We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bews Electrical Ltd

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb bews logo

4.9

76 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run business specialising in sales and repairs of quality domestic kitchen appliances.

With over 30 years experience we have professionally trained engineers to look after your appliances.

Please see the service coverage map for the main towns and surrounding areas which we cover for home visits.

We also pride ourselves on our customer service with fully trained staff to assist you if you're looking for a new appliance whether freestanding or integrated including, washing machines, tumble dryers, fridge freezers, dishwashers, waste disposals, ovens, hobs, microwaves, vacuum cleaners and their relevant spares and accessories.

We also have Facebook page which we regularly update with current promotions running in store.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
  • More Services

    • sales of kitchen appliances from washing machines to ovens

Customer reviews

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with their work trying to fix my Miele dishwasher & even though they couldn't fix if they were prompt & tried every option. I am also impressed with their precision of installing my new dishwasher - They took care and time making sure it was fully working & inbuilt & hidden in my kitchen.
Katy, Buckinghamshire19/02/2019
New dishwasher installation and possible washing machine movement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service with old dishwasher removed and new one installed and tested. Washing machine could not be moved due to floor tiles being fitted up to the feet so was left in place with a new plug and socket fitted to enable PAT testing to be carried out. No problems with new dishwasher.
Customer in Hertfordshire08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/03/2019)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Mark, Hertfordshire21/01/2019
Excellent and expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired and serviced Dishwasher and washing machine both expertly and efficiently on previous occasions. This time 15 year-old washing machine was uneconomical to repair; new machine delivered and installed hours later. Service and attention to detail in costumer service was impeccable. This company is a prime example of why one should support local traders.
Peter B18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Hello Peter, thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation! Glad to be of service. Thank you for the continued support.
Prompt and careful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick to deliver a new dishwasher and careful in fitting the new one and removing the old. A decent price, too.
Vivienne, Hertfordshire09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Hello Vivienne, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Excellent service from a family run company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new Miele Dishwasher integrated into my kitchen furniture. Work quality was very professional and explanation of how to use the equipment very comprehensive. My existing dishwasher was not repairable in the morning visit and by the end of the same day the new one was installed. Excellent service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 07/12/2018)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Good quality advice and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Neff dishwasher failed and we booked Bews to come and check it. We had to wait quite a few days presumably because they are very busy for our appointment which was a bit frustrating. Then before our appointment our Bosch washing machine failed as well. We were very pleased when they attempted to fit us in for both machines on the same call when we had initially made an appointment for just one machine. The washing machine needed to be replaced. They were able to supply and install the new washing machine within one day from ordering because they had the item in stock. The engineer who installed the machine was very careful thorough and informative. They have ordered a part for the dishwasher and are due to repair that in the future.
cmpie, Which Reviewer02/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/11/2018)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We are glad we were able to accommodate the visit to ensure we could resolve the issues with both machines. We are hope you are getting on well with your new washing machine and the dishwasher is now up and running.
Fantastic customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old Bosch washing machine would not spin. Engineer replaced brushes and it appeared to work. It still did not spin properly so boss came in and said previous work was fine but control unit had failed. A new machine was required and he told me what they had in stock and I selected a Miele machine. My old machine was collected within the hour and the new machine installed and its maintenance programme run all by lunchtime. A fantastic performance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/10/2018
Excellent Service - no more no less!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited the shop on Monday afternoon, decided on a particular dishwasher, the member of staff price matched the item, I ordered it there and then and the dishwasher was installed the next day. All the packaging and the old dishwasher were taken away ( included in price ). All very professional - what more could a customer want?
KT Welwyn25/09/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Hello KT, thank you so much for your review and recommendation. Glad to be of service!
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bews came out to repair our dishwasher. Unfortunately it was beyond economic repair. We ordered a new one from them. The price was good and in line with John Lewis. The difference was we were dealing with a real person who could comple every aspect of the job. All done now and very happy. By the way John Lewis were out of stock of the model we wanted therefore they became somewhat irrelevant.
Crow24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. Glad to be of service!