of serious decay in timber windows and doors. After consulting Which Local, we contacted Gary Jackson of Bespoke Woodwork Services. He arrived precisely at the appointed time and having assessed the work, provided us with a reasonable quotation, which we accepted. He started work, again very punctually, and completed the repairs very efficiently. His attention to detail and the quality of his work are excellent, in addition to which he is a most personable and courteous person. Highly recommended.
sandraroberta Posted on 12/08/2012 , work completed 12/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with Gary's workmanship in replacing our bathroom door and fire-proofing our front door. He came when he said he would, was polite and thorough. We would definitely use him again and would certainly recommend him.
pjfujii Posted on 08/08/2012 , work completed 08/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary came to inspect the job and quoted a fair price for the job. He fitted a new door to replace a sliding door but first he had to rectify a previously badly fitted door frame. He did an excellent job and left the place neat and tidy when he finished. We were extremely pleased with the result and would have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and family.
Owen Moore Posted on 11/06/2012 , work completed 11/06/2012