We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bews Electrical Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb bews logo

4.9

72 Reviews

About

We are a family run business specialising in sales and repairs of quality domestic kitchen appliances.

With over 30 years experience we have professionally trained engineers to look after your appliances.

Please see the service coverage map for the main towns and surrounding areas which we cover for home visits.

We also pride ourselves on our customer service with fully trained staff to assist you if you're looking for a new appliance whether freestanding or integrated including, washing machines, tumble dryers, fridge freezers, dishwashers, waste disposals, ovens, hobs, microwaves, vacuum cleaners and their relevant spares and accessories.

We also have Facebook page which we regularly update with current promotions running in store.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
  • More Services

    • sales of kitchen appliances from washing machines to ovens

Customer reviews

4.9
72 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man was extremely efficient and obliging. A job well done.
G, Hertfordshire13/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man was extremely efficient and obliging. A job well done.
G, Hertfordshire13/04/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. Whole experience was stress-free and nothing was too much trouble for them. Can't rate them enough. Thank you.
Alison, Bedfordshire10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Alison, thank you for the great review and recommendation. Glad to be of service.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to finish. Whole experience was stress-free and nothing was too much trouble for them. Can't rate them enough. Thank you.
Alison, Bedfordshire10/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased sat.am fitted mon.pm. Took old appliance away after disconnecting. Difficult job done by a young man.
Barbara, Bedfordshire09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Hello Barbara, thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased sat.am fitted mon.pm. Took old appliance away after disconnecting. Difficult job done by a young man.
Barbara, Bedfordshire09/04/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, as always.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/04/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Thank you so much for your review! Glad to be of service.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, as always.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/04/2018
Great Service from Bews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Miele washing machine is nearly 9 years old and it has been extremely reliable and has never failed to perform. Then to my great surprise it developed a leak while on a wash program. I contacted Bews and made an appointment for an engineer to visit, unfortunately it would be over a week before they could attend. Imagine my surprise when they called to say they'd had a cancellation and could attend that very day. The engineer arrived and instantly found the cause of the leak, a blocked hose connected to the detergent dispenser! He proceeded to clear this and then meticulously worked his way around the machine to check for any other potential blockage problems. His knowledge of my machine was excellent and he was quite happy to answer all my questions. The cost was exactly as quoted. A very professional job. Thank you Bews.
Baldock15/03/2018
The trader replied (on 25/07/2018)
Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation! Glad to be of service.
Dishwasher Crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dishwasher stopped working last Monday. Called Bews electrical because they had provided us with good service a few years ago. Came out the same day and spent an hour trying to repair the machine. No luck unfortunately (and it was only 13 years old). Arrived next day with a new machine and fitted it there and then and didn't charge for previous call out. Price for new machine was also the best price I could have got it for anywhere. Such a pleasure these days to receive such good and courteous service. Bews will be my first port of call for any future appliance problems.
Nick Smale04/12/2017