We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

BHAKTA Builders Ltd

Profile thumb bhakta logo
5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

Successfully trading since 1996

Our business is built on delivering a high quality service and finish

Providing a 12 month guarantee on all our work (free of charge comeback service)

Hundreds of finished jobs across London

Slovak & Czech Professionals

Public Liability Insurance

Excellent Reputation


To view a selection of our completed projects please see our website: www.bhaktabuilders.com


SERVICES:
Commercial & Residential
Complete House Renovations
Loft conversions
Extensions
Basements / Damp proofing
Structural work
Bathroom Refurbishments
Kitchen Refurbishments
Tilling / Underfloor heating
Decorating Services / Wallpapering
Plastering / Rendering / Brickwork / Re-pointing
Carpentry / Joinery / Sash Window
Floor sanding / Varnishing
Electrical work / Certificates NICEIC
Plumbing / Certificates / Gas Safe Register
Windows supply / fit
Scaffolding

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • carpentry
    • flooring
    • renovations
    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you George and Vladimir! We used Bhakta Builders for a complete refit of a bathroom 2 years ago and are still very pleased with the result. We have since called back and they are now refitting our other bathroom. George was able to recommend his supplier which worked out both cheaper and still to the same high quality we wanted. George was very good in managing our expectations as this was our first refit; communicating and keeping in touch throughout. When a waste pipe was found to run below the old bath George and his team were able to find a way to work around this and build a shelf, instead of running up costs drilling through the wall. His team made a real effort to keep the place tidy during the work and I had no problems leaving them to get on with the work. I would recommend you are sure of what you want and to make sure you get all the pieces required so that the work can proceed as quickly as possible.
Daniel Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attention to detail in both preparation and finish. Took great care to cover furniture and minimal disruption. Very pleased.
Gregory Carmichael Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Knowledgeable and trustworthy builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've hired Bhakta Builders to reposition and install a few pendant lights in my flat and I can say I'm extremely happy with their work. Both George and Stephen were proficient in their trade, very friendly and trustworthy. They had a lot of attention to detail and took pride in doing the job to the highest standards possible. I would surely recommend them to anyone and will be calling them again when I have more work to be done in my flat.
Pedro, . Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader is extremely courteous, knowledgeable and respectful. They repaired all the damaged caused by a poor job by a previous trader. They conducted the complete renovation of two bathrooms. They also redecorated 2 bedrooms and 5 floors of hallway and stairwell. I could not fault the work ethic and the drive of this business. They were fantastic.
KRob Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Bhakta Builders our go to builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Bhakta Builders since 2009. They have tiled three bathrooms floors, one kitchen floor and have completely transformed two hallways with Victorian encaustic floor tiles. My hallway floor looks as if it has always been there. A small kitchen was also done from scratch, with workman customising units to fit a butler sink. I have also had both inside and outside painted including plastering. Recently I had a disaster with a cracked cistern. George was the first workman I called. Wooden floor and panelling were replaced within no time. Workmanship is always of the highest standards. Most importantly, George and his workers are hard working and completely trustworthy. I have recommended Bhakta Builders to numerous friends and acquaintances who have been just as happy with the company's high standard of workmanship.
Gingercat, . Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Christine, Thank you for your review. I am realizing it has been almost 10 years since you are calling us. We value our loyal customers a lot! Market is very competitive, but you always at the end choose us and we feel like invincible champions winning world cup last ten years. Thank you very much for all your trust and everything. It was real pleasure working with you. All the very best! George
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted recently and needed to have an area of wall tiled and another prepared for a splash-back; the kitchen was also in need of complete redecoration. We are delighted with the results - the quality of the tiling and painting is of a very high standard; we had some ugly pipes under the boiler, which now have a removable, tiled box covering them up - it looks great. We agreed a price with George, which was good value considering the meticulous preparation, attention to detail and high standard of all the work. George and his team are extremely hard working, and George has given us great advice regarding sourcing of materials. We have another house project on the horizon, and will definitely be getting George and colleagues back to sort it out.
Which? Member Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Polite and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very polite and trustworthy, which I think is very important. The work was done at a fair price. They did our kitchen a few months before and it was amazing so we got them to do our bathroom as well. The work was completed in 3 days!
Sharon Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My lease states that I should paint the outside of the building every five years, so I hired Bhakta Builders to do a deep repair renovation of the exterior front wall and paint it afterwards. George arranged the scaffolding and once it was up, invited me up to have a look at my roof. Turns out there was a tree growing out of the side wall and the stonework looked awful. George offered to fix all this as well and together with his colleague worked very hard long hours each day to get everything done neatly and quickly. He kept me informed at all times with phone calls and photographs. I can now sleep better at night, knowing that the roof is fixed and my flat looks fabulous on the outside. A job well done and I can wholeheartedly recommend Bhakta Builders.
Which? Member , 204989 Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Bhakta Builders are Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team repainted, re-pointed and repaired our 4 story Victorian House comprised of 4 flats. It had not been done in many years and was in desperate need. George and his team were friendly, helpful, organised, reliable and did a fantastic job within the time-frame and costing they estimated. Their attention to detail was impressive and they consulted with us at every step about even the smallest changes and were always ensured we were happy with the work they were doing. Myself and the other freeholders were extremely impressed and pleased with the final result and I cannot recommend Bhakta Builders highly enough - they do a thoroughly professional job and are very nice people to work with.
Andrea Scherzer, . Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had problems with damp in our house - George carefully considered the work that would be required to solve the damp problem - his team removed the plaster on two walls and applied several layers of tanking and plasterboard followed by skimming, they also skimmed around three windows that needed a tidy-up, and finished off by decorating the room with the skimmed windows/re-plastered wall. We have been so impressed by the professionalism of George and his team - the work has been completed to a very high standard and we're delighted with the results. George and his team worked over the bank holiday weekend to speed things up, and George always kept us informed as to when they would be returning and what the next steps would be - we have had some bad luck with previous builders, so it was extremely refreshing to find someone who is reliable, honest, trustworthy and hard-working. We would highly recommend Bhakta Builders to anyone, and will definitely look to use them again in the future. Thank you, George!
Which? Member , 204429 Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017