Endorsed by Which?

Best Gas London Ltd

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to our Which? Trusted Traders page and thank you for taking the time to look into our details.
We have over 17 years’ experience, offering quality advice and services in the following areas:

Services Offered;

· Boiler Installation/Servicing/Repairs

· Central Heating Gas Installation/Servicing

· Gas Cooker Installation

· Landlord Gas Certificates/Safety Checks

· Smart Thermostats

· General Plumbing

· Bathroom Installation

· Power Flushing

· Radiators/Valves/Thermostats Installed/Replaced

· Shower Installation/Repair

· Thermal Dynamics

· Under Floor Heating

· Water Leak Detection

· Water mains Specialist

· Water Pumps

· Water Supply Pipe Repairs

· Taps/Cistern Repairs

We pride ourselves in offering a prompt, efficient service and are always conscious of our customer’s needs. We are also pleased to offer free estimates & we fully guarantee all of our work.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • water pumps
    • water leak detection
    • smart thermostats

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Installation of new gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can highly recommend Best Gas London Ltd. They were highly professional, thorough and the work they carried out was of the highest quality. We will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2024 , work completed 04/06/2024
Would definitely use this firm again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was left in a mess when another contractor walked off the job. Minar gave me advice on what my next steps are, and also plumbed in a washing machine as a temporary solution as we had been left with no washing facility. He tested the work thoroughly and called the next day to make sure all was well. Thank you very much.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/06/2024 , work completed 17/05/2024
Best work from Best Gas!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a residential care home and use Best Gas for all our gas or plumbing issues. They are always very professional, courteous and get the job done very well. Minar especially is very knowledgable and always available to discuss any work we may have.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2024 , work completed 17/05/2024
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Minar has helped with a few jobs around my flat including boiler installation, radiator and help with leaking pipes. Very happy with the work
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2024 , work completed 09/05/2024
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Minar from Best Gas carried out the annual service check on my boiler quickly and efficiently. Great service, as usual. Will definitely be using Best Gas again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/05/2024 , work completed 25/04/2024
Excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Minar and his team installed a new boiler, underfloor heating and did some of the plumbing at my house in East London. Minar was extremely helpful with advice and you could see looking at the pipework that the job they did was very good quality. Overall an excellent job and I wouldn't hesitate to use or recommend Minar in the future for heating and plumbing in East London.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2024 , work completed 22/03/2024
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to initial call. Arrived for job on time, explained the problem and different solutions/costs. Work carried out well and in a timely manner. Very friendly helpful service, would use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 11/01/2024
GAS BOILER ANNUAL SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The background to using Best Gas London was that almost exactly 1 year ago when our boiler broke down, Mr Minar Hussein fixed it. This was after 2 other companies had failed to get it going again and suggested we needed a new boiler. For this job we were given a quote and agreed a time and date when the service would be done. Mr Hussein arrived on time explained what he was doing and completed the service. I would definitely use Best Gas London again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2023 , work completed 07/12/2023
Boiler Service, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my annual Boiler service from Best Gas. Minnar installed my boiler 3 years ago. I was so satisfied with it, that I ask him to service it every year. He’s polite, tidy, and helpful. Great Job, Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2023 , work completed 21/09/2023
Excellent work and great flexibility
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with the service provided by Best Gas. We had to urgently replace a boiler as well as deal with some other gas pipe issues. We found Minar to be very honest and transparent and feel he went above and beyond to help us solve some of the issues we were having. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best Gas Ltd attended my property to conduct a Gas Safety Inspection and to issue the Gas Safety Certificate. Best Gas liaised with the tenant arranged a mutually convenient visit, completed the work and issued the documentation. The service from Best Gas Ltd was superb. I highly recommend this company to landlords and homeowners.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/05/2023 , work completed 22/05/2023
Gas service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Minar arrived promptly and did the gas service check on my boiler quickly and efficiently. There was one issue with the boiler that needs to monitored and he explained that clearly. Great service. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Best Gas very helpful and especially appreciate their approach of first understanding the issue of underfloor heating before booking in the appointment. The issue with the underfloor heating (broken pump) was diagnosed and repaired efficiently. I would definitely recommend them!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/12/2022 , work completed 06/12/2022
Gas boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Minar from Bestgas telephoned me to discuss the problem with my boiler the day before after I had sent him an email and he arrived on time the following day. He found the problem almost immediately - a blocked condense trap - and dealt with it quickly and efficiently leaving my boiler working properly again. He was friendly and helpful and explained to me what he was doing as he was going along. The work was carried out at the price quoted when I spoke to him. Excellent service!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2022 , work completed 16/12/2022
Annual Gas Safety & Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best Gas Ltd liaised with the tenant on my behalf, arranged a mutually convenient date and time to attend and completed the work professionally and efficiently. Best Gas Ltd are an exemplary company. They never let me down. The company is honest and reliable. I have had the pleasure of using their services, for my property portfolio, for the last 10 years and have never been disappointed.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I heard about Best Gas from a friend’s recommendation. They had to remove the old system and replace it with a new combi system. The work was completed to a very high standard with minimal disruption. They were very professional and kept everything nice and tidy . It is also reassuring to know that even though the work is finished , if I have any issues I can call best gas for help and advice. I’m very happy with my new system and nest that was installed. Thumbs up for Best Gas I would definitely recommend them .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2022 , work completed 04/05/2002
Best Gas London Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Best Gas London Ltd daily. As a letting agents with many managed properties in the East of London, we find Max to be efficient and reliable, which is why we use him constantly. I would recommend Best Gas for an plumbing and heating work
Inner City Estates in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2022 , work completed 14/10/2022
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were great! I had a potential problem with carbon monoxide. They came at short notice and did a very thorough job, explaining carefully what they were doing. I was completely reassured that there was not, in fact, a problem. They phoned to let me know when they were on their way. I will use them as my go-to plumbers from now on.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best Gas London Limited installed a new electric central heating and hot water system for me. They provided excellent consultancy advising the options to replace an old gas boiler hot water and heating system. The new system is a modern electric system that is highly efficient and environmentally friendly. Its installation solved many issues relating to gas boilers and has been reliable and efficient to run. The installation required full removal of the old system, preparing the radiators for the new system, and installing and commissioning the new system. A magnetic filer and new thermostats (radiator and room) were also installed. Best Gas were highly professional, competent, polite and efficient in their work. They stuck to timescales and their quote. I would highly recommend them for heating engineering and plumbing jobs both big and small.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Minar from Best Gas London many times. He covers all our plumbing, heating and gas jobs for multiple properties that we manage. We have used him for a few years now, and he has always been punctual, efficient and very professional. Will highly recommend him to all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm a landlord with several properties in East London. Best Gas are my go-to gas engineering, boiler installation, maintenance, general plumbing, new bathroom Installation annual gas boiler servicing & annual gas safety company. Best Gas are highly professional, very efficient, clean, trustworthy and prompt and charge fairly for the work they carry out. Nothing is too much trouble. I'm able to inform them of a problem in the morning and they do their best to sort it the same day - unbelievable service. I highly recommend Best Gas Ltd.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 19/05/2022