We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

BHAKTA Builders Ltd

Profile thumb bhakta logo

5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

Successfully trading since 1996

Our business is built on delivering a high quality service and finish

Providing a 12 month guarantee on all our work (free of charge comeback service)

Hundreds of finished jobs across London

Slovak & Czech Professionals

Public Liability Insurance

Excellent Reputation


To view a selection of our completed projects please see our website: www.bhaktabuilders.com


SERVICES:
Commercial & Residential
Complete House Renovations
Loft conversions
Extensions
Basements / Damp proofing
Structural work
Bathroom Refurbishments
Kitchen Refurbishments
Tilling / Underfloor heating
Decorating Services / Wallpapering
Plastering / Rendering / Brickwork / Re-pointing
Carpentry / Joinery / Sash Window
Floor sanding / Varnishing
Electrical work / Certificates NICEIC
Plumbing / Certificates / Gas Safe Register
Windows supply / fit
Scaffolding

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • carpentry
    • flooring
    • renovations
    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta builders carried out 3 jobs for me - refurbishment of cloak room, build external deck in garden and render wall in garage. I had drafted up a very tailored detailed specification for each job and the team of builders were very attentive to implementing what had been specified. They executed the build according to spec. Great attention to detail and quality finish (especially the decking). The team were hardworking, polite and courteous. They showed a "can do" attitude and ended up making my dream a reality which had been in making for several months. I had looked at other builders and held out for this team until they were available because of the reviews I had read. I have not had any major problems/snags since work has been complete. I would consider them for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta builders worked on a significant refurbishment project for me in my bathroom and corridor. It involved taking down a wall to merge two rooms, re-arranging some partitions, bathroom plumbing and new fittings, adding underfloor heating and laying on new flooring, new lighting. The work was finished to the highest standard and is very beautiful. There was a need for precision in the layout of fittings. The result is brilliant. The tiling and finishing especially was of an excellent standard. I used mosaic tiling which can be difficult to get perfectly aligned as the surface underneath needs to be very smooth. I also used other high end tiles - limestone in particular. And some of the fittings were stone. So quality of workmanship was important to me. Bhakta were super flexible and easy to work with, they have a great service ethic. I do not hesitate to recommend them, especially for work that needs a great standard of craftsmanship.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 31/12/2018
Refurbishment of the main bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team have been fantastic from the day we meet. We needed our bathroom updated, which involved a total rebuild. They arrived on time and made sure the house was tidy after they had finished. George is very meticulous and made sure we were aware of everything that was going on. The job was not without it's problems, however George and his team came up with workable solutions. Due to unforeseen circumstances the job took a little longer than expected but George made sure that we were updated and everything is fully explained. The workmanship was top class thanks to Marek and the attention to detail was excellent. George's quote was not the cheapest but I highly recommend his company because they work with you and really want the customer to be happy. Our bathroom is simply delightful and we are very pleased with it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George was responsive and prompt during the quoting process whereby I had requested bids to render tile and decorate an empty fireplace and turn it into an alcove. The work was carried out over two days and George and his team did a superb job. They were prompt and thoroughly professional and I would highly recommend them. I am sure I will be looking to avail myself of their skills in the future. George and his team are also very friendly and helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Dear Hugo, Thank you for finding time to drop a review for us. It was nice working with you and I am sure we will be "first" :) to whom you will call next time. We can help to your sister too, just pass her our contact please. Thank you. Best Regards George
A very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta Builders Ltd carried out maintenance work on our bathroom after the previous builder botched the work up and we sacked him. Vladimir did an excellent job and we now have a brand new bathroom which we are so proud off. In addition to our bathroom we also used Bhakta Buiders Ltd to carry out external renovation and decorating on the front, side and back of the house and the work carried by George, Richard and Peter were of the highest standard and the end result was of top quality. As landlords or house owners we always want to get the best price (quote) for the work to be carried out on our properties and after seeing the end result of this team's workmanship, I can now vouch that their quote is reasonable for the quality of work you will be getting. We will be using Bhakta Builders Ltd to carry out further work on our home starting with our stairway, and the inspection of electricity and wiring to install a new circuit board. Once again many thanks to George, Vladimir, Richard and Peter.
Joe & Linda Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Dear Joe and Linda, Thank you very much for your great review. We have to say that all our team really enjoyed working with you and in particular your nice chocolate and wonderful english tea. Thank you for thinking of booking us again. All the very best, George
Top professionals, friendly and best communication I have known from a trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen partially refurbished: new work tops installed; oven, hob and dishwasher installed; old sink removed; new sink installed in a new location; walls tiled; small kitchen units installed. Our experience with Bhakta Builders was excellent from start to finish. George, the boss, kept all his appointments and his communication was excellent. The work was carried out by Vladimir and we couldn't have been happier with him: his workmanship was first class; he was thoughtful and considered and tackled some tricky tasks with great skill and smart thinking; he was friendly, personable, punctual and totally professional. As is often the way, some unexpected challenges came up during the work but Vladimir found a way round them and there were no extra charges at the end of the job - the price quoted was the price we paid. The kitchen looks great now it's finished. George has been in touch several times since the work was done to make sure we were happy and to check on some teething problems we have had (not the fault of Bhakta Builders). Bhakta Builders' quote for this job was not the cheapest nor the most expensive we got but we decided we would pay a bit extra in the hope that we would get a very professional job - that's exactly what we got and we feel the price was justified.
Matt Norman Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Dear Matt, Great to hear from another happy customer. Thank you so much for such a review. You and Russ were really easy to work with and very flexible always. I hope you enjoy your kitchen now with some great food as well. ;) Wishing you all the best, George
Highly recommended company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all our wires tested, our fuse box changed, sockets replaced and our bathroom light changed in our flat. Steve was an extremely competent and efficient electrician which was a relief after a previous experience of an electrician bailing on us. He was also very patient and good at explaining all the details of the work being done to someone who knows nothing about electricals. George was also a pleasure to talk to and was very transparent about the prices which I appreciate. If I need any future work done I will definitely be contacting them. I cannot recommend them enough!
ioolusanya Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Exceptional Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Bhakta Builders for the first time, and cannot praise them highly enough. George's first visit was so thorough that he instantly stood out from all the other companies, and everything such as issues and timing was discussed and explained. Work was booked in surprisingly quickly and the workmen were real professionals whose meticulous work is fantastic. They were also pleasant, helpful and considerate to have around and meticulous in clearing and cleaning, both before and after. George liaised constantly with me on progress and any minor queries or changes. I have had many building projects over the years and used a number of companies but I can unhesitatingly say that I trust this company completely to execute a job to the highest standards and make the experience as easy as possible. I will never now go elsewhere and wholeheartedly recommend Bhakta Builders.
1904275 Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Dear Nicole, Such a review take my breath away ... really thank you. Thank you for your nice words and finding time to write us. It was really big subside of stairs and garden walls, and not standard work, but now you can sleep peacefully again. And... sorry for early mornings:)))) Wishing you all the very best, George
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had building and electrics works completed by Bhakta Builders, who were recommended previously by a friend. We needed a partition wall built, with a door frame and light switch moved. The wall was plastered and painted too. We also had electrics repaired and certified, including a replacement bathroom light, some fixtures moved. They replied to my questions immediately and kept me informed at every stage, which I really appreciated. The pricing is transparent and competitive. They are tidy and considerate. I would recommend Bhakta Buikders to anyone.
Miranda Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Hi Miranda, Such a "transparent" clear review give to customers picture what we do and you know we go always extra mile. See you soon on other job. Kind Regards George
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very friendly and extremely professional. He ascertained the problem immediately and sorted it out with no fuss at all, sticking to his initial estimate of cost. A great service. Thank you.
Mr David Gordon-Shute Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018