We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

BHAKTA Builders Ltd

Profile thumb bhakta logo

5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

Successfully trading since 1996

Our business is built on delivering a high quality service and finish

Providing a 12 month guarantee on all our work (free of charge comeback service)

Hundreds of finished jobs across London

Slovak & Czech Professionals

Public Liability Insurance

Excellent Reputation


To view a selection of our completed projects please see our website: www.bhaktabuilders.com


SERVICES:
Commercial & Residential
Complete House Renovations
Loft conversions
Extensions
Basements / Damp proofing
Structural work
Bathroom Refurbishments
Kitchen Refurbishments
Tilling / Underfloor heating
Decorating Services / Wallpapering
Plastering / Rendering / Brickwork / Re-pointing
Carpentry / Joinery / Sash Window
Floor sanding / Varnishing
Electrical work / Certificates NICEIC
Plumbing / Certificates / Gas Safe Register
Windows supply / fit
Scaffolding

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • carpentry
    • flooring
    • renovations
    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Trustworthy team with highest standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall we think they did a very professional job, with everything finished to a very high standard. George is a perfectionist! He really wants the very best finish. I can live with imperfections in a flat like this - but he doesn't like to leave anything looking less than perfect. He and his team were polite and friendly, and very hardworking. Also - and this is important for us - they were clean and tidy. This was a really dirty job but they took great care to cover everything to limit the horrible black plaster dust getting in, and they did a great clean up job afterwards. They were so tidy, even the rubbish bags they put downstairs until they were collected were neatly stacked. And they are trustworthy. We were happy to leave George and his team to do this work while we were overseas.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
All good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From decorating works, shed building to re-fitting a bathroom, Bhakta Builders have done great work for us. Always punctual, efficient, neat and courteous, they are a pleasure to do business with. Very reasonable quotes and very knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend them for your building and re-decorating work.
Izi Glover Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen installation. We were let down by B&Q installation service very late in the day. George from Bhatka Builders came out that evening to discuss the job and give us a quote. He was able to start the job within two weeks, fitting the start around other jobs. He dropped in most days to check progress and the inevitable snags were dealt with quickly and efficiently. The whole experience has been a pleasure: a very thorough job, lots of attention to detail, his workmen polite, conscientious and cleaning up each night. Also worked long days over one of the hottest spells of the year! The price was very reasonable as well. I'd recommend this firm to anyone.
Susan, . Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you George and Vladimir! We used Bhakta Builders for a complete refit of a bathroom 2 years ago and are still very pleased with the result. We have since called back and they are now refitting our other bathroom. George was able to recommend his supplier which worked out both cheaper and still to the same high quality we wanted. George was very good in managing our expectations as this was our first refit; communicating and keeping in touch throughout. When a waste pipe was found to run below the old bath George and his team were able to find a way to work around this and build a shelf, instead of running up costs drilling through the wall. His team made a real effort to keep the place tidy during the work and I had no problems leaving them to get on with the work. I would recommend you are sure of what you want and to make sure you get all the pieces required so that the work can proceed as quickly as possible.
Daniel Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attention to detail in both preparation and finish. Took great care to cover furniture and minimal disruption. Very pleased.
Gregory Carmichael Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Knowledgeable and trustworthy builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've hired Bhakta Builders to reposition and install a few pendant lights in my flat and I can say I'm extremely happy with their work. Both George and Stephen were proficient in their trade, very friendly and trustworthy. They had a lot of attention to detail and took pride in doing the job to the highest standards possible. I would surely recommend them to anyone and will be calling them again when I have more work to be done in my flat.
Pedro, . Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader is extremely courteous, knowledgeable and respectful. They repaired all the damaged caused by a poor job by a previous trader. They conducted the complete renovation of two bathrooms. They also redecorated 2 bedrooms and 5 floors of hallway and stairwell. I could not fault the work ethic and the drive of this business. They were fantastic.
KRob Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Bhakta Builders our go to builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Bhakta Builders since 2009. They have tiled three bathrooms floors, one kitchen floor and have completely transformed two hallways with Victorian encaustic floor tiles. My hallway floor looks as if it has always been there. A small kitchen was also done from scratch, with workman customising units to fit a butler sink. I have also had both inside and outside painted including plastering. Recently I had a disaster with a cracked cistern. George was the first workman I called. Wooden floor and panelling were replaced within no time. Workmanship is always of the highest standards. Most importantly, George and his workers are hard working and completely trustworthy. I have recommended Bhakta Builders to numerous friends and acquaintances who have been just as happy with the company's high standard of workmanship.
Gingercat, . Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Christine, Thank you for your review. I am realizing it has been almost 10 years since you are calling us. We value our loyal customers a lot! Market is very competitive, but you always at the end choose us and we feel like invincible champions winning world cup last ten years. Thank you very much for all your trust and everything. It was real pleasure working with you. All the very best! George
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted recently and needed to have an area of wall tiled and another prepared for a splash-back; the kitchen was also in need of complete redecoration. We are delighted with the results - the quality of the tiling and painting is of a very high standard; we had some ugly pipes under the boiler, which now have a removable, tiled box covering them up - it looks great. We agreed a price with George, which was good value considering the meticulous preparation, attention to detail and high standard of all the work. George and his team are extremely hard working, and George has given us great advice regarding sourcing of materials. We have another house project on the horizon, and will definitely be getting George and colleagues back to sort it out.
Which? Member Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Polite and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very polite and trustworthy, which I think is very important. The work was done at a fair price. They did our kitchen a few months before and it was amazing so we got them to do our bathroom as well. The work was completed in 3 days!
Sharon Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017