We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bews Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb bews logo
4.9

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run business specialising in sales and repairs of quality domestic kitchen appliances.

With over 30 years experience we have professionally trained engineers to look after your appliances.

Please see the service coverage map for the main towns and surrounding areas which we cover for home visits.

We also pride ourselves on our customer service with fully trained staff to assist you if you're looking for a new appliance whether freestanding or integrated including, washing machines, tumble dryers, fridge freezers, dishwashers, waste disposals, ovens, hobs, microwaves, vacuum cleaners and their relevant spares and accessories.

We also have Facebook page which we regularly update with current promotions running in store.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
  • More Services

    • sales of kitchen appliances from washing machines to ovens

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
102 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
washing machine repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional service,
anthonypaul Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Customer Service at its best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday at 4.45 (day before Xmas eve!!) I went to close the door of my Neff (Naff is a better name for the slide and hide range of Neff ovens as this is the third time it has broken in 2 years) oven and again it came off the runners. Bosch the owner of the Neff range said they could come and repair it 4 days after Christmas and I would have to pay yet again for repair! We decided not to give more money to Neff so called Bews Electrical and asked what ovens they had in stock. Remember this is now 10 minutes to 5 the night before Christmas! We decided on an oven, Peter the owner but it in the back of his van brought it over and fitted it. I had a new oven by 7.00pm!!! Unbelievable customer service, thank you Pater and Louise at the shop who helped me decide which oven to get!!! Wow is all I can say.
Joauckland Posted on 24/12/2015 , work completed 24/12/2015
Always excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have bought several Miele appliances through Bews Electrical and also had our dishwasher repaired by Peter. Each time advice has been very helpful and professional. Delivery has been prompt too. Service excellent from start to finish.
Alisonj Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Prompt, professional & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought a washing machine from shop & received excellent, intelligent advice to help make the decision, Installed very carefully & removed old one, took time to explain all the workings - very pleased - have gone back to buy a tumble dryer.
Adrian, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we had time issues, they were quick with diagnosis and prompt upon repair. Would recommend. Would like servicing done on washing machine and tumble (both miele's).
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bews Electrical Ltd offer an excellent service. I am always so impressed and as a result would not consider going anywhere else. It is a family run business, with very friendly staff. They are efficient, reliable and always go that extra mile to help you. Top class business, if only more businesses had their work ethic!!
Debbie, Essex Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Old school service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got in touch with Bews Electrical to see if they could repair our dishwasher. Had previously paid for a larger organisation to do the same but the repair failed after a few days. The engineer from Bews was excellent. With the benefit of having seen the previous engineer's efforts, it was quite obvious that he really knew his job and was very good at it. He fixed the machine, explained exactly what he had done, explained how and why it had broken in the first place (oops!) and then left everything as it had been before he arrived, Well, apart from the dishwasher which is now (and is still, a month later) working.. Good solid stuff and I thoroughly recommend them.
CMR304378396 Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Extremely helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family business I stumbled across last July when my washing machine (miele) broke. The call centre @ Miele couldn't send one of their technicians to repair for several weeks so recommended Bews Electrical. Peter came & fixed the machine quickly & advised that if the machine was to breakdown again they would come out & either fix or advise on a new machine not charging for the call out. My 14year old Miele washing machine broke this Oct. to be replaced by Bews, who talked me through all the models & was up & running in not time. Thank you for the terrific service.
Alison, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
came across this company with an internet search and they are fairly local, so called and asked about a replacement dishwasher, lady on the phone very knowledgeable about their products and gave a lot of confidence, ordered it, when it was delivered it was a joy........ the man delivering it, knew the product inside out , and explained how to use it, fitted it into our integrated kitchen no problem, and took the old machine away, very very professional, friendly and very efficient. So much so we have just used them again for a washing machine, cant recommend enough. They made it seamless from start to finish.
CMR403076055 Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Miele washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with your care and attention and how you'll go that extra mile to help . We will certainly be using you again and would defiantly recommend you . Thank you again A No1 service Simon and Diane
Yogies Posted on 12/07/2014 , work completed 12/07/2014