We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bews Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb bews logo
4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run business specialising in sales and repairs of quality domestic kitchen appliances.

With over 30 years experience we have professionally trained engineers to look after your appliances.

Please see the service coverage map for the main towns and surrounding areas which we cover for home visits.

We also pride ourselves on our customer service with fully trained staff to assist you if you're looking for a new appliance whether freestanding or integrated including, washing machines, tumble dryers, fridge freezers, dishwashers, waste disposals, ovens, hobs, microwaves, vacuum cleaners and their relevant spares and accessories.

We also have Facebook page which we regularly update with current promotions running in store.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
  • More Services

    • sales of kitchen appliances from washing machines to ovens

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Repair to dishwasher
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and efficient response by the office staff at Bews. The engineer, Paul, arrived very promptly and had all the relevant parts on his van to cope with the faults on the dishwasher. Plus he was able to give advice on getting the best out of the machine. Thank you!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
The trader replied (on 22/12/2020)
Hello, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service and will pass on your compliments to Paul.
Great service every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have 2 Miele appliances and Bews is definitely the company to buy from and to go to for service. Our 2 year old dishwasher developed a minor fault and Bews came to our rescue. The office staff are so friendly, helpful and efficient. The service engineers know their stuff and they too are friendly, helpful and efficient.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Hello, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent family company that is a pleasure to deal with. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. Mr. Bews fitted my washing machine 3 days earlier than I expected and explained in detail all the different programs on it. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company
Customer in Bedford Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 07/12/2020)
Hello, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 16 year old Miele washer finally gave up. Bews service was so efficient in that by the following week I had a brand new Miele washing machine installed. No fuss, old one removed and new one fitted. Really impressed and will use them again. Thanks to all concerned.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
Prompt and successful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to Meile machine under guarantee. First call arrived on time and problem identified. Inevitably no spare carried but not unreasonable as significant item needed. Second call about 10 days later to fit replacement component. Installed and functions ok to date. Minor issue follow up call needed to determine procurement of spare only to find work already scheduled for next day but not booking call from Bews.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 26/10/2020)
Hello, your feedback has been passed on regarding scheduling. We do currently have longer wait times than normal so it maybe job slots had been reserved but not yet confirmed. We are glad to hear the the Miele machine is ok. Thank you for the review and the recommendation.
Small Home Appliance Purchase
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing to get a new vacuum I started the usual on-line research and selected the model we wanted through other reviews, YouTube user reviews and from personal experience of various brands over the years. We settled on a Miele model and we have had experience we other Miele products and have found them to be very well made, sturdy, repairable and reliable. As is always the case there was a myriad of various prices on-line but it's not fair to compare price to e-tailers and retailers in my opinion. Trying to avoid defaulting to Amazon, I found this particular vacuum on the John Lewis website for £299. So I contacted Bews by email initially so I could get a flavour for their pricing. We think it is important to support small independent retailers and as they had provided excellent service in the past it was a no-brainer. Bews quoted £300 with a similar 2yr warranty, just like JL and largely twice as long as many other retailers. They also included a free pack of (Miele original) filters, another saving then. As we were self-isolating, after paying over the phone they offered to drop it off free of charge. I have no negative comments to make. Our local independent store was price competitive and offered their usual no-hassle, easy to communicate service, why would we go anywhere else!? If we don't use local independents, we will lose them. Would use again without hesitation.
Mr Mrs G in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
The trader replied (on 02/10/2020)
Hello Mr and Mrs G, thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and recommendation! We are glad to be of service.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the help and service given by the team at Bews. The engineer, Paul, was immediately able to identify the problem with our leaking dishwasher and had all the parts needed to fix the machine. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 13/08/2020
The trader replied (on 26/08/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Supplied and fitted a dishwasher
I have been using Bews for many, many years and their work is always done to a very high standard. Occasionally they have come to repair appliances and again their work is brilliant . The appliances they sell rarely break down. Time keeping and reliability are excellent.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 07/07/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Dishwasher Bosch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems. Dishwasher repaired back to working order. The heat pump replaced quickly replaced. Engineer knew his stuff, very friendly. Will use again if needed. Thank you Bews Electrical.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 20/06/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service to
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve used this company for many years. We go by their recommendation and am always very satisfied by the results, so much so we buy all our white goods from them! Excellent service in every way.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/06/2020)
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.