We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bexley & Bromley Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb img 1742

4.9

21 Reviews

About

Bexley & Bromley Roofing are a local business based in Sidcup and have over 15 years experience in the roofing industry. We are dedicated to providing you with the highest quality of work, whether its simply a small repair or a full renovation, call us today and take advantage of our professional services.

All new roofs are guaranteed and we are fully insured. We also offer all of our customers free estimates and advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Lead work
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good reliable repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
dan and colleague did a lovely job of repairing + renewing our garage roof over two and a bit days. he spent an hour surveying the work beforehand, took care of boiler pipes fixed underneath + came in under estimate. it looks lovely and should see me out. it follows his repointing our chimney last year. no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2020 , work completed 14/03/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bexley and Bromley Roofing Ltd. have done diverse repairs and replacements to my roof, fascias, soffits and guttering over the past two weeks. Always polite and punctual they worked to a high standard at a reasonable price. I am very happy with the results and I would certainly recommend them to others.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his colleague replaced the timber joist, fascia and guttering to my garage. They arrived on time, were polite and the work was to a very high standard. They cleared away afterwards.
Helen, Sidcup Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Dan a number of times now for our shed and garage roofs and we’ve always been really pleased with the work. It’s a professional friendly service, reasonably priced and I would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Roofing repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan arrived on time to survey the roof to be repaired, was very professional and confirmed the project duration and cost. We subsequently received an all inclusive written estimate. Dan and his colleague arrived on the date and at the agreed time and the work was carried out professionally and to a very high standard. The site was completely cleared of all rubbish and we received an itemised invoice detailing all of the works completed. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Bexley & Bromley Roofing Limited.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
First Class workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ask this company to give me a cost estimate, there were 2 others, I had also asked, in the Sidcup area. Needed Soffix and Facia replacing. Was so impressed with Dan's approach, which felt was professional and helpful. I asked him to carry out the work. He provided a written estimate that included everything, materials and labour. Also arranged for scaffold to be erected, which was later helpful and appreciated by painters who were due to paint the external walls. He was very accommodating and worked with the painters so they didn't overlap. Dan and helper arrived promptly each morning and got working with no fuss. He had helpfully given me small piece of the Uvpc Soffit that he uses which was good because initially I was going to use Wood. There were a couple of unforseen snags, the main one regarding the down pipe from roof gutter which was over flowing at the point of entry into the ground. Not his fault. We later found a way around this and it worked out fine. His standard of work is extremely good, he takes pride in doing a good job and pays attention to small detail. I would definitely recommend him for this sort of work. And am happy for people to inspect his work by arrangement with Dan.
N918539722 Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most courteous and honest man we have had as a tradesman in our home. He did a great job and informed us at every stage on our flat roof and the clean-up was excellent.
Colin, Kent Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan replaced the flat roof on my extension a couple of years ago and did a great job so when my sister-in-law needed her flat roof replaced we got Dan in again. The guys are very polite, very tidy - all materials were removed at the end of the job - and completed the job on time. Overall very good value and would certainly use them again. Thanks again guys.
Blueat32 Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent Replacement of Side Dormer Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Dan. He was very flexible and understanding with his appointment times and the new flat roof is really great. Completed ahead of schedule. Very professional.
oxo124 Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Great service nice guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed this company to replace my old flat roof The guys were friendly and very approachable Their work was first rate and they were very helpful tidying up and looked after my home when walking through my hall I would recommend them to all my neighbor's
2011-07-26 21:24:51.72 Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
Excellent all round!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Don replaced our garage roof over two days. They were polite, friendly, hard working and the finished work is top quality. Look no further, these guys are honest and highly professional.
Trevor Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Hard working & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was recommended to replace my garage roof after the old one had been removed. He arrived promptly as planned and worked very hard for a couple of days. The work was done well and neatly with rubbish taken away. I was happy with the work
Jeanetta1 Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
flexible, versatile and very understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a hole in the roof that needed fixing which became complicated by a neighbors cat that had moved in. Dan initially came to fix what appeared to be a straight forward roof problem and ended up having to return twice at short notice and spend considerably longer than planned. He was fantastic! Very flexible and understanding, very versatile and did a great job.
Melinda Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016
Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was recommend to me, and I would highly recommend Dan’s services to everyone! He did a very good job fixing my leaking roof, and he fixed it within days. Dan also provided me with a certificate that has a 20 year guarantee of his workmanship. His customer service is very good. I highly advocate his business and services.
Sibel Sidcup Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Top quality, honest and throughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met Dan when he came to quote on renewing our flat roof. I talked through the process with him and he was happy to answer all my questions and queries. He gave us an idea of when he could start work and I arranged the scaffolding for access and not long after that he came to do the work with his labourer. His communication is great and he kept me informed of anything I needed to know. It is clear that Dan takes pride in his work and enjoys what he does. I was impressed with his attention to detail and ability to overcome anything unexpected. After the roof was finished I was so pleased I asked him to look at a further area of flat roof that did not have any issues at the time. I decided to have that renewed as well as he offers a long guarantee and it seemed sensible after paying for the scaffold. Dan is a fantastic trader and I would recommend him to anyone who has issues with roofing.
dannylidell Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Top Quality & Honest Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I elected to go with Dan to replace the flat roof of the garage, based on reviews at Which, and I am glad I did. He did an excellent job. His communication from start to finish was excellent, he was responsive to all my questions. The price was very good, compared to other quotes I received, not the cheapest, but the cheaper ones were not offering the same quality of roof anyway. What I found most amazing was his honesty. I asked him to check three other rooms for me. He could easily have told me they were all needed replacing but he didn't. He said two were in good shape and one would need replacing at some time. Also, we noticed a puddle in the garage, he came the next day in response. As it turned out it was water leaking in from under the garage door (no the roof). He was so responsive, which exemplifies how he was throughout the whole job. If I ever need roof work again I will turn to him, and highly recommend this honest and professional trader.
Alexander Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was recommended to my brother by his neighbour. Since then he's done work for my brother and my dad and they were both delighted with the results. I needed a small flat roof done and Dan was really busy for a while, which was a good sign. He obviously gets a lot of work through word of mouth. Dan is a lovely lad, really trustworthy and he does a great professional job. I got a call to say he could come and do the roof the next day and he turned up as promised and finished the job that day. He even fixed a couple of things he found up there at no extra charge and sent me photos of the new roof. It looks very smart. I would definitely recommend Dan. Contractors like him are like gold dust and he's got a brilliant reputation. Will definitely be using him again in future.
MarioG Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
Renew Flat Roof, Replace Guttering and other jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dan for several jobs on my property. Dan has always been quick to respond to queries and giving fair estimates. He has always been very courteous and polite and worked in a quiet and pleasant manner. Dan and his team have always been punctual and have tidied well up after themselves. Work has been carried out to a high standard - I have never had to call back for 're-repair'. I have no doubt about Dan's trustworthiness and would recommend him anytime for roofing/guttering etc trouble.
johanna Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Reroofing garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his brickie did a great job on a roof that proved (through no fault of their own) to be far more tricky than anticipated. When quoting, he was happy to quote for higher spec materials and additional joist support when requested. Due to the difficulties another contractor had removing asbestos which was built into the garage, there was a lot of unanticipated concrete removal and the work took 2 days longer than planned, but they stayed on till completion. They worked long days and carried on in occasionally unfriendly weather, to get it finished asap which was much appreciated.
Dianne F Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Garage roof replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged for collection of old asbestos cement sheeting and did professional job in strengthening roof supports, boarding and fitting waterproof covering. Quiet and courteous.
2011-07-16 16:15:40.717 Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
A Very Good Roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan is a very polite, calm and conscientious roofer. Suggestions are considered, analyzed and acted upon accordingly. Nothing, in his line of work, is too much trouble. He is professional in manner and work.
Site User Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015