We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

BHAKTA Builders Ltd

Profile thumb bhakta logo

5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2020
May 2019

About

Successfully trading since 1996

Our business is built on delivering a high quality service and finish

Providing a 12 month guarantee on all our work (free of charge comeback service)

Hundreds of finished jobs across London

Slovak & Czech Professionals

Public Liability Insurance

Excellent Reputation


To view a selection of our completed projects please see our website: www.bhaktabuilders.com


SERVICES:
Commercial & Residential
Complete House Renovations
Loft conversions
Extensions
Basements / Damp proofing
Structural work
Bathroom Refurbishments
Kitchen Refurbishments
Tilling / Underfloor heating
Decorating Services / Wallpapering
Plastering / Rendering / Brickwork / Re-pointing
Carpentry / Joinery / Sash Window
Floor sanding / Varnishing
Electrical work / Certificates NICEIC
Plumbing / Certificates / Gas Safe Register
Windows supply / fit
Scaffolding

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Garage conversions
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • carpentry
    • flooring
    • renovations
    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Quality driven, reliable and honest builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have encountered builders who are both driven by quality and are honest and reliable. Having had several very bad experiences with builders I found Bhakta Builders through Which . The building company I had engaged to do the work had left me high and dry having stripped the bathroom but not coming back to complete the job. I contacted Bhakta builders and they agreed to pick up the mess that I had been left with. The workers always came according to schedule and completed the work leaving me with a beautiful bathroom. I am extremely happy with their work and keen to engage them for future projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/02/2021)
Dear Alice, Thank you for your nice and kind words and looking forward to seeing you on the new project. Must stated your lovely puppy dog Max was the best builder there around!:) Best wishesGeorge
Excellent building firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a very competent building firm for a loft extension, bathroom modernisation and (future) ground floor extension of our late Victorian house. We chose Bhakta Builders after weighing up alternative estimates, the credibility of managers, and positive ‘Which Trusted Traders’ reviews. It turned out we chose extremely well - George, Vladimir and all the Bhakta team have delivered a first class service throughout. We’re delighted with the outcome- a lovely spacious loft room and two new bathrooms. Bhakta consulted us carefully at every stage, they found creative solutions when problems arose, and they were always thoughtful about our needs as a family living in situ during the work. They were also helpful on sourcing quality materials for us at competitive prices. We plan to use Bhakta Builders for our further work, and we would unhesitatingly recommend them to other ‘Which’ readers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/02/2021)
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was nice to work with you.Each review counts and helps people to make right decisions. To choose a company with longtime traceable records. I'm sure your family enjoys a loft bedroom and two bathrooms. Thank you for trust and see you soon or your extension project. Let us know the time which suits you and we will fit there. Best Wishes George
A difficult job well done – we hope to work with Bhakta Builders again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading positive reviews we contacted Bhakta Builders who were able to provide a free quote for extensive refurbishment and repairs to a building exterior- guttering, window frames, re-pointing and roof of a residential and commercial property. George was able to provide a reasonable quote, whilst also alerting us to the likelihood of further work necessary than we had anticipated. As the job evolved, George was able to keep us informed of works necessary with pictures and communication via WhatsApp and phone calls. He was extremely dedicated in his approach to the job, which was complicated as it involved him liaising with our surveyor and tenants and providing required paperwork in a timely fashion, as well as managing the changing work on site. The quality of the work is excellent, as is George’s ability to manage his business whilst thinking of our interests and seeking to save us money where possible. We highly recommend him and his helpful team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 31/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/02/2021)
Dear Maya, Thank you for your words. I just saw a new email from you for a new work request. Thank you! This means for us most. Loyal customers, people which appreciate quality, fair trade and long relationships. See you soon on new project. Best wishes George
New sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta Builders removed old aluminium sash window that was 30 years old and replaced them with new bespoke wood sash windows in a bedroom and bathroom. They were excellent and did a very high-quality job. We had other quotes that were cheaper but George (the business owner) and his team were by far better value overall. The windows were beautifully crafted and finished, and the sash mechanisms very smooth with high-quality brass fittings. His team are very skilled, work to high standards, and were very hard working. The windows were very well fitted and installed. George was very clear about what we could expect particularly working on a 100-year-old Edwardian house and needing to cut into bathroom tiles, alerting us to potential problems in advance, and promptly attended to and resolved our concerns. The results were great and I would highly recommend Bhakta Builders.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Dear Tim, you left us speechless. First by writing a review and secondly by such a nice words. Thank you very much. Best wishes George
Removal of Internal Wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We worked with Bhakta Builders and an independent structural engineer to remove an internal wall on the ground floor. Vladimir coordinated the original work and helped confirm that the wall was non-load bearing. Once that was confirmed, George finalised the scope of work and provided us with the fee quote. Bhakta then removed the wall, painted and redecorated to leave the ground floor looking in excellent condition. We felt the price was reasonable, the work was carried out as swiftly as possible (given the circumstances) and we felt at each stage as though they really listened to us and helped us achieve the best outcome. We would highly recommend their service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
The trader replied (on 09/10/2020)
Dear James, It was a pleasure to work with you and we are glad we gained trust of another new customer, which appreciate our quality, professionalism and our attitude to customers.We are looking forward to work with you again. Best Regards George
Build front wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to have the wall at the front of our property rebuilt after a bad experience with a previous builder left us with our wall demolished and no wall between our property and the pavement. Bhakta Builders were willing to help quickly, however, due to my ill-health the work was postponed till I had recovered. We asked them to build a brick wall topped with our original coping stones, which they agreed to clean, fill and paint. The work was done professionally and we are very happy with the completed work. There was no overrun on the budget, and the price was reasonable. The pavement was always left clean and tidy after each working day. Bhakta Builders were polite, helpful and professional. Communication has been by WhatsApp, email and phone and we have always been kept fully informed, as well as regularly consulted as to whether the work is proceeding satisfactorily. We are happy to recommend Bhakta Builders.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 23/08/2020
The trader replied (on 15/09/2020)
Dear Hazel, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear you are happy with our work. Now you can enjoy sitting on the wall as was your wish. All the best and see you soon on a new project. Regards George
Excellent team, excellent quality of work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading excellent reviews about the Bhakta Builders, we were pleased to receive a favourable estimate for some exterior renovation works to our building. The work started and completed within the agreed timeline. His team were polite, thorough and even managed a difficult neighbour to get the work done. They arrived promptly at 8 am and did not leave until the work finished to their satisfaction. George was with them most of the time and provided detailed information about any issues identified with photographic evidence - for example cracks on the roof that we could not see prior to works starting. He provided detailed suggestions and associated costs for such essential repair, and came up with excellent, cost effective solutions to some other remedial work. We are most happy with the quality work. We would wholeheartedly recommend Bhakta Builders.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Thank you for your review, It was a nice experience working for you. You were like mum for all our team and the spaghetti you cook was excellent! There were many challenges on your job especially with windows which were in such a bad stage you see really rarely. Roof and chimney because of access, but now all done and your refurbishment gaining popularity on the Internet, where I shared "deep restoration, repair and decorating". People see what we are capable of doing...
An excellent and thorough all-round builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again George and his hard working team undertook high quality exterior work on our Victorian house involving exterior renovation, repairs and decorating, replacement of all gutters and fascia, chimney repointing, roof repairing, cleaning and sealing. His team were unfailingly tidy and polite with Richard the painter being a pleasure to have working round the house. We were kept constantly informed of progress and of any unexpected additions to the schedule and of unforeseen costs. We have used Bhakta on quite a few occasions over the last 12 years and would recommend them highly for any job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Fran, You are diamond between diamonds! One of our first customers who have been with us from the beginning. We value loyal customers but you are a "legend" one of our first customers, and have a special place in our portfolio! You always call us and give us a chance to work for you. Some of your jobs were very challenging and not easy, but we managed. Reviews from people like you mean for us a lot. I'm really touched. Thank you, thank you, thank you.. George
Great job by Bhakta Builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team are a lovely bunch of guys. Friendly, generous, hardworking and trustworthy. George was always available for us to ask questions and was great at finding affordable solutions to the inevitable unforeseen issues with Victorian properties! They did a great job at our flat - we had a new kitchen, bathroom and full rewire. We will be getting back in touch when we are ready to refurbish our living room and hallway!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Hey Stephan and Liz! It was really a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for taking care of all our team. All customers to which I show your bathroom and kitchen are amazed. Great choice of products and colours! See you soon on your new project. Looking forward to seeing you soon! George
Bathroom rennovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom rennovated by Marek, from George's team, and he transformed it from a tired, jaded bathroom from the past, to a beautiful modern room. Marek did the impossible, by re-plumbing all the pipes so that they were all concealed, either under the floorboards or in the walls and the final look is sleek and modern. George sent me lots of different websites for fixtures and fittings which were reasonably priced, and suggested reconfiguring the position of the fixtures, which we hadn't even thought was possible, considering the room is quite small. This required some exterior work which resulted in George having to source bricks which were in keeping with the existing brickwork, and the result is great. Marek worked incredibly hard for two weeks solid, and we are thankful to him for all his hard work, the bathroom has exceeded all expectations. We have used Bhakta builders before and would highly recommend them - they are professional, highly skilled, friendly, very hard working and do jobs to a very high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2020 , work completed 12/10/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Fiona, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your bathroom looks amazing and it was a good decision you agreed to do for you custom made cupboard. It looks all great. See you soon on your new project with doors replacements. Best Wishes George
Sound advice and excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recreated a bathroom by ripping out all the existing fittings and framework and putting in new walls, floor and bathroom fittings. On the whole the work was done to agreed schedules and budget. When unforeseen problems arose, as is inevitable with old houses, we were given sound advice about the options and costs. The workmanship and professionalism were outstanding. There was regular communication and advice about fittings, accessories and different options. The work included electrical work and painting and decorating. George was always accessible and willing to discuss any issues that concerned us. We are very happy with out new bathroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Harjit, It's always nice to hear when customers are enjoying our work. I believe your new beautiful bathroom makes you happy every day. See you soon on the kitchen project!
Experienced & reassuring builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Bhakta builders to refurbish our kitchen/dining area. We were apprehensive as we knew the building work would be disruptive and messy and it was! Although the job grew as more repairs were identified, it was reassuring knowing the builders were able to address these. All things considered, we couldn’t have wished to meet nicer guys who work for Bhakta builders -they are courteous, considerate and intelligent. They made the whole experience as tolerable as possible. Vladimir & George are very knowledgeable and experienced and a great source of information, especially when decisions need to be instant. We would use this professional company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 11/01/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Steve and Trudy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoying new beautiful kitchen/dining area and utility room. Regards George
Seemed very uninterested and not helpful.
I contacted this firm to quote on the structural building work of a ground floor extension. I supplied full technical drawings and plans, I explained clearly that second fix I have tradesmen including a electrician and plumber so just quote for the structure. After constant chasing three weeks later a got a quote to install two lintels for over 6k with vat, nothing like what I have requested. I immediately emailed explaining their error but was told it was my fault, I decided oh well I still would like the quote. I left a voicemail and 5 days later no phone call back, I today emailed them I was told he was an India and write more information. Surely they can take the effort to call me and speak through the jb or even attend the site. I was really disappointed how they have dealt with me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
BHAKTA Builders Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi, We have worked with BHAKTA Builders Ltd on several projects now around our home and have found them to be excellent. All work was completed on time and to a very high standard. All the people who work for BHAKTA Builders Ltd are really polite, nice and pleasant to have in the house. Any issues we had were dealt with immediately. Great company ethos.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Thank you million for sharing your experiences with us!
Fantastic, trustworthy and thoughtful builders.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George, Vlad and all of the team were extremely professional always courteous and worked within my expectation of the work and exceeded it. I had a garage converted to a home office and engaged Bhakta Builders after dealing with a cowboy builder that wasted my time and money sadly. Not wanting to make the same mistake again I turned to Which trusted builders and found this local company and asked them to come over and quote me. I instantly liked their honest and practical approach, they filled me with confidence immediately and I liked their soft but technically sound approach and recommendations. They were honest with the costs vs spec. and were up front with what would and would not be covered within the build. Being self employed and in the service industry I fully understand the challenges with meeting customer expectation, this was especially true for me when it came to the finishing part of the job which is always down to individual expectation. George and his team finished my job with a very high level of care & quality, they never questioned or complained about any of my snagging requests and I was left with a finished product that I was extremely satisfied with. I would not hesitate to recommend these guys and would give them 6 stars if it were possible! Definitely recommend speaking to these chaps in the first instance if nothing else then to compare what they say against other companies... thank you once again George, Vlad and the rest of the team...
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 26/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear Asim, It was a pleasure to work with you even in the beginning It was not so easy to gain your trust after your very bad experience with a cowboy, but we were glad we managed and you were happy with the results.
Thorough, professional and accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At short notice, George helped us to renovate a bathroom and two other rooms on the ground floor, installing a wet room and sorting out plumbing and electrics from several different parts of the twentieth century from 1902 onward. The job turned out to involve awkward work at multiple times but unfailingly we were reassured that anything was possible and everything would be done with care and attention by accomplished professionals. These promises were met and exceeded so that by the end we were delighted with the outcomes beyond our expectations. Everyone who worked with George was unfailingly polite, cheerful, incredibly hard working and taking pride in their accomplishment. It's never easy to accept a troop of strangers into your house but it was a pleasure to host Bhakta Builders. The breadth and quality of their expertise was very impressive. Communication was incredible - George saturated my WhatsApp bandwidth with photos, videos and text messages at all times, including Sundays. He was able to line up sub-contractors so that there weren't any significant delays at any time. If you want to hire someone to take on a job then I can highly recommend Bhakta Builders. As Vladimir told us when we first met him and George - "there are no problems only solutions".
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Dear David, Thank you for your beautiful review and sharing with people your experience with us. With plumbing we had many challenges in your property, but excellent knowledge of work and miraculous hands of our guys sorted it all to the best satisfaction of yours. See you soon on your kitchen project!
Overseen by George, Richard and Robert painted my kitchen in record time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Because they are in demand, George arranges trusted colleagues to do smaller jobs in the same area, but he always keeps an eye on their work. Richard and Robert painted my phone box sized kitchen, and managed to fix the manky ceiling paper as well. It took a couple of days because they applied two coats. They also cleaned up perfectly. No dust anywhere which is quite a feat. It's a weird thing having decorators in your home, getting on with their work while you pick round the chaos and try to get on with your everyday activities, but George's team make it as swift and pleasant as possible. Prices are reasonable and I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to move my kitchen sink and clear the wall of services prior to Anglia Glass arriving to cut out my window and installing French doors. I left this very late but found Bhakta Builders on Trusted Traders. Although on another job nearby, they arrived within 20 minutes, removed my sink and re routed my water. Brilliant, straight forward service which got my out of a problem.
Nick, Greater London Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
A completely positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been truly refreshing to do business with a trader that is genuinely committed to providing a 5 star service. From initial enquiry to final clearing up, they have been professional, competent, polite, and a pleasure to have around. They fixed and re-painted external rendering for me, and repaired and reinforced my external utility room. The work was carried out to the standards previously agreed that matched my budget. During the course of the works they also showed me other areas which needed attention, without any pressure at all to have them do the work, which I very much appreciated. Communication occurred daily, ensuring I was always aware of progress and had no concerns. Anything raised was immediately dealt with. Very happy with the outcome and experience. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team did a fantastic job even when it turned out to be a more difficult job than expected. My neighbours even commented on how the job was done and the high standard of workmanship. The original job was a much needed facelift and paint to the front of the house but as I half-expected there was an amount of rot in some of the timbers which needed replacing. They showed me the additional remedial work needed and the timbers removed. Communication was excellent throughout and the standard of work and tidyness was brilliant. Thanks a lot!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 26/05/2019
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta builders carried out 3 jobs for me - refurbishment of cloak room, build external deck in garden and render wall in garage. I had drafted up a very tailored detailed specification for each job and the team of builders were very attentive to implementing what had been specified. They executed the build according to spec. Great attention to detail and quality finish (especially the decking). The team were hardworking, polite and courteous. They showed a "can do" attitude and ended up making my dream a reality which had been in making for several months. I had looked at other builders and held out for this team until they were available because of the reviews I had read. I have not had any major problems/snags since work has been complete. I would consider them for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 25/05/2019
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta builders worked on a significant refurbishment project for me in my bathroom and corridor. It involved taking down a wall to merge two rooms, re-arranging some partitions, bathroom plumbing and new fittings, adding underfloor heating and laying on new flooring, new lighting. The work was finished to the highest standard and is very beautiful. There was a need for precision in the layout of fittings. The result is brilliant. The tiling and finishing especially was of an excellent standard. I used mosaic tiling which can be difficult to get perfectly aligned as the surface underneath needs to be very smooth. I also used other high end tiles - limestone in particular. And some of the fittings were stone. So quality of workmanship was important to me. Bhakta were super flexible and easy to work with, they have a great service ethic. I do not hesitate to recommend them, especially for work that needs a great standard of craftsmanship.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 31/12/2018
Refurbishment of the main bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team have been fantastic from the day we meet. We needed our bathroom updated, which involved a total rebuild. They arrived on time and made sure the house was tidy after they had finished. George is very meticulous and made sure we were aware of everything that was going on. The job was not without it's problems, however George and his team came up with workable solutions. Due to unforeseen circumstances the job took a little longer than expected but George made sure that we were updated and everything is fully explained. The workmanship was top class thanks to Marek and the attention to detail was excellent. George's quote was not the cheapest but I highly recommend his company because they work with you and really want the customer to be happy. Our bathroom is simply delightful and we are very pleased with it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George was responsive and prompt during the quoting process whereby I had requested bids to render tile and decorate an empty fireplace and turn it into an alcove. The work was carried out over two days and George and his team did a superb job. They were prompt and thoroughly professional and I would highly recommend them. I am sure I will be looking to avail myself of their skills in the future. George and his team are also very friendly and helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Dear Hugo, Thank you for finding time to drop a review for us. It was nice working with you and I am sure we will be "first" :) to whom you will call next time. We can help to your sister too, just pass her our contact please. Thank you. Best Regards George
A very satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta Builders Ltd carried out maintenance work on our bathroom after the previous builder botched the work up and we sacked him. Vladimir did an excellent job and we now have a brand new bathroom which we are so proud off. In addition to our bathroom we also used Bhakta Buiders Ltd to carry out external renovation and decorating on the front, side and back of the house and the work carried by George, Richard and Peter were of the highest standard and the end result was of top quality. As landlords or house owners we always want to get the best price (quote) for the work to be carried out on our properties and after seeing the end result of this team's workmanship, I can now vouch that their quote is reasonable for the quality of work you will be getting. We will be using Bhakta Builders Ltd to carry out further work on our home starting with our stairway, and the inspection of electricity and wiring to install a new circuit board. Once again many thanks to George, Vladimir, Richard and Peter.
Joe & Linda Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Dear Joe and Linda, Thank you very much for your great review. We have to say that all our team really enjoyed working with you and in particular your nice chocolate and wonderful english tea. Thank you for thinking of booking us again. All the very best, George
Top professionals, friendly and best communication I have known from a trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen partially refurbished: new work tops installed; oven, hob and dishwasher installed; old sink removed; new sink installed in a new location; walls tiled; small kitchen units installed. Our experience with Bhakta Builders was excellent from start to finish. George, the boss, kept all his appointments and his communication was excellent. The work was carried out by Vladimir and we couldn't have been happier with him: his workmanship was first class; he was thoughtful and considered and tackled some tricky tasks with great skill and smart thinking; he was friendly, personable, punctual and totally professional. As is often the way, some unexpected challenges came up during the work but Vladimir found a way round them and there were no extra charges at the end of the job - the price quoted was the price we paid. The kitchen looks great now it's finished. George has been in touch several times since the work was done to make sure we were happy and to check on some teething problems we have had (not the fault of Bhakta Builders). Bhakta Builders' quote for this job was not the cheapest nor the most expensive we got but we decided we would pay a bit extra in the hope that we would get a very professional job - that's exactly what we got and we feel the price was justified.
Matt Norman Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Dear Matt, Great to hear from another happy customer. Thank you so much for such a review. You and Russ were really easy to work with and very flexible always. I hope you enjoy your kitchen now with some great food as well. ;) Wishing you all the best, George
Highly recommended company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all our wires tested, our fuse box changed, sockets replaced and our bathroom light changed in our flat. Steve was an extremely competent and efficient electrician which was a relief after a previous experience of an electrician bailing on us. He was also very patient and good at explaining all the details of the work being done to someone who knows nothing about electricals. George was also a pleasure to talk to and was very transparent about the prices which I appreciate. If I need any future work done I will definitely be contacting them. I cannot recommend them enough!
ioolusanya Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Exceptional Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Bhakta Builders for the first time, and cannot praise them highly enough. George's first visit was so thorough that he instantly stood out from all the other companies, and everything such as issues and timing was discussed and explained. Work was booked in surprisingly quickly and the workmen were real professionals whose meticulous work is fantastic. They were also pleasant, helpful and considerate to have around and meticulous in clearing and cleaning, both before and after. George liaised constantly with me on progress and any minor queries or changes. I have had many building projects over the years and used a number of companies but I can unhesitatingly say that I trust this company completely to execute a job to the highest standards and make the experience as easy as possible. I will never now go elsewhere and wholeheartedly recommend Bhakta Builders.
1904275 Posted on 14/10/2018 , work completed 14/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Dear Nicole, Such a review take my breath away ... really thank you. Thank you for your nice words and finding time to write us. It was really big subside of stairs and garden walls, and not standard work, but now you can sleep peacefully again. And... sorry for early mornings:)))) Wishing you all the very best, George
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had building and electrics works completed by Bhakta Builders, who were recommended previously by a friend. We needed a partition wall built, with a door frame and light switch moved. The wall was plastered and painted too. We also had electrics repaired and certified, including a replacement bathroom light, some fixtures moved. They replied to my questions immediately and kept me informed at every stage, which I really appreciated. The pricing is transparent and competitive. They are tidy and considerate. I would recommend Bhakta Buikders to anyone.
Miranda Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 01/12/2018)
Hi Miranda, Such a "transparent" clear review give to customers picture what we do and you know we go always extra mile. See you soon on other job. Kind Regards George
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very friendly and extremely professional. He ascertained the problem immediately and sorted it out with no fuss at all, sticking to his initial estimate of cost. A great service. Thank you.
Mr David Gordon-Shute Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Trustworthy team with highest standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall we think they did a very professional job, with everything finished to a very high standard. George is a perfectionist! He really wants the very best finish. I can live with imperfections in a flat like this - but he doesn't like to leave anything looking less than perfect. He and his team were polite and friendly, and very hardworking. Also - and this is important for us - they were clean and tidy. This was a really dirty job but they took great care to cover everything to limit the horrible black plaster dust getting in, and they did a great clean up job afterwards. They were so tidy, even the rubbish bags they put downstairs until they were collected were neatly stacked. And they are trustworthy. We were happy to leave George and his team to do this work while we were overseas.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
All good!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From decorating works, shed building to re-fitting a bathroom, Bhakta Builders have done great work for us. Always punctual, efficient, neat and courteous, they are a pleasure to do business with. Very reasonable quotes and very knowledgeable. I'd highly recommend them for your building and re-decorating work.
Izi Glover Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen installation. We were let down by B&Q installation service very late in the day. George from Bhatka Builders came out that evening to discuss the job and give us a quote. He was able to start the job within two weeks, fitting the start around other jobs. He dropped in most days to check progress and the inevitable snags were dealt with quickly and efficiently. The whole experience has been a pleasure: a very thorough job, lots of attention to detail, his workmen polite, conscientious and cleaning up each night. Also worked long days over one of the hottest spells of the year! The price was very reasonable as well. I'd recommend this firm to anyone.
Susan, . Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you George and Vladimir! We used Bhakta Builders for a complete refit of a bathroom 2 years ago and are still very pleased with the result. We have since called back and they are now refitting our other bathroom. George was able to recommend his supplier which worked out both cheaper and still to the same high quality we wanted. George was very good in managing our expectations as this was our first refit; communicating and keeping in touch throughout. When a waste pipe was found to run below the old bath George and his team were able to find a way to work around this and build a shelf, instead of running up costs drilling through the wall. His team made a real effort to keep the place tidy during the work and I had no problems leaving them to get on with the work. I would recommend you are sure of what you want and to make sure you get all the pieces required so that the work can proceed as quickly as possible.
Daniel Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attention to detail in both preparation and finish. Took great care to cover furniture and minimal disruption. Very pleased.
Gregory Carmichael Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Knowledgeable and trustworthy builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've hired Bhakta Builders to reposition and install a few pendant lights in my flat and I can say I'm extremely happy with their work. Both George and Stephen were proficient in their trade, very friendly and trustworthy. They had a lot of attention to detail and took pride in doing the job to the highest standards possible. I would surely recommend them to anyone and will be calling them again when I have more work to be done in my flat.
Pedro, . Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader is extremely courteous, knowledgeable and respectful. They repaired all the damaged caused by a poor job by a previous trader. They conducted the complete renovation of two bathrooms. They also redecorated 2 bedrooms and 5 floors of hallway and stairwell. I could not fault the work ethic and the drive of this business. They were fantastic.
KRob Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Bhakta Builders our go to builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Bhakta Builders since 2009. They have tiled three bathrooms floors, one kitchen floor and have completely transformed two hallways with Victorian encaustic floor tiles. My hallway floor looks as if it has always been there. A small kitchen was also done from scratch, with workman customising units to fit a butler sink. I have also had both inside and outside painted including plastering. Recently I had a disaster with a cracked cistern. George was the first workman I called. Wooden floor and panelling were replaced within no time. Workmanship is always of the highest standards. Most importantly, George and his workers are hard working and completely trustworthy. I have recommended Bhakta Builders to numerous friends and acquaintances who have been just as happy with the company's high standard of workmanship.
Gingercat, . Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Dear Christine, Thank you for your review. I am realizing it has been almost 10 years since you are calling us. We value our loyal customers a lot! Market is very competitive, but you always at the end choose us and we feel like invincible champions winning world cup last ten years. Thank you very much for all your trust and everything. It was real pleasure working with you. All the very best! George
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted recently and needed to have an area of wall tiled and another prepared for a splash-back; the kitchen was also in need of complete redecoration. We are delighted with the results - the quality of the tiling and painting is of a very high standard; we had some ugly pipes under the boiler, which now have a removable, tiled box covering them up - it looks great. We agreed a price with George, which was good value considering the meticulous preparation, attention to detail and high standard of all the work. George and his team are extremely hard working, and George has given us great advice regarding sourcing of materials. We have another house project on the horizon, and will definitely be getting George and colleagues back to sort it out.
Which? Member Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Polite and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very polite and trustworthy, which I think is very important. The work was done at a fair price. They did our kitchen a few months before and it was amazing so we got them to do our bathroom as well. The work was completed in 3 days!
Sharon Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My lease states that I should paint the outside of the building every five years, so I hired Bhakta Builders to do a deep repair renovation of the exterior front wall and paint it afterwards. George arranged the scaffolding and once it was up, invited me up to have a look at my roof. Turns out there was a tree growing out of the side wall and the stonework looked awful. George offered to fix all this as well and together with his colleague worked very hard long hours each day to get everything done neatly and quickly. He kept me informed at all times with phone calls and photographs. I can now sleep better at night, knowing that the roof is fixed and my flat looks fabulous on the outside. A job well done and I can wholeheartedly recommend Bhakta Builders.
Which? Member , 204989 Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Bhakta Builders are Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team repainted, re-pointed and repaired our 4 story Victorian House comprised of 4 flats. It had not been done in many years and was in desperate need. George and his team were friendly, helpful, organised, reliable and did a fantastic job within the time-frame and costing they estimated. Their attention to detail was impressive and they consulted with us at every step about even the smallest changes and were always ensured we were happy with the work they were doing. Myself and the other freeholders were extremely impressed and pleased with the final result and I cannot recommend Bhakta Builders highly enough - they do a thoroughly professional job and are very nice people to work with.
Andrea Scherzer, . Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had problems with damp in our house - George carefully considered the work that would be required to solve the damp problem - his team removed the plaster on two walls and applied several layers of tanking and plasterboard followed by skimming, they also skimmed around three windows that needed a tidy-up, and finished off by decorating the room with the skimmed windows/re-plastered wall. We have been so impressed by the professionalism of George and his team - the work has been completed to a very high standard and we're delighted with the results. George and his team worked over the bank holiday weekend to speed things up, and George always kept us informed as to when they would be returning and what the next steps would be - we have had some bad luck with previous builders, so it was extremely refreshing to find someone who is reliable, honest, trustworthy and hard-working. We would highly recommend Bhakta Builders to anyone, and will definitely look to use them again in the future. Thank you, George!
Which? Member , 204429 Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Exceptional workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy, they were all exceptional workers. They were excellent craftsmen and wonderful to have around. They were meticulous in their work. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Mike Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, will use them again for our house renovation. Very professional and efficient, high quality work.
Madura Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased to find this firm who were prepared, unlike other local traders, to do a small fiddly decorating job for us, papering one wall and painting and renovating some ancient kitchen cabinets. The work was done to a perfectionist standard and very tidily. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for and with a firm like this you can turn to them for small jobs as well as for large.
Which? Member , 204387 Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a particularly unpleasant building job which was providing underfloor insulation underneath our kitchen. This meant the builders climbing through a small hole and crawling through rubble and insulating under our kitchen and dining room. George and co did a great job, no grumbling, left our living space clean and tidy, and worked quickly. The insulation made a huge difference to the warmth of our kitchen so we are very appreciative of the work they did. They did a great job!
Which? Member , 204349 Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Bhakta Builders for some maintenance work on our house. This included painting, putting up shelves, cleaning tiles in the bathroom and some other minor repairs. George and his team did an excellent job, they were quick, efficient, punctual and polite. I would certainly consider hiring them for the the major renovation work we are planning in the next year or so.
Which? Member , 204983 Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his colleagues renovated my mother's bathroom and my lounge. Both were to a high standard and where follow up was required, they willingly came back. They were clean and tidy and generally helpful. We reviewed the costings in both cases. George kept me updated throughout.
Which? Member , 203511 Posted on 26/12/2016 , work completed 26/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with George and his team. Our house required completely new plumbing and new electrics together with a 3m ground floor extension along with a first storey half-width extension. In addition, they removed four fireplaces and re-positioned windows. They also installed our kitchen and island. Also installed two bathrooms and a WC including tiling.They removed floorboards from the first floor, then relaid them on the ground floor, sanded and varnished them. All of this work was completed to a very high standard and we are thrilled with the end result. George and his team are conscientious and trustworthy and we formed a good working relationship during this very large project.
Which? Member , 202724 Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't usually write reviews but I am so thrilled at the work that George and his team have done for me that I feel compelled to write a review. In this day and age it is imperative to find an excellent builder in which you can place your trust. I can wholeheartedly say that George and his team are trustworthy, reliable, polite and professional. No job seems to be too big or too small. The team are fully experienced and able to tackle any job. I have just had a kitchen, extension and downstairs cloakroom & utility room refurbishment, the list of works carried out by George and his team are just too large for me recount here but to name a few - new ceilings, new electrics inc fitting of spotlights, new electrical junction box, tiling (floors & walls), painting, plastering, plumbing, insulating floors, levelling floors & walls (my floors and walls were far from level so this took a lot of work), building a new wall, sourcing and fitting a lintel to a load bearing wall, internal to external ducting for my kitchen extractor fan and the list goes on. All work carried out by George and his team was/is to a very high standard, George's communication was fantastic he kept me informed at all times and gave me options as the job went along. I really can't praise George and his team highly enough and would be happy to recommend them and I will most certainly be using Bhakta Builders again.
Which? Member , 202547 Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team renovated the inside of my flat, putting in a new bathroom, guest toilet and kitchen. This involved knocking down walls, including a supporting wall, building new stud walls and redoing the plumbing so it was an extensive job. They helped me rebuild my new bathroom the way I wanted, despite a tough technical challenge, and found an innovative solution that worked. George and his team were easy going, friendly, clean and helpful throughout. They worked well with the independent contractors (structural surveyor, electrician and building inspector). George was really good at thinking of extra details, in particular, he made some useful suggestions that significantly improved my kitchen layout. Overall, they did a great job - I've recommended them to several people as a result and will invite them back to do more work in 2016.
Which? Member , 200174 Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic quality, great focus on customer satisfaction, exceeded my expectations, would recommend them to anyone.
Which? Member , 199850 Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"We used Bhakta Builders for a 'back to brick' renovation on our Victorian Terrace in Stoke Newington. Our project included: full re-plumb, full re-wire, new kitchen, new bathroom, chimney removal, structural work, repointing, new ceilings, plastering of all walls, installation of restored radiators, floorboard sanding and restoration, new skirting throughout and painting. Rubbish removal was regular and the house was kept clean and tidy. George and Vladimir (Managing Directors) managed our expectations well throughout the project. Without a doubt, they are the most hard working, honest, reliable builders we have ever come across. We would have no hesitation in recommending Bhakta Builders.
Which? Member , 192308 Posted on 11/11/2015 , work completed 11/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"George of Bhakta Builders carried out repairs on my garage roof and filled and painted the facia board above the garage door. I am very pleased with his work and would highly recommend him to others.
Which? Member , 197185 Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"George and Team did a great job in our house. They were reliable
Which? Member , 200576 Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his excellent team have undertaken general building and decorating works for me on many occasions over the last eight years. They have renovated floors, including sanding and staining to a lovely dark finish, decorated internally to a very high standard, and five years ago externally painted our four storey Victorian semi - it's still looking good. Recently they have made an excellent and thorough job of tanking (damp proofing) our basement hallway. I have recommended him to many friends and neighbours who have been equally pleased with their work. Above all I have found him to be easily reachable by phone, conscientious and reliable. On top of all that, he and his team are also quiet, tidy and considerate, with all aspects of the job fully explained and carried out to a very high standard.
Which? Member , 197335 Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team of skilled tradesmen completed the renovations of my cloakroom. This included matching luxury patterned wallpaper on uneven walls, tiling a marble backsplash and fitting a new hand basin / taps /towel ring etc. The team worked long hours paying close attention to detail (George is clearly a perfectionist!) and finish and left everything clean and tidy every time they left. We are very pleased with end result and have no hesitation recommending them. Have also used George to sort a problem with the shower in a tenanted property, with quick and efficient results.
Which? Member , 197361 Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George came to see the space under my large kitchen and sitting room floor and organised two of his men to place insulation under the floor boards. This was an unpleasant job because of both the limited space and the insulation. However they did the job quickly and efficiently and cleaned up afterwards. George came back and took photos and inspected the work. I was very pleased with the result and will use them again for any future work I require. I felt they were very honest and sincere.
Which? Member , 199116 Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team at Bhakta builders worked to completely refurbish a ground floor room (an old extension we had acquired) that had damp issues. They stripped the room bare, tanked the walls, layed a new timber sub floor with extra insulation ---removing and then refitting radiator---fitted a new ceiling as old one was badly damaged by water, re plastered all and finished the room with new floor, skirting board and painting and decorating. His team were extremely professional and efficient, all very pleasant to deal with and to have around. George is a very good manager and communicates with his clients very well, he was always ready to pop round and to discuss things in detail--- very hard working. The work they offered is of high standard with great attention given to details. I had a very positive experience with them and will hire them again for future home improvements, I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Member , 198747 Posted on 17/09/2015 , work completed 17/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team built a small but tricky extension for us. We live in a terraced house and they built effectively a landing extension on top of a mezzanine area to make an area for a study. This involved taking everything through our house and building scaffolding on a small back patio and back terrace and building the brickwork up from that. They didn't have much space to play with but they did everything so carefully and exceeded our expectations on that front. They built a small one story brick extension with a skylight and a big arched window. All the various people who worked on the job did a very good job - the bricklayer, the painter, the tiler, the main main who we saw almost every day for ten weeks and did all the pipework, electrics and building work. They did an excellent job, paid attention to detail, were very pleasant to have around and stuck to the brief 100%. Anything that wasn't completely right was redone or relooked at and we found George and his team to be reasonable on all fronts. At the same time, we converted a cloakroom into a shower room. This was challenging as it was not a big space. Once again, George and his team did this well, methodically, helped us find cheaper options where possible, advised us well on what to do and what not to do. (We had a detailed architect brief and drawings and they made sure to work to this closely). Overall I would say we were very happy with the quality of the workmanship on all fronts. Everyone in the team was very pleasant, had high standards and we have already recommended them to several people we know. We would not hesitate to use them again.
Which? Member , 199782 Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their team did a number of home repairs, including putting a new roof on our garden shed, repaired our garden door, and misc painting. we were very pleased with the cost, quality of work, and the individuals who carried out the work on time.
Which? Member , 197427 Posted on 21/06/2015 , work completed 21/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called George of Bhakta Builders after I was left with copious amounts of unfinished and poor quality work from previous builders. George provided me with decking, general building work and painting and decorating throughout the house. I have been very happy with the quality of work carried out, the level of communication from George and his staff and also the price. I have already called George back for some additional work and would not hesitate to recommend him!
Which? Member , 196702 Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bhakta Builders did various work for me: re-doing all external paintwork (window surrounds and ledges, front & back doors, front porch); replacing rotten woodwork in the front porch; demolishing a brick garden shed and concrete coal bunker, and removing the rubble; repairing crumbling mortar and brickwork on rear chimney stack and around bathroom window. Also draft-proofing the front and back doors, installing a new back garden gate, installing curtain rails. George managed his team of different workers, including himself, for different tasks; they were all quietly polite, efficient and hard-working. George was very helpful in explaining options when alternative methods or materials might be cheaper or more expensive, higher or lower quality. He is keen to know what the customer wants and to ensure his team delivers quality results. He is a pleasant and friendly person to do business with and I would be happy to employ Bhakta on future work.
Which? Member , 199488 Posted on 10/05/2015 , work completed 10/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team completed a painting and carpentry job for us. The painted bedroom looks fantastic and the four new doors and architrave were fitted very professionally. Since some of the frames were not exactly square it required a lot of hard work to fit the doors properly. I was very impressed with Baktha Builders. They are very hardworking and conscientious and even came over the weekend to complete the job. They are clean and tidy workers and I am very happy to recommend them. I shall certainly be using their servcies again.
Which? Member , 194934 Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George is a good and clean worker we would recommend him to anyone.
Which? Member , 192181 Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014
Fantastic level of craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the fantastic level of craftsmanship, their communication and work ethic. He was polite and always cleaned up after himself. I cannot fault him. We are very pleased with the work.
Richard F, . Posted on 22/05/2014 , work completed 22/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have now completed two projects for me; one to replace a fallen ceiling and redecorate the room and the other to paint the outside of the house, including minor repairs. They are extremely thorough,keeping exactly to their proposed schedule and even returning to complete some details after the main cotract was completed.
Which? Member , 144885 Posted on 29/07/2011 , work completed 29/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all around builder, including plumbing & electrical. Flexible, reliable, polite & efficient. Tidy-up after each days work and final completion.
Which? Member , 136318 Posted on 15/02/2011 , work completed 15/02/2011